paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it toÖ out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it canít be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesnít deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you canít have the strap in place if the lens isnít in the goggle properly. So you canít wear the goggle until a lens is in place. Itís a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Thierry Henry Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A bunch of bad beginner goggles, Vforce Profiler, JT Proflexes and Flex 8's
Marker Setup: Russian Legion Shocker
Freak Barrel System
Empire Reloader B with Hybrid Suicide Shells
Lucky Paintball 68/45 tank
Strengths: Comfort, breathability, looks, EASY lens changing, everything
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: One word can describe this mask. WOW. I cannot believe how excellent this mask is. I went to my local store, E-Jam, to buy a mask. I had the Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo mask in mind, seeing how Russian Legion uses them, and I've heard good things about them. I went into the store, and thank god, they were all gone. I was then looking at masks, and these stood out as the most stylish. I asked about their price, to see just how good my local store was. They were $80, which was decent. I was a little hesitant to spend this much on a mask. But, oh, my, was it worth it. I haven't taken them off the top of my head since I've bought them. Sure, I haven't played with them

LOOKS-

One of the best parts of this mask. The design is very stylish. Unlike any other mask, there isn't one color that looks so much better than any of the others. They're all good looking.

COMFORT-

The comfort is another major plus. The foam on the mask is positioned in just the right spots, and it's so soft.

OVERALL PACKAGE-

Excellent. I only put this category because I see no point in going on. Every other category is good. The only problem I can see one would have with this mask is price, but if you can possibly save up enough money for the Events, buy them. You will not be disapointed. It comes with soft ears, which makes it even better. Also included are 2 lenses, one clear, and the other smoke-colored. One of my favourite parts of the mask is lens changing. It's so easy, it's amazing. I did it within five minutes of ownership of my Events without any trouble, and without any instructions or anything.

Like I said, I haven't played with these yet, but the material of the mask is rubbery and soft, and I'd imagine you'd get some bounces off of this.

10 out of 10
Conclusion: All of the reasons I have said, and some I didn't even mention to say, are all the reasons why you should buy this mask. It's perfect, I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

azndragon2222 Saturday, September 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Invision
V-force Shield
Extreme Rage X-Ray
Marker Setup: Primary:
ICD Promaster
SP Freak w/ 14" Silver All-American Front
Vaporworks S-4 Bearing Trigger
CP Grip Regulator (Long)
Hybrid Shizzle Panelz
CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
Shocktech On/Off Bottomline w/ Rail #2
VL eVLution II w/ Z-Board
ACI Bulldog III 68 ci/3000 psi (Carbon Fiber) w/ Dye Rhino Cover

Backup:
PMI Piranha GTI ('06)
SP Progressive
Shocktech Low Pressure Chamber
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Flush Cocking System
FBM Fireball Mountain Delrin Trigger
VL eVLution w/ Y-Board
ACI Bulldog III 68ci/3000psi (Carbon Fiber)
Strengths: Looks
Packaging
Easy Lens removal
Very comfortable
Weaknesses: Very Expensive ($95)
Review: At first i was questioning whether to get these or not (it was either these or the Profilers). my first opinion i thought they didnt look all that good from the pictures....but up close they just look bada$$. and once you put it on, you almost look like a fighter pilot or a storm trooper as most people would say. they are very comfortable... i was very impressive with the packaging. it came in a plastic "box" and also came with a few extras...such as a spare clear lens (comes with smoke thermal lenses on the mask, but clear lenses are NOT thermal lenses), a "brow shield" (which i use on my mask), and a visor. for a while, ive been using Dye Invisions and theyve been notorious for having diffcult lenses removal/replacement. and man, was it HARD. these E-Vents are a heck of a lot easier to remove and replace....though not V-force easy, but easy nonetheless. only real problem with these is that they are VERY expensive and you wont see many people around wearing them.

::EDIT::
i was just playing in the rain recently. if you're wondering why, its simply cuz we weren't expecting rain and it just came all of a sudden and was comin and goin. anyway....the temperature drop several degrees and rain is notorious for fogging up masks, even on some that have thermal lenses. well....the thermal lenses on these E-Vents...did not fog up...not ONCE. unlike the Invisions...it never...ever....once fogged up...not even slight condensation.
Conclusion: If you have the money for a high-end mask, these are probably the best you can get next to the Profilers.

::EDIT::
These are BETTER than the Profilers...more expensive....but for good reason.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, October 4th, 2006 at 5:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

purp/gold karni Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares!
Marker Setup: WGP Purple and Gold Karnivor
PureEnergy 68/45
Empire B2
Freak Barrel 16"
Empire E Vents
Strengths: Disassemble in less than 20seconds
Weaknesses: Doesnt cover jaw well enough
Review: These are the best goggles out, easy to take out and clean.Strong durable design, and comfortable. And come with a tinted lens and a clear one. For the money they are worth it and even if u dont have the money they are still worth it! So save up your money and buy them or if you have the money go pick yourself up a pair.
Conclusion: Dont waste your money on any other goggle system!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protoman12 Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much every high end mask
Marker Setup: Black smart parts Ion

Halo B hopper

MaxFlo regulator

Q-Lock feedneck

Freak 12 in barrel

47-3000 tank

Cp razor trigger

Black blue E-VENTS HEEECK YEAAA
Cp reg
Strengths: Great optics, easy to clean, great comfort
Weaknesses: Expensive, and lens smudge like a sliding glass door after a rib barbecue (metaphor) heehee
Review: I bought the E-vents for Easter and I have to say I really like them, I will give an overview of their strengths and weaknesses

Strengths:
Hugs your face
Quick-change lens
Soft-ear pieces
Great peripheral vision
Strong mouth area to prevent paintballs from flicking up into the mask
Flexible sideplate to increase the bounce factor
Comes stock with two lenses multiple microfiber bags

Weaknesses:
expensive
Earpieces can rip
smoke lens smudges horribly (should note that this wipes off quickly)

All in all this is a great mask with only a few minor weaknesses. I like to think of this mask as a proflex/profiler hybrid profiler with soft-ears.

Conclusion: Strengths outweigh the weaknesses I would definitely vote it best new mask of '06
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 1st, 2006 at 9:52 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

swcblues Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spectra, Profiler
Marker Setup: SP Nerve, FBM delrin wave trigger
Strengths: Style, comfort, easy lens change
Weaknesses: Instructions, poor attachment of soft ears
Review: I like the mask, it's very comfortable. Heavy breathing doesn't fog it, and the quick change system is good. Biggest problem I have is that the instructions included are for the avatar, not the event. There is no mention made of the little clips that are supposed to keep the soft ears from rotating. I say supposed because they still rotated for me while following exactly the instructions given, at least to a point... then the soft ears ripped off. I have contacted empire, but still no response. I have a feeling they are ignoring me.
Conclusion: So yeah, nice mask, but somewhat lacking in instructions, durability, and customer service. Careful, remove the little tabs before rotating the clips, and you'll be fine and dandy. For mine, though, I have to give it a 6 because the ears are just sort of jammed in until I can actually get a hold of someone at Empire or they write me back.

EDIT: While the email support was lacking, when I got them on the phone they immediately offered to send me new soft ears, so I'm bumping this to a 7.5, round it up to 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 26th, 2006 at 2:29 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Royal22 Sunday, February 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra Thermal,
Proto Switch.
(The only ones I've ever used)
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom,
RPS Nightmare.
Strengths: Comfort
Weight
Lens
Looks
Package
Weaknesses: Price
Can be a small fit
Review: 1) This mask is VERY comfortable. You could wear it all day with ease. I used to look forward to beable to take the mask off, but these are so comfy, you could keep it on!

2) It's really light, one of the lightest going I believe. It doesn't feel like a burden on your head, or hamper your vision like some cheap masks do.

3) The thermal lens just doesn't fog. It works so well compared to the others!

4) It's an awesome looking mask. I have it in yellow, & just the design of it is handsome.

5) Empire give you a lot of things in the E-Vents package. Such as lenses, bag .etc. Empire also have lots of accessories available for the mask.

Sadly, it's one of the most expensive masks on the market, costing around £75 new. But you pay for what you get!

Also, for people with long faces, the bottom of the jaw can be exposed. Plus for people with wider faces, it can be quite a tight fit.
Conclusion: Pay the money, & you get an awesome product! That's how I put it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sixpak Friday, November 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other cheeper brands
Marker Setup: A-5, Remote, Flatline barrel or stock barrel in winter, rufus dwang after market bolt.
Strengths: Replacement lenses,light,bounce balls, comfortable,easy to clean, good coustomer support, look really cool.
Weaknesses: Echo.
Review: Great goggles have had them for over a year and they have held up very well. first impression is that these googles are really nice they fit my head nicely the came with a replace ment lense with a storage bag and a storage bag for the goggles. Using them they fit well don't bounce on your head and deflect some incoming paintballs, the only problem is there is a noticable echo in them. Cleaning is a breeze and replacing the lenses even easier. Also coustomer service is great had a problem with the replacement lenses i had never used and they sent me a replace pair free of charge with in a few days! Over all these are great goggles and i would by another pair in a heartbeat.
Conclusion: 9.5 Out of 10 would be my rating the only problem is the echo, and the lense problem that i had which was promptly fixed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkey7 Sunday, November 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some JT mask...
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion XE, CP dust red shorty reg, cp mini on/of asa, red halo-b w/ rip and v35, qev, freak barrel with dust red all American front, nxt clamping feed neck dust black, and a 68/300 low pressure pure energy tank..
Strengths: LOOKS, easy to clean, EZ lens change
Weaknesses: Price back when i got it..
Review: Best mask i ever bought.. got it back in 07' loved it ever since. if you look at it now it still looks completely new since its one of the first things i clean off after a day of beating cocky b@st@rds down at the field...not only does it protect your face but it also intimidates any non-regular players.
Conclusion: Overall..looks 10....price 7...intimidation factor 11...great mask i recommend it for everyone...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AoSpades Tuesday, March 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Low level JT
Kingman Java-V-type
Grillz
Dye i3
Profilers
Marker Setup: Infinity Legend- V.2 parts, Evil Pipe Kit, Tadao Legend Board
70/45 Pure Energy stubby
Torque Loudmouth

Strengths: Easy to clean, maintain, change lenses
Looks
Very comfortable
Peripheral vision and ability to see.
Weaknesses: Price-I HAD TO PICK SOMETHING...
Review: I got these as an impulse buy as I had heard nothing but good reviews about them.

Compaired to the Grillz, in my opinion, these kill it. The Grillz have limited field vision which in speedball, is key.

I got the E-Vents for $80 at my local field. I popped them on shortly after looking at everything and went to go play my first game. Not 1 minute into the game, I get shot right in the lense. Now with most other masks, it takes a little bit to get the streaking off, but Empire was kind enough to add a microfiber cloth in with the E-Vents. So I pulled it out and wiped my lense. At my amazement, they were clean with the first stroke. The cool part about the microfiber cloth they give you, is that it doubles as a carrying pouch for your mask and lenses(they give you two in the box)

They Don't fog either...like ever, at all, none, zip, zilch.

Another thing I like about the E-Vents is that lense changing is SUPER easy. compairing it with the Grillz and the Dye i3s, it is a breeze. Snapped the two sides, take it off, put the sides back on and turn them back and they are good to go.

The only thing I caution you about is to not leave them exposed to 100+ degree environments as the glue that keeps the foam on will melt off. I'm guessing the glue they use to keep it on is not used to being exposed to high temperatures ie: the inside of a car in the summer-ish time.

Luckily I managed to super glue it back on and I also wear a sandana so it doesn't bother me at all.
Conclusion: A great goggle for the speedballer as well as the rec-baller who has the money. EbAY has them for cheaper than the "suggested retail price" you find on here so you don't put as big of a dent in your wallet as one might think. They fit great and function spectacularly. Better than the Dye i3 and Grillz.

GET ONE.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 24th, 2009 at 1:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fueled by Hate Saturday, January 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch system
Dye i3
Dye i4
JT cheap mask
Tippman mask
Marker Setup: 07 Protor Matrix Rail
14" Alien Barrel
Razor Trigger
68/45 crossfire
Halo 35v
Strengths: Weight,Fell,Size,Easy to take apart, durable,
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very good mask. I recently got it from a friend and love it. It is very light, small yet protective, and all around good feeling. I have used the i4s before an like these more. It is small and light but very good protection. At times I even forget I have this mask on. It is also very easy to break apart. All you do is turn the soft ears up and the mask breaks totally apart.
Conclusion: Overall I love this mask. It is light, small, durable, and comfortable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media