paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger / Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger

Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This will help increase the rate of fire on your ION.

Full ball bearing pivot point. Smooth switch conatct point.

Adjustable magnet return.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Sling Blade Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
iondude14 Saturday, May 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Trigger
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts Ion Pro - Red
NDZ QEV
CP Sling Blade Trigger
TechT L7 Bolt
Halo V35
Crossfire 68/4500
Worr Gas 50/3000
Strengths: Increases speed, bps!
Gets rid of that stock side-to-side play!
Weaknesses: None
Review: I installed the trigger, tuned it to my liking and start walking it on my gun! It was Amazing! I gained around 5 bps, and my trigger pull is like a computer mouse click! The red anno looks great on my red gun! This is an awesome trigger! It eliminates all side-to-side play and is extremely smooth! Also, it comes with a spring to replace the magnet system, but it isn't necessary, it only makes the trigger harder to pull. I left mine out for a mouse click like trigger pull!
Conclusion: Get It!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CAOL_98 Friday, April 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other triggers on various paintball guns....
Marker Setup: -'06 Blue Ion Pro w/ ups
Strengths: -Looks great
-Less side to side play then stock
Weaknesses: -Still has some side to side
-Long Pull (even with set screw set)
Review: I'm not sure what I was going to expect when ordering this particular trigger. I've always liked the look of the sling triggers, but didn't know if I would particularly enjoy the actual design when walking. So I took the chance and ordered one. First off, let me say that this is not a bad design at all...just not the best for my style of play, or rather feel of comfort. I believe I'm more partial to the more flat designs...I've played with an E2 on an autococker for years, so I'm a little more comfortable with similar designs...but hey, it was worth a try at only $30.
So let me get on with this review...
First off, the design is exceptional! This is a great looking trigger...it makes your Ion look like it's hauling balls, when all it's doing is sitting, looking great on your couch! Very nice asthetics!
Secondly, it installs very easily...about the only problem I may have ran into, was installing the spring...a little convuluted, but otherwise, not as bad as others will make it out to be. Tweazers may come in hand.
Okay, now for my downsides:
-Trigger pull is extremely long! Sorry if that doesn't sound right, but when it's mounted on my ion, with the trigger pull set screw fully in place, it pulls WAY to far for my tastes.
-Insane clicking. I guess I'm not going to get anywhere else by installing a different trigger, but with each pull the set screw clicks against the frame, and if you release quickly, the trigger itself clicks against the frame on the return..so you get a lot of noisy "Clickty-clack-clickity-clack-......."
-Still a little side to side play..I will say though, that it's barely noticiable.
Not a bad little trigger, just not suited for my particular tastes..but I won't knock it simply on those terms. This review is for those that like the look and feel, and are wondering if this is a good product. Yes and no. Keep an eye out for other brands. If you get a chance to walk some of them, do by all means. The CP isn't a horrible choice, but there just might be a better sling out there.
Conclusion: A good solid choice of trigger for your Ion. Make sure it's the style you want, and not just because it looks good. There are a few details that kind of bring this upgrade down a few notches, but overall it's a great product. I recommend it for those seeking a sling style trigger...other's might look around awhile before settling on this particular mod.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

seek330 Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
cp custom sling trigger
Evolution 2 hopper
pepperstick 2 piece barrel
Strengths: very light
Smooth
sooooo easy to walk
Weaknesses: Instructions for instulation suck!
Review: Trigger is awesome and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to upgrade their Smart Parts Ion. The trigger is only 29 dollars and its worth every penny. Make sure when it tells you to remove the adjustable screw you remove it through the top of the gun. If you don't the allen wrench will strip.
Conclusion: This is an awesome trigger but quite difficult to install because the instructions suck!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBNooblar Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scythe, NDZ Blade
Marker Setup: SP Ion
CP Sling Blade
TechT L7
Q lock
Kila Detents
Evil Detonator
Freak System
SP QEV
EZ On/Off
Dye sticky 3
RAPE Board
68/4500 Maxflo
Evo2 Z-board
Strengths: Very Light
Durable
Weaknesses: None that Ive experienced.
Review: Very good trigger..period. Light and consistent.. Excellent buy. Its an extremely awesome trigger, my favorite ever shot. It has very little side to side movement and is well worth the money. A+ for CP

-Excellent Roller Bearings
-Not too hard to install.
-CP has excellent customer service if you ever need to replace a part
-Definate increase in rate of fire
-Adjusts easily to "light as a feather" trigger pull

Bottomline, Very Nice Product!
Conclusion: Buy this, beats the hell out of the stock trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 26th, 2007 at 5:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ittalianstalion Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro, longbow barrel. egg 2, response trigger,

ion max'd, Viewloader Vlocity, red and black freak barrel virtue board. sling blade trigger L6 bolt. contract killer grips
Strengths: Shape
speed
magnets
Weaknesses: Was none yet
Review: Just installed it today. got the directions from customproducts.us
very easy to install i did it in like 15 minutes and it was the first time ever fully taking apart my ion. i took it out to test shoot and i felt immediately i could shoot faster. a great difference from the stock trigger. i didn't like the stick trigger it had a crappy feel to it this feels nice and solid. walking it was a breeze on this trigger i was ripping in my yard. i cannot wait to take it out to the feild and see this bad guy in action!
Conclusion: Great trigger not to expensive and also feels very durable :) go for it.....just a nine because nothings perfect and i havn't got it to the feild yet.........illl be sure to update when i do
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CONSPIRACYPB Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: sp ion, sp q-lock, sp rail, and sp on/off. New designs QEV, Nano Bolt
Strengths: Easy, Fast, very smooth, looks awesome.
Weaknesses: Absolutley none
Review: I got sick of my stock ion trigger, so i spent 30 bucks and got this trigger. AND ITS AWESOME!! Easy to put in, it helps to shoot faster. it even helped me to shoot better with my left hand. There is no side to side movement, and its totally adjustable.One of the best upgrades you can get for your marker. Best trigger ever. CP is awesome.
Conclusion: Awesome trigger , definetley get one its awesome on the ion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bspitch1 Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smartparts ion, Q-lock feed neck, Egg 2, Trinity drop with Asa, CP trigger, Stiffi
Strengths: Feel, High shot Count
Weaknesses: Hard to install
Review: I got the trigger for Christmas and was pretty happy because it was something I asked for and was made by a good brand. I tried to install it but i decided to take it to the local paintball field. The pro there put it in and it took him 1 hour. It is a great trigger and it doesn't rock.
Conclusion: Get It, it is great for shooting fast
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chapman88 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion trigger
Marker Setup: ion -14 All American
cp sling trigger
sp qlock
Pulse Loader
(i know this isn't a killer setup)
soon to be : shocker nxt
Strengths: Cheap, only 25 canadian
Weaknesses: None that i can thing of
Review: Great part, makes a big difference over the stock parts. It just a trigger ut for me, it helps shoot faster. For the price, its a good looking part that improves the feel of the gun. If you have an ion and want a upgrade that provides both a better look and performance, get this trigger. Its a trigger, not to much to say...(but nothing gets a 10)
Conclusion: Great part, get it!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 26th, 2006 at 8:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hockey_jk3 Wednesday, August 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Strange trigger
Marker Setup: SP ion w/ q-lock, ND qev, trinity sick 06 body kit, cp sling trigger, ND EZ turn asa with on/off, T-Board, redz bolt, 68/45 corssfire, and VL eggy II
Strengths: Very fast!
looks good
Weaknesses: Little bit on the hard side to intall
Review: I first used a sling trigger on my friends PM5 and i told myself i was gonna get one of these for my ion because it definately made a difference in how fast you can shoot. The stock ion triggers magnet does make a difference for those of you who dont think it does and i went to my local field with my new sling trigger and it ripped!!! I wasnt even mad, I was impressed. It was a bit complicated installing but in the end it didnt even matter.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this trigger to anyone sick of thier stock trigger and want to shoot faster.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tom87 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, firebolt
Marker Setup: Sp ION, CP Sling Blade roller trigger, Lapco low-rise feedneck, SP 360 QEV, new designz bolt, CP Razor drop, Empire on/off, Kila Detents (on the way), "Egg" w y-board, snatch grip, more upgrades on the way.
Strengths: Easy to rip on it, quick, walkable
Weaknesses: None
Review: this trigger is awesome and you know your getting good quality products if your purchasing from CP. their stuff is top quality, this trigger is amazing and is easy to walk as ever not to mention you can rip faster and smoother as well. the price is definately worth it and fits the range pretty well. the best thing you can do is take it out to the range and put some paint through it and/ or put the gun on test mode and practice your rippin.
Conclusion: GET it youll be glad you did!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media