paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it toÖ out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it canít be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesnít deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you canít have the strap in place if the lens isnít in the goggle properly. So you canít wear the goggle until a lens is in place. Itís a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
ninjabob Friday, August 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex - More ear/side protection, difficult to change lens, soft mouth area.
JT Proshield - Same as Proflex, but with a hard mouth area.
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion XE w/ TechT L7 bolt, QEV, Q-lock feed neck, & blade trigger
Smartparts Freak Barrel Kit
Smartparts Max-flo Mini reg w/ 68/4500 HPA tank
Dye Rotor w/ Virtue Crown speed feed
Strengths: Easy to clean and change lens.
Everything you need is included.
Weaknesses: Small, soft ear/side protection
Review: I'm mainly comparing the E-Vent to the JT Proflex since before getting the E-Vent, I had owned only JT goggles. I had been satisfied with JT, except when it came to replacing the lens and cleaning around the lens. I mainly bought the E-Vent because of its ease in lens replacement and cleaning. Now I just pop off the lens and rinse the mask separately to prevent water from getting inside the thermal lens. Other things like field of vision and comfort are just as good as the JT's I use to wear.

The E-Vent comes with everything you need. Mine came with a smoke tinted thermal lens and a clear thermal lens. (I was happily surprised since the label said clear single lens) I also bought a yellow tinted lens. Again, changing the lens to play in sunlight or low light is fast and easy. A visor and forehead shield are included, but attaching it to the mask takes time. Besides coming with a large micro-fiber bag for the mask, I really like that it also came with a small micro-fiber bag for the extra lens.

The only weakness I see on the E-Vent is that the ear/side protection is smaller than the JT's I use to wear. The side of my jaw is more exposed than it use to be, and I feel it's just a matter of time till I get a paintball shot there. The side protection is also made of a flexible foam type material rather than the hard plastic on the JT's. This probably reduces ball breaks, but could also lead to a sore ear if you are shot there.
Conclusion: The little things (like the extra lens bag and easy lens changing) make the E-Vent a great product. Increasing the size and strength of the ear/side protection would make the E-Vent a 10 rated product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Adleist Sunday, May 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
First High-end mask
Marker Setup: Trilogy Competition autococker
48/3000 tank
Stock Barrel
Viewloader 12volt hopper
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: +

-Doesnt fog at all
-Very comfortable
-Easy to field strip
-Come with 2 lens and 2 visor
-Bounce a lot on the side

_______________________________________________
-

-It's VERY easy to destroy the antifog thing
-Little difficult to communicate
-Expensive



The only real problem that I had with this mask is that I destroyed the antifog thing because I used too much water and I had to buy a new clear lens...
Conclusion: I really liked this mask. It's great even though it's very expensive but it definitely worth every penny .
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 11th, 2008 at 5:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maverick777 Tuesday, April 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
proflex
Marker Setup: aci maverick b e pocket hopper gas thru stock
Strengths: Light
comfortable
thermal lense
bounce material
lense changing
field of vision
Weaknesses: Kinda hard to breathe in long games
Review: I got this mask for christmas and i am very impressed. the first time is used it i got 3 bounces off the mask. the mask comes with many things such as a shaded thermal lense, clear anti fog lense, mask, mask bag, brow shield, visor, and lense bag. it also came in a very protective container. this mask has a huge field of vision. it is the best mask i ever used and looks amazing.
Conclusion: Buy it or the v force grill are the 2 best mask on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 15th, 2008 at 3:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DRTHV8R Monday, April 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force amour
proto switch el
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline barrel
SP Progressive 14" barrel
front laser dot sight
stealth hopper
x7 hopper
remote line
4 step expansion chamber
quick change barrel screws
custom front hand grip (similar to A-2 grip)
red hot power tube
supafly bolt
custom vinyls on stock hopper
stickers on stock hopper
pure energy 88/3
pmi air thru stock
polished internals
(hopefully an air conversion and overhaul soon)

Viewloader Maxis
sp linear 14 inch
pen spring mod
vl orion trigger
vl force hopper
custom milling and paint job
psycho ballistics med. drop
20 oz. c02
4 step expansion chamber

Proto Matrix 5
Redz Pepperstick full kit
virtue board
clamping feedneck
check-it uni-mount
magnetic trigger mod
Strengths: Sweet looks
flexible
Weaknesses: Don't cover all of face
Review: I picked these up and i was amazed. they look awesome, are easy to take apart, easy to clean, get a good bounce, and are just an awesome goggle. they also come with a lot of stuff like google bag, two lenses (one clear single pane and one black thermal pane), lense bag, display stand and cover, and very good instructions on how to take them apart.

now for negative: they don't protect very good from the side of ur face and the visors look rediculous on them. price isn't a super good thing either
Conclusion: I'm glad i picked these up. they are the best goggle i think i have ever used, and will rant about them for a long time. they are expensive, but if you have the money i would definately pick a pair up, and you get alot for the money spent on them. i will say 9.5 so the rating goes to 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

acsarver Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Yellow Tints
Tippmann Gogs
Marker Setup: Speedball:
SP Ion
Egg loader 3
SP green color kit
PE3000psi

Woodsball:
Tippmann A-5
PDW Air Thru MAG
g-36 stock
Picitanny Sight Mount
1x30 Red Dot scope
Strengths: Stylish
Secksy! lol
Lense
Weaknesses: Review, only 1
Review: I love the Empire E-Vents! One of my refs at my local field (Sycamore Sports) reccomended me them, so i got em. The lense hasnt fogged yet. The E-Vent comes with an extra lense for free. The one that is already on is awesome, very tinted. People looking at you cant see your face, which i think is intimidating. The stock lense is also like a big pair of sunglasses lol. i tried wearing them at night and i can still see perfectly. Be careful, the lense can scratch fairly easily, but dont all masks. The mask is affordable, got mine at www.actionvillage.com. Also includes the extra lense, lense bag, goggle bag, and a visor. very worth it, if you are into paintball and play alot like me, buy these, they are a very good investment.
Conclusion: If you are into paintball and play alot like me, buy these, they are a very good investment.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jman1847 Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invisions
V-force Profilers
Marker Setup: Dye DM6
Virtue Board
Critical Trigger
PMI 45/68 tank
Strengths: Light
Comfortable
Lens Changing System
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask is sick. the first thing i noticed is that it is extremely light. i cant even feel it on my face! the next thing i noticed is that you can change the lens really quickly. this is great cause if you get shot and you have the extra pair (that it comes with) you can change it inbetween games. I love this mask and recomend it to everyone!
Conclusion: This mask is soooo sick. i would get it hands down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikeynice Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of jt masks
Marker Setup: BT-4 assualt,magizine expansion chamber,tasco pro point red/green dot sight
Strengths: Comfort,does not fog,light,comes with extras
Weaknesses: Exposes a little of the forehead but it is made to be a small target
Review: Great mask i got it for 90 dollars but it comes with a high def lens and a clear lens two micro fiber bags that you can use to clean the mask and changing the lens is so easy and quick i love it is a little expansive but i think its worth it i put some camo tape on it black is very easy to see in the woods
Conclusion: Its great as long as you can see spending 90 dollars on it but to me if it doesn't fog up and its comfortable then its worth every penny
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dyebpoy Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision, proto sf, jt proflex, jt spectra
Marker Setup: dm4 with halo b
Strengths: Weght,
Vision,
no fog,
Brethibilaty,
Looks
Weaknesses: None at all this mask rocks
Review: This is the best mask I have ever used and is light, comfortable, no fog, and has great vision I have never used a mask as good as this one they are worth the money. If you are big into paintball then buy one of these masks. They are the best out there
Conclusion: Buy one today!
please tell me if you think this review was helpful or not
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 5:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jackbauer2437 Monday, January 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I did alot of testing and research before buying this mask so I've tried almost every top mask out there..
Marker Setup: 2007 NXT Shocker with quick locking feedneck, contact killer grips, a dropforward w/ venting new desginez ASA..My Evo loader and a 72ci 3000psi HPA tank
Kingman Spyder VS3 with Evo2 loader (smoke) with z board, Blue body kit,
Strengths: Weight
Looks
Comfortable
Packaging
Ventilation
No Fog
Visibility
Accesories
Price (read review)
Weaknesses: Fragile
Review: I did alot of testing and research before I purchesed my new mask The Emipre Vents or Events...First let me tell you about the strengths of this mask.. It's light and comfortable which is key to feeling good while wearing it... Most high end masks are pretty comfortable but this one was as good if not better then all the others..Now when your on the field playing I think that profile, visibility, and fogging are the major factors in a purches. This mask has a fairly small profile and seems to offer a pretty good bounce or deflection value making it a great chioce for front players.. Living in northern Indiana it gets cold during the winter and playing with this mask I couldn't have been happier with the fact that it never fogs and I mean never..Lastly is how well can you see out of it.. This was one of my biggest factors in buying this mask..I don't think there is a mask out there with a better field of vision plus it's made so even though your looking thru a large lens you don't have a distorted view meaning where you see something is where it was at... When the game was over I found it was easy to clean and change lens...Most people may think that the price for this mask is pretty high but let me tell you that for a really good mask you need to spend atleast 70 bucks... Now with all the extras you get with this mask..(2 lens $25 each, nice carring bag and lens carring bag made to protect and clean $20, and two shields visor and brow $10. So all in all I'd say you get about $50 in extras that alot of masks don't have bringing the price down to below most really nice mask. As for a weakness maybe the ear pieces are alittle bit fragile but you get warned to be careful
Conclusion: So all in all I think this is the best mask and value deal on the market all in a easy to use very good looking item. Nothing is perfect but it's the best so on a scale of 1 thru 10 since nothing could be higher I'm putting a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bunkerboy2411 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce, proflex, vents, proto, and dye.
Marker Setup: I have A pink DM5, 45 45 air america, and a vlocity
Strengths: Comfort, vision, looks, ventalation, fit, and anti fog
Weaknesses: wWeak Foam
Review: The Event goggle system is by far the best goggle ever. It is light, cool looking, and very comfortable. The foam on the goggles for some reason seems to come off easily, but with a little rubber sement, its fixed. The goggle system has these teath like things on the inside that draw the sweat off the foam so that it doesn't fog the lense. This is the only goggle that doesn't fog for me. It also has a very easy way to take out the ear pieces. The event goggle system probably has the best warrienty. When my soft ear pieces wripped, I called up the factory and they shipped me out a new set of ear pieces for free. They also have so many different types of lenses, with a huge field of vision.
Conclusion: I would recomend this goggle system. It is well worth the price. Its the only goggle system I will ever wear again. :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media