paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board

Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board

Paintball Ion Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
...Price:$79.99 w/ a Brand new noid that he has.

...Price:$54.99 w/ New Solenoid or No Solenoid
Pre-orders start Nov 25, 2005 - Boards avail Dec 5, 2005

The ION T-Board is a substitute control board for the Smart Parts ION. The T-Board has an unlimited* fire rate and works with the stock eye.

Compatible with:
Smart Parts ION


ION T-Board Specs:

Uncapped* firing rate
Modes: Semi, RT, Burst, Full Auto, Millenium, PSP, NXL, Nitro
Tournament Lock
50g switch
Multicolored LED
Supports DM membrane pad install
Will work with stock eye
Eye can be disabled on the fly (i.e. during play with membrane pad)
1 million trigger pull checks per second
Software debounce
Fully Adjustable dwell time
Fully Adjustable eye delay
Setting to align eye during installation (Eye Alignment Tool)
Re-programmable Micro controller
Lifetime software updates FREE
120 day (4 month) limited warranty against defects
30 day money back guarentee


Instructions online and 120 day limited warranty.


NOTE 1: For ION T-Boards w/ Solenoid, the stock board must be shipped to Scenario Dreams, the stock solenoid removed and installed in the ION T-Board.

Ship to:
Scenario Dreams
Attn: ION T-Board
PO BOX 10874
Burbank, CA 91510-0874

Note 2: Price for "with solenoid" will go down when SP release the noid for aftermarket sales.

Note 3: Solenoids will be soldered FREE if only the solenoid it shipped to Scenario dreams. I.E. if you purchase a noid elsewhere and send it to us, purchase the "without solenoid" and we'll solder it on for free.

*ROF is limited by the cycle speed of the marker.

Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
aea414 Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board-Not Comparible
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
NDZ Roller Trigger
Planet Elcipse QEV
Shocktech Reg.
Shocktech ASA ON/OFF
Shocktech 32 Drop forward
Freak Barrel Kit
16" All-American Tip
Strengths: Uncapped ROF
Adjustiblity
Free upgrading for life.
Weaknesses: A little confusing.(but that is if you don't read the manuel carefully)
Review: This is the Greatest board that will ever come out for the Ion, PERIOD.

This board is hard to understand because it isn't modeled after the stock board.

But that is easily fixed by reading the manuel or talking with Damon(The creator)

I haven't found any problems with my board except it doesn't like NDZ triggers so you have to do a little moding to the Trigger screw but not a big deal at all(well work it)

Even when he gets the Soldnoids in this will still be cheaper than the Blackheart and any other After market board with still having the power of the best boards(Virtue and Predator)

As per request(and i forgot kinda)

This board makes your gun shoot as fast as ANY gun on the market.

I got my Ion to cycle at 29 bps dryfiring and it worked fine.

With my egg i was able to get it to shoot probaly about 19ish(with Full auto and PSP Ramping)

Hopes that clears somethings up

Also some ppl should
CHILL OUT!

Conclusion: Get it.

It is worth it and there aren't FLAWS like some people want you to believe.

Cheaper and better than any other board that is out or will be out.(because Damon isn't in it for the money he is a player like you and me who wants us Ion owners to have the BEST)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 5th, 2006 at 12:54 pm PST
I found this review  
24 Comments - Add Comment

ionuser Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 05 Speed
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
check it uni mount, twist feed neck, eclipse qev, freak jr barrel kit, virtue laser eyes, ndz blade trigger, contract killer grips
Strengths: This board is solid! easy to install and program
Weaknesses: No weaknesses just make sure you turn the 2 dip switches off to change modes
Review: to sum up everything the install and programing it was easy, i do recommend that you invest in the dye membrane pad it saves you alot of time from having to take your grips off. Also just make sure you read the manual it does look complicating but you will get the hang of it just takes time and patience. So go buy this inexpensive board $79.99 you can beat the price, the cheapest price out there for a new board. And one more thing the customer service is awesome if you ever have a problem with your board Damon will help you out by any means possible!!
Conclusion: Easy install, fast as hell, and very inexpensive and great customer service!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

J0RD@N Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board.......Which is nothing compared to the T-board.
Marker Setup: Ion Pro Freak barrel kit, T-board, ASA on/off rail combo, Empire reloader B, redz clamping feedneck and pure energy 68/4500,membrane pad.
Strengths: FAST and cheap gives you full control of your Ion.
Weaknesses: A membrane pad is a must....if you can call that a weakness
Review: I got this board for my Ion after i broke the switch off the stock board ( im a retard ). Since it was SO much cheaper than the other boards i didnt expect anything special from it.When i got it i installed it easily and attached the membrane pad. Overall installation was easy! I went in my back yard dry fired a couple times then i started shooting for real it rips at least 22+ easy. In order to get it that high ROF adjust your Dwell to about 14 or 15 IF YOU HAVE A QEV. Anyways i was ripping in semi it shot ropes! Then I turned it on full auto and started shooting....I almost crapped myself it was so fast it RIPS!!! It's a great and reliable board for 55 without solenoid 70-75 with. I think it is and will be the GREATEST board for the Ion. GET THIS BOARD!
Conclusion: I think its the greatest board for the Ion. Its amazingly fast and reliable. BUY THIS BOARD!!
Remember to set your dwell to 14 or 15 IF YOU HAVE A QEV. You can find what to set it to if you DONT have a QEV. When you buy the board buy a membrane pad with it!! Overall GREAT board 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 2nd, 2006 at 7:11 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

indebt1188 Thursday, February 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: qlock feed
ND s wave trigger
ND QEV
T board
Halo B
xfire 68/4500
Strengths: Thing rips
Weaknesses: Printing manuals off line if this is even a weakness
Review: Recieved the board 5 days after placing the order. Easy install. Instant on is great. This board is easily laying down 20-24 bps. No chopped balls yet. Worst part was it didnt come with a manual had to print it offline but that was nothing. Damon the owner has been very helpful though email for all question prior to and after ordering.
Conclusion: High recommended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

geniusdeano Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Board-No comparison
Marker Setup: Stormtrooper Ion
NDZ QEV
T-board
VP Scythe
CCM Feedneck
Halo B w/ Speedwheel
Crossfire 68/4500 HP
Strengths: Increadibly fast
Every mode imaginable
Very cheap
Wonderful customer service
Lifetime warranty and software update
Weaknesses: Nothing, seriously
Review: Im making this short, cuz us college students got work to do

This board is amazing bought it for 90 bucks with the Dye Membrane Pad. First, it is cheaper than any other board out, and better quality.

Amazingly fast, even on semi with no bounce. The new code on the board now has the ability to cycle at 50 cps and the ramping modes eat paint for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Modes are easy to change and the board has an instant on( no more waiting).

The guy at scenario dreams has amazing customer service, and the board comes with a lifetime warranty and free software upgrades.

Really what more can u ask for?

Wait, this is all for just 80 bucks, AMAZING

Conclusion: Wanna make people jealous of your ion without getting a second job? Buy this board, plain and simple.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

I_EAT_BABIES Thursday, October 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Board
Marker Setup: 2006 Ion
White Body Kit
Hybrid Contract Killer Grips
Bob Long Gauge
New Feedneck
All American Barrel
Dead On Drop w/ ASA
T-Board w/ Membrane

Egg2 w/ Z-Board
68/4500 Crossfire
Strengths: - Price
- Easy To Use
- COMPLETELY Customizable
- Easy To Program
- Customer Service
Weaknesses: None
Review: First of all, I'd like to say that the price alone makes this board worth buying. For around $ 50, you can't go wrong.

The membrane pad is a must for this board, and it doesn't significantly add to the price. With the pad, setting the board up consists of the power button, the eye button, and the trigger. With the manual in hand, anyone can do it. But do keep in mind, without the manual, you will be completly lost, but thats no suprise.

You can change every setting on your gun with the T-Board. And this has so many fireing modes you will never use them all, but they are still awesome to have.

One of the most important things about any electronic is customer support. Scenario Dreams has AMAZING customer support. I broke my power switch (which was me being stupid and not paying attention to how i was trying to jam it into my gun), and emailed Damon and within 24 hours, he had contacted me back and had a replacement shipped overnight to me. Holy Jesus Christ does it get any better then that?
Conclusion: Overall, this chip is by my opinion the best on the market for the Ion for three main reasons:

Price
Customization Ability
Easy To Understand
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justyman84_18 Monday, January 15th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts Stock Ion Board
Smartparts Blackheart Board
Virtue Board
Marker Setup: 05 Mantis Ego
Ultralite Boomstick 16"
Empire Reloader
Empire Fuel 45 5000
Strengths: -Multicoloured LED
-Long Battery Life
-Price
-Customer Service
Weaknesses: -Fit
-Ease-of-Use
-Instructions/Manual
-Cheaply Made
-No Speaker
Review: I originally bought 3 T-Borads as I was building custom Ions for a period of time and selling them. The T-Board was sporting the highest ratings of any board in ANY price range so I didn't even question the purchase.
First things first, of the 3 boards I bought, 2 had to be returned because they were falling apart right out of the box (trigger switch was broken right off in both cases). Despite that I wasn't to discouraged as they come with a lifetime warrenty to which Scenario Dreams was very helpful with.
Second, these boards were being installed into two stock trigger frames and one FBM frame... none fit even close to properly. I was forced to shave down all 3 bodies just to have them fit (I should mention that they look like they fit, until you go to put a battery in and then it becomes so tight that one of two things are a possiblity 1) The wires will cut or 2) The borad will break cause the battery and trigger frame WILL NOT bend).
Thirdly, the way the board is setup is EXTREMELY complicated in comparison to other boards and the manual does a terrible job in giving clear cut explanation for everything.
In the end, I got all three Ions working but it took much more effort and time than any part install should (about 2 months).
!!!!It is also important to point out that this board will not work with certain triggers as it uses an offset trigger pad so any trigger (such as New Designs) that use a pin style screw for switch function will actually completely miss the trigger pad, but Scenario Dreams does point this out on the package, so beware of your board/trigger combo!!!!
Conclusion: The Ions worked great when finally up and going with very fine tuned performance and as far as I know I have had no problems from any of the people I built the Ions for (other than confusion in board settings).
Bottom line though, no one should be expected to have to be an Ion specialist to install and program these boards and the time is not worth the little bit of money you save.
I would suggest either sticking with a stock board or if you really want to upgrade go Blackheart (for an easy to use board with great performance) or a Virtue (easy to install and works perfectly after tuned).
For the Tech Geeks out there like myself, go for it... but I warned you.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 15th, 2007 at 9:19 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

R4NG3R Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion board. Doesn't compare at all!
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Scenario Dreams T-Board
CP Roller Trigger
Q Lock Neckfeed
Hammerhead Pro Series Rifled Barrel (.690, 12")
Strengths: Easy Programming
Uncapped
Got my gun reaching 24bps
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: My only weaknesses for it would be since this is a little smaller than the stock board, sometimes it will slide and the power button will be harder to push because it moves from behind the on button on the outside. I just sometimes have to tilt my gun and slide it a bit and its good, but if that doesnt work it will automatically shut off in 15 minutes if not used. Thats my only problem, other than that i LOVE THIS board.
Conclusion: Great buy, i think its the best board you can buy for the ion ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyro_effect Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock board, so no comparison really.....
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion:
T-board
freak barrel
TechT L7 bolt
Virtue eyes
CP trigger
Swivel QEV
Clamping feedneck
CP rail drop
CP on/off
Dye membrane pad
Dye throttle 70/4500
Empire B
Strengths: Very fast
Tons of modes
You can completely adjust all the settings
Easy to program
Weaknesses: Um, lets see....well, you have to print the manual from online so.....
Review: Ok, so I wanted to get a new board for my ion, 'cause 17bps just isn't fast enough for me. No, alright that wasn't the reason, but it did have something to do with it....... I wanted something with plenty of modes, and a good reputation, so naturally I looked at Virtue. Lets be honest, most people who have ions don't have alot of money (thats me!!!!), and when you have to either buy all your stuff your self, or wait for birthdays and Christmas to come around, you put alot of thought into what your going to spend your money on. I did a little comparison, the Virtue board and the T-board are basically the same, only the T-board costs less. Seeing the great reviews the T-board got, I decided that it would make a excellent addition to just about any gun. So, I waited for Christmas to roll around, and the rest is history.
Naturally I put it in my gun right away. The first thing I noticed was that it didn't come with a manual. No prob, I went to the website and printed one out. It is COMPLETELY different from the stock board, so it takes some time to get the hang of it. (btw, get a membrane pad, you'll thank me later it you do. It makes it alot easier). It took maybe a few hours.... Once I had it down, I set it all set up, put it on ramping and...................I didn't have any air in my tank. Crap!!!!!!! Luckily, I was playing that saturday, so I waited....and waited....When saturday came, I went out to the field, and..........................realized that I could only go about 2bps faster, because way back then I had an Egg 2, like 19bps tops. So just to test speed I swiped my friends halo V35 (aka, he let me use it) and.................................WOW!!!!!!!! Let me tell you, ramping set at 22bps is a beautiful thing. It was amazing. I still haven't gotten over it. Sigh. The board itself can go much faster, I dry fired it at 31, so.....
Now, this board has about 8 different modes, obviously its completely tourny legal, and you can tweak every setting to make sure that you get the best performance possible. the LEDs are very bright, and it turns on as soon as you push the button. ( so,its like, BAM its on!!! don't sue me Virtue lol) Also, it has some of the best, if not the absolute best tech support. It comes with a lifetime warranty, and they mean lifetime. For instance, I was taking apart my ion and, unknow to me, the wires for my membrane pad adapter were caught in between the grips. I wasn't really paying any attention,and for some reason I thought the board was stuck, so I kinda yanked on it....Ok, I really yanked on it. The plug for the membrane pad adapter got ripped right off the board. So I sent Damon at scenario dreams an email, ( yeah the guy who designed the board answers all the emails himself, awesome) and he said to sent it on in with a note telling what was wrong. I did and less than a week later, I got a brand new board in the mail. I thought, wow these guy are awesome, and they really are. They made a great product, and they back it 100%.
Conclusion: Get it. It makes a huge difference. I can't recommend it over a Virtue board, because I haven't used one. But I can say that based on the descriptions they are almost the same. So, make the call your self. Personally I would get the t-board, get the same performance, and have money left over....Makes sense to me. I can give it a ten, because its the best I've used. I'm sure that there are better boards out there, but for the price its safe to say that this is the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 11th, 2007 at 7:03 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

YeaBOI Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock board but there really are no similarities
Marker Setup: 2006 Red Smart Parts Ion
Halo B w/ RIP drive, VICTORY35, Drive Cone
68/4500 HPA tank
T-Board set at 24bps
Dye Membrane Pad
CP Red Flame Drop
CP Red On/Off
Strengths: Easy to use/adjust
SuperFAST
CheaperTHANtheVIRTUE
ReallybrightLED's
InstantON
Weaknesses: You have to get a really fast hopper to keep up with this board.
Review: I get this thing for $76 with the membrane pad included on eBay and it shows up in the mail a couple days later. I already have the gun apart just waiting for it so i swap the banjo fittings and battery, slap the Dye pad on the back grip and slid it into place. Before you start to mess with it, be sure to print the manual off the web site. So i get it all together and turn it on. Brights lights flash, big woop. Be sure to adjust the pre-pull almost all the way in or else the trigger won't push the little swich in there. So i get the trigger to work and then want to change modes. Its super easy to change modes, I only had it an hour and i already could go to all the modes just from memory. I like the 15bps but both me and my friend want it to go faster. So i read the manual a little more and deside to take it easy and put it on 20bps. HOLY cow!!! I played with it a little more and found that it'll go to 24bps with an otherwise stock gun. If i put it on 25, it goes down to like 7bps so it doesn't hurt the gun, but at 24 its fine. Adjusting the modes and ramping speed is sooooo easy i had it mostly memorized after just a day. I set it up with my friend cuz were *** like that and he made me order one for him on eBay the same day. Its also good cuz its got a tourney switch that limits it to 15bps :( but its the rules.
Conclusion: Totally worth $250 but only costs $81 w/ shipping. I like to show up the kids with angels on the field becuase my gun only costs 1/5 of what theirs did.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media