paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger

Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This will help increase the rate of fire on your ION.

Full ball bearing pivot point. Smooth switch conatct point.

Adjustable magnet return.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Daeagleeye8 Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion trigger (of course)
VP scythe trigger
CP rake trigger

Marker Setup: Primary Setup:
Smart Parts Ion
New Designz Pro Ion Low Rise campling Feedneck
FIrebolt
360 QEV
14'' Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Hybrid Contract Killer Hitman Grips (Blue)
Custom Products Direct mount on/off (Blue)
Custom Products Ion Sling Blade Trigger (Blue)
Virtue Ion Ez on button (Blue)

Hopper:
Halo B w/ rip drive (black)

Goggles:
Dye Invision Googles

Tank:
Crossfire 70ci/4500psi Stubby tank w/ Dye Rhino cover
Strengths: Strong build
Great anno
Shape
absolutely no side-to-side play
Walks VERY easy
Weaknesses: Installation directions
Review: Well just finished installing the sling trigger on my ion. I gotta tell you...this is def the best trigger out there for the ion. I met people who always argue for the scythe, including one of my friends who has one, but i dont like the scythe half as much as this trigger. idk why...but the scyth to me had that same cheap feeling the stock did. Well, this trigger was a pain in the ass to install, but once i got it, i was absolutely impressed at how ez it was to walk. I loved the shape (my fingers naturally fit that shape) and therefore allowed me to shoot at my fastest speed. I have tried the rake before too, and loved it, but for me this was def. the shape i was looking for. This trigger when installed correctly has NO side-to-side play and doesn't bounce, which is a HUGE plus. The annodizing on it is great as well (got mine in polished blue to match my direct mount, gips and all other accessories). Well, the directions on how to install the trigger that came with it were horrible, so i used the online version with step by step pictures, thus making things easy. Make sure that if u are gonna use the online version you also read the one coming with the trigger because online they dont talk about the new adjustable screw and spring that are important in making this trigger its best (although i have heard of some people not using the spring, and using the microswitch to make the trigger came back to its original position)
Conclusion: Overall, this is the best trigger i have encountered for the ion. I definetely recommend it to anyone looking for an upgrade trigger for the ion. It feels strong, makes walking ez, and has no side-to-side play. Just make sure you install it correctly and u will be golden.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 6th, 2007 at 2:08 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ballin w/ a MAG Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Roller, Scythe, New Designs Blade
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Long CP Regulator
Dye Ultralite 14 In.
Planet Eclipse QEV
CP Slingblade
Macdev Adjustable 68/4500 Tank
Shocktech Feedneck
Strengths: Feels good, Very easily walkable, Looks great on gun! No side to side play
Weaknesses: None that I can think of
Review: Well, having shot quite a few different triggers and Ion setups, this is by far the nicest trigger I have ever shot. If you get this thing installed correctly, there will be no side to side play and no bounce. I really like this trigger. Even on just Semi-Auto mode I can keep this thing going constantly at 17 BPS. It makes the gun look nicer, feel nicer, and makes it more easily walkable.
Conclusion: I would give this trigger a 10/10. Very comfortable, no side to side play, no slop and when adjusted right, no bounce. Overall I would recommend this product to anyone, and I mean anyone. If I were you and were looking for a trigger I would check this baby out!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

IONator Thursday, December 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ND triggers
Marker Setup: 2005 ION
CP one piece classic
CP trigger
psycho ballistics bullet drop forward w/ on-off
72/3000 pure energy
Halo b
Strengths: Walking is easy
Very smooth
Looks nice
Very little side to side movemont
29 bucks
Weaknesses: None that i have seen
Review: This trigger rocks. its amazing! its super light, its walks very nice (a lot nicer than the stock ion trigger), very little side to side movement (not sloppy at all compared to the stock), it has a bearing in it instead of just plastic so its a ton smoother. this trigger looks sick. its awesome. i got mine at my local pro shop for 29 smacks, and took me 10 minutes or less to install. alos this trigger is made by CP so you know the quality is good.
Conclusion: buy it if u want a new trigger..this is the only trigger i would recommend. my friend has a new designs trigger and my CP is so much nicer. even he got one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheffy Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: SP ION
check it unimount
68/3000 PMI
Sling Blade Trigger
Egg w/ Y board
Strengths: See review....

Weaknesses: None!
Review: Strengths:
Smooth ball bearings
Quality
Ease of walking
Looks nice
Magnet is perfect for good return strength
No Slop
Adjustable
Basically no side to side movement


Hi guys! I just got back from the local field and it was the first time with my trigger! I didn't even use the stock trigger because of the magnets. I was just playing around with my gun seeing how easy it would be to shoot (my ion is new) and i said wow this is a really wierd setup. So I took it to the pro shop and found this nice piece of material!
I had fears at first about my ion because i never used electric guns before and thought it would be hard to walk/shoot fast because i have slow fingers but No worries! This is very easy to walk! Nice looking and quality in this piece of material.

I tried to tell you what ya want to hear
Conclusion: Don't waste your time on the crappy stock trigger! Get this now if you are even thinking!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

..SilentAngel.. Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only the stock trigger
Marker Setup: Ion
CP Slingblade
Kila Reaction Detents
Virtue QEV
T-board
Q-lock
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well, I was waiting all day for this thing to come in the mail along with my detents, and when I opened it up, I was really excited. Came with all the parts needed, looked nice, everything was going great. First thing the instructions told me to do was to remove the stoc k trigger and 1/4" pre-travel adjustment screw and replace it with their provided "ball" screw. It doesn't tell you how to do this so it may be confusing, but all you have to do is remove the stock trigger, and screw this thing all the way out through the top of the trigger frame. Next part was where I started having some troubles...the instructions are kind of unclear on how to put the spacers in, and it's hard to tell which side of the spacers are tapered or not. You may just need to do some guess and check'ing to get your trigger to where it won't stick when screwed in all the way.

Other than installation, this trigger is very nice. It's very smooth when set up properly, is pretty adjustable, as much as the stock trigger, and has very little side to side play. If you have the patience to properly set this trigger up, it's a great addition to your marker!
Conclusion: Installation can be a little tedious and annoying, but once you get your trigger set up, it'll work great and be smooth as butter. I'd reccomend this to anyone who's looking for a trigger shape like this and wants something better than the stock trigger.

I'll give it a 9/10 only because the installation kind of annoyed me.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 13th, 2006 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ion_freak666 Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion trigger
Marker Setup: smartparts ion, trinity t-lock feedneck, cp reg, cp sling blade trigger, 2 piece cp barrel, 45/45 comp air tank, and an evolution II hopper.
Strengths: Very easy to walk it.
Weaknesses: Instillation is tricky but all aftermarket triggers are.
Review: I got this trigger a few months ago. It is so much easier to walk this trigger compared to the stock trigger. It takes little to no effort to get this trigger cooking. This trigger is metal and not just plastic and it has a new screw so you don't have to put the hammared out pin back in.
Conclusion: I would recomend this trigger to anyone who would like to be able to have a fast trigger with little resistence.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crespo Monday, January 23rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
NDZ S-treme
NDZ Blade
Marker Setup: Red Ion
Red Q-lock
Black COP 2522 Mini Bullet Drop
Black CP 2-Piece Pro Barrel
Black CP Slingblade Trigger
Red Halo B w/ Rip Drive and V35
Grey V-Force Profilers
Air America Screw 'N Removable Tank LP
Strengths: Looks
Feel
Weaknesses: Design
Trigger Pin
Parts
Review: I received this trigger as a christmas present. I was happy that I got it because it was on my list. I installed it. WOrked great for about 20 pulls, then the pin became loose. I tightened the pin again and teh same ting happened. I realized that i installed teh spacers wrong. I correctly installed them. The same problem occured as before. The look and feel of this trigger is appealing but the design is horrible. Too many parts and it can be complicated and frustrating to get it to work. I would recommend looking into another trigger by another company. I am in the process of returning mine and purchasing a VP Sythe.
Conclusion: Decent looking trigger but a bad design. Many people have problems with this trigger. I would recommend the VP Sythe or the Killercarbon Trigger. Check here or arond pbnation for info on the two
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

phil423 Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
NDZ Blade
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Flame drop
Proto on/off
Freak Back / 14" AA front
CP SLING BLADE
NDZ Skeleton Bolt
Dye Sticky 3's
Strengths: Fast, when set up nicely
Strong
Little side to side movement
Weaknesses: Installation
Requires Loctite
Review: So I got this trigger for my birthday recently. I was so excited because I had heard great things about it. I go up to my room to my pre-disassembled Ion and take the trigger out of the box.

I opened the instructions and began to read them. I hear a lot of people complain about the instructions. The truth is, as inconcise as they are, they are followable. So anyway, I read the directions and follow them carefully. 10 minutes later I have the trigger installed on my gun. I did, however, skip one step in the instructions. They call for the use of blue Loctite when putting in the adjustment screw. I thought it would be okay without it. Boy was I wrong

If you dont have any loctite, dont bother installing the trigger. You can set up the trigger any way you want, but as you walk it, the adjustment screw wiggles loose. You have to keep resetting it and resetting it. After I got some Loctite, Problem solved.

PERFORMANCE
This trigger allows for the slowest of fingers to start ripping. No joke. When set properly, this trigger absolutely rips. I got called off the field the other day because the refs thought i was using full auto! My fingers are so slow. I can only shoot 13 or 14 bps with the blade trigger. Oh my God, this trigger rocks.

When tightened, the trigger has little to no side to side movement. I'm not really sure why people care about that so much, but you dont have to worry about it, lol.

COSMETICS
Sexy. Drop. Dead. Sexy.

Conclusion: This trigger is a must have for anyone looking to increase their speed and the cosmetics of their gun.

Definitely a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

shadowfoxhybr1d Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Trigger
Marker Setup: Ion
Virtue Board
Virtue Eyes
Custom Products Sling Trigger
Q-Lock
Evo2 with auto Z-Board
Strengths: Smooth
Excellent Magnetic Pull
"Grippy" Feel
Easy to walk and find a sweet spot.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought an Ion for $195 , along with some Virtue parts. After toying with this marker for a little while, I noticed a very big problem: the trigger. Although the stock trigger was ergonomically designed to feel good on your fingers (which it did), other aspects made it a dud. For example, the trigger pull feels like crap. Despite the nice shape of the trigger, it feels too much like plastic. The magnet was hard to work out, but once I got it going, I could never find the right spot to make it light as ice. Not only that, the trigger swayed from side to side, leading to inconsistent pulls. Lastly, I couldn't use the tips of my fingers to make it go. I had to walk this trigger the best I could with the middle of my fingers, making it very tiring after shooting long strings.

I got hooked up with this Custom Products trigger after taking a trip to my local paintball field. A roughly seven minute install got my marker up to perfection again. Although a spring is included in the "newer" models, there's no use in using it. After trying this new trigger for the first time, I felt like I was in heaven. This trigger glides so smooth, it's literally like butter. It's probably the best trigger I've ever fired. There's nothing defective about it. The trigger pull is so light, yet so snappy that I can rip like crazy because my fingers are moving so fast. There are multiple sweet spots, and it walks like there's no tomorrow. The trigger almost has a grippy feel too it, which takes a bit getting used to. The best thing about this trigger is that it looks great. It's probably the best looking trigger on the marker next to the Shocktech trigger.

*Edit 10/07/2006:
Although technically you don't need the spring in the new models of this trigger, I ended up installing mine anyway after noticing a slight problem. Depending on how your magnet is set up, the trigger may get stuck near the frame with a light trigger pull. You need to apply some extra pressure to a non-spring installed CP Trigger to have it bounce back. However, it's slightly harder to walk with the tips of your fingers since it's pulling back now. I use the inside of the tips of my fingers so I have a little more control. Overall, its up to you.
Conclusion: A huge improvement over the stock trigger makes this a must. I've never shot a trigger so smooth before. Custom Products has pushed the bar up to the next level with the design and feel of this trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 7th, 2006 at 6:10 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Madd Hatter Saturday, March 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ego star trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Freak green body kit
New Designz Asa w/ on off and marker bleed
Cp sling blade trigger
Strengths: Shape, speed , and overall feel
Weaknesses: Installation directions are unclear.
Review: I had a lot of trouble deciding what trigger to get for my ion since there is a huge selection out there. When I decided on this one and got to try it, I couldn't have been happier. WIthout exaggeration this is the best trigger i've ever touched. I know how some people tend to become biased once they buy something, but im really not one of them. I've used my friends 05 Ego that has a star trigger on it, and strictly trigger wise i prefer this one (I'm not saying that my ion shot faster than his ego with this trigger on it im just saying that the trigger was faster). The instructions it comes with become unclear as to what to do with a black plastic spacer that is actually needed. After a long time of trial and error, I decided to go to the website which very clearly states how to install it. If you buy this trigger skip reading the directions it comes with and go right to the website. The trigger it shows is the other cp one, but it is installed exactly the same way. Right after I got done installing it and tweaking the magnet adjustments to my liking, I was amazed and greatly pleased with how fast it was. This trigger blows the stock one so far out of the water it isn't' even funny.
Conclusion: Only get this trigger if you want one of the fastest, best shaped triggers on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media