paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it toÖ out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it canít be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesnít deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you canít have the strap in place if the lens isnít in the goggle properly. So you canít wear the goggle until a lens is in place. Itís a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
dmaxlewis Tuesday, October 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro-flex's
Marker Setup: PM 6
68 4500 tank
Strengths: Looks great
Feels great
small profile
everything about it
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: I LOVE MY E-VENTS!!!! This is the best mask i have ever worn. I have worn every mask in existence and this is the best ever. I used to have a Pro-flex which was great and well worth what i payed for it but the events are so good i don't regret anything about my purchase. Even though they cost 95 dollars they come with so much stuff it is well worth it. If you got profilers for instance, mask 75, lens 20, bag 5, and all ready its more expensive than the e-vents, which are better too.
Conclusion: If you have the money go buy them NOW!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sinergypaintbal Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every other expensive mask out there
Marker Setup: DM/6 / 06' Ego Eclipse
Strengths: First off this mask looks cool
Weaknesses: Lacks the lens choices of other leaders
Review: I have played with EVERY mask on the market. This was the first mask that a) looked cool, b) fit very well without scrunching my face like JTs and c) NO fog baby. Thats right no fog. I loved this mask so much I bought a second just to flip around the components like we all do.
Conclusion: Buy it. The mask has not given me a reason to use my Profiler, JT Pro, Proto Switch, I3 since I purchased them a few months ago.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tallpaulky Monday, October 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT ICE (Flexes)
JT SPECTRA
JT PROTEUS

I miss my icey but the flexy part melted in the back of my car and got all gooey LOL
I have to clean out my bag more often.
Marker Setup: I,m a gun whore. I have had it all from mags to cockers,shoebox shockers, Tribals Rainmakers, obscure makers. Nerves and an old school angel. Right now I have an
ANS Razor Ion
Freak Barrel
T-board
ans qev
smart parts red bolt
Strengths: Light, good vission, close fit
Weaknesses: Ear-pads, a little more on the bottom.
Review: Overall I, really have enjoyed the first release of this mask. It is light, flexible and looks gosh darned awsome. I enjoy the slim profile and great vision. However I am a little unhappy with the ear pieces and wished there was just maybee another 1/2" of mask under my chin. Great for those front guys but I imagine bubba might get his double chin shot off. No one wants to buy a mask that will leave a mark anywhere near your face. So for the advantages I would leave this one up to the people that play on a regular basis and feel like they need the edge.
I really would like to kick the guy that designed the earpads. I broke mine after the first day. They are weak. I could not have hurt to put a steel or brass gromet in the foam to keep the masks ear foam from pulling out. Also I can not seem to find where to buy new earpieces?
Conclusion: Quick, Light, Clean Look, Flimsy ears,and just a smidge more coverage at the chin could not hurt. Not for a realatively new player. Definately an advanced players mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pa1n7b4ll3r Thursday, October 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
mostly dyes of all kinds, also tested avatars.
Marker Setup: Ion w/ Cp regulator
Air America 3000 psi 47 ci tank
Viewloader VLocity
Strengths: very low profile
GREAT view
fast lens change
simple rubber frame
improved hearing
Weaknesses: Sweet spot (read review)
breathing
Review: This is by far the best goggle system i've ever used, it has the widest view, best fit, and it rarely gets in the way of your game.
Now for the price, you get some sweet stuff, mine came with the goggles (obviously), two visors, and clear and smoke lenses. When i put my goggles on, i immediately appreciated it's comfort. I've never had a pair of goggles that so well stuck to my face. I also was pleased to find that i could see a wide range of my perefial vision, with no distortion (except around the nose piece, but that doesn't matter anyway). So i picked up my gun and started running drills.... now, here's something you might want to take note of, in order to aim efficiently with my gun, i had to find a sweet spot of where to put my mask on my head, otherwise the nosepiece kept getting in the way of my aim. not to mention, as i ran, dived, slid, and did everything active there is to do in paintball, i began to find that i was short of breath many times... not that i was even that tired, the mask just sits very close to your face, making breathing kindof a job. But i must note, the breathing isn't BAD (it's better than the dyes), it's just, if breathing is what you're lookin for, go with the profiler. Having said that, i've never had such an easy time hearing my teammates... those foam things on the side really do their job!!! I didn't have trouble hearing anyone all day.
After i was done, i decided to change the lense... oh my goodness... it's the easiest lense change i've ever done, i got it down to where i could start and finish all in a minute and a half.
Conclusion: Pretty much the best choice you could make... Pick one up, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

royob Thursday, October 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision
Strengths: Looks
comfort
lenses and lense change
Weaknesses: A little weak on the neck protection but just wear a bandanna.
Review: all I can say is amazing. The main things that make it amazing is the looks(extremely sexy), COMFY, LIGHT, extremely quick lenses change and a great price for what you get. I bought the yellow one and it looks amazing. THe white and red are also hot. I don't think il need a new mask for a long time this one is perfect. only bad thing is the neck protection but the fix is wear a bandanna (i wear one anyways so im all good)
Conclusion: Overall this mask is AWESOME!!!!!!!!! go buy one there excellent!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 2nd, 2006 at 9:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

livewire06 Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler, Pro-flex, Proto Axis....all pretty good in their own rights but the events takes all their strenghts and makes them its own.
Marker Setup: 06 Cyborg PBK trigger, low weight ram kit, snakeskin bolt, hybrid push button on/off, dynasty s-rail, CP reg, hybrid gen6 grips, ultra lite backs and stiffi blue mamba front, 07 red valve, halo with cheetah board shocktech hot rod kit and speed feed and lastly a 45/45 centerflag tank
Strengths: Light, easy to clean and take care of, comfort and vision
Weaknesses: Soft ear protection...price doesn't affect performance
Review: I am very happy with this goggle system, it's great. Everything i could ask for, super comfortable, light, and very easy to maintain. My only dislike about it is the soft ear protection....i hate that stuff. But other than that this goggle system surpasses all my expectations. Coming from a Profiler its not too much different. Lense removal is very simple and straight forward. The main difference between the Profiler and the Event is that the event is much lighter (keep in mind i'm talking performance here not looks or anything). And when it comes to vision i gotta say i kinda prefer the Event over the Profiler. On the profiler there was always a tiny glare that really annoyed me. But anywho like i said this is an awesome goggle system and i'd recomment it or any of the other vent products to anyone. Sure the price isn't exactly comforting but there are cheaper models you could get. The ventilation on it is very good as well. With my proto axis i was dying because the air just wasn't moving but with this i definitly don't have that problem
Conclusion: Awesome....like i said easy to maintain, vision's great, ventilation's good, and very light....i'd definitly recommend it. i'm giving it a 9 cause i hate the soft ear stuff but other than that it's great
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak3221 Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler
Marker Setup: Ion
Red Foehn Body
Red V2 frame
q-lock
qev
NDZ red roller trigger
etc.
Strengths: Never fogged up even in 90 degree weather and it was misty.
Weaknesses: Can't think of any at the moment
Review: Okay so I ordered these, and I opened it up and was amazed. It came with so many extras. It has the goggles, another lens, 2 visors, and a bag to hold it all, and display case. So I strapped it up and went to play my first game with them. And it was amazing, you could barely tell that it was even on. So the weather that day was about 92 degrees, and pretty misty, and it still never fogged. Personally I think that these are well worth every penny, and once I get my soft ear mod done, it will be the best.
Conclusion: Get this and you will not regret it one bit
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matthias Saturday, August 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Proflex
V-force Morph
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Ion
Strengths: Best mask ever It has everything you want in a mask
Weaknesses: None, thats the truth
Review: I absolutely could not love these goggles more!!! They are the best as light as a proflex, better venting than an Invision, and a better profile that a profiler. Not only does it never fog, you can breath easy, it comes with goodies a good headstrap. As I said before it everyhting you want in a mask. Besides function it also has looks. Which would you be more afraid of a guy in a JT Invader or A pair of Empire Events. I know paintball is about skill but these do have an itimidation factor. I love these if you can find a pair buy then ASAP they sell fast.
Conclusion: Buy it!!! Buy it!!! Buy it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 26th, 2006 at 10:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sppinkion Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite Series Goggles
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Check-It Products On/Off
SP Feedneck
DYE Ultralite Barrel
SP Firebolt
Virtue Board and Eyes
Strengths: Weight
Low Profile
Durability
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask is great its very light. Good low profile. I've only been shot in the mask once with it. This is a great mask for a person that is serious in paintball not for your every once in a while player. The great features that this mask comes with it makes it the top of the line mask. The two extra lenses is a great feature. The clear for normal days or nights if thats your time of play, and the smoke for those sunny days.
Conclusion: Great product would recommend to the serious player only.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tyler0961 Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
v-forces
invisions
Marker Setup: omen 1.5
evo 2
48/30 hp tank
Strengths: Looks are incredible
Comfort
Fits snug and doesnt slide around at all
Weaknesses: Price
Pulls my hair when i take it off ; my hair is short
Review: This is probably the best mask out right now, the only problem is the price.
But it is very easy to change the lens, and it comes with a very nice microfiber bag for the mask..Also in white it looks like a storm trooper mask and that is just awesome.
Conclusion: if you can afford it..Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media