paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo / New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo / New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo / New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo

New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Similiar to its big brother, the ultralight. These also feature an air-bleed and are coupled with our NDZ Micro Rail Ball-Loc system mount. These are light, purely functional and look great. The best part is they bleed down your marker when you back off the knob. Hey, no more shooting down your marker to remove the excess pressure and or breaking o-rings during bottle removal. .

-Built in air bleed, no more shooting down and no more broken o-rings when removing your tank

-Includes our removable Mico Rail

-Our combo weighs less than most On/ Off's. Only 71.6gr!!

-Custom milled body and knob for great looks and function

-Includes extra o-ring, pipe plug and mounting hardware

-Universal dovetails used on the Rail and On/Off
Product Availability 
The New Designz EZ-Turn On/Off Micro-Rail Combo is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
woodenbubbles Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Z-drop
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Redz barrel
Ndz rail, asa
48 ci 3000 PSI
trinity feedneck
egg II
Strengths: tuff
light
NDZ
small
works
Weaknesses: Nothing so far
Review: I was looking for a rail and asa, when i thought that i should get them as a comebo. I paid only 40 or 35 for the rail and asa. It is worth the money, and it works great. I haven't had any leaks or serious problems with this product. It makes my ion a whole lot lighter, when i had the Z-drop on my ion it weighed alot . I put the rail and asa on my ion, and WOW what a diffrence!!!!!.For those off you out there that don't have a rail or asa get one, they are worth the money. Get a NDZs one or a CPs one. They both work and won't dissapoint you in the long run. My brother has a CPs one, it works pretty well. Or you can get a NDZs one like me, they are both good products.
Conclusion: Buy one, they are worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 8th, 2007 at 5:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp on/offs, standard duckbills
Marker Setup: 05 empire timmy
ultralite barrel
cp reg
cp trigger
ndz rail ndz on/off
new volumizer
twist lock feedneck

back up promaster
ndz rail on/off combo
freak jr
Strengths: Easy to turn on and off
Air bleed
Small
Looks good
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this at headrush roc for $40. it is amazing i have never had any leaks it has always done what its suppose to and it looks good doin it. but i was really impressed at how easy it was to turn on and off. my old cp on/off was a b!tch to turn on and off. this saves me alot of frustration now that i dont have anymnore broken o-rings inside the gun.
Conclusion: A definite buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_4_life Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Numerous duckbills (hated every single one)
Marker Setup: -ION
-NDZ Pro-Lock
-NDZ On/Off
-Firebolt
-360 QEV
-14" Teardrop
-PE 48/30
-Eggy II
Strengths: Light
Comes with a rail
On/Off
Bleed
Looks good
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love this asa, it's soooo much better than the stock ION duckbill! Its very light andthe fack that I dont have to unscrew my tank halfway, take off my hopper and then dryfire just to degass was a pain in the a$$ (hey that rhymes!) now just unscrew a knob and the whole system is bled! It's also very nice that you don't have to buy a rail, because it comes with one. My tank sits much farther forward, and my tank was pretty long to begin with, not to mention the stock asa ads about two inches to how far back your tank is, this one sits right under the grip, which has made my marker considerably nicer to shoulder. Installation was pretty easy, unscrew the stock asa, put some teflon tape on the threads screw on the new one. Put teflon tape on the the round screw type thing and screw it into the hole you're not using, put it on the rail and you're done.
Conclusion: An affordable quality upgrade that works very well, If you're still using the stock asa you should really get one of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toxic avenger Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock asa's and stuff, Smart parts on off valves
Marker Setup: Russian legion timmy(stock for now)
evo2 wth Zed board
ND micro rail
68/4500 air america lp
I like 2% milk
Strengths: Gas down with ease. Can be used/installed by moderately intelligent chimp
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This micro rail combo is great. I like that you can gas down your marker instead of the cheesy 3/4 loosen then shoot down BS. I found once I made the switch over to air I never had the same problem I was having with unscrewing tanks(co2). Still it's nice to just be able to bleed the air out (must be easier on the o rings too). I wouldn't sweat it if you don't own one of these you're not going do die a horrible death or anything. On the other hand if you're getting a high end marker you'll probably need elbows,hoses and a bottomline kit so it you want something small/low profile, sharp lookin and practical then look no further.
Conclusion: get this if you want a low profile bottomline with bleed capabilities. If your marker/tank requires a drop or relocator don't get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 10th, 2006 at 9:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ion_mower Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion duckbill
Marker Setup: black ion
red q-lock
red ndz s trigger
red dye stickie grips
ndz red on/off
evolution 2
evil pipe kit
Strengths: Look at review
Weaknesses: Look at review
Review: Ok i bought this on/off last week. I had my friend put it on for me because there were no directions and he already had one. After he put it on i put my tank on. It was soo easy after having the ion duckbill. Also taking it off was easy too. But after a while playing with it, it got loose so i tried tightening the on/off onto the rail, I didnt know how the ball bearing worked so i was tightening it and I stripped the screw. So maybe a set of instructions would help, but otherwise this is a great peice. I highly recomend it
Conclusion:
Buy this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

defianttom Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
trinity unimount
Marker Setup: defiant 2 with 45/45 pmi tank hybrid tech feed neck evil pipe kit
Strengths: Ez to turn, looks
Weaknesses: A little pricy
Review: I bought the new designez on/off for 35 bucks wich is an ok price. It kinda took me a little while to figure out how the little ball worked to hold it on the rail but that was just me. When i aired it up it had a leak from the plug but was fixed with some teflon tape. It was really easy to turn on and off and it looks really great.
Conclusion: I would highly recomened this on/off because it is eazy to turn on and off and looks very nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pigpen1116 Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3M, evil detonator, evil pneumatics, aim rods, ND on/off asa, ND rail.
Halo - B
Pure Energy 68-3k tank
Strengths: Very light
Looks cool
Works well
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a perfect item for anybody who needs a new rail and an on/off asa. It is extremely light, and fits on any standard two hole gun. If you don't have a guage, it comes with a plug. You should lock-tite all of your fittings when screwing in macroline adapters to ensure an airtight fit. It is a dovetail design.
Conclusion: Great product. Very light and works perfectly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TH3-8055 Saturday, August 18th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
many such as smart parts on off
Marker Setup: Q loaded ion with many ups
Strengths: It purges on off w.e
Weaknesses: It fukkin stripped my new tank
Review: Piece of shizz and it looks ugly, and should never be sold again especially for that stupilo ase price. Never again. Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.Friggin waste.
Conclusion: Friggin waste.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media