paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it toÖ out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it canít be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesnít deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you canít have the strap in place if the lens isnít in the goggle properly. So you canít wear the goggle until a lens is in place. Itís a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
808nemesis Friday, July 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto
Strengths: Anti fogging
Breathability
Big lens
Weaknesses: Very low forehead
Width at jawline
Review: This mask is the best mask Ive used so far.I sweat alot and that always makes my lens for up by the third or forth game.Even faster depending on the weather.But the E-vents never fogged up on me yet! The speacial breathing pocket in front of the mouth makes a big difference in preventing fogging and being able to breathe easier.The lens is also very big and makes vision great.The only gripes I have have is the protection size wise.The mask doesnt cover the forehead and the jawline very much.But using a sandana or headband can hewlp fix the forehead problem.As far as the jawline its for people with narrow faces or smaller/younger players
Conclusion: I would definitly recommend this mask to anyone that has a fogging problem,want more breathing space or sweats more than average.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Money Lover Monday, May 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just low end stuff
Marker Setup: PROMASTER
halo b
all american barrel
nitro
hyper3 reg
Strengths: light
LOOKS SWEET
anti fog
comfterable
goodies
value
Weaknesses: Price
Review: not alot to say

it does its job (protects your face)
it looks amazing!
it comes with lots of extras (extra lense, micro fiber bags)
IT LOOKS SWEET
it doesnt fog up
there isnt alot to say...... except

BUY IT

cons

price- but seriously can you hold that against them compared to wat others charge for less?

it owns BUY IT!!!!
Conclusion: if you have the cash BBBBBUUUUYYYYY IT

11/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eclipsepb173 Saturday, April 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Flex 8
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: 07 etek ego
08 star frame
zick kit
crossfire with maxflow
xsv vlocity
Strengths: Good Vision, two lenses for indoor and outdoor use
Weaknesses: Soft ears, can be hard to breath in after long run
Review: This product is very good i would recommend it to all users.If you are looking for clear and wide vision this is the product for you. The only issue i have had with this mask is the soft ear protection because if you catch a straight shot to the ear your ears will ring and get painty.
Conclusion: If you are looking for clear and wide vision this is the product for you
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dynasty_fan14 Monday, February 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Grill
Proflex
Marker Setup: e-tek with a wave trigger, viewloader velocity, 14in all american barrel, pmi 68ci 4500psi tank, empire tank cover
Strengths: Fits great, protects you, good vision, good hearing, and looks
Weaknesses: None
Review: well were do I start......... Here we go this mask is great. To start off it fits great. With what its made it forms to your face so it feels great. The colors make it look cool, With my white one a lot of people in my family when they see me with it they laugh and say it makes me look like a stormtrooper lol. It gives you a good amount of vision with out having a big bubble lense like the v-force goggles. It allows you to hear well with good protection.
Conclusion: Ultimate mask
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 3rd, 2008 at 4:45 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bjones@aol.com Sunday, January 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye i3
raven
jt
Marker Setup: smart parts ion w/ cp trigger and q-lock feed neck
evil pipe kit
evolution 3
dye c5 pod belt
empire event
Strengths: Very clear lense
Great face protection
Never fogs up even at night
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this mask cheap off ebay and it is well worth the price. i had been used to useing those old cheap jt and raven mask that fog up every ten seconds. when i got this mask i wore it all over my house and it didnt fog up so i tried to fog it up by blowing in it and it still didnt fog up so its well worth the price.
Conclusion: Get this mask probobly the best mask out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allgunsblazing Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt. Elite Headshield- Larger, fogs, not as wide field of view, not as comfortable
Proto Switch- Almost as comfortable, larger, fogged less than j.t
Marker Setup: Proto rail
Empire Barrel Kit
Random Brand on/off
Victory Boarded Halo
TechT Bolt
Virtue Red Laser eyes
Red UL Trigger
Red Ndz Buttons
Red Proto Eye Covers
Red Hybrid Traitor back-cap

Tippmann 98
G36C hand guard and rail
Six Position Stock
Tasco 30mm sight
Freak Jr. barrel
Ak mag kit
Polished Internals
Trigger Spring Mod
Remote line
Dishka Flash Suppressor
48/3000 psi
Strengths: Comfortable
F.O.V
Light
Small profile
Comes with 2 lenses
Weaknesses: Price
Some may not like lack of chinstrap
Review: I owned a jt. elite headshield and hated it, it fogged, wasn't comfortable, and was hard to get on with glasses. After wearing my brothers Switch for a few games i decided to Take a plunge and buy a new mask, a better one. With masks, i believe that to a point, you get what you pay for.

initial impression
Wow, looks really really cool, lightweight, and i couldn't believe how small it was and how well it fit my face.

I compared this mask to a grill, which was right next to the event's, which was also a mask i was looking at. The grill didn't fit as well as the events did.

The mask comes with a case, TWO clear lenses and a visor and a smoke lens installed.

Changing the lens was very simple and easy to do. two clips had to be popped off, and the strap rotated 90 degrees, and out pops the lens.

With the mask on, i have a very large field of view, im sure it is larger than with the j.t or the proto, there is minimal distortion at the edges of the lens/peripheral.

A feature some may not like is the lack of a chinstrap. Personally i don't mind, The chinstrap would only be good for if you are prone to diving/sliding and hitting your head a lot. with the strap properly adjusted the mask coming off should be no problem at all.

Please note, i have just purchased this mask and have not played a game as of yet, however i will update accordingly ( fogging, etc.)
Conclusion: I really like this mask, low profile, comfortable, great F.O.V, can be a bit pricey,
Based on initial impression only, ( no games)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Megadestructo Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader
Dye Invision
JT Proteus
Marker Setup: System X NME LE Graphite/Black
Redz Pepper Stix
New Designz Clamping Feedneck
CP Regulator
Egg2
Strengths: Visibility
Quick-change lens
Extremely comfortable
Lightweight
Weaknesses: Price
Foam ear-pieces can tear very easily
Review: While I dug my JT nVader, taking the lens out to properly clean the thing was a nightmare. It was also heavy, bulky, and it tended to fog up fairly easily.

Enter the E-Vents. I was a bit stupid, I suppose, by blind-buying this thing online. But it just looked so friggin' awesome and the reviews seemed pretty damn good. Also, the idea of a quick-change lens was a key selling point.

So, how do I like it after using it for some time? I love it. It's incredibly comfortable, it's very lightweight, and it came with two lenses (a dark one and a clear one), a lens bag, and a mask bag as well - added value for spending $90 for one.

Changing the lens is a 30-second affair. The instructions are clear, concise, and swapping lenses so quickly will make the envy of your team. Not only that, but lenses themselves are the best I've used. You can see everything in this mask, your peripheral vision is in no way compromised.

Of course, the mask has a very low profile and I wonder about how well it covers my whole face. I've gotten hit a few times, but only straight on - I can't confirm how well a ball would bounce off the side (if at all).

Also, the foam ear-pieces (the only thing covering your ears...another thing I wonder about) tear very easily off the mask. They're held on by the strap as well so they won't just fall off, but simply putting the mask on can tear it. It's a little annoying but with a little glue and patience, you can fix it. Something that shouldn't be necessary with a $90 piece of equipment. However, the good outweighs the bad so I can live with that.

EDIT 05/14/06 - Wrote an e-mail to Empire about the ripped ear pieces. Took about 4 days to get a response, but once I replied with my mailing address, I got the new parts in just a few days (dealt with National Paintball Supply). This time, I reinforced the holes where the foam ears are attached with a little packing tape (which you can't see as they get covered) and now the sucker is nice and strong!

Played all day today with 'em and nothing ripped, nothing felt weak. I think this mask is just about freakin' perfect now.

Oh, an interesting question someone asked me on the field today: Does the white mask stain after getting hit? So far, no. But then again, as soon as I get it home I clean everything so I'm not about to let it sit overnight just to test it out.

Still giving it a 9 because I only give 10s out if the thing does my taxes as well.
Conclusion: All in all, this is the best mask I've had protecting my face. I've tried my other teammates' Dye Invision and JT Proteus masks and while they are excellent, the Events beats them both. If you're not afraid of foregoing full-coverage for visibility and a lighter weight, this is the mask for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 16th, 2006 at 1:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-_-Colt_45-_- Sunday, February 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Proto Switch
-JT Radar
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
-Dye hyper 2 regulator
-Dye Sticky Grip
-Smart Parts QEV
-Kila Detent
-48/3k HPA
-Kingman Fasta 18v. LED hopper
Strengths: -No Fog
-Looks
-Good Vision
-Comes with 2 lenses, visors, bags
-Fast Lens Removal
Weaknesses: -Muffles my voice a bit
-sort of pricey, all good things are
Review: I used this mask at my field today. I was very happy that there was no fog and had two lenses, one clear and one smoke. It looks great, good vision, fits great, etc. what more could you want. Then i found out this mask muffles my voice and makes it so nobody can hear me good. I talked alot louder and people could hear me ok.
Conclusion: This is a great mask, good job empire
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 15th, 2008 at 12:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DM592 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Profilers, Proto switch, dye invisins, jt masks
Marker Setup: Femme Fatales Dm5
Ultralite
stubby tank
empire b
Strengths: Vision
Doesn't fog up no matter what
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Ventilation
Review: I was using my friends empire eventz a week ago and they felt NICE! Much better than invisins or profilers in my opion. The padding was perfectly placed and the vision was awesome. But as i started to move my way up the field and breathe more, I felt restricted. Since the ventilation is mainly in the front, my face got warmer much quicker than with Invisions, profilers, or any other "high-end" mask. They are pretty good, but i'm not buying them anytime soon.
Conclusion: It's definetly a good mask, but for that price profilers are probably better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SP3TSN47 Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Multiple empire products
Marker Setup: Smart Parts SP8
Smart Parts Blackheart board
Smart Parts Fire Bolt
Smart Parts QEV
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Smart Parts SP8 adjustable stock
Virtue Ion eye Board
Dead On Drop foward
Simmons Red dot scope
HALO TSA Hopper
Strengths: Ambush, and stealth tactics
Weaknesses: Little patience
Review: GREAT goggle system !!!! love the quick change system, virtually never fogs up, and does get bounces off of the face. Empire has hit a home run with this system, it is expensive yet worth the money. Does the job of protecting you head without being too much of a burden on the player
Conclusion: Never fogs up
light weight
sleek low profile design
extra lense with stock system
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media