paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Gen X Global 4+1 Horizontal Harness / Gen X Global 4+1 Horizontal Harness / Gen X Global 4+1 Horizontal Harness

Gen X Global 4+1 Horizontal Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Gen X Global

Buy Gen X Global 4+1 Horizontal Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Gen X Global 4+1 Horizontal Harness
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
4+1 horizontal harness with suspender loops; fits tanks up to 88cu (N2/compressed air)
Product Availability 
The Gen X Global 4+1 Horizontal Harness are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
BTRobertson Monday, November 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Rodeo Green
Kingman IPI 3.0 C.A.M.D. e-frame
Empire Reloader II e-hopper
Pure Energy 88cu 4500 psi HPA tank
Smart Parts Freak Jr. rear, Freak front, .689 bore insert barrel system
Kingman Delrin ACS Xtra rear-cocking bolt
Java remote coil
Scepter 4000-A Grenade Launcher
New Designz Low Rise Feedneck
Bad Habitz spring kit - high velocity installed
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I purchased this harness for the sole purpose of being able to hold an 88cu 4500 Nitro tank system. Most harnesses don't fit a tank that size, so for what I was looking for, this harness was the diamond in the rough.

I only found reference to Gen-X Global, the makers of this harness, on eBay, and I actually had to dig on Google to find their corporate website. I suspect they are new to the game, but I may be wrong on that.

Strengths:

1.) Durable - harness is made of strong black nylon or whatever the substance is, has strong Velcro patches, good stitching, and doesn't feel flimsy or cheap at all.
2.) Suspender rings - while this may not seem like a good feature, I found that a pair of camo suspenders attached to this harness makes it not slip down my backside. Invest in a $5.00 pair of suspenders...they attach nicely to this harness.
3.) 4+1 - holds four 140 count pods very securely, and has the center pouch for the tank. Two Velcro straps wrap the tank top securely, and there are two adjustable straps to tighten the body of the tank into the pouch. Bottom line: the tank won't fall out during a game, and neither will the pods.
4.) Price - while this is skewed because I bought it on eBay (and mine came with the four pods and a Java remote coil), I only spent $29.95 plus $7.00 shipping. For a harness that does all this, holds larger pods, holds a large tank, the price is perfect.

Weaknesses - it's a harness, so as long as it does what it's supposed to and does it well, it'll rank high with me.
Conclusion: Holds larger pods, holds large (up to 88cu) N2 tanks, suspender loops for added mobility, durable, and the price was more than perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 5th, 2005 at 6:40 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DevilDawg_427 Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32* 2 Pod Pouch
32* Freestyle 3.2
Marker Setup: Impulse
-CP Reg
-Uni Mount
-Qlock
-Blackheart
-CP Roller Mag Trigger
-Pure Energy 68/45
-Egg
Strengths: Price
Decent capacity
Holds my tank
Came with pods
Weaknesses: Belt wont tighten enough, and is narrow
Jiggles a bit
Pods stick out kinda far
Review: not a bad product, could be better. i got it shortly after my SIM15 which i run remote. to that function its great, holds my 68/45 securely. holds 4 140rd pods, which it does well, and they are easy to get out, and it came with said pods. but they stick out far enough to maybe be a problem in close quarters or speedball. the belt does not tighten down far enough for me, but im a small very fit guy so you may not have this problem. but i did, so the pack jiggles around and falls down in the back a little. the belt is also somewhat narrow, and the pack did come off once in play. but ive had it a year since then and its never happened since so i think it was a flucke or i didnt buckle it the whole way. i havent had any problems with durabiltiy, its holding up with no complaints.
Conclusion: has problems associated with all horizontal 4+1 packs, and the belt could be better. but its a great value(i paid $20). i would perfer the vertical 4+1 by NXe but this isnt a bad pack.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Paint Saint Monday, January 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My brother's pack of some sort. It's okay. I haven't used it, just tried it on.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot '05 w/ ACS
VL Loader
Pure Energy N2 72 cu. in. 3000 psi
Stock parts for gun
Strengths: Color
Capacity
Price
Tough
Doesn't fray
Weaknesses: Belt size
Capacity
Horizontal, not vertical
Strap system for tank
Cleaning
Review: It's a good belt. Nothing really bothers me other than the belt size.

Pros:
Color. It comes in camo, black, and some other color. I have camo, and it's good. My dad's is black, and it looks better in real life than in the pictures.
Capacity. Confused because it came up on both pros and cons? It holds 4 pods. I never get lower than two empty. It has a tank compartment, which is good for a spare or a remote. Read below for why it's on both lists.
Price. Was $15 or $20 on wholesalepaintball.org. Not bad price.
Tough. The material is pretty tough. It isn't thin at all, but isn't ultra thick.
Doesn't fray. Nothing left to say.

Cons:
Belt size. It's great if you're heavy like most paintballers or if you're not in the middle of a 5 year growth spurt. It's embarrassingly large, and can't be tightened to my size (i wear size 30). I got several comments of how it was hanging low, and right as I went off into the woods at the beginning of the game, it fell right of my pants.
Capacity. Here's the solution to the mystery: It only holds 140 pods. Doesn't hold 160 or more (if there is a larger size). But, as far as I know, 160 round pods are $5 each instead of $1.
Horizontal, not vertical. Unless you're wide enough to fit into the belt, the pods stick out. If you're running through tight spaces and you're skinny, you'll get clotheslined around the waist. I had to keep on turning sideways to get through my friend's house door.
Strap system for tank. It's not too good, but I only stored my 12 oz. spare when I had it. It would work fine once I get a remote for my 72 cu. in.
Cleaning. I think it has cardboard in the dome around the pod, so I can't submerse it. The Velcro is almost too good, because it doesn't let sand out easily. But, it doesn't bother me to not be able to clean it. I think the paint splats look cool for it.
Conclusion: Get it if you're heavy or have wide hips. If not, don't buy it. I'd give it a higher rating if there were some profound features about it. It's just an average pod belt.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Decy_4_ever Monday, August 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Cheap packs
Marker Setup: PMR
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ive only used this product at scenario days and i found it did what it says on the tin: hold 4 pods so you can shoot more paint thats it.

Strengths:
Holds pods
cheap
sturdy and durable

Weaknesses:
No padding
bumps around when you move
big profile
no ejection system
slips wrong way round when crawling.

Let me explain the last one: first im running to my bunker which happens to be a snake, all the way this thing is bouncing up and down making me feel and probably look like an idiot. So i dive in my bunker and start crawling along and it slips round so my pods are in front of me WTF. I might mention at this point it is on as tight as possible so its not i had it on loose or anything. So i go on shoving it behind me several times a game. Very annoyed and Going to buy my own NXe pack.
Conclusion: Don't wate your money get NXe (even woodsball players) they are not much mor and they wont slip off round or bump up and down and you wll get depending on your setup more pod slots with ejection system. I give it a 4 because its a waste of money unless you are a woodsball player who refuses to run, dive or crawl on the field.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadonite Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My pockets
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo with ESP C.A.M.D E-Frame
20 oz Catalina co2 tank
eVlution II hopper
Strengths: Holds alot of pods
Have a nice pouch in the back
Weaknesses: Not good for speedball
Review: I have the 6+1 harness.........but it was made by the same company so yeah. This is a nice harness. It can hold a variety of pods from 100 ct- 160 ct, I think. I have the 140 count so it fits very nicly. It is very very durable. I've had this for 1 year and I don't even have a stray stitch. Since I play speedball so I don't use a remote, so instead I put my squeegie in the little pouch in the back and it works nicely. The only thing I don't like about this pack is that when you have 6 [140 count] pods on you.....it will be very heavy and hard to move around. So instead of using 1/2 of a case of paint in my pods I only use three ( the left three ) Now since there is three slots on one side and three on the other..........the left side of my pack will get heavy. Also I am a very skinny guy ( skinniest in my family and my family is SKINNY ) so with all this weight on the pack and me being that skinny it tends to fall a lot. But hey thats nothing some suspenders cant fix. But I don't have those for some reason......so one game the pack litterally fell off me and landed on the middle of the field and I had to run all the way back under some HEAVY fire so it was pretty stupid looking running back for my pack. The velcro that holds the pods is kind of hard to open at first so just sit there when you're watching tv and just open and close the velcro to help it loosen up a bit. Another thing I don't like is that in speedball the bunkers are very small. Since this is a horizontal pack it sticks out to the sides it makes me more vunerable. Though I've never taken a hit to the sides of my pack. I had many people tell me that my pack usually the thing giving me away to my position.
Conclusion: This is a nice pack.....I wouldn't recommend it for speedball though. The only reason I have it is because it came with my gun and plus I got 6 free pods with it. So ya.......its good for woodsball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

loldongs Friday, April 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: Easy to clean
Quick release pods without dropping
Fits all gas tanks I used.
Weaknesses: Bad Buckle
Bad Stitching in Areas
Review: Nice thing about this product is when it is covered in paint I just give it a quick spray of hot water and it is clean. I don't need to worry about gas tanks it fits all from 12 oz to 48oz fiber.
When releasing the pods I haven't dropped one yet like you usually see some take out one pod and out falls everything.
However buckle and plastics are of bad quality I had them replaced with metal buckles which fixed that. Stitching on the canister strap is bad so just double stitch that and it'll be fine.
Conclusion: Though it may have problems all the problems can be solved by yourselves or someone you know.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lahc34 Sunday, April 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
only pod pack used
Marker Setup: Pilot ACS
Empire reloader 2
3000 kpa tank
dye ultralite 18"
Strengths: Very easy to take the pods out of
Weaknesses: pods stick out very far
Loose belt
Too many straps
Review: I'm a complete noob so i didn't know what to get when i bought my spyder. this pod pack was the cheapest there so, being the noob i am, i got it without thinking of how big of a target i will be. Like i said in the weaknesses, the belt is very loose on me (i have a 29" waist so i dont know if this will be a problem for those reading this) and there are too many straps. my freinds tell me its for woodsball because of the tank holder which is the cause for the straps (no biggy its just annoying when you dont have the remote line and playing speedball)
Conclusion: Pretty good, as soon as i get the money for a new pod pack from nxe or somethign im gonna buy it. but good for us noobs. i give it an 8 because of the bulkiness. i was eliminated at least 3 times because my were sticking out
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

painting turtle Friday, August 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My pockets
Marker Setup: Tippmann - custom pro
Evil - driver barrel
Tippmann - SSL-200
Tippmann - expansion chamber
Lapco - direct feed
DOP - rocket cock 2
DOP - custom 98 pro seal
Shocktech - superfly bolt
Tasco - red dot
Remote line
Strengths: Sturdy
Horizontal
Holds a tank
Comes with nice pods (in my mind)
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I love this pod pack it’s very sturdy and just very good.

I like that it’s a horizontal pack. I know vertical can hold more but this pack holds the perfect amount. Also I think it would be harder to get pods in and out of a vertical pack but then again I've never worn or tried one.

It holds the tank very securely. Run, dive, or roll whatever you can throw at it without loosening the straps, its staying in there.

It’s also very durable. I'm not sure of the material but I think it’s very strong.
Conclusion: Very nice pack. If you like horizontal packs get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballprvate Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Easy to clean
Hold tubes well
Durable
Weaknesses: Pods stick out far
Not good for speedball
Review: This is a really good harness for you woodsballers. I am a woodsballer myself and I can tell you that this is a pretty good harness for that. I do occasionally play speedball and I can tell you that this harness is not good for speedball.

The harness is really durable and it is easy to clean.

But one problem is that the tubes stick out really far on this harness. In a way its ok but they do get in the way. Having them stick out is better for accessability but if you are behind the corner of a building and you rotate fast the pods could catch the building and stop you.

For woodsballers, I would reccomend that you get this if you are a long distance sniper. I am talking like an extremely powerful gun with like a 20" to a 22" barrel. I mean some serious sniping, then in that case this is a good harness. But don't get this if you are like a frontlines always moving kind of person.
Conclusion: This is for woodsballers, all of you speedballers just stay away from this harness. Don't say I didn't warn you. But overall it is pretty good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintlust Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader belt 2pack
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 E-grip
Tippmann 98c ( the works, flatline and stock)
Kingman imagine
32 degrees coiled remote w/ slide check
CO2 & N2 tanks
pro paint (too many kinds to name)
Strengths: CHEAP
im using the 4+1 woodland
well camoflauged
fits my 68ci tank nicely
Weaknesses: DOES NOT fit 88ci tanks as it claims to do.
Review: My #1 reason of review in this pack is to let people know that it DOES NOT fit 88ci tanks as gen x claims that it does. I would have to cut a slit in the fabric strap ( everywhere in the pouch itself is looser so it would fit except the lip of the fabric strap prevents this) I am using a 68ci but my brother got an 88ci and he is going to have to do so to make it work. Over all the price was very satisfying to get such a fitting pack for $16 new. The belt like strap is easy to adjust for size and it fits just as all packs do.
Conclusion: I got it online all though i can't say from who. It works marvalously for my 68ci. Seeing how close the pack fits an 88ci ( without modifications ) a 71 or 72 ci will fit just fine. It would get a 10 out of 10 except gen x poorly tested the size fitting for the 88ci tanks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media