paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it toÖ out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it canít be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesnít deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you canít have the strap in place if the lens isnít in the goggle properly. So you canít wear the goggle until a lens is in place. Itís a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
jabloz Sunday, October 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some random JT masks, nothing special
Marker Setup: BT Ironhorse sans useless bipod
BT Expansion chamber
Super Fly Bolt
Apex set on step 3
Strengths: Weight, comfort, No-Fog, Ease of Assembly/Disassembly
Weaknesses: Price; but you get what you pay for
Could possibly have some more ear protection
Review: I have used these goggles for a little over 3 years now, and I am pretty happy with the results. They are incredibly easy to assemble and disassemble, thus it is also easy to give them a thorough and proper cleaning. Anyone too lazy to open them up and scratch the lenses can pay the price. One of the easiest I've ever dealt with.

The No-Fog on the lens is excellent. 98% of the time I never see even a spec of fog, I can breathe right on them and still get nothing. I've played on all types of days and rarely get fog. Recently I played on a 60 degree day with tons of humidity (fall season) and they fogged up after my 3rd game, and they kept fogging up thereafter. I refused to spray any no-fog on them because chemicals stay off of these lenses and i just had to disassemble and wipe dry. Despite the fogging, I still had the best view on the field. all other masks were doing a lot worse than mine, so I was still happy. 100% humidity and semi-cool weather will do that to you. Nothing is perfect.
Conclusion: Despite the very, very seldom fogging, they are worth the money. A great mask that will do you justice on the field.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bette10 Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Non
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5 ,shockteck drop forward, on off asa, low pressure kit, R/T, freak jr. barrel kit, Ricochet hopper crossfire 4500 penut tank.Empire cover
Strengths: profile, LOOKS :), Comfortable
Weaknesses: Nothing!!!
Review: I bought the events and i have to say something about how everyone says they echo. They dont!!! It just makes you sound a bit louder.

LOOKS: I bought this mainly for its looks. I personally think its the coolest looking mask on the market!!

Price: I bought mine for $50. i GOT THE YELLOW!! it looks alot cooler in person!!! SORTA STEEP AT $100.

accecories: it has everything whod buy to updrade your events!! It comes with a brow shield, (VISOR) and a longer visor, and micro fiber google bag, and a microfiber lens bag, comes with a smoke and a clear thermal lense!!! NICE!! It also comes with a maunal. I GOT A DEAL!!!

the sides of the event: paintballs always bounce!!

HUGE LENSE!

VERY EASY TO TAKE APART!

PACKAGING: it is a very hard plastic and can be used as a case. It is indistructible!!! JK
Conclusion: totally worth it. For all it comes with. THIS IS A DEAL!! BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 3rd, 2008 at 7:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Destroyer 105 Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Vantage, Dye i3 & Empire E-vents
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Viewloader Vlocity
Evil Scion 1.1L 5000psi air system
Strengths: Pheriperal vision, weight, anti-fog, looks & accessories
Weaknesses: Expensive abit steep for some, doesn't cover your face as well as other masks
Review: I bought the Empire E-vents after our team decided that they would be our mask of choice.(We are not sponsered) When I recieved themk I was impressed with the large amount of extras you get (smoke lense,clear lense, mask bag, visor, brow shield & lense bag). In my opinion this mask is one of the best looki8ng masks on the market, but obviously looks don't win you the game. The lense changing is extremely easy and can be done in under a minute also installing the brow shield or visor is no where near as hard as it is on other masks. The E-vents has great visibility you can see alot more than another other mask, I tested the i3 and E-vents to see which had the best pheriperal vision and you could see alot more than the i3.

When I used this mask I was impressed with how it resisted fog better than my expectations, I was expected the i3 to come out top in terms of anti-fog. However the E-vents did not fog up all day all that was required was a quick squirt of anti-fog spray and you were ready to go.

I think the key to the mask being resistant to fog is not only the lense but the position of the ventilation as it is very close to your mouth, allowing the air to escape out the mask before it reaches the lense.

Also another key factor in this maybe because of the mask size, it is very small and quite open. You could east get shot in the cheek if you were shouting to teammates or even worse back of your ears if they were behind you.

The mak has great "bouncibilty" I can recall at least 3 incidents when a paintball bounced on the mask. 2 bounced of the actual mask and 1 off the brow shield. I rember being hit right on the flexy part of the mask and it threw my head back, I called to my team mate to ask if i'd been hit, he said no and iI touched the mask to find no paint! Also some of my friends don't wear the brow shield or visor as they think it makes the mask look worse, however if I had not worn the brow shield I would of being out, so sometimes we have to think of function over form.
Conclusion: Great visibilty and anti-fog ability combied with great looks for a reasonable price(when you add on the price of the accessories). Easy to use and maintain the perfect example of function and form. Highly recommended.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punisher32 Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye I3
Pro-flex
Profiler
Marker Setup: E99 avant,Cp barrel,halo b,Nitro tank,spyder xtra bolt, lapco feed neck
04 Vertical Autocoker, Dye sticky grip, Pump conversion kit, 50 round mini hopper, sanchez SM1
Strengths: Really low profile
Looks cool
No fog
comes with 2 lens
Weaknesses: Price if you are broke, and little clips that hold strap from twisting off
Review: This is a really cool mask, it looks nice, and it comes with tinted(2 piece thermal) and clear lens(single piece). This mask is really low profile, some might say too low. I have a big head, so my chin and some sticks out of the mask, but I do not care about getting popped in the chin. The ear pieces are foam like the Proflex, only difference, the Events ear piece is thicker so more protection. their is not fog, what do you expect for $100. REmoving the lens is also really easy, just twist the strap and ear piece, then pull the tab with the empire logo and their you go.
The lens on the mask is flat, and i have had some saves thanks to the lens. I have had paintballs slide off the side of the lens. I have also had bouonces off the side of the mask because the side has some give. but everytime i have gotten hit on the mouth of the mask, break everytime.
The only real weakness for say is that the clips that keep the strap from twisting off the mask are really small and easy to lose. I lost mine after the first day. But this is no big deal because the strap will not fall off anyways. But that is it.
Conclusion: One of the best mask on the market. Buy if you have the money, but if you want to save some cash, but a profiler or a proflex. It just goes down to personal prefference.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DM5GUY Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing this great, maybe the avatars
Marker Setup: Dye DM5
m6
contract killer grips
dye throttle 70/45 stubby
Halo w/ rip
Strengths: Sleek
Light
Well Vented
Sharp looking
Weaknesses: Maybe the price
Review: Once i first saw these goggles i fell in love with it. The Stormtrooper ones are the most awesome looking. These are great goggles.
Pros

Sleek- With the awesome looks and the sleek colors, you cant go wrong with the mask.

Light- This mask to me seems around the same weight as the proflex if not this mask is lighter which is a plus.

Well Vented- This mask is 99.9 percent fog resistant. With the dual pane, thermal lenses, it makes fogging almost impossible.

Sharp Looking- To me this is one of the sharpest looking masks on the market. With its low profile design and the small amount of exposure, this makes it a great looking mask.

Cons

Availability- This mask currently is quite hard to find on paintball websites, but check your local proshop to see if they have any in stock.







Conclusion: I say to anyone who wants a very high end, high quality mask, BUY THIS. The price of this mask might pinch your bank account but it is worth it. If its not affordable for you, be sure to check out the other vents products like the avatar and such. I give this a 10 because it is just amazing.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 14th, 2006 at 2:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballQUEEN Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt proflex
dye invivision
force profiler
Marker Setup: ailias intiminator
infamous board
72/45 carbon fiber tank
velocity hopper
Strengths: Below
Weaknesses: Below
Review: The first day that i wore these i got a bounce off the side of the bottom. I love this mask. It's so comfortable, stylish, and you get the best field of vision.

Pros- Great field of vision- this mask has the best field of vision that i have ever used, it's easy to look around and you can see everything. You can see almost as much as when you have no mask on at all and defiantly beats all other masks in this area.

Light- This mask is so light, you hardly notice that it's on at all. As soon as you pick it up you can tell that this is one of, if not the lightest mask on the market. When you take out the lens you can also see that the lens on it's own makes up the majority of the weight of this mask.

Comfortable- this mask has great foam surrounding the lens. The soft ears provide even more.

Soft Ears- The soft ears provide comfort for your sensitive little ears, and a little bounce too! The soft ears help keep your profile small by wrapping around your head and sense their soft it provides a little bounce to help you stay in the game longer.

Easy To Take Apart- With the design of the lens, and how it's held in, you can take out the lens, strap, and soft ears in seconds. All you have to do is take out these small little clips and then the empire symbol disk and out comes your lens and strap. This is great because it allows you to completely clean your lens and mask in between games.

No Fog- I love these lenses because i haven't't had this thing fog up even the slightest bit sense i have had them. Thermal, and even the vforce profiler fogged up on me a little every once a while, but the Events haven't let me down once.

Bounce Factor- The soft material on the bottom of this mask and the soft ears make it allot harder for a paintball to break. I have had many paintballs bounce off this mask. It's great. the way that they designed this mask makes it so that if the paintball hits the side of the front piece it will simply follow the mask and bounce off. The soft ears also get bounces all the time, simply because their, well, soft.

Low Profile- This mask is so small. It follows the shape of your face, and makes you slightly harder to see while your snap shooting.



CONS- The soft ears- This is hard to explain, the soft ears sometimes get pulled off the mask, i mean their still on the strap, but when you take off the mask it can slip towards the back of the mask. This is easy to fix and doesn't expose or come off your head while your wearing it. Another think that some people don't like about the ears is that it exposes a little part of your ear lobe on the bottom, this dosn't bother me and hasn't't hurt any worse for me but i've heard complaints from others.

Easy to loose pieces- This will also be hard to explain to those who don't already have this mask. The way that the lens is held on is by the Empire logo things on the sides, the empire thing goes through the lens, mask, and strap. The way that you take it off is by swiveling the strap up and pulling out the empire thing. There are two Little pieces that lock down the strap and preventing the strap from going up and those are generally hard to keep track of when you take them out.
(I had to think hard to come up with these cons so don't take them to seriously....wow my head hurts)


Conclusion: Over all I recommend this mask to all tourney and serious players. For the average rec ball player this mask may be too pricey at around 100, but for the serious player i defiantly suggest you get this. You'll be happy you did. The Pros defiantly outweigh the Cons.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prea Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce armor
vforce shield
jt headshield
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom | Vlocity | BSI E-Bolt w/ QEV and 1.125 stroke | Low Pressure Kit w/ no blowback | Centerfeed | J & J Ceramic 14" Barrel | Promark Products Stick Trigger w/ magnetic return & adjustable pre-stop | Dye Sticky 3 Grips | CP Rail w/ Check It Products On/Off ASA | PPS Male Stabalizer Regulator | Polished Internals | Relocated On/off Switch, LED, and Battery
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Pros:
comes with browshield, visor, clear single lense, smoke thermal lense, nice display case, microfiber lense bag, and microfiber goggle bag
great field of vision
very clear vision even with smoke thermal lense
very light weight
fits snug to your face, and is very comfortable
very low profile
soft ears
is designed to keep your breath from getting to the lense (and the lense doesnt fog anyway, nothing happens to it even if u breathe directly onto it)
doesnt have many big vents, so u dont eat paint
easy lense system
sides are very flexible, alowing bounces
they have little clips to prevent the soft ears from moving around
lense fits into toungue and groove to prevent paint from getting between lense and goggle
and they just look fricken awesome
good breathing

cons:
little clips that keep soft ears from moving are small, and could potentially get lost easily while taking goggle apart
visor is hard to get in (but browshield is easy)
muffles ur voice some, but still has decent speaking
Conclusion: This is a great mask, and in my mind, the best mask currently on the market.....it has everything u could want in a goggle system, with no weaknesses.....i just would not recomend this to people with fat faces(no offence) because this does not offer a whole lot of protection around the jaw and chin....so the profiler may be a better choice for u, unless u dont care about getting shot in the face...i rate this a 10 simply because it is perfect in my opinion
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 7th, 2006 at 2:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

#1P8ntballer Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Inv
Proto Switch
Vforce Profiler
JT Proflex
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
14" teardrop barrel
empire reloader
crossfire 68 cu
check it ASA

smart parts Ion
freak kit
crossfire 45 cu
check it ASA
shocktech feedneck
empire reloader B
Strengths: See review

Weaknesses: Soft ear pieces may break if you arent carefull with the disasembly
Review: Ok so i got this mask from a friend from another team and i paid very litlle for it.

One of the first things you notice on these masks is how good looking they are and how soft is the frame,i think its a little more softer than the JT proflex rubber front.

The soft ears it cxomes with are really nice and short but they do what there suppose to and really help with making the mask comfortable.

This mask is really small even smaller than a dye INV and thats small.so people with big heads i wont recomend it.

The rapid lens change system is a breeze when you get to know it well and its easy enough for anyone to change the lens.i think its as easy and fast as the Proto switch systems or even faster.

This mask comes with a lot of stuff like 2 lenses,visor,browshield,and a goggle bag and a lens bag for the spare lens it brings.

The foam is similar to the JT's so you know its really comfortable and durable.

Weakness:

The only weakness that i found is that if you want to take the lens out and you pull the soft ear pieces instead of the clip inside you may tear the soft ear piece out.BE warned that im not the only one a lot of people are breaking there soft ear pieces but empire has started working on reenforcing the soft ear pieces.for the next generation of E-vents,if you dont beleive me go to PBnation and search you will find a lot of threads about ripping soft ears while removing lenses.

if you rip your soft ears call empire and they will send you a new pair of soft ear pieces...thats what they did to me but be careful chaging the lenses read the instructions carefully.
Conclusion: The events is one of the best goggle systems out to date but be carefull with the soft ear pieces while removing them.

it gets a 9 out of 10 because empire costumer service is really helpfull and understanding if not then it will be an 8 out of 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ice_paintballer Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex
Dye I3
Marker Setup: Zap Amp Generator, Egg II, 68CI 4500PMI pure energy tank
Strengths: Very low profile
Weight
View
Look
Comfort
VERY easy to clean
Easy Change Lense
Weaknesses: None Whatsoever
Review: You can go anywhere that is paintball oriented and get a JT mask for 60 or a decent dye mask for 70 or 80 bucks. Well this mask you get for a bit more. This mask runs about $95 dollars right now most places you get em and that seems a little much for a mask. Well you spend 60 on a decent mask and you normally get the mask and maybe a mask bag to go with it and the instructions of course. Well with this mask for $90 instead of $60 or $70 you get:
Mask
Dark Thermal Lense
Clear Thermal Lense
Microfiber Goggle Bag
Microfiber Lense Bag
Forward Shade Visor
Hair Visor (sticks up to protect more of the hair)
For what you get, you cant complain at all about the price. You get so much more stuff for $30 more and its much better quality. I have seen and used many masks and this one is by far my favorite. This is one of the smallest profile masks ive ever seen. It is tiny compared to most goggles. Then the fact it is extremely light. Also the most comfortable mask. It covers the ears with the side earpads but then stops there. These pads are very comfortable as wel as the foam aroun the inside of the mask. Then comes the look. Very cool look and intimidation factor. I have the white mask and it shows im not afraid to be seen. Then these also have a complete 180 degree view. As far as you possibly can see to the side, the goggles arent blocked. Best view you can get. Then it is very light with the material it is made of. And impossibly easy to switch out goggles and clean. With both the goggles and the mask, just run them underwater and dry off with a towel (goggles must be dried lightly with microfiber towel, not paper). All you do to change the lens is push the ear pieces up on both sides, pop out a plastic piece and pull off strap. Then pull the logo side pieces out and pop out the lens. NOTE: When you first get mask, be sure to take out lens and remove thin plastic layer from inside the lens. Some noobs i know wont do this, so just givin' you a heads up ;)
Conclusion: So yeah, seems a bit pricy, but for what you get and the quality of the mask, i would pay $200 for it. Believe me, save the money and get this mask, completely worth it. Have fun with it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Empire_Guy Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
V - Force Profiler
Marker Setup: - Spyder Imagine LED

- Riccochet AK Hopper

- 20 oz Pure Energy CO2
Strengths: Beautiful
Weaknesses: Probably the weak "bouce" stuff on the side of the face plate. Price
Review: The E'Vents are nothing short of awesome and everyone who tries them seems to agree. The only real weaknesses are the price (104.99 in Canada eh) and the weak plactic on the sides that is supposd to cause bounces. When a Paintball hits the mask in that area it will mostly bounce though, I found the stuff would actually hit my cheek. It didn't hurt that much or anything major but to me that says that the goggles are pretty thin and subject to breaking. Even so, I would say that the Vents won't break and they are strong though the weak plastic can make bad impressions. I would buy these goggles any day so that whole thing isn't that big of a deal.
Conclusion: If you have the $$ buy them they won't let you down.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media