paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles / Empire Event Goggles

Empire Event Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Event Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Event Goggles
[ View Photos (67) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 166
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vents Goggle System is a new, low profile goggle system designed to present the minimum target possible while being soft and flexible for comfort and to help keep you in the game by glancing/bouncing paintballs. The soft faceplate of the "top model" is re-enforced by a flexible yet strong mouth guard which allows the front of the mask to flex on impact, but stops full paintballs from pushing through or lifting it up, and thus protects your lips and mouth. The "mid model" has a more rigid one piece faceplate which still maintains a flexible area in front of your mouth for protection.

These goggles have a special Venting system designed to work functionally with the way you breathe. The mouth vents are located correctly via the use of real digitized human heads such that you breathe and shout through the vents rather than into a large mass of plastic or rubber as with other goggle systems. As your breath hits the front of the mask, it either exits directly or is deflected sideways and outwards through specially shaped vents which take the deflected breath and move it out from the face plate. These specially shaped vents project your voice and warm breathe out to the sides, and not up into the goggle. As your breathing warms the front of the mask, it heats up dry air in the "demist guide". This demist guide is specially designed to prevent hot moist air from your breath getting through vents in the bottom of the goggle. Instead, the heat is transferred to dry air in the demist guide making it rise and move up across the lens of the goggle. As this air rises, it draws in fresh, dryer air from the back and sides of the goggle. This allows you to have a flow of air across the lens to help avoid fogging, while ensuring no moist air gets from your breath into the lens area. Side baffles in the faceplate prevent warm moist air from moving up into the goggle so your voice and hot air is expelled in the direction you want it toÖ out through the mask. The ear pieces are designed to cup around your ears so your ears can sit in a very natural position and your hearing with the goggle on is just like it was without the goggle on. We didn't put excessive cosmetic venting into the mask like many other companies do, because it wasn't needed due to the advanced design and to keep the smooth, clean lines that make paint more likely to glance off the goggle and to make it easier to clean when paint does get onto the goggle.

Features
* Empire goggles come with removable soft ear pieces and an even lower profile faceplate for the maximum reduction in target, and ultimate "cool" factor.
* The Vents lens system is a very advanced and optically correct lens. Although at first glance it looks like a "flat lens," it actually changes in thickness to maintain the best optical quality possible. The power imbalance, which means how your eyes see for straight ahead, is 0.00 for both Spherical power imbalance and Astigmatic power imbalance (the value is so small it canít be read with conventional testing equipment). What does this mean? It means what you are seeing is really where you think it is, so you can be more accurate in your shooting.
* The lens is an extremely safe, quick release system. It can be replaced in seconds, yet is held very securely into the mask and frame. Unlike other quick release systems, the Vents lens fits in under the nose piece. This means the nose area doesnít deflect in when shot, so it prevents the ingress of paint into the goggle under the lens. To further lock the lens into place, there is a "tongue and groove" around the edge of the lens and goggle. This prevents shots at the edge of the lens forcing paint up into the goggle and helps maintain a high safety factor. The Lens is held in at the sides with very robust retainers, which also hold the logos. This simply pushes through the lens and the goggle, then secured in place inside the frame by placing the end of the strap clip over the retainer and twisting down into position. The added safety being that you canít have the strap in place if the lens isnít in the goggle properly. So you canít wear the goggle until a lens is in place. Itís a very quick and easy process, so you can pick and choose lenses to suit your playing conditions.
* The goggle has the ability to add a visor or brow shield. These are made of flexible material and are easy to fit or remove without the use of tools, and with no other separate small pieces to get lost in your kit bag.
* The Vents goggles come with a high quality strap with silicon beading to help keep the mask firmly on your head. The Empire goggle has the added EE" logos in silicone for the utmost in grip.
Product Availability 
The Empire Event Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
KrazyKiefer_34 Tuesday, November 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Pro Flex
Grillz
Invision
Marker Setup: To many to list
Strengths: Looks
Quick change lens
Both tint and clear
Weaknesses: Very big lens
Hard to talk in
Accumulates water where you breath
Review: Had this mask for about 3 months

Lens is great clear and easy to see out of. I personally feel it is a little big. I really like the fact that it comes with both clear and tint. For 100 bucks that is a nice feature. It is relatively comfortable. Although I have witnessed foam issues and the accumulation of water where you breath. I also feel like it is hard to hear what someone is saying when they wear a vent. As a whole the mask is great. The quick change lens is another great feature and allows for a quick swap out when rain moves in.
Conclusion: I would recommend the product to anyone. It is a good mask never fogs and looks semi good. I give it nine cause of foam and issues with condensation.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whiterasta80 Friday, October 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 20/20's (good starter, but don't compare)
VForce Profilers (still can't compare)
Marker Setup: Primary:
2K5 Black Magic Autococker (Black/Red)
Torque Hopper
Pure Energy 68/3000 Tank
Evil Pipe Kit

Backup:
Proto SLG (Olive)
CP 2 Piece Barrel (black)
PE 48/3000 Tank
VL Evolution II
Empire nano On/Off

Loaner/Backup's Backup:

2K5 Trilogy Competition
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Shocktech Cocking Rod
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
WGP Cam Adjuster
Evil Pipe Kit
16 Oz CO2 with A/S
VL Revvy with Empire Sound Board
CP On/Off
Strengths: Weight, Looks, COMFORT, Ventilation, Sight Lines
Weaknesses: None, I can't even say price because they were worth it
Review: Without a shadow of a doubt the best goggles I've ever worn. I don't say this about many paintball products but I will never buy another pair of goggles that aren't Events.

The two biggest draws of these goggles IMO are comfort and visibility. This is the first pair of goggles I've worn that I forget I'm wearing. Sometimes I come back to the staging area and leave them on because I don't notice them. The visibility is great and you don't really lose much peripheral vision compared to what you'd have without goggles at all.

The ventilation is excellent and it means that fogging hasn't been an issue for me, except when I've played 4 hours in 90 degree weather. Under those conditions, my 20/20's which have a fan fog up too.

Conclusion: Henceforth Empire Events are the only paintball goggles I will ever buy. They are as close to a perfect product as you can get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lukeste Monday, October 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT flex 8
JT proflex
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
Q lock clampfeed neck
STAKO 1.1 Air Bottle
Un1tec 2 piece barrel
DYE red rhino Cover
Grey empire e-vents
empire-b reloader
Strengths: Comfortable
Visibility
Ventilation
no fog
Weight
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Comfortable
the e-vents are very very comfortable had no problem with wearing these all day fir my head perfect

Visibility
the visibility was great i couldent of asked for more

Ventilation
Ventilation was amazing no problem with breathing at all with these had a blocked nose to on the day but i was still good

No Fog
never had any fog with the e-vent very pleased with this

Weight
at 10.8oz its not noticeable think there are lighter masks but not by much

Price
to be honest there are cheaper masks out there but for me this mask suits me so well would not have a problem with the price

Conclusion: The e-vent are the best mask i have ever wore no i havent wore every mask by far but out of the 3 i have the these are the best. the only probelm i had with these was when some1 wiped paint on the outside and blurred my vision but thats not fault of the mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eamo94 Saturday, October 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt elite
Proto EL switch
Vents Helix
Marker Setup: stock ICD lasoya promaster
Viewloader vLocity jr.
45/4500 crossfire

backup-
Spyder Pilot ACS
14" smart parts progressive
ACS delrin bolt
Viewloader Revolution force
16oz co2 tank
Strengths: Light
Looks sweet
Doesnt fog
Very comfy
Large FOV
Weaknesses: Nothing really, pretty expensive
Review: I got this mask a couple a weeks ago and it is amazing, other than the price it doesnt have one thing wrong with it, and even though the price is high, it comes with an extra lens, a goggle bag, a visor, and a lens bag, which makes up for the price. It has a huge FOV, so you can see more of the field than a regular entry level mask or rental mask. Also it does not fog no matter what. It is the comfiest mask i have ever worn, and definitly the coolest looking.
Conclusion: I highly recommend buying this mask, it is the best one i have ever worn, it doesnt even compare to rental masks, and in my opinion it is better than other high end masks like i3's profilers and grills.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paingwin238 Thursday, September 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Flex 7, 8, Proflex
Vforce Profiler, grillz, vantage
Proto Fs
pretty much every mask but the dye series
Marker Setup: invert mini
viewloader vlocity jr
14" stiffi barrel
crossfire stubby
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: Likes:
First off i have to say that this mask imo is one of the best masks i have ever worn. The foam on the inside is so well put on that there are no imperfections. I love the fact that it comes with 2 visors, 2 lenses, and 2 bags for the mask and the lens that you arent using. The mask will sit a little high on the face but it covers all parts of my face to make sure that a rouge paintball doesnt get through. I have heard that some people have said that it is hard to breathe in and i will tell you that i have never had trouble breathing every time i have used this mask. I also enjoy the fact that it has these 3 foam prongs on each side to reduce echoes in the mask. The field of vision on this mask is just pure amazing, it is my favorite mask just by a bit. Other problems i have heard are about the soft ears, it seems that Vents has fixed that problem with most of the masks (keeping in account those few "unique" ones). Lens changing is quick and easy it takes practically no time to replace the lens in between games. It also never fogs.

Dislikes:
The only thing that i do not like about this mask is the fact that it has very minimal bounce factor. I know its not like a jt but i expected at least a little more flexibility. Although i do not miss those slaps in the face that you get when you wear a JT flex.
Conclusion: Overall amazing mask. It is easy to keep clean and it never fogs in those intense games. I recommend this mask to anyone looking at getting a good quality mask for a reasonable price. I got mine for $63 on actionvillage.com but it is only in select colors otherwise it'll run you about $90. But amazing mask nothing has gone wrong and it is very very reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wallygillis Friday, August 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Welfare jt rental masks
Welfare walmart full face mask
swimming goggles
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom all black all stock parts, selling and buying different one soon.
Strengths: Comfy
no fog
lots of bounces
breathable
lens change
dead sexy
Weaknesses: See below
Review: Okay all the good things are listed above there are more I just dont feel like typing. Weaknesses would have to be when you play for like an hour all your spit builds up in the mouth piece and it's really disgusting cause it starts like dripping out. Or that might just be me lol. Also when playing on a hot day and you are sweating the foam gets filled with sweat and then gets all itchy, then again just me complaining. Other then that they are amazing. I have them in blue and black they came with display case thing, brow sheild, visor, lens bag and what most people thing is a mask bag...but its really a microfiber bag for lens cleaning, dont believe me then read the little tab on the bag. Lens change is really easy first time I changed took like 5 minutes, now I can do it in under a minute. Only thing to do wth lens that I did not like was when i was removing the clear lens from the shell the empire logo retainer thingy got stuck in the lens and took me 20 minutes to get out, might just be unclean cutting at factory or w.e but it was annoying. Brayden I hope you read this. Really easy to clean and worth the 117$ I spent, atleast it's 117 maybe master chief is watching. Gets lots of bounces and is sick looking.
Conclusion: Look no further dye i3's are overrated and lens removal is near impossible, vforce grill are ugly and jt proflex is a whole other story. nothings perfect tho so i give it a 9/10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

borderpatrol219 Friday, August 15th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex and old jt's
Marker Setup: 05 ego
red ccu kit
cp asa
dye ul barrel
crossfire Hp 68/45 w/ a empire tank cover
Vlocity w/ speedfeed
Strengths: VERY light
flexable
looks
field of vision
Weaknesses: Clear lenses can fog up
Review: before I start this, I have the new carbon fiber events but there was no thread for them so I am reviewing here. The mask itself is very light and flexable, I got hit in the lense and the ball did not break. They are also very easy to clean and look great. They also have a huge field of vision, I cant even see then outside of the lense when I put them on. Only downfall is that the clear lense can fog up.
Conclusion: Its worth the price get it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer32 Thursday, August 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
grill
proflex
Marker Setup: first:
'05 sonix w/ 12 in barrel
vl force
max-flo 47/3k
dye rhino

second:
98c
200rnd loader
20oz co2

3rd
spyder compact
pocket hopper
Strengths: Vsibilty
looks
comfort
foam
soft ears
Weaknesses: A lil hard to breathe in
not much cheek coverage
Review: Ok i got this mask about a month ago and i havent got a chance to play with it so ill update when i can.

anyways i got this mask for $80 at my locall shop. the packaging is great! the best on the market! it comes with a smoke lens as well as a clear lens, a deflector visor and a long visor, and a mask bag and also a lens bag type thing.

so i ripped into it (litterally, i kinda messed up the packaging). i put it on and its very comfortable. its not as light as my grill and of course not as light as my proflex (best mask ever imo) but it was exceptional. i like the soft ears a lot becauseit accually covers my ears completly unlike my proflex. the sides are pretty flexable but the nose/mid area are always gona be breaks.

like i said i havent got to play with it yet but theres more info to come i promise!
Conclusion: I might change the rating later on but from what ive seen im giving it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kowz_76 Thursday, August 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex/Flex7, Grillz (tried on), Profiler
Marker Setup: TX Storm intimidator w/ ups
Strengths: Comfortable, light, cool looking, quick lens change
Weaknesses: Venting (irony)
Review: The E-vents are probably my favorite mask. The first great thing about it is that it comes with two lenses. A smoke lens for sunny days on the speedball field and a clear one for cloudy days or playing in the woods. It also comes with microfiber mask and lens bags which dual as cleaning cloths. They work great for getting the last little bit of paint off the lens, leaving it crystal clear instead of streaky. Two visors are also included. The foam inside the mask is very soft, and there's quite a lot of it. It gives the mask a very nice, snug feel on your face without having to tighten the strap way down. The only thing that really irks me about the mask is the lack of holes for breathing. It doesn't make you suffocate, but it does tend to get a little warm since the hot air I breathe out doesn't go right through the mask body. Taking off the lens is super easy too. The earpieces twist up and the little plastic pieces the hold the lens in on each side pop right out. Very convenient for switching between sunny/cloudy or speedball/woodsball and also makes it very easy to clean the whole thing. All around a great mask.
Conclusion: I like the mask a lot, but as anything it's not perfect. I'd give it an 8.5/10 if I could, but I'll round up to a 9/10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint2ballfreak Sunday, August 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all the V-force line some dyes.
Marker Setup: Warped Sportz Dark Timmy; Tadao OLED Alias Board, Sly barrel w/ 689 back, Bob long cam drive.
Strengths: Very light and compact.
Weaknesses: If you put them under running water it messes them up.
Review: STRENGTHS:

Light and compact. great field of vision. the mask is soft enough to bounce paint but hard enough so it doesn't hurt. They LOOK SOOO GOOD!!! And there really comfortable. Really easy to clean and take out the lens. Did I mention they look SOOO GOOD!!! while being very functional. comes with two lenses a clear single pane and a smoke thermal.

WEAKNESSES:

Well for some people they might be a little too small and expose your ear lobes and maybe other places. DON'T put the lens under water it will remove the anti fog layer. I did this with the clear single pane lens and it completely screwed it up so now i know not to do it with my smoke lens.
Conclusion: Definitely one of the best masks on the market. I would completely recommend them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (17):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media