paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board

Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board

Paintball Ion Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
...Price:$79.99 w/ a Brand new noid that he has.

...Price:$54.99 w/ New Solenoid or No Solenoid
Pre-orders start Nov 25, 2005 - Boards avail Dec 5, 2005

The ION T-Board is a substitute control board for the Smart Parts ION. The T-Board has an unlimited* fire rate and works with the stock eye.

Compatible with:
Smart Parts ION


ION T-Board Specs:

Uncapped* firing rate
Modes: Semi, RT, Burst, Full Auto, Millenium, PSP, NXL, Nitro
Tournament Lock
50g switch
Multicolored LED
Supports DM membrane pad install
Will work with stock eye
Eye can be disabled on the fly (i.e. during play with membrane pad)
1 million trigger pull checks per second
Software debounce
Fully Adjustable dwell time
Fully Adjustable eye delay
Setting to align eye during installation (Eye Alignment Tool)
Re-programmable Micro controller
Lifetime software updates FREE
120 day (4 month) limited warranty against defects
30 day money back guarentee


Instructions online and 120 day limited warranty.


NOTE 1: For ION T-Boards w/ Solenoid, the stock board must be shipped to Scenario Dreams, the stock solenoid removed and installed in the ION T-Board.

Ship to:
Scenario Dreams
Attn: ION T-Board
PO BOX 10874
Burbank, CA 91510-0874

Note 2: Price for "with solenoid" will go down when SP release the noid for aftermarket sales.

Note 3: Solenoids will be soldered FREE if only the solenoid it shipped to Scenario dreams. I.E. if you purchase a noid elsewhere and send it to us, purchase the "without solenoid" and we'll solder it on for free.

*ROF is limited by the cycle speed of the marker.

Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
NoRcAl BoIi Friday, May 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Board and Virtue
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 06 Ion
T-Board(VerC),Trinity Sick Ion Bolt,Orange Detends,Virtue Qev,Virtue Eyes(Green),Cp Rake Trigg,Cp Shorty Reg,Shocktech Feedneck,Hybrid West Coast Grips,and soon a Freak,PE 68 3000& a Empire B
Strengths: Very Fast
Cheap
Best costomer service
Weaknesses: No manuel
Too big on the stock frame
A little too fragile
Review: I was first looking at a virtue but a little too pricey. So i decided to go with the t board. When i first got it i instaled it and adjusted the dwell, rof ect.... I aired it up and nothing air was muffeling out of the body and the bolt wasn't even cycling. So i asked around and people said it might be the dwell they said it was too low. So i raised it and nothing same thing kept on happening. So i emailed damon t(he creator of the boards) and he said theres a problem with the noid. He told me to send it in and it will be repaired. At no charge the boards have a lifetime warrenty and they have the best costomer service. I sent it out right away. Got the board back about a week later instaled it and aired it up. Put it on ramp at 24bps. I first thought it wasnt going to shoot that fast. Took it out to my backyard and it just started ripping. Emptied a whole hopper in like 8 secs.
Conclusion: If your looking into getting a new board and not wanting to spend over 100 get this. Trust me i prefer it over a virtue any day.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 4th, 2007 at 8:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonKing3409 Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion Stock board, shot my friends blacheart board.
Marker Setup: Ion-Red SP body kit
360 QEV
L6 Bolt
T-bard
Q-Lock feedneck
Freak Kit
Cp Shorty reg
dye mini drop
cp asa with on/off
Cp Rake Trigger (soon violent products Schythe)
48/3000 carbon fiber tank
Strengths: 7 modes of fire
Totally customizeable settings
Uncapped rate of fire
Price
Warranty
Weaknesses: Confusing-(if u dont read the manual carefully)
Review: The ion T-Board blows the stock board away. From my experience it has been amazing. You can program it anywhere from 9-50 bps! This thing can rip. My t-board is set at 30bps. From what I have seen and herd this is prolly up there to be one of the best board. (I have herd amazing things about the Rampage board). the one and only downfall to this board is the setup. you have to kno how to set everything and what to set it at to get the maxium abilities out of this board. One slipped up setting messes up all the settings.
Conclusion: I would highly reccomend getting the Ion T-Board. this board is amazing and it is cheaper than both the Blackheart and Virtue boards.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 25th, 2007 at 3:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SilentoLdSoul Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tadao - Great board at a decent price.
Virtue - Better then the Tadao but even more expensive on the pocket
Marker Setup: Ion, ANS Body Kit, CP Rake, Empire Nano Rail, CP On/Off, Shocktech Low Rise
Strengths: Easy Install
Easy to program
Lifetime updates
Price
Weaknesses: Couldn't find one
Review: If you've spent hundreds on the Musashi and Virtue like I have in the past you understand what it means to actually get your gun to shot like it should out of the box. When you switch over to the T-Board this point comes to home and hits you hard when you realize the value for you dollar your missing with the competition. Similar features, the most important features in an easy to use board with the best initial period. If need a new board and you buy anything other then the T-Board you've just wasted your money. You can have the features you need for the varying types of markers you own and go home happy knowing you got the best you could for your buck.
Conclusion: Get it and you wont be sorry. Dollar for dollar no one can beat this board for the value and what you're getting. Not to mention the customer service offered by Damon is quite simply top notch.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedzHead Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: redz ion with cp rake trigger,cp reg, 18 all- american(for scenario) and a mini redz back barrel kit(for speedball), t-board, virtue eyes, dye membrane pad, dye grip,virtue QEV, virtue Ez-on,L7 bolt ,with a v35 halo hopper. and more
Strengths: It's sweetness.
Weaknesses: A little fragile but not that serious.
Review: this thing is awesome. I love all modes. My personal favorites are nxl and nitro to reactive.

this board gives you complete control.

it's fun to shoot with the sweet modes.

not opening up my grip as much, whioch is really good because of the grip i have now.

cool colors

again you'll love this board for all of it's modes and options.
Conclusion: Want to shoot fast and have complete control of your gun? if no your crazy. if yes get this board . it's so cheap compared to the virtue board. i don't need anything else out of a board
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ScorpsPB Thursday, March 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board
Marker Setup: ION
Odyssey TSA frontman Loader
Crossfire 92/4500
ScenarioDreams T-Board
CP One piece 16" barrel, roller trigger
SP QEV
Dye: Hyper2 reg, Grips, membrane, drop forward, on/off, tank cover
Trinity: Bolt, feedneck
Strengths: Fire Modes, LED
Weaknesses: Lack of instruction manual, but you can print off internet
Review: I´m impressed with the functions of this board, I tryed reactive mode and it rocks, I have no way of testing bps but set it at 25bps and the paint stream looks great, but the stream with the reactive mode is totally awesome. Only think that I would like to install an external multicolored LED.
Conclusion: I would definitally recommend this board with my eyes closed, dont forget to purchase a membrane, and membrane adapter.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mini moe Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion board--------->does not compare
Marker Setup: Smartparts ion
superfly bolt
14in progressive barrel
QEV
48ci 3000psi DXS nitrogen tank
Evelution 3 loader
redz clamping feed neck
T-Board
Strengths: Easy to opperate, very easy to turn on.
Weaknesses: None
Review: The T-Board is awesome. Dont waste your money on those boards that are over $100 that dont even do the things this board does. When you bye it make sure you bye it from actionvillage.com because they sell it for $55 with the solenoid. Anyway this board rips if you have the right loader you could easily do 25 bps without any problems. Even though you have to get the mannual off the internet it is very easy to understand. The membrane is not needed you will only have to take off the grips to change the settings or turn the eyes on and off, otherwise you can change the firing mode by using the power button and the trigger.
Conclusion: If you are planning to get a new board for your ion this is the one to get, just make sure you have a fast loader.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 16th, 2007 at 5:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sloik Monday, November 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Stock Board
- BH
Marker Setup: SP Ion

- T-Board ver.C + membrane pad
- Kila Detents
- L6 Bolt
- 360 QEV
- Q-Lock
- 14"/18" Freak Barrel
- Halo B + RIP
- EVIL 1,1l / 4500PSI
Strengths: Price!
Fast
Setup on-game
membrane pad
Best repair service i know
Damon:)
Weaknesses: Manual online only
on/off button fitting
not enough place for battery
Review: Great product - i cant write anything new here.

International buyers:
Until visiting Scenario dreams online store i hated to buy anything in US online stores.
Poland? Where is it? --> $30 for shipping (UPS guys will know...)
SD: Perfect contact, fast delivery and what is the most important acceptable cost of shipping ($8)!!!.
After two months i've broke on/off switch. It was definitely my fault. Damon asked me to send board for repair (it was mechanical damage!!!)- free of charge. One word: best service ever!!!

When i changed bolt, i have one of the fastest Ion's ever! (I hope so:) )
Conclusion: Very good product // Perfect service
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 6th, 2006 at 5:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdawgfan Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion Stock Board - Completely Uncomparable
Marker Setup: Red '06 SmartParts Ion
Black SmartParts Q-Lock Feedneck
Black SmartParts Freak Back
Dust Red SmartParts 06 14'' Freak Front(not the all-american front)
SmartParts Freak Boremaster Insert Kit
Dust Red SmartParts Dovetail and on/off ASA
Scenario Dreams T-Board
Custom Products Rake Trigger - Red
Black HALO B w/ Rip Drive
Pure Energy 68/4500 N2 Tank (for use with all my guns)
Black/Grey Empire Bottle Glove

***Backup Gun****
Blue SmartParts Vision Impulse
Cricket Board
Blue/Black Max-Flo Regulator(Not vertical reg)
Blue Clamping no-rise Feedneck
SP Magnetic Blade Trigger
SP Tapeworm
12" Blue SP Progressive
SP Tank On/Off Valve.
VL Blue Revolution Hopper or Halo B w/ Rip Drive

***BACKUPBACKUP GUN***
PMI Piranha Ext Pro
VL Quantrum Hopper
12 oz. C02 Tank
Strengths: PSP Ramp, Nitro, Full Auto, and other modes. multi-colored LED, eyes, fast, fast, fast.
Weaknesses: Board is too close to battery.
Review: THIS IS THE BEST ION UPGRADE EVER!!!!!! It has an LED with 8 different colors. Scenario Dreams claims that you can shoot 50 bps with it, which might be possible with a good bolt and QEV, but I've been able to dry-fire about 30, and using a Halo B, shoot about 24 bps. It's a great board. It's also easy to install. It's very easy to understand. It has 8 different modes. PSP Ramping, Nitro, 3 Round Burst, NPPL Semi, Reactive(Response), CFOA Semi, and NXL Auto.

***NPPL Semi***
One shot per trigger pull.

***Reactive(Response)***
One shot per trigger pull, on shot per trigger release.

***3 Round Burst***
3 shots per trigger pull.

***Full Auto***
Continuously fires as long as the trigger is pulled.

***CFOA Semi***
One shot per trigger pull. Capped at ???


***Nitro***
First pull is full auto. Second pull is the mode selected in
the "After Nitro" setting. You must cycle the power button to start
in full auto again. (I set my "After Nitro" mode to PSP Ramping)

***PSP Ramping***
Fires at the max rate of fire if you pull the trigger at the "Activation
Speed" setting after the number of trigger pulls speciffied in the
"Activation Pulls" setting. It will stay in ramping mode as long as
you maintain the "Activation Speed" (My favorite mode)

***NXL Auto***
When you pull the trigger at the "Activation Speed" setting for
the number of trigger pulls specified in the "Activation Pulls", it
goes into full auto mode . It will stay in full auto mode as long
as you maintain the "Activation Speed"

The battery is kind of hard to get in and out because of the size of the board, but who cares as long as you have an unbelievable board. It will still fit, though without much force. Just be careful.
Conclusion: This is an amazing product. I love it. It is by far the best upgrade you can get for your Ion.
Less expensive than Virtue Board. They're basically the same thing though. The have all the same modes and stuff, but you can save $80 if you get this instead of the virtue.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 6th, 2006 at 8:46 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

plaxico Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: -SP ION
-T-Board w/Membrane Pad
-Empire Reloader B
-Max Flo Micro, 45/4500 tank
-SP Firebolt
-360 qev
-Q-lock feedneck
-Sly Dual Carbon Barrel Kit
Strengths: Easy install
Membrane pad
Weaknesses: None
Review: the board performs to the highest quality. as stated before the programming can be difficult (of course that's if you cant read). once you get the hang of it you wont even need the manual anymore. the click on off and membrane pad makes the gun much more versatile than it once was. everything attached and fit well for me, no problems once so ever. as a side not i didn't receive a shipping notice in days or so, emailed Damien, and he apologized and changed it and got it out right away. no complaints.
Conclusion: When theres nothing wrong with it, its a 10, go buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BayAreaPaintbal Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board
Marker Setup: hybrid hedlok feedneck, ndz breech, cp on/off with rail, 45/45 psi carbon fiber tank
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: Confusing at first
Review: this is great, super fast, yet sort of confusing at first but once u find out, it sort of jus stiks to u, like riding a bike. Once i threw it in and got all of my settings correct it was awesomely fast and i didnt want to stop shooting, but then i ran out of paint and didnt want to spend money on more paint
Conclusion: Great deal
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media