paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader B2 / Empire Reloader B2 / Empire Reloader B2

Empire Reloader B2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader B2

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader B2
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The World's fastest loader takes it up a notch. Not one to rest on success, the minds behind Empire's Reloader B, introduce the next generation of ultra-fast loader technology the Empire B2. Built in adjustable sound sensitivity allows you to harmonize the B2 with the sound signature of your marker. The six selectable motor speeds and spring tension monitoring prevent ball breakage with even the most breakable shells. All of these techno-features combined with a well balanced shape and increased ball capacity makes the Empire B2 the ultimate loader to provide an unrivaled feed rate.

Polycarbonate diamond body construction
Reinforce feed neck
Soft-touch micro power switch
Adjustable sound activation sensitivity
Spring driven, true force-feed system
Built-in RIP drive system

Standard Colors
Clear, Smoke, Black, Blue, Red

Diamond Colors
Clear, Smoke, Black, Blue, Red, Yellow
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader B2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Apples Thursday, February 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pulse
Marker Setup: Eclipse Ego - Limited Orange/White
Upgraded board

Strengths: Feeds perfectly
Was cautious about sound activation but its actually quite suprising
Weaknesses: Lid only held by magnets, no 'snap on' lid!
Review: Great hopper overall as far as performance go's, could not be happier
Feeds balls as fast as can go, holds a decent number of balls while keeping the hopper at a decent size.

However when I slid and my gun touched the ground sideways, the lid magnets did not hold and lost most of my balls in middle of battle

For instance the Pulse loader has magnets PLUS snap on, way better design

Conclusion: If you have never dropped your gun, and always keep in upright then this is a great hopper, but if you have ever had your gun bang on something while its sideways, the lid will open.

The magnets are strong, just not strong enough'

I like how the Pulse hopper has a 'snap' close PLUS magnet
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mkhalil Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
REgular Empire b, vlocity
Marker Setup: Dark Timmy with a critical, virtue, and ultralight....Empire B2, and an Ans xtreme 68/45
Strengths: Fast,
looks,
rip drive,
it has a microphone
Weaknesses: Vlocity is lighter and holds- which makes it easy to snap
Review: I tried my friends b2 to see the difference between it and the regular reloader b, well it has a microphone with 6 settings and six making any gun loud enough to load after each shot. setting 4 and above makes it force feed after it hears one shot but setting 3 hears every gun i shot with it so i would recommend leaving it at the 3 setting. I have never gotten a chopped ball from this loader. I have a lot less jams with it than the reloader b. on a gun you can probably get 26-28 bps on it. YOu can also turn off and on the sprin tension and that helps the loader not to break paintballs
Conclusion: I would recommend this loader for any type of player either rec or tournament ball... If you already have a reloader b you can get a b2 kit for 75$.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 10th, 2006 at 7:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cooldrmoney21 Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: BobLong Empire 06, Empire Reloader B2, Pure Energy 68/4500, 16" Ultra Lite.
Strengths: Speed.
Rip Drive.
Colors.
Weaknesses: Load capacity.
Review: This hopper can keep up with my BobLong Empire 06. I know it is good for a solid 25+bps feed rate. I can shoot as fast as the board will allow(full auto no cap) and the hopper keeps up, never double feeds, and works even when there is paint in it.
I had my loader got shot up and about 5-10 must have shattered in the loader, but no problem, the loader worked like nothing happened.
Conclusion: Worth the money, dont buy any other hopper cause they cant compare, you might as well buy this one, cause you will only need to upgrade your cheaper hopper anyway.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

justavillain Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire B1
Halo B
Cheetah Halo
VLocity Sr
VLocity Jr
Marker Setup: PM8
J&J Edge Kit
Virtue UL board
CP On/off
CP Sling Blade Trigger
Villain Stage 3 Reloader B2
Strengths: Fast
Reliable
adjusablilty
Weaknesses: Shells
Review: Recommended Upgrades - Magna Clutch kit, Hybrid or Powerlite Shells, Long antijam spring

Starting by saying that I've used a B2 for almost a year now, I had a B1 for about 4 years but the board finally broke. Replaced it with a B2 board and am never going back. The only thing you should do is add the Magna Clutch Kit

Pros

Fast - 6 speed settings nother else is needed for speed, the B2 on speed 4 feeds about 20 BPS nothing more is needed.

Reliable - if it doesn't work 100% of the time bump the sound up 1. If you ever have a problem replace the batteries.

Adjustability - with 6 speed settings, 6 sound settings and 2 stack settings can't ask for anything more

Cons

Shells - the stock shells are pretty solid but I like the powerlyte shells MUCH more.
Conclusion: Fast, reliable loader that you'll love.

8 out of 10 it'd get a solid 9.5 if it had hybrid style shells and a clutch kit stock
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smartpartman Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo lcd
halo b
empire b
Marker Setup: ion/roller saw blade, all american berral, cp reg, hybrid grip.
Strengths: Very fast and sensative.
Great hopper to youse regularely.

Weaknesses: None at all.
Review: You half to try this hopper you will love it, you will be able to shoot faster.
My teem has had them for like 1 month and no problems of complications.
More and more people are starting to try this hopper and like it so i suggest to get out there and do the same and inprove youre game.
Conclusion: Try it is a wunderfull thing.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 5th, 2006 at 11:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimb0 Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B
Marker Setup: Evil Minion
Tadao M5
Crossfire 68/4500 Carbon Fiber
Empire Reloader B2
Strengths: Below«
Weaknesses: Below«
Review: Good-
Bought this used off a kid I play paintball with, brought it home and screwed around with the settings a bit and got it exactly where I want it. This hopper gives you so many options, Motor Speed, Microphone sensitivity and spring tension. These all give ou the greatest possibilities to fit your guns needs. Never, EVER broke a ball in this because I set it up perfectly, and If you did it would be very easy to fix. It feeds way faster than you need it to and has way more options than any other hopper

Bad-
Would not bother wasting money going from the B to the B2. Its not worth it there both AMAZING hoppers. I only have 2 complaints. Even on a lower sensitivity, when you open and close your hopper it feeds because it is just plain noise. I fixed this by taking off the hooepr lid and Garbage Disposal modding it. Also before a game, instead of turning it on I put it on the mode change and that took some time to turn off then back on regularly.(More of my mistake than anyhting)
Conclusion: If you have a Reloader B, dont bother buying this but if your in the need to buy a new hopper, I reccomend this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Capn Red Legs Sunday, September 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B-Basically the same thing but harder to program
VLocity-Just as fast, maybe faster, WAY LIGHTER, but EATS batteries!
Halo B-Good all around hopper and inexpensive now. Picky with paint shell color
Marker Setup: (((NXT))) Shocker
Freak
Vlocity Loader w/Gangstar chip
DXS 68ci/4500psi
Phat mini drop
Hybrid push button ASA
Strengths: NEVER a misfire or broken ball because of the hopper. FAST!!
Weaknesses: Heavy with AA's. Ball capacity little bit low.
Review: The feedneck is huge. For some reason, I still have the stock feedneck on my NXT and it will only go in with a lot of force. It is also a positive because I believe it is stronger than the Vlocity's feedneck.

I really like the magnetic lid compared to the Vlocity snap lid, but either will accept a speed feed if that is what you want.

The board is a little easier to set than a Reloader B. The light color and flashes tell you everything. The manual is easy to understand. If you can't understand it, then you need to read it again.

The battery life on this hopper is very good. I have put over 5 cases through the current batteries and have not noticed any performance drop. My Vlocity lasts about 3 cases. But, with the extended battery life comes the price of weight. It has 6 AA batteries in it which adds unwanted weight that can totally throw off the balance of your marker.

You can set the sound activation to match your marker's report, motor speed, etc. Everything you need and then some.

It is exactly the same size as the Reloader B and Halo so there are a bunch of shells you can use.

There is no way to drop test this hopper aside from firing your marker right next to it until empty, but that is just stupid. The real test of speed is on the marker with eyes off.

We tested 3 full hoppers each on three different markers: Shocker NXT, Ego 6 w/Virtue, DP Fusion. All eyes were turned off. Shocker board set to max rebound, Virtue to react, Fusion to 25bps Full Auto. The B2 never missed a beat on any! No chops, no mess, noting but crazy fast ropes of paint. All of the markers were shooting well over 20bps.

I don't know if it is any faster or better than the Reloader B, but it is easier to setup.
Conclusion: If you need or want a new hopper, I think there is not a better stock one out there. But, it is a little heavy, so -1 for that.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

that_guy Friday, August 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA(didn't like the design)
Halo B/Rip Drive V35(amazing speed, great loader)
Reloader B(great loader)
Revvy(haha, no complarison)
Marker Setup: Rex R3
Empire Reloader B2
Evil Driver
CF 68/3000
Strengths: Fast
Settings
Easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Ball capacity isn't amazing, but with my Evil Ultra pak it's no concern
Review: This loader is simply amazing. I was originally going to get a Halo B with a Victory or Angry board after using a friends V35 at my home field, but after using the owner's Reloader B, I changed my mind. After deciding that with the issue that the Halo has with the eyes and dark paint, seeing as how I use a variety of paint depending on how much I want to spend, I didn't want a loader that is "biased" so to speak. When I used both of the loaders I chopped, but that was my stupid fault for not turning on the eyes. My gun has 3 eye settings, the "On" setting works for the Halo, but the "Auto" setting works better for the Reloader B. After running through a hopper at the chrono shooting as fast as I could, both of them worked great. The Halo worked wonders with my usual paint as did the Reloader B. After searching ebay, I found a new Reloader B2 for $130. That was the push I needed to grab the B2. So I get it this morning and after looking at the manual and figuring out exactly how to work the settings, I started changing them up and syncing it with my gun. I had an issue with the loader not wanting to work properly because I was running low on air in my 68/3000, so my gun wasn't as loud as usual. After cranking up the mic to 6, that made the difference. With the little air I had left I sprayed the empty land behind we with a solid rope of paint that lasted only about 3 seconds, no air really sucks when you are this excited. I am heading to the field on Sunday to do my real review, and I will update this afterwards.

EDIT: Ok I just got back form the field and this thing is simply amazing. Speed, consistancy, and did I mention speed?
Conclusion: Get it, you won't regret that move. However like everyone else says, if you have a Reloader B, I personally don't see a need to upgrade. However if you are in the market for a new loader, you would be an idiot to not at least give this a chance.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 25th, 2007 at 12:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint men Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
first electric hopper
Marker Setup: Jt tactical recon, empire electrical hopper, 8 inch barrel with home made silencer, usually 20 oz c02 sometimes a 5000 psi air bottle
Strengths: It is fast sturdy
Weaknesses: It didtn fit my makrer it had to be sanded
Review: It is a fast marker i am borrowing it form a pro as i am oln novice but it speeds up my guns firing it is effective quite and fast. i am testign it in a match soon so hopefully it will be more effective than a ordinary hopper but so far so good.,
Conclusion: It is a great product manual marker or not
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

1991stang Wednesday, March 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evo 3 only
Marker Setup: Proto SLG Ultralight
Dye Clamping feedneck
Empire Reloader B2
Crossfire 45/4500

Smart Parts Ion
14 inch Smart Parts Freak 2pc. barrel (black and red) with .693 insert
Virtue Board
Upgraded regulator
Aftermarket frame
Clamp feed neck
New Dezigns ASA
Custom Parts Blade Magnetic Trigger

Spyder Pilot ACS
Clamping Feedneck
Dye Grips
Drop Forward

Strengths: Looks
Extremely quiet
Different Modes
Weaknesses: Price!!
Review: Just got this loader and ran a case of paint threw it and i love it! The looks, the speed, i have no complaints about this loader at all. They are pricey but if you do your research you can find them cheaper than normal. I paid $70 for this on ebay. I would prefer the sound activation over eyes anyday!
Conclusion: Just a little cheaper than a Dye and it looks just as good and will keep up with any rate of fire u can throw at it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 11th, 2009 at 2:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media