paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion / Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion / Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion / Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion / Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion

Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Critical Paintball

Buy Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Critical RPM (Reverse Polarity Magnet) Trigger for the Smart Parts ION

* Dual Ball Bearing Pivot Point (using a ultra smooth high quality bearings)
* Ultra light weight design
* Ergonomically correct design
* Unique adjustable reverse polarity magnetic return using the included capacitor clip
* Rounded and smooth edges (fully radiused)
* Super smooth and very, very fast
* Fits the Smart Parts ION, Ion XE, Epiphany and EOS
* Four way adjustable trigger, magnet tension, switch activation point, rear travel stop, and trigger angle
* Includes the Critical Pro-Pin which replaces the stock dowel pin. Now trigger removal is a breeze. No more hammering or lost pins.
* Available in polished black, red, blue, silver and dust black, blue, red and silver.
Product Availability 
The Critical Paintball Critical RPM Trigger for the Ion is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
noclue119 Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VP Scythe
Stock Ion
CP Sling
Marker Setup: Ion with way too much money in it
Strengths: Way smoother
Weaknesses: If used with Tadao it feels weird
Review: Basically on the stock board or any board where the trigger can be installed without a washer this trigger is the best trigger on the market period. It is smoother, faster and better.

However, if you need to use a washer because the trigger switch on the board is off-centered; then i would say go with the ProstarPB/VP Scythe or CP Sling.
Conclusion: Trigger Switch at the Center on the board get the Critial RPM
Trigger Switch off - centered on the board get the ProstarPB/VP Scythe.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak2591 Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger.
Marker Setup: Shocktech body kit, ion virtue board, virtue eyes, planet eclipse qev, smartparts angle drop and dovetail, critical paintball trigger.
Strengths: Fully Adjustible.
Weaknesses: None i know of.
Review: My old gun that used to use a ton ton impulse has a really nice trigger (very sensitive). When i bought my ion i tried out the trigger it was ok but i knew that i would have to upgrade soon. I was searching for a triiger and say the Critical Paintball RPM trigger and i t just caught my eye. I said to my self i have to have it, so i got it. It is really nice has a nice look to kit. It was easy to install and adjust. You just have to know where your sweet spot is. The magnet is also nice.
Conclusion: If your thinking of getting a new trigger for you ion get this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 18th, 2006 at 8:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SamBenson Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock dm4 trigger, customized stock dm4 trigger (amazing btw), pm5 cp rolling trigger, stock nerve, stock shocker, many shocker and nerve triggers, stock ion, just about everything dm/pm/sp
Marker Setup: 68/3000 nitroduck, evo II w/ z-board, black q-lock, stainless-steel 05 freak back, .693 s's' insert, blue 14" all american front, blue vert maxflo reg, blue critical rpm
Strengths: Shape, looks, 4 point adjustment, r.p.magnet, pin, everything
Weaknesses: Noisy, no instructions, hard to adjust
Review: Pros:
everything that its described as, the ergonomic shape, (ergonomics=fits the anatomy of human body part comfortably), the look is amazing, 4 point adjustment is awesome, rpm is genius, the pin is absolutely genius,

Cons:
makes loud noise when the bottom adjustment screw hits the frame
but that only happens if you adjust it similar to mine, most of you prob wont have that problem, no instructions or even pictures to show how to install, hard to adjust the 3 trigger screws, but you have that problem with any ion trigger anyway
Conclusion: Overall great design
only temporary problems
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint_u_blue Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion trigger without magnent
cp roller
Marker Setup: ion with 14 inch proto barrel,Q lock sp feedneck , rpm trigger, cp 2.5 inch drop, cp on/off asa
Strengths: Smooth Adjustable Easy remove pin
Weaknesses: Could be a little lighter
Review: Okay so i get this from a local shop and im excited to get it on. it goes on easy and is eays to remove, as long as you know what youre doing. the first thing i notice is how smooth it is and how nice the curve feels. I adjust it so its right where i want it ( be care ful while adjusting it, make sure that the screw you can see on the outside of the gun hits the gun before the screw that hits the micro switch makes the micro switch hit the black box, if it dosent you will bend the micro switch and you trigger will start to stick ) keeping that note in mind i finish my adjustments and winthin the week i get on the field. now me nd my cuzin both have ions and have played for the longest ammount of time, and i could easily out shoot him, so i let him try my gun, and he easily outshot me, BUY THIS its worth evry penny
Conclusion: You cant go wrong putthing this on your ion
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fresh769 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ION Trigger
NDZ Roller Trigger for ION
NDZ Saw Trigger for ION
Stock Angel 05' Speed Trigger
Marker Setup: Angel 05 Speed- Blue
Check It Uni 2- Blue
Kapp Volumizer- Blue
CP Reg Adaptor- Black
CP Reg Long- Red
Freak Barrel- Red and Black
Crossfire 68/3000 HPA

ION
Red Body Kit
Critical RPM Trigger- Red
CP long Reg- Red
CP 16" classic barrel- Black
Max Flow Micro
Smart Parts 68/4500 Max Flow tank
NDZ QEV
Q-Lock Feed Neck- Black
Strengths: Smooth
Light
RPM
Critical Pro Pin
Looks
Weaknesses: Price
Installation
Long trigger pull
Review: I love this trigger, it is very light, even though it does have a bit of a long trigger pull its light weight makes up for it. I spent 50 dollars on this trigger, but it comes with the Critical Pro Pin which is one more thing that you can upgrade on your ION. In my mind, the reason that this trigger costs $50 is because the trigger is 35 and the pin is 15, but I think you have to buy them both anyway. This trigger does not compare to the stock trigger, is better than any trigger that I have ever used, including the NDZ triggers, and the 05' speed trigger. I especially love how light it is because I can barely feel it on my fingers when I shoot.
Conclusion: Great trigger, well worth the price, looks great, very light, you WILL cap your board.
GJ Critical. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 at 7:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Karma Police 12 Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger, CP Trigger.
Marker Setup: Ion # 437
CP Classic Barrel
CP Reg
CP 2k5 on/off with CP mini drop.
QEV
CCM No-Pro
Critical RPM Trigger.
Strengths: Uber Fast, buttery Smooth, extremely adjustable. Reverse polarity magnet.
Weaknesses: Price (Well worth it though)
Nothing else.
Review: This thing is absolutely sick. Besides looking super sweet, this trigger completely rips. It will easily cap the board if your fingers are able to do so. I shot the cp trigger, maybe it wasn't adjusted well, but it does not even come close to the feel of the critical trigger. AS you can see from my setup, im a CP lover, but this trigger straight outperforms the cp trigger. If customer service is important to you, JP at critical is the coolest guy to deal with, he is behind his products 100%, he is also very easy to get a hold of. Spend those extra 10-15 dollars and get this trigger, you will not regret it.
Conclusion: Buy this trigger, you will not regret it. This trigger is as fast as your fingers, board can take the BPS.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sneakyj0e Thursday, January 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ION trigger, Spyder triggers(electric and mechanical), Jt exelerator 5.0 stock trigger, Tippman stock triggers. ect.
Marker Setup: Smart parts ION
Clamp feed neck
Element 85* custom body frame
Stiffi 14" barrel
Custom products flame drop foward/ on/off asa
Strengths: Very light.
Looks very good.
Can adjust it alot more than any other trigger.
Weaknesses: Cost.
can get confusing, or hard to put in(on my frame)
Review: Well The trigger itself is an incredible piece of work. It is very light, smooth very smooth.
The pin that comes with it is great, no more scrathing your body trying to adjust your trigger. It comes with another magnet thing that sits ontop of the boards resistor of something, which helps so you can adjust how tight or light of a pull you want. They sent me some stickers, whoooo hooooo!. And some paintballs to try out the trigger. After i put it on, got everything right, i had to try it out. I only had the balls that they gave me, which was like 50, so i used those. I didnt have a yard or anything to shoot, only my porch, so it was just a test of speed. At first i was very slow, trying to get used to the shape. But after some easy adjustments to the trigger i was shooting fast in no time. After i ran out of paint, i just lowered the pressure and dryfired it a bit, Emptied out both of my 3000 tanks (54,68) in notime. if you get the trigger too close to the micro switch it may cause alot of bounce, i did, shot once and it kept goin without me lol.

Conclusion: Overall this is a really good. you should get this if you want to increase your speed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media