paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B2 / Empire Reloader B2 / Empire Reloader B2

Empire Reloader B2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B2

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B2
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The World's fastest loader takes it up a notch. Not one to rest on success, the minds behind Empire's Reloader B, introduce the next generation of ultra-fast loader technology the Empire B2. Built in adjustable sound sensitivity allows you to harmonize the B2 with the sound signature of your marker. The six selectable motor speeds and spring tension monitoring prevent ball breakage with even the most breakable shells. All of these techno-features combined with a well balanced shape and increased ball capacity makes the Empire B2 the ultimate loader to provide an unrivaled feed rate.

Polycarbonate diamond body construction
Reinforce feed neck
Soft-touch micro power switch
Adjustable sound activation sensitivity
Spring driven, true force-feed system
Built-in RIP drive system

Standard Colors
Clear, Smoke, Black, Blue, Red

Diamond Colors
Clear, Smoke, Black, Blue, Red, Yellow
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
egomanyak Wednesday, February 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month25 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo with rip and victory
Halo belt
Empire B
Marker Setup: Black with Gold XSV Ego
14'' Dye Ultralite
Empire B2
45/45 PMI pure energy HP
Strengths: The biggest thing is its more sensitive to sound but there are others
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: the whole hopper basically looks the same so you could use Empire B shells on it
its way more sensitive than the regular B you can have an Ego on training mode and it will go off
the board is way easier to work with than the old one you don't have to have your timing just right to change the settings
it will spin the cone as soon as u push the on button
Conclusion: I would choose this over every other hopper out there
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

csichiro51 Monday, April 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader
Evlution II
Marker Setup: Ion ND roller trigger, WGP QEV, Hybrid Feed Neck, Evil Pipe Kit, CP Regulator, ST on/off, ND bolt, Virtue Board
Strengths: FAST
Durrable
Small/ Light (like Empire Reloader)
Spring Loaded
Sexy
Battery Life
FAST
Weaknesses: Price
Hard To Find In Stock
Review: I recently got the Empire Reloader B2 and this hopper loads fast! I put it into my teammate's DM5, DM6, M5 and an M6 and this hopper can feed just that fast... Honestly, i don't know if there's any difference between this hopper and the Empire Reloader. I think the only difference is that it's a little faster, and the rip-drive is stronger to work through broken paint. (i've heard this- im not sure if it's true). Before, my Ion was chopping after about 10 or 15 balls of walking it... so did the DM5. The Empire can keep up with the guns. As soon as i put on this hopper, my gun shot almost or just as fast and accurate as the High-end Markers on our team, like the DM5, DM6, M5, M6 and SP Shockers.

Strengths:


It's FAST!! this will make your gun shoot faster and will reduce chopping and is reliable to work well through a whole day's tournament

It has a new spring that pushes the balls out that works with the rip-drive to make the loader feed even faster and the balls always have a force applied to them to make the balls be even more ready to move as soon as your marker shoots again

It's durrable, on the field that we play on with hard dirt and rocks, this hopper doesn't break paint and is strong and works great

It's just as small and light as the old Empire Reloader but faster

This is the fastest hopper i've used... but the older model of the Empire Reloader is also a great hopper

Weakness:


Price- Market price for an Empire Reloader B2 is about $180 or $190. It's deffinately worth the extra $30 or $40 for the upgrade from the Empire Reloader to a B2. Even though this hopper is expensive it's worth the money just to make your marker more reliable.

When the opponent's hoppers are breaking down and chopping paint, the Empire Reloader and the B2's battery life will last you the whole day and will work like new feeding hellafast the whole time

Because it's such a new product on the market- it's hard to find in stock, you can find them online for about $165 and the old Empire Reloader for about $145.

Helpful websites are:

www.paintballgear.com (actionvillage)
www. sakworldpaintball.com
www.paintball-discounters.com
www.orderpaintball.com
www.ansgear.com -the best customer service and prices i've found

all these sites have the hopper for about $165... It's still hard to find a hopper in stock but these sites are the fastest and best paintball discount sites i've found

Overall, this hopper is awesome and works, great! I'd deffinately reccomend this hopper to all competitive tournament players who want to win
Conclusion: I give this product a 10 and would definately reccomend this product. It helped my gun work better and helps it shoot a lot faster! This will make your gun load faster and shoot faster and chop less and work the whole day in a tournament.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 17th, 2006 at 2:51 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

jouster666 Monday, March 20th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader B
Marker Setup: ATS System AT-4 w/ carbine Stock OR Tippmann A-5 A81 Sniper package , 4500psi w/ remote. Empire reloader. Bob Long Ripper (05)
Strengths: None that I have come across. Faster on (No delay)
Weaknesses: Cannot keep up with B Long Ripper
Review: After all the hype with the new improved version of this already great hopper i broke down and bought one. Out of the box it appears to be the same as the older brother. However, the new board and mic installed in the hopper is a good (Not great ) feature. It keeps up well on my ATS System AT4, and E-Mag but leaves alot to be desired on the Bob Long when attempting to lay out mass amounts of paint.
Conclusion: Find someone who already owns one, borrow it and see if u really need to upgrade. My feeling are that the Empire Reloader B2 is NOT any better than the regular Reloader B.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
30 Comments - Add Comment

timmyfreak09 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b w/ victory board
Marker Setup: bob long defiant 2 red w/ black accents
vp reg adapter
bob long 05 torpedo reg
scythe trigger
infamous alias board
inimount
adjustable ram cap
empire reloader b2
pmi 68/45 tank
Strengths: Can change motor speed, microphone sensitivity, spring tension
Weaknesses: When opening the lid the hopper tries to feed
Review: PROS
i heard all of the huge hype about this loader comming out and since my old halo broke i decided to try and find out and finnaly got one at my local pro shop. got it home and started shooting some paint through it right away. now my review might say its sooo awesome just because i have never had a reloader b so i am new to the empire hopper family. this hopper has the ability to change the settings for motor speed, microphone sensitivity and spring tension monitoring. this was waaay more advanced than my old halo. you will never have ball breaks because you can set the speed at which it feeds AND have spring tension monitoring on wich stops the motor from feeding if the pressure on the ball stack is too great. it also conserves battery power because you can set the microphone sensitivity lower so it wont waste batteries being at a higher setting. despite all you have heard it can feed as fast as a vlocity and just as fast as a normal reloader b

CONS
if you already have a reloader b the upgrade to a b2 IS NOT worth the extra money. the only thing that is better is the ability to adjust the settings, no matter how low the microphone setting it still always tries to feed when you open or close the lid because it mistakes it for the sound of your marker, when changing settings the power indicator flashes very quickly so it is hard to change the settings at first but you get used to it
Conclusion: All in all, this is a great hopper, no better than the reloader b or vlocity but it has its pros
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

kb58 Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Angel 05 Speed
DeadlyWind Wisper carbon barrel + freak stainless inserts
Empire B2 loader
Crossfire 68/4500 carbon tank
Strengths: Fast, works as promised.
Weaknesses: Expensive, feedneck, see below
Review: I managed to dump all my paint out of it because something caught on the corner of the lid. When I got home I checked the magnets in the lid very closely. They press them into these little plastic holders, which is fine, but they push them in a bit too far, so the plastic sticks up higher than the magnets. Not much, maybe 0.030", but I used a file to grind down the plastic anyway, so the magnet is that much closer to the magnets in the main housing.

The speed seems as advertized. I cranked the microphone sensitivity up so that all I had to do was tap the side of it, and it would empty the entire hopper in about 8 seconds. That's around 20-25bps, just as they said. The sound-activated feature worked seamlessly, well enough that I wasn't even aware of the feeder - as it should be.

Menu navigation is a bit clunky, what with only one button to access everything. Thankfully that's not often, but a good reason to keep the instruct sheet around.

The feed neck is perfectly smooth, which, in my CCM feedneck, still slides around even after I make it really tight. I may sand it slightly just to roughen the surface for better grip.
Conclusion: It works as advertised, and other than the small points above, I like it a lot.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 at 8:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tazpaintball30 Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B, Halo Backman, Empire B, Viewloader
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Q-lock Feedneck
Dye throttle 45/4500
Empire B2
Strengths: Wieght
Efficiency
Magnetic Lid
Speed
Sound Sensitivity
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is no doubt the best loader I have ever used in my 2 years that I have played paintball.. It has great speed to keep up with your gun and extreme sound sensitivity. I love this hopper I could tell a difference in my speed of shooting the first day I used it. I was poding up everytime I got a chance in each match.. VERY EFFICIENT.
Conclusion: Get this hopper..You will not be disappointed. Trust me.. BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 6th, 2007 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MxFlamesxS Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B: Pretty good, the Halo B is great the only thing I don't like about it is even when your out of paint it keeps spinning therefore wasting battery life.
Marker Setup: 06 Smart parts Shocker w/ Vision
Freak Kit
HE Bolt
Dye Sticky Grips
New Designz Trigger
Virtue Board
Strengths: Speed
Ability to configure
Microphone Sensitive
Weaknesses: Price
Review: When I first bought the hopper I was a little weary of the $130 price tag. When I received it however it brought nothing but smiles. I previously owned a Halo B and I can say this thing rips the Halo B to shreds. You can program the speed you want it to feed at, how sensitive you want the microphone at, the spring tension, and best of all it has a magnetic lid. So the field it's great, never had a problem with it ever!
Conclusion: Great hopper, even though it is a little pricey I deffinatly thoguht it was money well spent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B - similar feedrate but different operation & less settings.
Egg II - again, different operation & less settings but slower feedrate.
Reloader & Revolution 12V - slower, not force-fed.
Marker Setup: Alien '06 Interceptor
Lucky Un1tech
AKA Sidewinder
CP direct mount
rip'd Halo B2
Guerilla Ambush 68/45
Strengths: Fast.
Nice extra settings.
Weaknesses: Getting used to settings menu.*
Review: Technically, i didn't buy a complete B2, i just bought a B2 kit for my Halo. Got it for $50 at a local shop so it was impossible to resist. I always did prefer sound-activated over eyes in my hoppers.

First things first, don't use crappy batteries. Of my four years playing, this was the first time using cheap batteries; specifically, some AAs from a dollar store (c'mon, 4-pack for a dollar!). The B2 would turn on & the settings could be changed but the motor wouldn't run at all. I didn't think they'd work but it was worth a shot - battery companies aren't cheating us, we really do get what we pay for.

Moving on...

Put the 9V adaptor back on with a couple Rayovac 9Vs and i was in business. Kept the stock settings (since i wasn't used to changing them yet) and that worked ok for the day, although i used my Gen-E Matrix and it may need a higher mic sensitivity setting since it's relatively quieter than my Interceptor.

Didn't change the stock Motor Speed & i left the Spring Tension Monitoring on. I don't typically shoot super fast and the field limits rof to 15, anyway. From the manual, it sounded like leaving the STM on has more pros than cons so on it stayed.

Since i don't have the entire B2, i can't comment on it's shell, lid or stock internals. All i've got is the B2 board, backplate, jewels & 4-AA battery pack - and i'm only using the board right now.

The manual confused me at first when it came to Programming. So i added some commentary on it:

- Step 1 explains how to get into the Programming mode. Easy enough.

- Steps 2-4 explain what each of the three settings are currently at. What the manual doesn't point out is you can't change any settings at this point.

- Steps 5-7 is when you CAN change the settings. What confused me is when i tried changing settings in steps 2-4. That's when you SHOULD be able to change them but Empire felt like making you wait that extra couple seconds. :P

- Step 8 should say, "press nothing & the B2 turns itself off whether you're ready or not."

Now once i got the whole Programming mess cleared up in my own head, it was actually really easy. By the afternoon, i was able to change settings while standing at the deadbox waiting for the ref to yell "go."

Later on, i'll edit this review when i use the B2 on my 'Ceptor, since i can rip easier on that than i can on the old Trix.
Conclusion: From what others have said, if you've got a Reloader B already, going up to a B2 isn't necessary. I'd have to agree with that, even though i don't have a Reloader B. But for $50, it was worth "ugprading" my Halo with the B2 since i'd take sound-activation & extra settings over the stock Halo board any day.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shocker=)>ion=( Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo b w/ rip drive and V35 board
Marker Setup: Virtue shocker
68/45 Crossfire HP tank
red Empire Reloader B2
Strengths: Fast as crap, sound activation, 200 ball capacity, perfect for backmen
Weaknesses: A little heavy, price, a little hard to program
Review: with my virtue shocker i shoot fast, so wen my halo broke i got this.
Comes in cool box 4 starters, and comes with the lighter 4 AA battery holder.
I put it on my shocker and it kept up sooooo well. i thought i might have sum trouble but none at all. it isn't a real battery hog either. The stock customizable board is freakin sweet, if a little hard to use. the magnetic lid is really easy to flip up and a you gotta do is flick it and it will go down and shut, very good feature
Conclusion: best hopper out there right now except maybe for the Pulse, i dont rly no,
reliable and fast , but on the expensive side and hard to learn how to work

rly good product overall
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 17th, 2007 at 9:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lacross623 Thursday, April 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Empire B
Marker Setup: PM7
SFT Shocker
Strengths: Strong shell
Fast
Weaknesses: Magnetic lid
Review: over all the B2 is Great, its fast, strong shell, looks great...
over all its a great loader.

the only thing that i didnt like was the magnetic lid...when you are playing and you take a dive in to a bunker. the lid opens and paint spills everywhere...

but its easy to fix just by putting a reg. halo snap lid on it and its great
Conclusion: Great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media