paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board / Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board

Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Scenario Dreams

Buy Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board

Paintball Ion Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
...Price:$79.99 w/ a Brand new noid that he has.

...Price:$54.99 w/ New Solenoid or No Solenoid
Pre-orders start Nov 25, 2005 - Boards avail Dec 5, 2005

The ION T-Board is a substitute control board for the Smart Parts ION. The T-Board has an unlimited* fire rate and works with the stock eye.

Compatible with:
Smart Parts ION


ION T-Board Specs:

Uncapped* firing rate
Modes: Semi, RT, Burst, Full Auto, Millenium, PSP, NXL, Nitro
Tournament Lock
50g switch
Multicolored LED
Supports DM membrane pad install
Will work with stock eye
Eye can be disabled on the fly (i.e. during play with membrane pad)
1 million trigger pull checks per second
Software debounce
Fully Adjustable dwell time
Fully Adjustable eye delay
Setting to align eye during installation (Eye Alignment Tool)
Re-programmable Micro controller
Lifetime software updates FREE
120 day (4 month) limited warranty against defects
30 day money back guarentee


Instructions online and 120 day limited warranty.


NOTE 1: For ION T-Boards w/ Solenoid, the stock board must be shipped to Scenario Dreams, the stock solenoid removed and installed in the ION T-Board.

Ship to:
Scenario Dreams
Attn: ION T-Board
PO BOX 10874
Burbank, CA 91510-0874

Note 2: Price for "with solenoid" will go down when SP release the noid for aftermarket sales.

Note 3: Solenoids will be soldered FREE if only the solenoid it shipped to Scenario dreams. I.E. if you purchase a noid elsewhere and send it to us, purchase the "without solenoid" and we'll solder it on for free.

*ROF is limited by the cycle speed of the marker.

Product Availability 
The Scenario Dreams Ion T-Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
optionboarder81 Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V board, blackheart board, ape board, stock board
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
smart parts 360 qev
q lock
progressive barrel
custom products razor drop
custom products on/off
custom body
stage 2
tboard
Strengths: Price
Customer service
Adjustability
Bps
Weaknesses: my power switch broke. Not to fear membrane pad is here. :-)
Review: i got the board and tuned it in with dwell, rof, deboune, etc. Its wicked fast dry firing and shoots ropes of paint. I need a victory board for my halo now :-). this thing gets an A+ great service and an even better price.

Im very happy with my purchase and you should buy one.
Conclusion: Better board and price than V board. Buy it now, you will scenario dreams.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbunderoath Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blackheart
Stock
T-board VerA
Marker Setup: I have an Ion with an egg, ccm feedneck, trinity body, stiffi, ND detents, ND QEV, ND breech kit, L6 bolt, T-board VerC, Dye sticky grip, membrane pad, Shocktech trigger, hybrid rail, smart parts on, CP reg, and finally a Carleton 68ci 3k psi. Basically a fully upped Ion.
Strengths: Very fast, Lot of Colors, 8 modes, membrane pad acceptable.
Weaknesses: The board hits a screw when going in, no biggy tho.
Review: This board rocks because it has so many modes, it has Semi, Reactive trigger, 6 shot burst, Full Auto, 3 shot burst, PSP ramping, practice mode and 2 more i just can't remember which ones. I have watch this board hit 25 BPS with stock parts, if you have good internals it will go much faster. The VerC, which is the one Damon is sending out now blends the colors extremely well (Crayola couldn't have done a better job). Scenario Dreams also has membrane pads for sale which work great with this board. Overall I thought this board was much better than the Blackheart because of the Speed, Modes, and of course the colors. Damon will help you out with your buying needs.
Conclusion: Great board especially for the price, it will kill any other competetor boards. Scenario Dreams also has great customer service.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Onyx Jam Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Board - not even close to being compared
Marker Setup: SP ION- cp trigger, cip unimount, 68/3000 crossfire c/a tank

Spyder Imagine- acs bolt, spp trigger, halfbacked (not exactly like a cocker, but sorta milled- y'know), cocker conversion,
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Handy lights
Solderless membrane pad connector
Weaknesses: Have to print off a manual?

Had to trim the bubble switch
Review: On first appearance, the board is well put together and is exactly the same dimensions as the stock one.

I had a little trouble fitting it into the frame, but it just took a little bit of wiggling to fit perfectly.

The power switch was just a little bit too wide, so i had to take out a razorblade and trim just a small amount off of it-which solved my problem and produced the excellent little clicking noise whenever i pushed the button.

During my first programming, the different colored lights were a HUGE help in getting everything set up just right. The sheer amount of programming availible was overwhelming.

After installing it and setting everything just right, i took it out for a little test run

It worked flawlessly, even fighting through the fact that i only had an Xboarded revvy on the lid.

I've never seen something work so nicely for so cheap
Conclusion: Want speed?

Don't want to spend a lot of money?

go for it; you wont be sorry
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

88STANGER Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Board
Marker Setup: CP Reg.
T-Board
Dye Mem. Pad
Strengths: Cheap, Works Great and customer service is Awesome!!
Weaknesses: A little tight fit where the battery and Mem pad adapter go
Review: I order the T-Board some time ago to give it a shot. Price was right and ordered the Dye Mem. Pad which was alone worth the $95.00! Ease of use (as long as you read/download the instructions). NOTE: If you get the Dye Pad, make sure where you want it BEFORE you stick it on. I decided to try and move it, and when I removed it and reattached it I screwed up the pad and it went crazy. Just ordered a new one and attached it once and works great!
Conclusion: I recommend this product on two huge points if you ask me. One is the Dye Mem. Pad. With big hands it makes it so much easier to trun it off and on and changing modes. The other is the craftsmanship and support by Damon! The product works really good and the customer service is like none other! Do not forget, lifetime FREE upgrades!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seanrquinn Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board --No comparison
Marker Setup: SP Ion, Freak jr,inline maxflo, 47/3000 hpa, Reloader B
Strengths: -Uncapped
-All the modes
-Turney lock
-list goes on (really, i got 15 worded)
Weaknesses: 1.5 Increments, but that's it
Review: Ok guys, i got this about a month or so ago, and just used it in game today, and man was it sick. I play front, so i didnt need the paint slinging, but when i shot with the PSP ramping capped at 30 with eyes on, this thing was a freakin beast! Eatin up paint left and right. I think it makes the marker more "agg" with the membrane pad, i was getting alot of "How the heck did you do that?" from other ion owners. Quite funny! Oh, the only weekness is that some of the increments are 1.5, which is ok, just can get annoying trying to remember which ones are and which ones aren't. Other than that, it's Great!
Conclusion: Thanks Damon for this awesome product! Keep it up!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DuVulcha Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Black Heart
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion with SP Fire Bolt, Hybrid Clampin Feedneck, Shocktech trigger, Custom products Regulator,Smart Parts QEV, Halo B with Hybrid Suicide body and Victory board, 32 Degrees Drop Forward, NDZ Black Flame body Kit, Scenario Dreams T-Board with Dye membrane, Freak barrel kit, Smart Parts Sticky Grips, Air America 4500/68Ci Carbon wrapped tank with in line Reg with on/off.
Strengths: All adjustments External, Ungodly amount of adjustments compared to stock
Weaknesses: Instruction needed to be downloaded, and somewhat not for new or casual players lol.
Review: Well I got my Scenario Dreams T board in a couple of weeks ago. I was very excited about the chance to make my gun even more competitve with the guns all my friends high end shockers, ego's, etc (my own fault for having alot of friends on teams lol) Install was quick and simple. No soldering what so ever including the Dye membrane pad which was another plus. The first night when i played with it in my yard just making random adjustments to see what I can do with the gun was a lil difficult (thank god system reset is so easy to do for newbs like myself) But after a few hours of messing around I figured I was ready to take it to the field the next day. They were having a tournament there the next day so they had a shot timer out there and with a few simple adjustments in semi auto I got it up as fast as 16 BPS and in ramping/full auto I got it up to 27 BPS. Granted you'll never be able touse it in a match, but great for scaring the crap out of people when your outnumbered in woodball lol. But the guy damon who runs scenario dreams is a real stand up guy. He'll generayll ask any question (no matter how stupid it is, trust me) within 24hrs. and for $100 shipped with membrane pad is best deal your going to get period. Also has all the major tourny locks and then some.
Conclusion: Board works outstanding, Great price, great customer service. what mroe could you ask for
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Chopper Dave Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion Stock board
Ion Blackheart board
Marker Setup: Ion
Scepter barrel kit
halo b
sp 360 QEV
unimount
PE 45/45
Strengths: unlimited ROF
cheapest aftermaket board out
membrane pad
brighter LED
Weaknesses: Tight squeeze in frame with battery and membrane adaptor
manual does not come with board
Review: I got this board about 1 week ago and I love it. it has all the feature of the virtue board and is about $60 cheaper. This board has all the features you could ever want. The membrane pad is nice, you'll never have to open your grips to change the settings. I think the LED is brigher than the one on the stock board. It is easier to see outside. I don't have to put my over the light to see it. I like the 50g switch better than the 25g on the stock and blackheart board, but everyone like a different switch. The board does not come with a manual so print one off from scenario dream's website
Conclusion: Best board out for the ion now. a little hard fitting everything in the frame but a very good product. same price as stock board too, if you break or are looking for a new board, i highly recommend the t-board.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 1st, 2006 at 5:29 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ravenmad Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion board
Marker Setup: Ion black
T-Board
EVO2 Hopper Zboard
Kila Detents
Lightning Bolt
EQV
Mini clamp feedneck
PMI 4500psi 45CI
Freak Barrle system
Cp Drop Rail
Cp On/Off ASA
Strengths: Highly programable.
Fast bps
Easy to install
Weaknesses: Some Triggers need modified to work
Review: First off i love the fact that with this board you can program when your Ramp kicks in. The board has many settings to keep it legal for torney play and plenty if you just want to rip around the woods.
Installing was easy and im a noob with big ol thumbs.

The Board is a bit much to program with out reading the directions but the directions are all you need to program. This is not a weakness more than a note to those who dont like to read manuals. The Dye membrain pad is a nice touch having it plug into the board vs soldering it to the board. (im sure Dye lawyers may put a stop to that unless they got permistion to do this) The pad makes turing on and off realy easy as your finger doesnt cover the light up when using the pad.
My first day with the board was not trouble free. as i am not farmiliar with programing and the reset if you hold the trigger down too long. My goof. My NDZ trigger had to be modified to activate the switch. This was not too bad but Senerio dreams did make mention on the websight and they do sell a nylon nut to correct.
Conclusion: Great product!!! this thing rips and with the membrain pad it is easy to adjust. Just read the directions.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

got help Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock board- not even comparable
Marker Setup: black ion
ANS QEV
cp roller
trinity direct mount
shocktech feedneck
virtue eyes
T-Board
Strengths: FAST
costomer service
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: when i got this board i was so excited i put it in and aired it up, the gun wouldnt shoot. not a problem i emailed Demon and he told me some things to try and finaly just told me to send it in so i did i got it back in a few days brand new, and this weekend i played friday and sunday both days it shot flawlessly it shot ropes. the only mode i tried with paint was the reactive trigger it was fast.
Conclusion: I would recomend this board because it is cheaper than all the rest and uncapped, even though i had to return it and get a new one just because the support was great im gona give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pulp Fiction Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board for the Ion, which wasn't near as nice as the T Board
Marker Setup: Black Ion
T Board with Membrane Adaptor
Black CP Trigger
Black CP Rail
Red CP On/Off
Chrome Q Lock
PMI 68/3000 with Empire Tank Cover
Halo B with RIP
Black Proto 1 piece
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well, I accidently broke a connecter on my Stock board, so I had to get a new one, so I decided to upgrade instead of buy another Stock part. Out of the few boards for the Ion, the T Board was the cheapest, and I'm on a budget, so it all made sense. I also bought the Dye Membrane Adapter also. After installing both of these, I was amazed at how fast this board really was, it shocked me. This board performed flawesly, and it makes my gun a machine gun.
Conclusion: This is a great board, definately worth your money. I used this board yesterday, and people couldn't believe that I had an Ion, they didn't think an Ion could shoot that fast. I had the gun in Semi, no Full Auto or Rebound
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 26th, 2006 at 11:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media