paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board

Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board

Paintball Ion Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
...Price:$79.99 w/ a Brand new noid that he has.

...Price:$54.99 w/ New Solenoid or No Solenoid
Pre-orders start Nov 25, 2005 - Boards avail Dec 5, 2005

The ION T-Board is a substitute control board for the Smart Parts ION. The T-Board has an unlimited* fire rate and works with the stock eye.

Compatible with:
Smart Parts ION


ION T-Board Specs:

Uncapped* firing rate
Modes: Semi, RT, Burst, Full Auto, Millenium, PSP, NXL, Nitro
Tournament Lock
50g switch
Multicolored LED
Supports DM membrane pad install
Will work with stock eye
Eye can be disabled on the fly (i.e. during play with membrane pad)
1 million trigger pull checks per second
Software debounce
Fully Adjustable dwell time
Fully Adjustable eye delay
Setting to align eye during installation (Eye Alignment Tool)
Re-programmable Micro controller
Lifetime software updates FREE
120 day (4 month) limited warranty against defects
30 day money back guarentee


Instructions online and 120 day limited warranty.


NOTE 1: For ION T-Boards w/ Solenoid, the stock board must be shipped to Scenario Dreams, the stock solenoid removed and installed in the ION T-Board.

Ship to:
Scenario Dreams
Attn: ION T-Board
PO BOX 10874
Burbank, CA 91510-0874

Note 2: Price for "with solenoid" will go down when SP release the noid for aftermarket sales.

Note 3: Solenoids will be soldered FREE if only the solenoid it shipped to Scenario dreams. I.E. if you purchase a noid elsewhere and send it to us, purchase the "without solenoid" and we'll solder it on for free.

*ROF is limited by the cycle speed of the marker.

Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
fred117 Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Board
Marker Setup: Blue SP ION
72 3000 PMI N2 Tank
QEV
14" Stifi
CP pro Reg
Hybrid Hedlok Clamping Feedneck
Hybrid Grind With ON/OFF ASA
New Designs Roller Trigger
Killa Magnetic Dentens
SP Firebolt
Virtue Red Glowing Lazer eyes
T-Board
Halo B w /RIP drive
Strengths: Uncapped ROF
Cheaper Price compared to others
Instant ON
9 Modes that are fully ajustable


Weaknesses: Dosnt like ND Triggers
Larger than Stock so 9V is harder to fit in.
Review: I got this board on eBay for the same price scenario Dreams site sells them for. I was lucky I found one because they are on back order for a few more months. The one i Got did not have the noid on it so I simply took the one off my stock board and soldered that on, very simple. After I printed the Manuel off line I set the dwell and eye delay right and i set the Max Rate Of Fire to 20 so I knew I wouldn't chop because my halo can feed 22ish easy. Filled my Halo up with fresh Premium's and let her rip in Semi, wow I like the felling of the 50 gram switch better than stock because it seams easier to walk it is more snappy. I then turned it to Full Auto at 20 bps, and all u can see is a perfect line of paint. It was picture perfect, I felt like I was shootin an angel or something. This Board is way better than all the other more expensive boards. Still cant believe the speed of this gun from what it was. If you can find one like me buy it right away if not it is well worth the wait pre order yours now!
Conclusion: This Board Is the best board made for the ION. 10 out of 10 all the way!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheddar19 Wednesday, August 23rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Board
Black Heart
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts Ion
Vlocity
88/45 Pure Energy Tank
Extreme Rage Clamping Feedneck
All American Barrel
QEV
Shocktech Bolt
Unimount
CP roller trigger
Strengths: Lots of modes, Very customizeable
Weaknesses: Buttons stick out too far and catches on frame. Buttons are poorly made
Review: I ordered 3 T-board for my team-mates and while installing them, the setup mode button broke off on two of them and the power button broke off the other. I am unsure if this is a bad batch or what but I'm waiting on a reply from Damon. I chose the T-board because of all the people that were happy with it, but this changed my view on t-boards.


Update: I got 3 more back, and they were also faulty. These are poorly made boards, buyer beware.
Conclusion: I would buy it again, but I think there should be better quality control on the t-boards. I have seen t-boards that mow, but these ones cant even turn on. I give this a 6 because of the problems I am having, but it gets credit for all the other Ions ive seen mowing with one.
Update: I change my rating to a 1 because all 3 t-board I originally got were faulty, and got 3 more back that were also made poorly and the buttons fell off.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 20th, 2007 at 12:11 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

brute killer 78 Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock - can't compare
Marker Setup: Ion
T - Board
NDZ Skeleton Bolt
NDZ Firing Chamber
NDZ Rear Donut
NDZ Spring Detents
Freak Green Body Kit
Eclipse QEV
Psychoballistics Medium Bullet Drop
Shocker Stock Feed Neck
Empire 7 Piece Barrel Kit
Crossfire 47/3000 tank
Halo B w/ V35 and Rip Drive
Strengths: More Adjustability
Unlimited ROF
Overall awesomeness
Weaknesses: Power Switch
Membrane Pad Connector
Tight Fit
Review: Well i got the board a while ago and it was great. they(zephyrpaintball.com)said it was version c but it was real version a. but i kept it for a while and it was great. but then the batery connector went bad. emailed damon. he said send it back and they would fix it. 1 week later, i recieved a brand new version c t board. amazing. it was all free of charge. now the power button and membrane pad connecter broke off so i'll try to fix it and if i can't i will send it back again.

just got it back awesome as ever. also got a membrane pad. also the wiring on that was questionable cuz two broke but i soldered them and now it's perfect.
Conclusion: Friendly service, great modes and stuff, though questionable quality...

moved up to a nine because of the grat service
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 21st, 2007 at 7:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NO_NAME057 Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Board
Marker Setup: Ion
14" AA
T-Board
QEV
Hyrbrid Feedneck
Unimount
ANS Trigger

Angel 4
Evolve
Ultralite
Slayer Trigger
Strengths: Fast
Easy to use
Cheap
Membrane pad
Weaknesses: Breaks like glass
Eye logic isn't that great
Printing out manuals
Review: When i first got this board i stick in the battery and just start clicking the noid in NXL and was impressed by the speed. So then i dissconect the battery and deside to go shoot some paint with it... This is were things start to go wrong, i am feeding the battery and membrane wires down through the frame and the black battery wire snaps off the battery connecter. So then i go break out the soldering tools and fix it up. I go to shoot some paint and start shooting fast, it then starts to chop about 1in 30 balls sometimes 2 in a row (yes chops not barrel breaks.) I play with the settings some more and it is getting better but still not were i would like it chopping about 1 or 2 a hopper. A couple weeks later after lubing everything i go to reinstall the board and guess what same problem, the other battery wire falls right off. Other than the problems stated this things rips. Maybe i just got a deffective board but who knows just stating my expierience.
Conclusion: Good board for the money. I had some trouble with mine and after reading other reviews maybe i just got a defective one. I would recomend buying one but i going to give it a 7 becuase of the problems i had with it.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 29th, 2006 at 9:49 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mckvade Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: A-5 E-Grip w/was board & JCS double trigger
SP Ion w/QEV, CP Sling Blade trigger & Progressive 2K6 Barrel
ICD ProMaster stock Dosn't need improving
(all using EGG with Z Board (23BPS)
Strengths: Price
Features
Weaknesses: Tight fit (see review)
Review: I received the T Board today and installed it today. After adjusting the settings and trimming a hose or two I was set to go. I set the Board to 20 ROF with the additional settings for a Ion with QEV (dwell, debounce and eye delay). I then fired 500+ paintball thru the marker to test the set up and was very pleased. My chrono was consistent at an average of 272 FPS, but my average BPS was at 18. This was great, the board preformed flawlessly, I still have to adjust one of the hoses (trim it) due to a small air leak but not a killer to the test. I reached 20 BPS twice during the test. Additionally I purchased the membrane pad from Scenario Dreams and I definitely feel this is a must, it makes programming easier. As for Tight fit, this refers to the battery compartment being tight due to the board is larger than the stock and the added wires (membrane pad and battery wire). You can upgrade the board to a version D at scenario dreams for $15, which is smaller to make the fit better. But if you are slow and deliberate the battery install is easy.

update: I fixed a leak when I installed it i pulled one hose and cracked the end of it on the barb not a manufacturers problem but operator error. After replacing the hose, no leaks no worries.
Conclusion: This board for the price has all the same features as the virtue at over half the price ($54 + $7 shipping) Action Village. Get it you wont be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 9th, 2007 at 2:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aimeagle21 Friday, May 12th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Virtue
Blackheart
Marker Setup: Virtued Ion
72/45 stub
Empire B
Ul barrel
NDZ trig
Hybrid feedneck
Qev
Cp reg
Check it on/off
Sticky 3's







Strengths: Modes, easy to use, customer service
Weaknesses: Eye logic
Review: I have had two of the ion T boards and really they are a nice board. Take into account that you are only paying about $75-80 for it. The modes are easy to change and all adjustments and mode changes can be made without taking the grip off. Throw in the membrane option and it only gets better.

Another big plus is the fact that Damon (scenario dreams) has the best customer service I have come across.

The downside however is the eye logic seems to be lacking on this board. This means that when you fire the gun and the ball does not leave the breech for whatever reason (a smashed paintball) the gun will keep on firing. I have not had this problem with the virtue board. This is the only thing that I can say that isn't top notch on this board. I have since sold both of my T boards and now shoot the virtue but they are pretty close to being equal.
Conclusion: I would feel real safe in saying go ahead and buy one I am sure you will love it. I mean really it is almost half the price of the virtue. The BH board is not worth the money if you pay the $100 but I got one for $26 new and I thought that was worth it to have a decent backup board. This gets a 9 because of the eye logic.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

ballsdeep Wednesday, October 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board,blackheart board,ape board
Marker Setup: Ion:T-board,firebolt,qev,ANS trigger,Q-lock,Dovetail ASA,68/45 tank,empire reloader b2
Strengths: -Ease of setting modes
-Ease of changeing modes
-Battery life
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: Well it sucks now because it's discontinued but if you can still get your hands on one definitly go for it. The thing that sets this apart from other boards is the way you can change all your settings and modes from the back of the frame if you get the dye membrane pad with it(definitly get it!). Another good thing that sets this apart from the APE(which also has a pad on the back) is the fact you can still use the board and change your settings if your pag breaks. The ape cannot function without a pad.
Conclusion: This board has great modes and really is killer,get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

isaacs18 Sunday, August 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Board
APE
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Tech L7 Bolt
Deadlywind Fibur barrel with SS Freak inserts
360 QEV
Fully Upped Empire B2
Scenario Dreams T-board
Function rail
Proto On/Off
Custom Grips

CCI Phantom
Dye Stickies
Acid green anno
Matching L-stock
Matching trigger shoe
Barrel bored for SS Freak inserts
Spyder feedneck with holes for OC
15 round feedtube for SC
Back mounted 13cui 3000psi Air tank
Matching Ghost ring
Strengths: Very simple to use
Great membrane pad that won't peel off
Cheap
Weaknesses: Not made anymore
Review: This is, IMO, the second best (if not the best) board for the Ion there is. It is sooo easy to use, plenty of settings but not too many. Plus the fastest Ion ever had one of these and shot 36bps! So yeah, this thing is just amazing. if you can find one used, buy it!
Conclusion: Great board. Along with the APE, this board rocks the Ion world.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Wisconsinballer Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the only aftermarket board I have used on my ion.
Marker Setup: Ion W/:Aftermarket Trigger Frame
Aftermarket trigger, and locking feedneck
Evil ASA on/off
Powerlyte Body kit
T-board W/Membrane
Killer Reactions Ball Detents
SP Firebolt
SP 360 QEV
Strengths: -Easy to use
-Great Board for the money
-Customer Service!!!!!
Weaknesses: -Fragile
Review: I bought an ion during the winter and I wanted it totally upgraded, searched out many kinds of boards and found the T-board to be the best value.

Installed really fast aired up my gun and shot up my firepit and I was so happy. Then I went back inside and noticed Mine did not come with instructions. No biggy I printed some offline, and then I changed all the settings on my gun and rips so fast and is totally air efficent.

A month ago I was taking apart my gun to clean it and when I went to remove the battery the wires that connect the battery to the board came off. So I tried to re-solder them back in but I failed. Emailed SD and I told them the problem and they sent me a brand new board! Sweet.

Now, as I was installing the new board into my gun the hose for the middle banjo or in my case then QEV was to short!! What the heck, so I had to pull that hose off the board and replace it with a longer hose, finally as I went to turn on my gun, I couldn't turn it on I took it apart and the button for the power source was not there!! Now I am going to email them again and get yet another board.
Conclusion: It is an awesome product I don't intend on scarring any one away. but, just be carefully with it. and if you do break something just email them and tell them you need a new one.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

prodigboy2 Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board, black heart, virtue
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Vlcity hopper, t-board, shochtech bolt, asa drop on off, warrior trigger, evil barrel kit
Strengths: Price,Customer Service
Weaknesses: ALot of wires to fit under grips, had to get nut on trigger.
Review: I opened it the day i got it and it was so beautiful i quickely put it in, took a few mins to get the setting right so then went out side and started ripping paint. So much cheaper i got the board a nut for trigger, and the dye membrane pad and it is SEXY. Best board i ever used borar dto own one,
Conclusion: Same thing as virute but half the price just cuz senerio dreams is not a big name.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media