paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it toÖ out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it canít be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesnít deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you canít have the strap in place if the lens isnít in the goggle properly. So you canít wear the goggle until a lens is in place. Itís a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
ski Monday, December 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invision and v force profiler
Marker Setup: ton ton shocker 68/3000 hpa tank, halo b with rip drive, and freak kit
back up setup- pink ion, 45/4500 hpa tank, halo b no rip, stok barrel
Strengths: They look cool
Weaknesses: Havent found any yet
Review: These are some of the best goggles i have had yet. for when im going to a tournament with the paintball team i wear these. i think they are very nice goggles and if i break the ones i have now ill get a new pair for sure. I have v force and dye goggles and my old jt flex 7 goggles for when i wanna feel more old school lol. but w/e i really like these goggles and recommend them for people who want really good and cool looking goggles.
Conclusion: I recemend getting these gogles if you can get the cash. they are very good and they look cool to <.<
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Amedus Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex
V-Force Profiler
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
S rail, on/off, twister feed neck
Egg 2
Freak Barrel Kit
pmi 3000psi 72cu compressed air tank
Strengths: Durable
Light
Soft Ears
Great vision
Weaknesses: Kind of expensive...but hey. you definitely get what you pay for and more!
Review: Well, i was in need of a new mask so i went to the local PB shop to search for one of good quality. I had looked through all of them and tried them on and one caught my eye. I already knew that the White E-Vents was the mask for me. That next weekend i wore them to practice and loved them. You get excellent vision, great protection,and the soft ears are wonderful. Also this map is very stylish ^^ The accessories it comes with are great. Brow shield,visor, a second lense!!!! and a convenient goggle back ;) No other mask that i have heard of has that many accessories for the price!!!
Conclusion: I definitely recommend this mask to anyone unless you are on a budget.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 25th, 2006 at 8:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

partofme1337 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
vforce armor
JT proflex
Marker Setup: Custom Alias
-Kila Detents
-Hybrid AP cap
-CP reg
-Hybrid Verdikt LPR
-127.5c software
-Hedloc 2

Reloader B
Crossy 68/45
Strengths: Large Field Of View
Brow Guard
Extra Lense
Sexy Strap
Soft Ears
Weaknesses: My lense seemed to scratch easily
Chin is at risk
Review: I ordered a pair of these because my proflex didn't protect the top of my head enough.

Looks:
-They are extremely sleek, everyone comments on that
-Even with the Browgaurd that mask still looks nice
-The strap is one of the better looking ones in the industry.

Feel:
-Very Comfortable foam around the eyes.
-The soft ears are extremely nice to have, and still offer plenty of protection
-The strap can be adjusted for the most comfort for you

How They Play:
-On the field I haven't had a single problem fogging up at all
-You can see so much without turning your head, the FOV is that good
-the brow gaurd (if used) and the body of the mask offer some nice bounces
-You can hear with them very well, and I have no problem projecting my voice with them.

Lense Changing:
-As simple as poping out 2 small plastic pieces, twisting the soft ears and they popping out the empire jewels. You could change your lense in less than a minute.

The only downfall is that I have a couple of scratches in these from just a few times of play.
Conclusion: A great mask, that seems to hold up well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squee15 Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex - They compare to this product because the softness of the mouth area and the soft ear pieces.
Vforce Profilers - Compare to this product because the field of vision/view and the ease of lens cleaning.
Marker Setup: 05 Ego
Lucky board with chip
Lucky AAV kit w/ AL rammer and lightened valve spring.
Chopped bolt mod
45/45 Crossfire LP
Reloader B
Redz Pepper Stickz kit
Strengths: Vision
Anti-fog
Weight
Style
Tented and Clear lenses
Visors
Weaknesses: Price
Echo
Muffled voice
Review: When I first got it, I noticed that it was packaged really nicely. This was somewhat of a plus. I picked it up and right away I could tell these things were very light in weight compared to Profilers. The style of these things are just crazy, its the new "hottness" trend, but I think they look great without everyone else's piece of mind. I looked into the packaging and saw a second lens, man was I happy I wasn't going to have to spend money for a new tented lens. Then I found, like the Profilers, that they had two visors, one for shading your eyes if needed and one for rain. Not that you would need the visor for the rain because when I first got to play with them, it was in a tournament. And guess what, it rained towards the end of the event. While every other person's masks was fogging, I was about to pass out from breathing on my mask to make it fog. It was a no go. EVEN without the thermal lens installed. Also the field of vision is so much better then a Profiler its crazy. You can see in all directions, besides down to far, but why would you be looking down anyways?

A few bad things I noticed other then the price of the goggle system, when I was playing. Every time I spoke out, I could hear myself great, due to a echo. Also because of the design of the goggle, they muffled my voice, kinda badly, during one game I was screaming at a team mate of mine, although I'm not that loud I was trying my hardest. He was about 3/4 away from me long ways on the field. Then after the game he tried to tell me I wasn't talking to him at all. HA, so if you can't scream your head off / lungs out or have had any kind of military duties then you better be ready to pass out from yelling so much.
Conclusion: Its a great mask but because of the few weaknesses it has, I have to give it a lower score then I would give to a JT mask. Should have thought out the design a little better so people wouldn't have to scream so hard to let everyone on their team hear them. Final score is 7.5, but they don't go into decimals here so, 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cerealkiller Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: DM5
Ultralyte
45/72 Throttle
Strengths: Weight, fit, extra lens, and great looks.
Weaknesses: Soft ear pieces are prettyweak and do break easier than others.
Review: Overall, this goggle would be a great addition to any players gear. It affords the player a lightweight, fog free, great field of vision, a tight comfortable fit, as well as great looks. I have always been a Profiler fan; but I haven't worn my Profilers since I bought my E Vents. Both goggles are in my opinion great, but entirely differnt in the way they fir and feel.
Conclusion: You're choice, but they perform as good if not better than anything out there..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sickn3ss Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex, Dye Invision, V-Force Profiler
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom,T-Stock,Triggershoe,Clear Parts
Strengths: -Design
-Looks
-Profile
-Soft Ears
-2 Lens and Visors
-Comfy
Weaknesses: -None
Review: Well after having my JT Proflex for about 3 years I decided to pick up one of these.

The Empire Vents combine features from top masks on the market. You get the low profile of a Profiler and the Softears of a Proflex, making it one awesome mask.

This mask is incredible. Like I said it has a combination of the best masks on the market, It also has a very incredibly easy design to take it apart, just a few clicks and turns and the whole mask is disesmbled. For those of you who get shot in the lesne abunch you will love the design.

Overall after about a month using this mask I see nothing wrong with it.
Conclusion: Real nice mask, if your looking for a new mask I'd recommned checking out the Vents line of products.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aimedplanet Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I work At Badlands Paintball, So I have tried almost every mask on the market.
E-vents > All
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Prostock
Chrome E2
Red Neuxs Kit
Hybrid ABS
Empire B Loader
Freak Kit

E1'd, Nexus'd Orracle
Empire B Loader
Dye Ultralight
Strengths: Flexible mask
Good vision
Amazing foam
Soft Ears
10 second lens changes
Comfort
Amazing style
Weaknesses: None
Review: As stated above, I work for Badlands Paintball and have tried almost every mask on the market. E-Vents beat them all. Soft faces make for many bounces and very comfortable foam makes for a great feeling while playing.

The lenses make for incredible vision on the field. 2 lenses that come with the mask along with 10 second lens changes makes playing between indoor and outdoor a snap.

Soft ears give you more bounces. And the beautiful style! Holy crap! The fanged front with amazing colours and huge lenses make this mask incredibly stylish and fun to play in.

Conclusion: Buy em. Thats all I can say. http://www.badlandspaintball.com/gogglensafety/goggles-empir
e.html
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingpin5.0 Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex 8, profiler
Marker Setup: alias freak barrel vlocity hopper
Strengths: Soft comfy soo soo hot
2 lenses
Sweet case
2 visors
Easy lense replacement
Weaknesses: U scare little kids
Review: Wel heres my story i needed a mask back in january and i thought the vents would be out by then but guess wat they werent. So i had to buy the flex 8 dont get me wrong its a nice mask but its hard. So today i found out my store just got in 3 white ones i was there in 10 minutes. all i can say is its worth the money soft sweet hard plastic case and extra everything. the vision is beautiful i believe its bigger than both the profiler and jt masks. the lense replacement was a work of genius its so easy to remove. There is no other mask u need if ur thinking about a mask but dont want this because of the price please slap urself because with the extras they give u you can almost make two masks.
Conclusion: Buy it youll love it trust me i cant stop looking at it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Combat Wombat Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proflex, VForce Profilers, VForce ProVantage, Dye Invisions
Marker Setup: Black B2K4 w/ PDS, 14'' Dye Ultralite/Proto 2 piece combo (black front, silver back), Cp Reg, Cp DirectMount, Grey Dye Sticky3's, Modded stock bolt, ICD Clamping Feedneck, Vapor Valve, NoX Board, Bright Blue LED, QD's on harness
Strengths: Field of View
Acessories come with it
Easy to maintain
FOAM!!!
Looks
Weaknesses: None... maybe the price, but thats it
Review: As soon as these came into my proshop, I snached them right up. The white ones looked really nice with my black/white LV headband and black sandana. They looked amazing with both lenses on them. The smoked ones were really nice. Replacing the lenses is a breeze, you can replace lenses in about 3 minutes. The soft-ears fit it really nicely, they look amazing, and the foam! Oh, i never wanted to take em off after i put them on. Your voice is really easily projected, the lenses never fogged for me either.
Conclusion: If you have an extra 90 lying around and you're an equipment whore like me, these are for you. Not only will you look sexy as you mow down people, you do it in comfort.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MuHkNy Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
There aint anything like E-vents
Marker Setup: A-5 with: 14" smart parts teardrop barrel
APE Rampage Board
Allen paintball Products 350 Count A-6 Hopper
SOON TO BE: Dual Trigger
Remote Line
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: STRENGTHS:

Looks -- Of course this is a personal opinion of course but I think E-vents are the best
lookin' paintball masks out there (especially the white ones).

Comes With Two Lenses -- It comes with a smoke lens and a clear lens.

Strong Frame -- I haven't played with this mask yet, but I can already tell that it has a really
strong frame.

Anti Fog I tried breathing in this mask until I was out of breath and there wasn't a hint of fog on my lens.

Price -- If you pay for a really clear lens, a smoke lens, a strong frame, and fog spray (which isn't needed with this because of its anti fog system), it would cost about hundred dollars or more.

WEAKNESSES:

Availability -- Right now, if you want a good lookin' colored mask, it's pretty hard to find (for my white mask it was VERY hard to find).

Lens Replacing -- I just replaced my lens and it took me about an hour to do because the instructions weren't that clear.

Lens Scratches -- There was a tiny scratch on my clear lens (which came on my mask) when I opened it so I got a cloth and started rubbing on it and more scratches appeared and since I was planning on putting on the smoke lens and keeping it on for good, it didnít matter to me but be careful with the lenses with this mask or this might happen to you.
Conclusion: I love this mask. Do not event hesitate to look at any other mask . Buy this mask and you will be more than satisfide with its performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media