paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) US-5 Electronic / Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) US-5 Electronic / Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) US-5 Electronic / Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) US-5 Electronic

Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) US-5 Electronic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS)

Buy Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) US-5 Electronic

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) US-5 Electronic
[ View Photos (27) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
10* bottom line and vertical mounting
standard inline bottom-line holes accept standard asa or drop forward
adjustable foregrip
pirahna style barrel threading
MP5 iron sights
flip down top tube for eay breech cleaning
side cocking
field strip pins allow use of AEC
Semi, 3shot burst, full auto
Product Availability 
The Pursuit Combat Sytems (PCS) US-5 Electronic is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
TeamNitr0 Friday, January 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann a-5
Marker Setup: pcs US-5, apex barrel, q-loader,double trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
first of all,get a new barrel.the stock barrel is very bad and it likes to lob.
and get a hopper capable of loading 12+ bps.
also the double trigger helps ALOT
and in the near future, a stock.
Strengths: Spyder barrel threads
really easily upgradable
nice feed design.
Weaknesses: Time consuming field strip,but no real problems yet.
Review: okay well i bought the US-5 at allstar,a local pb retailer looking for a good woodsball,scenarioball gun and i fell in love with this one. the e-trigger was really what caught my eye, it was very good and easy to walk(it was pre-upraded with a double finger trigger) so i bought it for 245$ and came home happy. the first time i shot it in 3 shot burst it chopped and i had to take apart the whole damn thing so definately buy a good hopper(i have a q-loader on mine now) but while taking it apart i notice a few things- the trigger has its own housing so its easy to put another trigger on without springs and stuff flying everywhere. but also i noticed that a few important parts were made out of plastic,the bolt especially. but thats not a really big deal. it was time consuming but easy to do.
the velocity is adjustable on the outside using the allen wrench that it comes with wich is a really good feature to have.
it shoots at around 12-15 bps but its not programmable, but still its a good respectable rate of fire.
so far its served me well i give it a 9/10 cause nothing is perfect.
Conclusion: I would definately recomend this gun to anyone interested in woodsball or scenarioball.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fistpaintball Tuesday, January 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A5 Basic
Spyder MR Series
Marker Setup: PCS E-US5
M16 Apex Barrel
PCS Car Stock
Remote Coil Quick Release
Swat Force Red Dot Tac Site
Palmer Stabalizer
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definately a new barrel.
Go with HPA for consistency.
Strengths: Quick Strip Pins are great.
Sturdy.
Spyder and Tippmann mods.
Easy to adjust velocity.
Weaknesses: Needs some adjusting out of the box.
Shoots hot out of the box.
Barrel.
Review: OK, I was skeptical about buying this at first. I though "what a knock off of the A5". I decided to try it and suprisingly it was excellent. I love that it takes A5 stocks which there are a lot more of and I love the Spyder barrel threading. It uses the flip down feedneck just like the 98 which was a copy but is a great feature. Because it costs less, thats more money for great mods. And before you know you have a great marker that can outperform anything. Out of the box it needs some tuning (shoots hot, a little unsturdy). PCS undersells itself don't be fooled with the "15 BPS" rating. I can get my E-Trigger up to 25 at least on the second full auto option. Also they made this thing to be extremely easy to take care of and clean on field and off. I admit it is a knock off of Tippmann but it is definately worth it.
Conclusion: Looking for a great marker with versatality, dependablity, and the strength of some of the best markers out there? Try the US5. Don't knock it until you rock it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vududoc Saturday, December 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 and 98C, pirahna 07 GTI, pirahna field marker, spyder extra
Marker Setup: Primary woodsball:
US5 Tactical kit (mech and AEC)
PE 72/3000
PE Remote
Double trigger
Shocktech Bolt
J&J 14" Ceramic
12V Revvy

Secondary speedball:
Pirahna 07 GTI (mech)
Lapco 14" bigshot
Lapco clamping feed neck
VL Force loader
PE 48/3000
Trinity Gauge
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
bolt
remote
drop forward
polish casing halves
Double trigger
e-hopper
folding stock
Strengths: Tactical kit cheap
A-5 comparable
Spyder threaded

Weaknesses: Gas hog
loud
tear down
tactical kit hard to use in speedball on diverse fields
Review: I recently took up paintball but have had alot of experience with milspec weapons (AR and M14)....so yes ima NEWB. I didnt expect much of this marker because it was cheap.

I purchased the tactical kit for $195 after researching all milsims and the price was right. The swapping from e-trig to mechanical is great with 2 pins and done helping out on long game days. the Stock is readily removeable to change down to MP5 style which is a plus on a diverse field (woods/speedball). For woods ball i have to say the feel is very much like an AR with realistic kick, sound and decent accuracy for out of the box fun. Though fully loaded (HPA on gun) it is a bit cumbersome and heavy when dug in....definately a remote (more so) or drop forward for manueverability. the stock barrel is ok in the kit and beats paying up to 90bux for a milsim addons. The flatline is available but that is extra bux that can be spent elsewhere and on different barrel,hopper and stuff.
For speed ball i dont recommend at all using the milsim look...its long, loud and awkward(still accurate though). I scale back and forth as needed and use the Lapco 14"barrel (BIG PLUS OVERALL) dropping the stock for speedball where it holds up exceptionally. No breaks yet over 3000+balls and counting shot from marbs, rps premium, whitebox procaps.

OKAY the bad-field strip sux, Gas hog and loud!!!!!!!! Tackit cumbersome in speedball but curable.

--EDIT-- Added the Shocktech bolt Big plus in accuracy and gas efficiency as well as quiet on the action. Changed over to the J&J ceramic barrel and the marker is considerably quieter overall between the 2 upgrades. Upped the rating to a 10
Conclusion: Definately get the tactical kit for cost effectiveness and a couple of mods and you are set to go. Love the gun overall becuase it didnt break the bank like the A5 would and have similar performance. A5 parts upgrades allow added value. I
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 3rd, 2008 at 9:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Youngster Wednesday, July 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 (only tested for 6 hours)
Tippman A-5 (with flatliner and cyclone feed) (only used for an hour)
Marker Setup: Stock PCS US-5
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel, best if Tippman flat liner =)
Strengths: -Precise
-weak backfire
-good price
-suitable for pro´s and beginners=)
-ligh-weight
Weaknesses: -Short Range with Stock Barrel
-Very Small and Hard to use Pins for Fieldstripping
Review: This Marker is perfect for Beginners and for Pro´s.=)
Many people will just simply say : "A-5 copy,tzz.........." but who cares?
If you ask me,i think it has almost same quality,but is half the price,a friend of mine has a A-5 with flatliner-barrel he paid 435$
i managed to get my Marker,gloves,goggles,an extra hopper, and a swab + some other little extras for 385$ !
So I think for that price you Probably won´t find anything better, since i have this marker I´ve only been hit 4 times in 12 games.
Which I think is also cause this gun, is very reliable =)
If I were you and I´m looking for a Marker it would be this one=)
Conclusion: This is the Marker that you should really have!
Why? Because it´s precise,fast,lightweighted, and most of all reliable
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 31st, 2007 at 9:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cpt_crunch Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c
tippmann a5
Tippman alpha black
Marker Setup: 16" J&J ceramic barrel
Some expansion chamber (no clue what one)
rifle foregrip
colapsing stock
remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
stock
e hopper
Strengths: reliable
spyder threads
a5 stocks and grips
Easier to take apart then Tippmanns
Weaknesses: slightly heavy
Replacement parts difficult to find.
No options for grips.
Review: I bought this marker used and in very bad shape. After putting a few parts in the gun was ready to go again. Some things Ive noticed after playing with more tippmanns. This thing is quiet, much quieter than the Tippmanns. It shoots straight and consistently. It's very easy to upgrade. Its just an all around great woodsball gun.

It is somewhat hard to take apart but all of these inline blowbacks are. In fact without the stupid springs loaded front sight and the exposed trigger mechanism the PCS is easier to open up and clean than a TIppmann. And with a side mounted velocity adjuster instead of the 98C's crazy one you dont have to fiddle with the screw to take the gun apart.

This gun switches from mech to electro in seconds. Two pins, switch cartridges, and you're done.

A few complaints. The little tab to take off the feedneck is too small. If you dont like the grip too bad, you're stuck with it.



Conclusion: Love the gun, recomend it to any woodsballer. Better than the 98C, just as good as the A5, and cheaper than both.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 14th, 2009 at 11:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeremytkai Sunday, November 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: PCS US-5

16 inch JJ Performance Ceramic Barrel with Lapco Barrel Shroud
Tippmann A-5 By-Pod, E-Grip, Quick Connect Remote Line, Saw Stock, Double Trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Replace the stock barrel. I recommend the JJ Preforamce Ceramic Barrels, Remove the foward hand grip and put in a By-Pod. Add a stock.
Strengths: It is stable and a strong and well build Paintball Gun.
Weaknesses: CO2 is your worst nightmare. A HPA tank is the way to go.
Review: This is the sixth paintball gun i have owned and it is the best one I have owned. It has not let me do in woods ball yet. And I feel that the PCS US05 is the cheap and effective way for someone to own a tippmann A-5 clone.
Conclusion: If you want a mil spec gun for a cheap price this is the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media