paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees 4+1 Harness / 32 Degrees 4+1 Harness / 32 Degrees 4+1 Harness

32 Degrees 4+1 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees 4+1 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees 4+1 Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $29

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This harness holds four 100 round guppies and has a bottle holder. Also available in oak, realtree, tiger stripe, advantage, olive & woodland. (Shown in Black)
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees 4+1 Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, June 25th, 2001
Strengths: Pros:

1) It is very cheap.

2) If you like sewing projects, you can have a lot of fun repairing it (I certainly have). Seeing how long I'll be able to keep it usable is going to be fun. Also good if you want to try your hand at a do-it-yourself custom harness: since it's so inexpensive, it doesn't matter if you FUBAR it. However, don't get attached to your handiwork; it won't last long.

3) Big bottle pouch: I actually use mine to carry a 1.5 litre water bottle.
Weaknesses: Cons:

1) Buckle: Mine snapped after three uses. So I went to an outdoor goods store, bought a proper one, and sewed it in myself.

2) Material: Although it looks like it's made out of Cordura, it's actually made out of rubber-backed polypropylene (the stuff they made lawn chair webbing out of back in the Seventies). It rips when you wash it, and the rubber peels off in little strips. It's fragile as all hell and falls to pieces in no time.

3) High profile: the tubes stick out to the side a lot, even on me (and I'm fairly large).
Conclusion:
Save your money. Do not buy this harness. Even at its low, low price point, it is not worth it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 24th, 2001
Strengths: It seems to hold 4 tubes and a 20 ounce bottle well. I am lucky that the Paintball Wizard has great customer service. They have replaced the whole pack on two separate occasions.
Weaknesses: Very poorly constructed buckle. The first buckle broke and the second buckle won't connect properly.
Conclusion: Make sure you don't get a irregular buckle! This is an adequate harness if your just starting out.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 2nd, 2001
Strengths: Not too bulky, cool camo pattern, Flip lid loaders worked well, Full adjustable tank pouch, durable cloth and good stitching.
Weaknesses: A little difficult to reinsert tubes in slots. Also the slots are cut a little too big for a 100 round loader and the velcro could be more to ensure a tighter closure.
Conclusion: Overall a good pack for newbies or mid level players who arnt trigger happy. a good pack for woods players too. I give this an 8 because the pouches could have been desighned for a better fit of the loaders.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 29th, 2001
Strengths: Light weight.
Well manufactured.
Hasn't broke like people say they do.
Big pouches.
Weaknesses: The pouches are kind of hard to put tubes into.
Nothin else.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good cheap pouch this is the one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 22nd, 2001
Strengths: FIRST: i cut off all of the tube pouches and sewed back on two of them in a diagonal angle so i could get them out easier. SECOND: my buckle broke so i got a new one and use suspenders. THIRD: i run remote with a steel 48 ci nitro tank and with 200 rounds the pack stays in place pretty well. FOURTH: i am small so if works a lot better with the custom placement of the tubes.
Weaknesses: The Buckle
Conclusion: this product is really that bad. i will give it a 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splat Attack Saturday, April 7th, 2001
Strengths: Nice feel to it, easy to get to tubes, and dosent fall off.
Weaknesses: Tubes were hard to fit in, and the buckle broke.(big surprise after reading all the other ones) Easily replased buckle though, and the tubes fit easier after a couple uses.
Conclusion: If you are on a budget get this pack. Great deal, just be ready for the buckle to break. It is the 4+1 pack with 4 100 rd tubes, dosent look like it in the picture.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

team hessians Wednesday, March 28th, 2001
Strengths: It is durable fabric hold tubes and my 20 ounce tank fits on i. mY REMOTE WORKS GOOD ON IT.
Weaknesses: I got it out of the mail and right as soon as I did I was tightening the buckle and it busted. It was the cheapest plastic I had ever seen except on plastic bags.
Conclusion: I thing if you are going to get one you should get some harness straps( it has hook-ups to) if you are going to put a lot of weight on it or get a nother one.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, March 17th, 2001
Strengths: I got this 4+1 with tubes and remote for like 30$. It holds the tubes pretty well and was cheap.
Weaknesses: The buckle is not good at all. It doesn't stay hooked. The pack isn't that comfortable. I'm kinda small so the tubes stuck out on my hips and gave me a bigger profile.
Conclusion: Not worth the money. Get a good pack that doesn't give you a bigger profile and with velcro or something for the buckle.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 30th, 2001
Strengths: Nothing.
Weaknesses: Like everyone else, the belt snapped after only the second use. The plastic bit that snaps together was not strong enough to stand the preasure of readjusting the belt. It still snaps together, it just doesn't hold the belt any longer.

The material seems to be cheap as well. Th 32 degrees logo is about the only thing that looks like it will last. I will be picking up a new harness soon and writing this one off as garbage.

Conclusion: Normally I would not slam a product, but as simple as a harness should be, this just fails miserably.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderman Tuesday, December 12th, 2000
Strengths: .....can't think of anything
Weaknesses: The buckle is plastic and broke on the second day I had it while I was putting it on. It's cheap plastic and not sturdy at all. I still use it by rigging it but it's uncomfortable and was a wasted 20 bucks
Conclusion: it holds the tubes fine, and it's easy to use but it's not worth the cost, it's a cheap piece of crap
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media