paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it toÖ out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it canít be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesnít deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you canít have the strap in place if the lens isnít in the goggle properly. So you canít wear the goggle until a lens is in place. Itís a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
Surestick Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Low end VForce mask
Marker Setup: Automag/Autococker/Spyder
Strengths: All day comfort
Field of vision
Accessories
Looks
Weaknesses: Soft ear pieces somewhat fragile (see below).
Review: I really like these goggles & didn't have any issues whle playing with them. They are very comfortable & offer a good field of view , they do not block my peripheral vision at all.
I didn't have any issues with them fogging & it was fairly cold when I last layed with them (around 15C). I didn't seem to have any problems being heard by my team mates either.
They are expensive but you get a lot when you buy them (two lenses, two visors, a carrying bag & a lense bag (both microfiber lense cleaning cloth).
I have heard that the plastic case they come in when you buy them is supposed to serve as a protective carrying case as well - be advised though that you will have to remove either of the two visors in order for them to fit back in the case & they are fiddly to remove.
The one issue I have with mine is with the soft ear pieces. They are each held on by a plastic rivet-like thing. The material the earpieces is made of is not known to be strong stuff yet the rivets are VERY close to the edge leaving maybe 2-3 mm of the earpices material on one side of the rivet. I tore both side on mine the first time I took the lense off to clean it.
Luckily they can be stuffed back under the rivet & will hold fine (it's not the only point that holds them in place) but for such a nicely made mask it seems like a shame to make something so fragile that it breaks the first time you take it appart (which you have to do after every game). Wouldn't stop me from buying them again though.
Conclusion: I'd buy them again. If the price is a issue to you there are other models of Vents masks that are less expensive - The Avatar looks to be the same thing w/o the soft earpieces & a $10 cheaper price tag.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tabris17 Monday, May 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus
Marker Setup: Dragon Intimidator 2k5ed
06 Cyborg
Strengths: Light, tight profile, soft ears, range of vision, no fogging.
Weaknesses: Exposes more of the jaw. Buckles dig into the top of your ear.
Review: I got this mask a few days ago and my first impressions were how awesome it looked of course. I did want blue ones but I waited three weeks for blue and they never came into the shop so I took the last black pair they had since I was in a 'I need them to play' situation. Either way the black ones do look very nice and the mask also felt light and the sides were flexible enough to absorb a shot.
Putting it on was nice, it felt light on my face and the soft ears were comfortable. The buckles however that attach to the soft ear dug into the tops of my ears and it didn't feel all that good. Though this was corrected by putting on my hat that I use to play, it lifted the buckles just enough so they weren't crushing my ears but just touching them. When I played with them I hardly noticed the buckles at all. The field of vision is awesome as well and I didn't feel hindered at all with the mask on and it offered excellent peripheral vision on the field.
I did take a shot to the side of the mask and hardly felt a thing, the sides had just enough give in them to absorb the shot but it didn't touch my face at all which was nice. Now changing the lense is very easy once you know what you're doing, you have to rotate the clips by holding the buckles not the soft ears or you'll rip them off. But once you know how to do it, it's very fast and easy and I changed my lense to a blue mirror one in about two minutes. That was taking my time too to make sure everything was good to go.
Conclusion: While the price is high and it may expose your jaw more then most would like it's an excellent mask over all. The profile is tight, the mask as a whole is rather light, and the field of vision is top notch. The soft ears are also a very nice touch and wearing a hat of some sort will correct any problem you might have with the buckles on your ears. I would have to give this mask the highest recommendation and it's definately worth the wait to get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MetalHead pb Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex-7, Profiler
Marker Setup: Blue Nerve
Freak barrel
CP reg
Smoke Halo B rip
68/45
Strengths: Light
Slim porfile
two lens
nice
Weaknesses: $100
Expensive
Review: I was debating between the Profiler se and the Event, and i went with the Event obviously because I wanted something that no one else had and it has a even slimer profile then the profiler. and you get 2 lens (smoke and clear)

Changing the lens in this mask is ridiculously easy, all you do is take the little tab off on the inside of the ear piece, rotate the ear up and pull to the side, pop the Empire logo oval out and the lens comes right off. It takes like 3 sec on each ear.

The flex jaw really does work i got 3 bounces off of this.

Pros-
Very tight profile
comfortable
Flex jaw
Two lens (1 smoke thermal, 1 clear thermal cured)
Soft ear ( my opinion)
Visor and Brow shield ( I have never seen anyone use these)
Microfiber bag for mask and lens
Not very common unlike the Profiler or Pro Flex

Cons-
So tight that my jaw from the side looks a little open for a hit,
Thats all i found and maby its just me.
Conclusion: I like the mask a lot, it is very expense i think, $100+. But you do get a lot with it. If you have the money you should get it. I give it a 9 because of the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006 at 1:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

assassin23 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader- this mask was decent but fogged under muggy conditions
Profiler-These masks are very similar. I would say that the Profiler is a tad bit more comfortable but not as much bounce,no soft ears, and doesn't look as good.
Marker Setup: Pirahna Evo SE,Evil pipe kit, Richochet Apache, Empire Eventz, PMI 72cu. in. 3000 psi.
Strengths: Looks are to die for
Comfortable
2 lenses
Fog protection
Customer Service(see review)
Weaknesses: soft ears can tear
Price but not to bad since it comes with 2 lenses
Review: I was really hyped up about this mask when I first saw it online. I waited like 2 months until if finally came out. My first impressions were that it looked awesome. I tried it on and it felt very comfortable not even comparable to my old JT nvader mask. The mask came with a little display case type thing and 2 microfiber bags one for your extra lens and the other for the mask itself.The manuals instructions are a little hard to follow for changing the lens but once u understand it is a piece of cake to change them. I havn't tested these in an actual game yet but when I do i'll update this review. If your patient I would wait until they went down in price to like $80 or so. But I coudn't resist the urge to buy these so I paid the full price of $90. I was pleased though and I think u will be also.
UPDATE(5-20-06) I played with this mask today in 75 degree weather with about 50% humidity. This mask was perfect. A very clear vision. I actually did get a couple bounces off my mask i got hit 4 times and only 2 broke(By the way we were shooting fresh marbalizers.) So I would have to say this mask is as good as it gets.
UPDATE(7-14-06)I played today in close to 90 degree weather with fairly high humidity.Let me tell you this mask is outstanding with the smoke thermal lens on.It never came close to fogging.
Customer Service-Empire has the best customer service.The first day i bought this the ears tore i told them about this and they immeditely sent me new ears and the new style tabs.
Conclusion: I think this is the best mask on the market right now. Buy this and u will be the envy of your local paintball field. While it could improve a bit on the soft ears durability this is very minor and from what i hear empire will fix them for free if they tear.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 17th, 2006 at 8:55 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spanky817 Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VForce Profiler, JT Proflex.
Marker Setup: DM6 black to cobalt fade, halo b, 45/45 pmi
Strengths: Soft Ears, Lens change, bounce construction, 2 lenses, looks.
Weaknesses: Price, in some peoples opinions. Some soft ears have torn.
Review: Best mask ever. Looks wicked. The soft ears are one of the best features.
The Events takes the good points of the JT Proflex and the Vforce Profiler and makes one perfect mask. The body of the mask is constructed much like the profiler, but has that bounce/bend material to it like the proflex. It uses Soft ears like the proflex which i love. It has a quick lens change much like the profiler's, but it detaches the strap at the same time as the lens. The thing looks wicked! Coming with two lenses is one of the best things about it. Ive been using the clear, but the tinted will come in handy on a sunny day.
O yea, its really really really comfortable.
Conclusion: Its the best mask ive ever owned and prolly ever will. price is high, but coming with two lenses makes it seem not as bad.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bowser45 Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye I3 Invision, Proto Switch FS, V-Force Profiler, JT Flex 8
Marker Setup: Not Included In This Review
Strengths: Comfortable
Great Ventilation
Great Appeal
Perfect Vision
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used the Empire E-Vents last weekend at my local field and it is about the best feeling mask I have used. They are comfortable and look great; as well as the vision being perfect and the great ventilation. I would buy one of these masks soon to use during tournaments.
Conclusion: Buy one of these masks for the comfortability, ventilation, and vision.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Red Dog Sunday, May 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V Force armor
Marker Setup: 03 Shocker, Halo backman, 4500 88 carbon fiber tank
Strengths: Good looking mask, integration of quick change lens
Weaknesses: Retaining pins, and lenses
Review: I've used this mask for a year now. I lost the retaining pins after just a couple of uses and they were lost during play and due to my own lack of attention to detail I managed to lose the piece with the empire logo that inserts through the mask to lock the lens down because my retaining pins were gone and well, the rest is history.

Initially I liked the mask because it looks cool, you get good voice projection, and the quick change lens worked but it's not as easy to change as the V Force. As I continued to use the mask I used both the thermal lens and the regular clear non thermal. I only used the thermal lens a couple of times because it put a glare across the lens that became very annoying and obstructed my view. I started using the clear lens but the lens fogged up to easy so I just quit using the mask and went back to my V Force.
Conclusion: It's a cool looking mask with good voice projection, but the retaining pins are a pain in the rear. The lenses caused me problems as well and when paying 95 bucks for a mask I expect a little more performance. I'm going back to my V Force.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vent mask
Marker Setup: 47/3000 crossy
spyder VS-2
DXS pulse
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This mask is so nice. It covers my whole face and is comfy too. i got a bunch of stuff from a liquidater so i got them cheap. 11 masks 5 e-vents and 4 vents 4 empire jerseys and paintballs. Used everything today and man i am satisfied. No im not one of those rich snobby people i just found out about an account that had a lot of money. This mask has a wide feild range and is completely unique from other masks.
Conclusion: Get it. You wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dwilmoth7 Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V Force Profilers
JT Proflex

Strengths: Looks(Definetely)
Weight
Its Empire...what do you expect


Weaknesses: Cost...... BUT I STILL BOUGHT IT
Review: Over all these goggles are worth the price and they wait (if they are on backorder). These goggles are worth it to the extreme. GET EM GET EM GET EM GET EM GET GET EM GET EM NOW! if you would like to buy these goggles you can purchase them at pretty much any pbstore from 90 up to 110 dollars. i got mine for only fifty dollars though. CUZ IM A HUSTLA!!!!!!!!!!!1
Conclusion: These goggles are one of the best, if not the best ones out right now.
you get what you pay for. I know i did
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BK-Sleeper Tuesday, August 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex, Profilers, Grillz
Marker Setup: FEP Quest
Freak Barrel Kit
Dye Rotor
CP 4500/68
Strengths: Looks (Personal Preference)
Field of View
Weaknesses: Heat
Echo
Weight
Review: I got my friend's white E-vents at PSP Phoenix Open '09 when I decided to get back in the game. Paid $50 for them. And despite the cons to this product, I still think it was a very good deal.

PROS:
The E-vents look intimidating from the exterior, and you can pretty much see incredibly well from the interior. It's a comfortable mask, fits well to the face and protects the ears and chin nicely.

CONS:
However, the mask is pretty heavy, compared to the others, when being worn. I use mine without the visor, though, and it's still a little weighty. That's only something very subtle unless you're paying attention to it.
But I live in Arizona, and in the summer time, it gets incredibly hot, and the mask just doesn't have enough venting points that can dissipate that heat. Sweat becomes a very bad problem if games start to go over four minutes.
Along with that, echo is a bad problem when calling out positions, and I sometimes can't even hear my team over my own voice because of that.
Conclusion: It's still a good mask. I wouldn't have paid for it if it were full price, but still believe it's good for the price I paid.
If you can find one used, and need a good mask, I would fully recommend this mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media