paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger

Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This will help increase the rate of fire on your ION.

Full ball bearing pivot point. Smooth switch conatct point.

Adjustable magnet return.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
BigTarget04 Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
New Designz Blade
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts Ion, 14" Dye Ultralite, Smart Parts Q-Lock, Kila Detents, CIP Unimount, 68/3000 Crossfire, CP Sling Blade
Strengths: -Smooth
-Barely any slop
-Shape
Weaknesses: -Installation (see review)
Review: Well I got this today and I absolutely love it. Once I got it in and adjusted it was like butter and I could rip on it no problem. The shape is really nice because it almost conforms to how my fingers naturally rest, with the pointer slightly behind the middle finger. The magnet adjustability is very nice as well. The only weakness I could mention is it is a paint to figure out which side of the spacers are the "chamfered" sides according to the manual. Just know that if you tighten the screw down all the way and it sticks you put them in wrong. And the spacer you have to hold with a pair of small plyers can be a pain to get the screw to thread into but no real biggie.
Conclusion: Overall, great improvement over stock and I have also used the other cp style trigger and prefer this one much more. If you dont like the feel, style, or adjustability options of the stock trigger I highly recommend you look into this one. Or heck even if the stock just feels like its not keeping up with you (like me) then pick this up and I promise you will not be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

datcoolpber Friday, November 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Easy to get used to but not as fast.
Marker Setup: Ion
Qlock
Sling Trigger
Strengths: Fast
Smooth
Adjustable
Weaknesses: Difficult to install
Difficult to get used to
Review: It is a great trigger and looks sleek. It takes a lot of getting used to. I also had to use a pair of tweesers to get it in.The pin also keeps loosening but i dont know why. you get used to it after a while. My friend has a roller blade and it is super easy to get used to and is super fast.
Conclusion: Buy it if ya want but I like my friends Roller Blade.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

florida26 Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other cp triggers, triggers on other guns(pm6, ego), stock ion trigger
Marker Setup: Ion
t-board
firebolt
cp slingblade
cp on/off
q-lock
freak/all-american front
45/45 crossfire
viewlowder velocity
Strengths: Metal, adjustable, light.
Weaknesses: Bad instuctions!!! side to side motion.
Review: Okay, these instructions arn't that good. That is probably why the trigger has side to side motion(probably my fault). Because of the instructions, I probably installed it wrong. Who knows if I acually got the screws in the right place. But........it is a very good trigger otherwise. The feeling of it is great, although not up to par with triggers in other guns. Not really worth the $30 if you don't mind keeping a plastic trigger on your gun IMO.
Conclusion: If you really hate the ion's stock trigger, sure, get this. But if you are tight on cash, I would save the money.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaminator20 Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
if u can compare it, spider stock trigger, and ion stock trigger
Marker Setup: primary
ion
sling blade trigger
core feedneck
360 qev
cp reg
halo b w/rip
pure energy 68 4500
more to come

secondary
spider piolot
halo b no rip
cp reg
15 degree assault block
cp barrel
core feedneck

other
dye i3 pro mask
proto gloves
c7 dye shirt and pants
Strengths: Feel, easy pull, price???, made by cp, and no wobble (side to side)
Weaknesses: Price??? -its not free
Review: Well what can i say that i havnt said already, its the easiest pull i have ever pulled (i have tested many guns), i think its as easy if not easier than the dm7 (way out of my price range but i tested it for fun), i can probably shoot 6 bps faster with this trigger than the stock ion trigger (estimated number), only weakness is it isnt free, but what is these days
Conclusion: best trigger ever in my opinion, go cp go , o ya and everybody that thinks that cp should make a actual gun, contact them, my team and i recomended it, and they said maby they would if more people emailed them, but im not here to talk about that,
i give it an A++++++
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 20th, 2007 at 10:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZaPpEd Friday, October 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Black Ion
Black Qlock
Black Check-it ASA
Blue CP 14 in. barrel
Blue CP Sling-Blade Trigger
Blue Halo-B, no rip drive
68/3000 Fiber wrapped tank with black/grey Empire cover
Strengths: Very smooth pull
Has no center bump to divide your fingers, more comfy than stock
Weaknesses: Installation is difficult and time consuming
Spring is used for return stroke, instead of magnet
Review: The trigger is very nice and appealing to see on an Ion and it is a major difference in feel compared to the stock trigger. It might not look very good in some people's oppinions, but I think all around you will not be dissapointed in it's looks. The two major draw backs are the cost and the installation. Thirty-five dollars is a little steep in my estimation for just adding smoothness to your trigger.
Conclusion: It is definately not worth buying if you are not a regular competetor in paintball, because of cost. I am very happy with it and would suggest it for anyone that is somewhat serious about playing tournaments.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swiftedge Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uhh Stock trig?
Marker Setup: Ion
Evo II w/ Z-board
J&J ceramic
68cu4500Psi
CP reg
Drop Fwrd w/on off
Sling blade trig
Q-lok Feedneck
Strengths: Smoother and cooler looking than the stock trigger.
Weaknesses: None so far, its way better than the stiff stock trig =)
Review: I got it for 35 bucks and tested it. It worked fine and I noticed it was WAY SMOOTHER AND HAD GREAT RESPONSE!! It was 10000000 times better than the stock trigger. If want want a standard metal trig thats smoother than the stiff stock trigger this works.
Also it comes in colors if you want it to match your gun or something :P
Hey over all I love it!
Conclusion: I would get it if you want a smooth trigger that is metal and comes i n colors =)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 16th, 2006 at 4:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tjd10684 Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
New designs triggers
Marker Setup: nerve 68/45 halo b
imp 72/3000 freak 12v rev evil lpr and valve custom parts
ion halo b freak
a5 response
Strengths: No side to side wobble
just slick trigger
Weaknesses: Many pieces
Review: My fiend bought this trigger but i install then tune all his aftermarket parts. when i went to install the trigger i was a bit bewildered why there was so many parts in the container but once i looked at the diagram it all came together. i really liked how little side to side play there was and i also liked how smooth the trigger was once i put the tapered sides toward the bearing. the bushing part was not to hard to figure out witch was tapered but the threaded part was a little harder. another thing was with out a set of hemostats to hold it in place while you try to get the screw threw. pretty much every gripe i had was during the install once it was in it works fantastically.
Conclusion: Once you get over the relitivly difficult install this is the best trigger i have ever used i would suggest it to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

allegiance Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion trigger.
Marker Setup: SP Ion
CP Slingblade
SP 360 QEV
SP Firebolt
Shocktech Micro Drop
CP on/off
Freak Jr. Kit
Empire Reloader B
CCM feedneck
PMI 45/4500 HPA
Strengths: Smoothness
Flow
Weaknesses: None yet.
Review: I purchased this earlier in the week, but today's the first time I've sat down and made adjustments and tweaked it to my liking. I adjusted it to where the trigger travel was quite short, just barely continuing after it clicks to fire. Once I got it dialed in, I had a blast walking all over this trigger. It's very comfortable to shoot, the shape is quite nice, and it flows very well. There's no resistance, and no delay on the return. The bearings in this trigger work fantastic.

The ONLY gripe I have with this trigger (and this is mostly my fault) is the install. When I tried to install it, I could not get the spacers turned the right way, because you're supposed to have the tapered side facing the bearing. Well my eyes aren't the best, so it took some time for me to get it right. Like I said, that's my own problem, and not the trigger's. However it would be nice if they put an indicator on the spacers showing which was the tapered side.
Conclusion: All in all, I would say this trigger is a good buy and I'd recommend at least trying, if not buying one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 4th, 2006 at 6:21 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

seanrquinn Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock?! Wrath trigger is sort of like it...
Marker Setup: SP Ion, 10" Freak, NDZ Qev, Sling Blade Trigger, Tboard, Maxflo (47/3000 currently) and a Reloader B
Strengths: Smoooooth
Not much wobble when spacers right and screw is tight.
Weaknesses: Spring!
Review: Ok, i don't know what happened, on the CP site, i look and order a sling blade right. It comes 3 days later (AZ to CA, not a big surprise) and i open the packag, all hyped about the trigger. I get the foam packing out and open the plastic little box thing. That is when the wtf? kicked in. there was a groove on the trigger and a spring in the box. Eh?! A little tougher to install (replace stock adjustment screw with special ball one for the spring, install trigger with the spring and spacers staying where they're supposed to) but worth it.
Conclusion: Ok, to tell you guys the truth, I ended up liking the spring, it excentuates the smoothness of the bearings. Only thing i would ask would for them to say it is spring, the pics online don't show springs, nor describe any. see for yourself: http://store.customproducts.us/index.cfm?fuseaction=catalog.
prodInfo&productID=131&categoryID=25 --quadruple spaced for easy copy pasting. Great product, but gets an 8 for the little surprise.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 7th, 2006 at 9:54 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BlackIon15 Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no trigger compares to this
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Custom Products single Blade trigger
Q lock Feeder
Pmi Falme Drop
Coming soon for this gunl....
Smart Parts Freak
Strengths: Kick Butt trigger
Weaknesses: To good no weaknesses
Review: wow i dont know how to say this it is just too good.Wow this is a kiCk but trigger I got use to the trigger like quick. This trigger is so light and sensitive. i dont think you can find another cheap trigger good as this one. This trigger is worth every penny
Conclusion: Get it is worth every pennt
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 at 3:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media