paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage Half-Finger Paintball Gloves / Extreme Rage Half-Finger Paintball Gloves / Extreme Rage Half-Finger Paintball Gloves / Extreme Rage Half-Finger Paintball Gloves

Extreme Rage Half-Finger Paintball Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage Half-Finger Paintball Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage Half-Finger Paintball Gloves
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TPW logo graphics
Double stitched seams
Terry thumb
Half-fingered for good trigger control
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage Half-Finger Paintball Gloves are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
PaintnSk8r Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
regular gloves
Marker Setup: Ion w/ roller trigger - 51/ 300 psi tank - Halo B Hopper
Strengths: Lots of protection and very comfortable.
Weaknesses: The foam padding on the top makes it a little difficult to walk your trigger.
Review: I think that these are great gloves and i would reccomend them to people that don't need to walk their trigger very fast. The foam padding on the top makes it difficult to walk but they offer lots of protection and you dont feel it when you get shot in the hand!
Conclusion: Great gloves i really like them and if you dont need to walk very fast you will too! :)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 16th, 2006 at 2:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gwapingn8 Thursday, March 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My first gloves so, can't compare with any
Marker Setup: 2005 custom made syndicate autococker
empire reloader
32 degreee large drop forward with check it on/off
twisted bolt
14 smart parts progressive barell
68/4500 Pure Energy N2
Strengths: Half-Finger increases mobility of fingers, durable, looks cool & cheap
Weaknesses: Might be a little too cold during the winter, specially if you live in montreal
Review: This is my first gloves, and i'd like to say that for the price i got this for
it has never failed me. Although i have been hit on my trigger fingers, it
really didn't hurt much, but i'd rather sacrifice hit than ability of moving my
trigger fingers to my liking. And this gloves allows you to move them well.
Some might prefer the full glove coverage, some don't. but for me i'd say
this is a good set of gloves to start with.
Conclusion: This goes for 20 bucks canadian in my local shop, but when I bought the item
it was during the boxing sale! so i got this for 5 bucks! so i'd say i had a great
purchase! And in terms of satisfaction. The gloves does what it is suppose to
do. For 5 bucks what could go wrong! =)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 23rd, 2006 at 10:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mordenalgheri79 Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: AGD Automag (Tac-One version) with a Function Universal Direct Mount ASA.
Strengths: Cheap in price, Durable, Comforteable, and Functional
Weaknesses: Half Finger (possible problem for some)
Review: I have used these gloves for the high majority of time paintballing. Through my whole year I cannot say that I have paintballed very often and got a great deal of use out of them, but please do no let that effect my review. I have found these gloves very comforteable. They function very correctly by protecting your hands from paintballs, but do not cover the fingers. This is fine with me, for when I get a hand shot it is ussually on the back of my hand (these gloves best point of protection), but some may want to go with that extra protection.
Conclusion: I would recommend these to anybody on a budget, or not wanting to spend top dollar for something they won't use all of the time. I gave them a 9 because while they are not perfect, they are pretty darn good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bakerskater124 Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crap spare gloves
thor mx gloves
Marker Setup: -Ion, Q-Lock, Halo B w/ Rip Drive, CP Classic 14" .689, CP Roller Trigger, Flame Drop, 72/3000, Redz Tank Cover
-VS2, Shocktech feedneck, Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Egg2 w/ Y Board, 72/3000, Redz tank cover
-Omen 1.5, 1.5 board and cam arms, timmy clamping feedneck, 72/3000, Redz Tank Cover, Halo B w/ rip drive
Strengths: 1/2 finger
Good padding
Looks cool
Weaknesses: A little expensive but my fault for going and buying them at a expensive store
Review: I got these gloves on my birthday party when i got money and spent it in the store. I needed new gloves so I gave these a try. They have worked perfectly and I personally think why spend money on top brand gloves when you can get these cheaper. They are padded well on the backhand and it still lets you shoot freely.
Conclusion: These are great gloves for the price. Get these if you can.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 at 2:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pvt. Grimmings Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not much..just went with bare hands..not a good idea
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Silver Bullet
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel 16"
annnd, of course, the nice 20oz CO2
Strengths: Easy to get on..
Nice protection
Looks sweet
Weaknesses: a little hard to get off
cold
fingers a LITTLE too exposed for my taste
Review: Well, i got these as a gift type thing when i first embarked on my biggest paintball of my paintball career so far... i was a n00b then.. with my right-outta-the-box Tippmann 98 and a 12oz tank.....wow

Well, my gun wasn't all I'd hoped, but the gloves were awsm... Before then, I'd gotten hit in the bare hand once or twice...can you say HUGE FRIGGIN WELT? i know i can...So these gloves made hits in the hand not hurt like a mofo anymore, which was nice

the only problem so far was when i went out in the snow and paintballed... my fingers froze..and they were a little too far exposed so i still got plenty of paint all over my hand..ahh i dont mind much..and getting them off is kinda a pain but i guess that just means they're on good and tight
Conclusion: Very nice gloves...will solve your problems, i'm just a bit selective, i guess
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PEEPS47 Monday, November 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
16" J&J Ceramic Barrel
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Lg. Dead On Drop Forward
On/Off ASA W/Macro

More to come....
Strengths: Great Fit
Looks good
Good backhand pad
Weaknesses: None yet...
Review: Found these for a great price ($7) so I decided to get them. Good choice, has a nice feel and looks really good. Protected well against hand hits and allows for good gripping. Did not dye hands black like other gloves I've heard about. Protected hand well but still left fingers unrestricted. The only thing I didn'nt like was when I took a mask hit I wiped it away with my glove and scuffed my mask lens. My fault for buying a cheap mask though!
Conclusion: Overall a great glove for someone who wants to avoid the painful backhand hit! OUCH! Great glove for $7 (ebay). 9 out of 10 (still upset about my mask! - read above)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 28th, 2005 at 12:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media