paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye DM6 / Dye DM6 / Dye DM6 / Dye DM6

Dye DM6 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye DM6

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye DM6
[ View Photos (57) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 98
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1350

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DM6 features:
Ultralite barrel
On/off
Hyper 2 reg.
Operating pressure 145psi
Self cleaning eyes
New grip frame
Comes with differents modes of fire
Roller bearing trigger
It's about 1/2 shorter than the dm5
Metal power buttons instead of a membrane pad
Improved Fuse bolt
Locking adjustable feed neck.
Product Availability 
The Dye DM6 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
rebel7612 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM5, PM5, Ego, PM6. ext.
Marker Setup: Color- black

Dye DM6, stock parts with Dye Throttle and Vlocity
Recommended
Upgrades:
The marker comes with everything you'd want.
Strengths: Look
Weight
Zero kick
Trigger
Speed
Weaknesses: None.
Review: When I first got my DM6, it was in a little box with all the parts you needed. When I aired it up it had a big leak by the top On and Off. I went inside and took the On and Off out and there were no broken O rings. I was confused. I replaced every O ring and aired it up. It did the same thing. I decided to wait and go to my local feild and ask my team, they didnt know. When I aired it up again it now had not only that leak but a very severe leak through the berral. I replaced every O ring that the instruction manual and lubed it up and no luck. Since i was still new I decided to send it into Dye and let them deal with it. Its been over a week and I'm still waitng on it. When it gets back it will probably be working great.
Conclusion: Besides the whole leak problem it shoots great, ball on ball. It is so percise. It is truly a great marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

trogdor55 Saturday, December 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Red/Black DM4, Blue/Black DM4, Cobalt/Black DM4, 05 Shocker, DMC
Marker Setup: Dust Black DM6
Dye Ultralight Barrel
Crossfire 45/45 lp tank with Redz Cover
Black Halo With Rip Drive and Victory Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vritue ( easier to change modes; more modes)
Nothingd out and the stock trigger is very nice
Strengths: Weight, Accuracy, Speed, UL FRAME
Weaknesses: If you dont have a job the price is a considerable chunk of change.

Review: So lets start with out of the box. Amazing gun comes with all the things you've come to excpect from dye. Gun out of the box is amazing it will make you look twice. It has nice milling and I think the ul frame grips are nice looking with the gun. Its a very small gun and is very balanced with a 45/45 tank and a full halo. It shoots nice and smooth once you set it up. I shoot all my guns on psp mode so speed is no factor to me but it shoots the 15 very nice. The ul has performed again and again for me and this gun is no acception. Shoots nice clean ropes all the time. I haven't had a chop yet in my first 3 bags but I know others at my field have had some chopping issues with theres. Its consistent about +- 4 out of the box for the 4 balls i chronoed. Its light and you wont notice it in your hands during games. As far as efficiency goes I dont really know, I get my halo and 3 pods and thats all I shoot and I fill after every game so this dosent apply to me too much.
Im going to get virtue in the coming months so ill edit my review once i get it.

:edit: i got a little carried away and off topic with my review,sorry. =) fixed =)
Conclusion: Get this gun, unles your not a matrix guy. But I've shot egos of all sorts and I love my dm6 til the day the dm7 comes out ( evil grin ). Well there yah go.

And yes, there are still 1 or 2 dm6's left in stock. Get em' While there hot!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 17th, 2005 at 10:45 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

lemons-117 Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
03-05 shocker 05 ion
Marker Setup: dye throttle 70/45
Halo b/v35
Recommended
Upgrades:
a evolve or orange bolt
Strengths: Speed, wight accuracy and comfort
Weaknesses: None
Review: Its a great gun out of the box no need for upgrades unless you really want to upgrade it its. accurate small light and fast .it trows ropes its easy to shoot fast it really every thing you need to rip and own. its pretty air efficient i can get 7 to 9 dye lock lid pods off of a 70/45. efficient
Conclusion: So if you have 1350 or 1400 hundred laying around buy it and you will love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

dyebpoy Monday, July 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, shocker, ton ton shocker, 04 speed, g7, dm3, dm4, dmc
Marker Setup: Dye Dm6 cp barrel kit ultralight barrel kit, wgp barrel kit, and cp reg, Halo B, and crossfire 68/3000 carbon fiber tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
You dont really need any
Strengths: Accurate
Rof
Light
small
quiet
efficient
Ultralight handle
Weaknesses: None at all this gun is perfect
Review: This is a great gun and is way better then any other gun I have ever used.

Accurate, the accuracy of this gun is unbelievable when i first got it I was expecting it to be no more accurate then any of the other dm markers but I was wrong this gun is more accurate then my dmc was at 120 feet i could get every ball to hit in the same splat if a was shooting at a low ROF with marbalizer paint and my ultralight barrel kit,

Rof, stock this gun can ramp over 30 bps and its board is not capped so semi its how ever fast you can shoot

Ultralight handle, the Ultralight handle is the nicest felling handle in the world, and the trigger adjustments are really nice, when get get the trigger tude up right it eask to walk 20 BPS

Weight, this gun is extremely light with a barrel and on/off it is only 2 pound and 4 oz

Efficiency, it is way more efficient then any other gun i have ever used. with an orange and a 68/3000 tank i could get 1000 shots, and a on 72/4500 it got 1800 shots

Quiet, all there is to say about that is this is the quietest gun iv ever shot
Conclusion: Get one of these guns if you are big into paintball they are worth the money. dont wast the extra $200 on a dm7 its the same thing
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 16th, 2007 at 6:40 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

humanpaintball8 Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, DM4, DM5, Dye Matrix, Proto Matrix, 06 Proto
Marker Setup: Silver DM6, Silver Z-Drop, 4500 PSI Crossfire Tank, Halo B, Dye Boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Prolly a prededitor board when they come out with one.. other than that none
Strengths: Light, Very Fast, scares the nubes ( lmao )
Weaknesses: Doesant work well at all in cold weather, some of his boards crashed.
Review: This is a great gun, it could be a little better in the cold. When i shot it, it was about 50 degreese, it wasent going five feet. We held it over the cronograph, it said less than 100. So if u live in a cold place, do NOT get this gun, unless u feel like putting the gun in a heat box inbetween games....
It is also very light ( great for snapshooting ), very durbel, VERY SEXY! I wouldent get one because i would be afrade to drop it, lol. This gun is extreamly fast, the trigger helps alot with the speed also. This is probble the best stock trigger dye has come out with yet. The grips are VERY nice, very unique. Its shaped like a houre glass. The buttens are alot easyer to press on the back ( helps if u have gloves on ).
At my local PB store, they orderd 2 of them. They shot 2 cases of paint on both of them and both of the boards crashed. ( dye needs to fix that ).



Over all this gun is great, DO NOT GET IF U LIVE ANYWEARE COLD!!!
( i live in NC, so its fine in the summer )
Conclusion: I would recament this product to anyone who feels like paying alot if the board crashes.
Not recamended for people who dont feel like paying
Not recamended for nubes
Recamended for expreenced speedball, woods, urben players.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

moosebv Wednesday, March 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto matrix
shocker sft
Marker Setup: Proto w/ pro light frame m7
shocker sft w/ m6
ironman 2k5
A4Fly W/ Virtue laser eys
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing is needed, I upgraded m6 programming and run a rf chip.
Strengths: Sexy, weight, accuracy, quiet, No Kick, feels really solid.
Weaknesses: Weaknesses?
Review: The Dye DM 6 is so small and light and shoots so fast, that it would be a professional player’s dream gun. Just ask Trauma, who beat the Russian Legion to win the World Cup using DM6’s. But, the average player will increase their lethality on the field with this marker. It is much easier to handle, switch hands, and snap shoot. Many players will be able to concentrate on the game without being hindered by their marker. I would label this the best matrix made to date. i wo
Conclusion: One of the greatest guns ever made.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 4th, 2009 at 3:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyeguy1993 Tuesday, March 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm5, DM4, Dmc, Shockers, Angels, DP Fusion 07 and 08, Ions, E-blades, ego 08
Marker Setup: Dye Dm6 with cp reg and ccm feed neck. halo b hopper and empire fuel tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
I think the CP reg is much better then the hyper, but thats really all i would do to it. DO NOT BUY AN ORANGE BOLT!!!
Strengths: Sexy
Accurate
Fast
Light
Efficient
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is amazing!! Iv owned this gun for more then a year now and serious the only problem i have had with the gun so far was a bad o-ring!! this gun is crazy reliable. The DM is as accurate as your ever going to get on a 150ft field and can unload a full hopper and a six in circle in 4 seconds. the efficiency is not the greatest but its good i get about 650 shots on a 68/3000. Some people say that the DYE guns are not as fast as some others and its true they are not capable of going as fast but they shoot as fast as your ever going to be able to shoot in open play or in a torny iv cronoed mine at 27 PBS before thats with a stock board. I have never had a gun that shot so smooth as the DM does! iv had other guns that were as accurate fast and more Efficient and your never going to find a gun as reliable and is smooth and thta has such a great feel.
Conclusion: This is buy far the best gun you can buy other then the newer DM's
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 19th, 2009 at 10:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dye PaintB4ll4 Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM5, Shocker,
Marker Setup: DM6 UL Frame UL barrle,freak barrel,
Recommended
Upgrades:
virtue if u have muney if not its nice still stock
Strengths: Let me make this cear everything!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: IT eats way to much air.
Review: WHen i got the gun i gassed up shot its was sik. 2 days later i take it to a local field Te first game i was amazed. The next weak i put it into milennium........ Wouldnt wanna be the opponant. Thats my DM^ story so far ill keep ya posted peace
Conclusion: Buy the gun if not buy a pm6 it's nice too
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sam56 Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4, DM5, DMC, 06 Ego, Nexus Ego, Shockers, etc..
Marker Setup: DM6, CP Reg, CP on/off, Freak kit, 72/45 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not much.. I don't like the hyper2 reg much though.You're going to need HPA and a dast hopper (Obviously.)
Strengths: Looks, Light, VERY little kick, small, FAST!!!
Weaknesses: Could be more efficient.. Other than that it's great.
Review: This is probably the greatest gun I've ever used/owned.. Nice consistancy. Is a little pricey though, but I got mine for a little more reasonable price. Anyway, the first time I shot it, I just about had an orgasim. I had previously owned a '05 e2'd 'cocker. The DM6 put it to shame. This thing is FASSTT!!! The trigger is also one of the best I've used, the UL frame is amazing. Also, the mettal buttons are better than the membrane pad on the previous Matrixes. I never accedentaly press them or anything like I did when I played with my bud's DM4.

This this is a feather compared to it's predessesors. Compareable to the 06 ego, in fact. Looks alot better in my opinion, as well.

When I bought it I immediatly sold my 68/45 tank and got a stubby, it feels great. Also, the stock ultralight barrel is very nice. Unfortuatly when I bought my DM6 it didn't come with one, so I had to use my freak kit. It still works amazingly, though.
Conclusion: If you have the money, or get a good deal, go ahead and buy the DM6, you won't be dissapointed. I give this gun a 9/10 because anything can improve.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chrisfire69 Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM5's, DM4's
Marker Setup: Warped Sportz Dark Intimidator Blue/Black fade
Lucky 15
Frenzy 127.4
Alias trigger
Custom cut alias bolt
Vlocity hopper
3a 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
none this gun doesnt need it
Strengths: Fast
Small as hell
Light
Insanely tight
Nice grip with UL frame
Weaknesses: None what so ever
Review: Alright yesterday i went to practise at my feild and one of my team mates picked up a DM6 to replace his nerve. The first impression i got was "Wow they look so much smaller in person". So i compared holding my dark opposed to his dm6 and i noticed i can switch hands fast with my timmy but the dm6 is lighter because it has like nothing to it.

So we played all yesterday and he did really good playing his mid/back with it. If he told me to run to our 40 i'd make it while he shot ropes at them. It is one slick gun.

So over at the chrony we were testing with it. The gun has had about 2 cases through it and thats it and it was getting +/- 5 at most which is fairly good. He played with it on millenum ramp capped at 15 (i think it was millenium because it acted as psp ramp capped at 15) so ya i gave it a rip and it was amazing with no kick and insane accurracy with the stock ultralight.
Conclusion: If your looking for a good high end marker and have some cash buy this gun you will not be dissapointed, one of the best out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media