paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Axis Goggles / Proto Axis Goggles / Proto Axis Goggles

Proto Axis Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Axis Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Axis Goggles
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 53
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
# Deluxe woven goggle strap for comfort and durability.
# Tiger tooth strap buckles will allow you to adjust your strap for a custom fit and bite down to secure the strap.
# The multi-ported ear piece provides unrestricted audible transfer to take place without sacrificing any ear protection.
# Incredibly simple 1/4 turn buckle (patent pending) makes the hassle of changing lenses a thing of the past. Simply turn the locking tabs to the right to unlock your lens frame. Pop out your old lens, drop in a new one, place the frame over the lens into position, and turn your tabs back again to lock it in.
# Multi-directional venting drastically reduces re-ventilated fogging. The venting also assists in keeping you cool and breathing easy.
# Self venting, low profile and removable, the Switch visor is able to pivot up and down for easy lens replacement.
Product Availability 
The Proto Axis Goggles are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
hoose31 Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex-7, flex-8, dye invision, and many scott goggles
Marker Setup: black and red KAPP flame cocker w/ E2, ans gen x-2 reg,dye boomstick, egg 2 with y-board
Strengths: Looks, size, quick lens change, foam, feel
Weaknesses: Feels weird wearing a chin strap at first
Review: this is by far the best mask out there. extremely comfortable to wear, the foam padding is great and gives you a nice snug fit i especially like the foam over the ears. the chin strap feature for me took awhile to get used to its not really needed because the mask fits so damn well i suppose you could cut it off if you want. the size of the mask is very compact and the rubber molding is fairly flexible, the jt masks have a bit more flex to them though. I havent been shot in the face since i had them so cant tell you what kind of bounces to expect. the quick lens change is by far the best feature on the mask. it took me all of a minute to take lens out and put it back in. this is very convenient if you need to clean or change the lense in between games.
Conclusion: Get it now dont wait it will be the best mask you've ever owned
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 31st, 2006 at 3:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the red terror Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used alot of masks:
morph
vantage pro
v force armour
profilers
gameface skull
spectra
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion,
all american 12"
dye mini drop + 32 deg on/off
freak grips
empire bottle cover
reload2 (in revi shells) , 1.1ltr 5000psi tank
Also eclipse vision impulse and game face vexor

Strengths: Clear, undistorted vision. Completely strippable for cleaning. Very comfy.
Weaknesses: The lenses are quite expensive.
Review: I marshal at my local paintball site and i usualy use morphs, then i saw these and the first thing i thought was "They look absolutely wicked". I got a pair and the first game i marshaled with them i loved them. They have great vision, and they sit very firmly and snug on my face. The foam lining is comfy and the added chin strap helps keep them in place. Also, the fact that you can put the switch fan in them is an added bonus, not that you'd need it as these are very hard to fog up (used for several days marshaling and one day playing so far).
Conclusion: Great goggles, PERIOD! get them and you wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

woodycocker Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
flex 7
invision
Marker Setup: freeflow rythm ~black to blue fade~ ,stainless freak kit, blue e2, blue nexus ram w/qevs, cp reg and on/off, Dart lpr, shoctech mini drop,05 macdev legion air
Strengths: Easy to change lens
Looks cool
Padded chin strap
Comes with thermal lens
Weaknesses: Comes with a clear lens
Review: When i first ordered it i wasnt sure on the looks but when i opened the package i was impressed, the online pics do not do it justice, it looks so much better in person, not nearly as wide, looks better than my invision, when i put it on i imidiatly liked the tirodial lens and padded chin strap, the lens is double pane thermal (clear) and no the invision lens will not fit. the mask fits very nicely to the face, snug, better fit than my invision, the only thing i prefer on my invision is that you can hear a little better in the invision. This mask is very comfy, well constructed, and you get the usual dye/proto quality.
Conclusion: Definitly get one if you can afford it. better than the (old) invision the only thing im going to change is im going to get a mirrored lens for it. Deserves a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Garp Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force crappy mask
Proto Switch
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Pro - New trigger, bolt etc.
Evolution 2 w/ z board
88 ci/4500 psi pmi tank
Empire barrel kit
Soon- getting an ion
Strengths: Comfortable
Non-Fogging
Low Profile
Nice venting
Weaknesses: Bad for glasses (but they do advertise that on the box)
Review: So I work at a paintball field/store, reffing. I only had a crappy v-force mask and I had to use this incredibly uncomfortable non fogging mask they have. I decided to pick up the axis, and that was a great decision

strengths-
Comfort-First thing I noticed when putting these babies on is that they are incredibly comfortable. It feels great. Personally I didn't like the chinstrap so I cut it off.

Non-Fogging- These are great for playing in any conditions. you definitely won't have to worry about fogging in any but the most extreme situations. I played w/ out my glasses for a few rounds w/ my glasses and thought they were fogging. But then I got anti fog spray for my glasses and they were fine.

Low profile-Extremely tight profile on these. It pretty much hugs your face, and with the strap you don't have to worry about it loosening. Also the plastic is very soft/bouncy, so even if you do get hit it will probably bounce.

Nice Venting- Kinda goes with anti fogging. It also let me project my voice quite a bit, and I could here. No more miscommunications.

Weaknesses
Bad for glasses- kinda self explanatory.

Other than that nothing really
Conclusion: All in all this is a great mask. If you're a rec player/woodsball player it might not be the mask for you, it is a little on the expensive side. But like they say you get what you pay for and this is top of the line. I didn't put looks in the str/weakness category because looks are your own thing, personally I like it. 9.5/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pblwespbl Wednesday, October 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye i3's
profiler (not really)
Marker Setup: Invert mini
CP rake trigger
smart parts 2 piece barrell
pure energy 68/45
tourque loader
Strengths: Easy lense take out
Full view
Easy breathing
Nice look
comferable when dry
Weaknesses: Kinda big
When the foam gets wet its very enoying on your skin
Review: When I first bought the mask I loved the feel of it. and the full sight I had. But once I got hit and cleaned which wiped off very well. The foam got wet and it was very eratating on my forhead and around the eyes. One thing I found very helpfull was the strap protector so you dont also get eritated by that.
Conclusion: Amazing goggle if you dont get anoyed by the wet foam.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Timnasium Tuesday, September 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
scott, dye invision, many others
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One
ULE Trigger pull kit
Q-Loader
70/4500 Nitro Duck X-Stream
Stiffi 16" Barrel
CP Rail And ASA on/off
Empire Bottle Glove 08 Tank Cover
Macroline
Strengths: Great field of vision.. Looks cool.. Wont ever fog.
Weaknesses: Kinda bulky, kinda heavy.
Review: First off i love this mask. Its so easy to see when im playin. I purposly tried to fog it up and failed every single time.. It wont fog up. The mask looks very cool and has a chin stap that is a pleasent change.. It is super easy to clean.. The lense comes out very easy and goes back together easy..
Conclusion: Overall a good mask.. The dye invision is better but you cant go wrong with this one for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mcgoalie30 Thursday, April 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: quest halo dye ul 16 inch soon 2 be a F8
Strengths: BIG doesnt fog alot did really cool looking and its BIG
Weaknesses: Its gots small little holes and when paint gets in it its hard 2 clean
Review: I like this mask a lot. this was my second mask. i wanted something big unlike dye which is for people who wiegh 50 pounds. i hate getting hit in the neck and this mask is perfect if u hate that. i had the proto switch thermal or wut ever it was which was cool but when the axis came out i wanted the new mask. it was the same price maybe even more than the Vforce profilers which i should of got. i dont think this mask is worth the price when i got it if its between this and at the time the profilers i should of gotten the profilers.
Conclusion: its a good mask i just dont think its worth 85 dollars definatly go with the profilers but now get with the WHITE N BLACK EVENTS IS DA BEST MASK EVER
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pilot13954 Saturday, February 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman mask (absolute crap)
Walmart JT mask (ok but heavy)
Marker Setup: Primary Gun-Ul'd Proto Matrix Rail (Black)
Redz Pepperstick Kit
Vlocity Jr w/Virtue
68/4500 Carbon Wrap HPA Tank

Secondary Gun-Spyder Pilot ACS 05 Black to Blue fade
Dye Sticky Grip 3
Trinity T Lock Feedneck
Proto One piece barrel Black
Empire Tank Glove (Blue)
JJ Ceramic S2 14" Barrel-backup/let others borrow
Eggy3
Strengths: Light
Easy to take apart
voice projection
won't fog
Weaknesses: Chin strap?
Review: I got this goggle after report after report on here for a good 50 dollars after my JT mask got a stain on the lense. this mask performs like any of the top end goggles out there. first off, it never fogs. i have played in hot and cold weather and it has not fog up once. another great thing about it is the easiness of taking it apart. the strap is a turn lock system. all you do is hold the strap end and turn half a quarter on both sides and out comes the lens for easy breezy cleaning. alot of mask restrict voice projection because well, its a mask. it blocks your voice from spreading out. this mask however doesn't do that. i would scream out player position at a normal voice projection and people on the other side can hear me. wow. just wow. as for looks, meh i really don't care. im not agg. the mask kinda looks like Nemesis from Resident Evil 3 game.

the only quip i have with the mask is the chin strap. but that can be easily cut off
Conclusion: if you want a quality mask without shelling out 100 bucks, get this mask. it may not be a Dye i3 or grillz but it performs just like those. stay away from those Walmart mask and get these. 50 or less online. GET THEM i rate 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer#100 Monday, February 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt rader
Marker Setup: piranha
Strengths: Confort
Visibility
Durible
Awsom looking
Weaknesses: None
Review: The mask is the best mask in the world. My friends asked to try it on and they said it was " beter than e-vents". The confort is amazing it has 3 sets of pads for the most confort ever.The visibility has surpassed any before it.Over all it is the best mask ever.
Conclusion: Best $90.00 you will ever spend on paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbmike1888 Monday, September 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap Scott mask
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
SP Q-Lock Feedneck
Crossfire 68/4500 High Output
Empire Reloader B
J&J Edge Kit
Strengths: Comfy
Flexible
Does not Fog
Looks good
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side
Review: This mask is awesome. Looks great with the chrome tinted lenses. It is very comfortable and has never fogged up on me. It gets a little toasty when you exhale, but it's not too bad.

Good protection and gets some bounces. I got shot in the mouth and i only ate about half of the paintball. I'd say thats pretty good.

Changing the lenses is cake. Just flip up the knobs by the ears and the lenses pop right out. I changed my lenses in about 3 minutes.

The mask doesn't muffle my voice at all, all my teammates can hear me well.

The chinstrap can get kind of annoying after awhile, but I guess you could just cut it off.
Conclusion: Buy this mask. You won't regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media