paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger

Tippmann Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Response Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Response Trigger
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster. This kit does not prevent you from switching back to the original setup of the 98 custom.

Model No.: RT-02
Utilizing patented technology for up to15-balls per second air-assisted firing.

Available on: Custom Pro™, 98 Custom™
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Austin98er Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months62 of 62 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
have used nothing similar
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 C, Pure Energy 68/3K fiber wrap, JJ Ceramic, RT trigger, Reloader II
Strengths: Allows 98C to go full automatic
Mechanical set up makes easier to service and fix
Weaknesses: Difficult to install. Hoses are on the outside of the gun. Difficult to adjust ROF.

Review: Bought this at a local paintball shop for $50 and included installation. Note: They did not install it correctly which caused one of the problems I'll discuss later.
First thing you have to do is adjust the ROF to meet your hopper output. This can be difficult because the adjustment screw regulates the amount of air getting to the cylinder that does the recocking. There is nothing in the instructions telling you how much to turn the screw to get a one ball ROF reduction or increase, so you have to just adjust using the trial and error method. After taking time to get your desired ROF, you are done. Ready to use.
Using the RT is really easy. You squeeze the trigger and lightly hold it down. The RT's air cylinder forces the trigger back and forth, recocking and firing as long as you keep pressure on the trigger. This process can take a little getting used to, using too much pressure on the trigger will defeat the pressure the cylinder makes and too little pressure will result in a one or two ball shot only. You have to learn how much pressure to keep on the trigger in order to keep the RT running.
The RT is advertised as getting 17 bps, I have never achieved anything more than maybe 10 bps. It may be you need other upgrades to get the thing up to 17 bps, haven't really investigated that. However, at around 10 bps your Tippmann is seriously throwing paint and making noise. This will usually get you the results you were looking for, putting paint on somebody or keeping opposing players behind their bunkers.
I've had one major problem with this upgrade. After a couple of days using, the gun would go into uncontrolled full automatic. The sear was not resetting fully on the hammer. No ROF adjustment made any difference. Tippmann tech support was very good, they diagnosed the problem as an incorrect sear reset spring. Apparently, the paintball shop that installed the RT did not change out the original spring for the much stronger spring that is needed and supplied with the kit. Tippmann sent and brand new sear and the upgrade spring at no charge. Problem solved.
Another minor problem was the RT just seemed to stop working. This turned out to be associated with the air cylinder. The cylinder must be relubed periodically or it not seal and therefore not pump the trigger. Again, the manual that comes with the kit does not go into any detail about this problem other than to say check the cylinder periodically. It also should be noted that even if the RT does fail, the gun will still work in normal fashion in semi mode.
Overall, this is an excellent upgrade for a 98C. It gets your ROF up significantly and puts some fear into opponents.
Conclusion: The RT is an excellent upgrade. Aside from some minor issues with keeping it working and getting the ROF adjusted properly, it will give you a great boost in firepower and keep you attached to your 98C a little bit longer. I give it an 8 because it absolutely works, but you may find it a little frustrating to use until you get the hang of it and it can have some issues keeping it going sometimes.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

achillestippy Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years39 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
TIPPMANN A-5 W/ WAS E-BOARD
SP EPIPHANY W/ 48/3000 HPA (AN ATTEMPT TO CROSSOVER TO SPEEDBALL)
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN 98 CUSTOM
EXPANSION CHAMBER
JCS BLUE TUBE W/ DELRIN FORWARD BOLT
RESPONSE TRIGGER
J&J 14"-16"-20" BARREL
48/3000 HPA
20 OZ C02
REMOTE LINE
POLISHED INTERNALS
TIPPMANN SSL-200 TRIUMPH LOADER
Strengths: SPEED
Feel
Accuracy(VARIES)
100% Mechanical
EASE OF USE AND INSTALLATION
Weaknesses: Air Consumption
Chops (DEPENDING SOLEY ON ROF AND LOADER)
ROF Adjustment
Review: OK....FIRST OFF...ITS OBVIOUS THAT I HAVE SOME UPGRADES ON THIS MARKER...YOU MIGHT EVEN SAY SOME OF THESE AREN'T NECESSARY. IN DEFENSE....I MUST SAY THAT IN ORDER TO MAKE A TIPPMANN A VIABLE SPEEDBALL MARKER IN ANY SENSE WILL REQUIRE SOME UPGRADES. SO, WITH THAT KNOWLEDGE, NOW CONSIDER THAT THIS MARKER IS 90% WOODSBALL AND 10 % SPEEDBALL. FURTHER....LET'S BEGIN THE REVIEW.

THE FACTS:
The response trigger was designed by Tippmann for one reason and one reason only.....to increase your rate of fire(ROF//BPS). With that said....Tippmann....as usual...has provided a very dependable product that performs as promised.
Furthermore, your ROF will drastically increase upon the installation of your RT kit.
In reality, you can only achieve between 13-15 balls per second with a properly installed and tuned RT on your marker. Keep in mind, that 13-15 balls per second can only be achieved with dependable results when in use with an assisted loader. I would recommend an electronic loader with a feed rate of at least 10 BPS. As for choosing the power assisted loader, that is up to you. The purchase of your loader should be based on its ROF and dependablity. Don't make the mistake of buying poor loader, if you do, you are eliminating the advantage of your RT kit. I personnally use a Tippmann Triumph ssl-200.(made by Tippmann, 13-15 BPS, and is very dependable//user friendly) For all of you Tippmann owners with Cyclone Feed Systems, congratulations. All you need to do is install your RT kit. (IF YOU UPGRADE YOUR MARKER WITH EITHER SYSTEM IN PLACE YOU WILL NEED TO BUY THE ADAPTER) However, try to avoid the use of an RT kit in conjuction with the Cyclone Feed System. The main reason being that your RT and your CFS operate off of air consumption. This will decrease air efficiency and velocity consistence when in use. By the way...that is factual...not opinion based. Moving on, installation is a very simple process. It is important that you are familiar with the internals of your marker and that you have the necessary tools. The only tools needed are the standard allen wrenches that come with your Tippmann, and a punch. The punch is needed to create the hole to accept the RT kit. Don't worry, the hole is pre-stamped and is clearly marked in the instruction manual that comes with your RT kit. The whole process will take 10 minutes if you are familiar with the marker, 25 minutes for the beginners. Once installation is complete, I recommend that you turn your ROF adjuster(a small flat head screw on the right side of your marker) nearly all the way in. I suggest that you do this with your fingernail, this way you do not overtighten. Last but definitely not least.......throw a few drops of marker oil in your tank adapter to ensure that the piston in the RT kit is properly lubricated. Next, throw your C02 or HPA on and cock your marker...give the trigger a squeeze and you will immediately feel the piston behind the trigger resist your pull after the very first shot. With that ROF screw tightened, you are restricting air to your RT piston, creating a lot of resistance and a very slow ROF. Then...have some fun and loosen your adjuster about two full turns....then pull the trigger. If done properly....you will instantly feel the advantage of pure firepower. For most of you...the last few steps will vary...some of you will have some difficulty learning the feel of the trigger pull, others will be flat out shocked at the first burst of air the marker throws. (DONT DO ANY OF THE ABOVE WITH PAINT IN YOUR MARKER.......TRUST ME....OUCH.....) You may have to adjust the velocity of your marker to achieve the proper level of air flow to really get your RT rolling, but don't worry...you will figure it out. With that said, it will take some time to fine tune your RT....have patience and enjoy the process.

PERFORMANCE:
I have used this set up in speedball and in woodsball. Of course...it is far more effective in woodsball. Woodsball play will allow you the freedom of movement, since a Tippmann is large marker that is difficult to play tight with. I have played speedball many times with this set up. I happen to play backman so it's not too difficult to manage the marker. I can throw just as much paint as the x-ball markers, as long as were playing SPPL rules(with the RT abiding by those rules also). If you lift that ban...watch out, tourney markers can ruin your day. As far as accuracy is concerned, a decent barrel and paint will help your cause. The Tippmann's bolt set up provides somewhat consistent velocity considering it doesn't have a regulator. In short....the RT kit will throw lots of paint, with a good barrel, you'll shoot ropes and control the field...whether it's woodsball or speedball.

WEAKNESS:
Because the RT kit operates off of your air system, it will decrease your tank efficiency. This weakness applies to HPA and C02. However, with HPA you avoid frosting your hoses and adapters. For all of you C02 users, don't fret....the RT was originally designed to run on C02......and it does that beautifully.

FINALLY....the RT kit will not make you a speedballer or a better paintball player. It will do the job it was designed to do....throw lots of paint.

PS...for all of you speedballers who happen to catch this review....I finally crossed over and put down my trusty Tippmann and bought a SP Epiphany....I'm still learning some things on the x-ball course and I've been having a lot of fun with it....And of course you know that my lovely Tippmann wasn't doing the job I had so ambitiously hoped it would do on the x-ball course.....so it pretty much forced me into the purchase of that Epiphany...which works great I might add. But I will never ever put down my Tippmann.
Conclusion: Buy it...it will increase your ROF and maybe even your ability....if you learn during the process. If you make the decision to upgrade your marker with the RT kit, you will find this review strikingly accurate. I did the best I could to tell the facts...good and bad.....I hoped it helped. PS...Tippmann Rules!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 28th, 2007 at 11:52 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jassyass910 Tuesday, January 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year19 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ummm, nothing, I upped the 98 because of its novelty and it probably is the most reliable rec mechanical marker ever made. i play woods and speed ball, my other guns are shocker NXT and Angel G7, so I basically can't compare because they are two completely different guns and games being played.
Marker Setup: Custom 98
Low Pressure Kit by Tippmann
RT
Tippmann Double Trigger
Tippmann Reg (meh, it works)
Drop forward
Pure Energy 68/45
Orange Paintball Howitzer bolt
Rufus Dawg Wicked Bolt power tube
Some custom milling to reduce weight
Polished interior to make a smoother surface for power tube to move on so much faster speed, distance and accuracy.
Halo B w/ Rip Drive and V35 Board (Victory Board)
J&J Ceramic 14 inch
Strengths: Reliable
Simple to use
Essential up
Fast enough
Fun to use
Weaknesses: Air usage
Some required ups to optimize use
Review: First and foremost, Tippmanns should never be electronic. If you want an electronic gun, you shouldn't be buying a Tippmann because you don't use heavy guns for speed ball, which is the only place for electronic guns. You NEED mechanical guns for woods ball because they are easy to field strip and fix in game and between games. Woods ball games can last for a while, so using batteries also isn't fun. So this is the best upgrade you can get for any Tippmann.

Secondly, don't ever get a cyclone feed. What do you think an electronic spin hopper does? A hopper can do the same thing as a cyclone feed and can go so much faster, so don't waste the money. On that note, you'll need a fast hopper in order to obtain full potential of the RT (not a Halo, a simple Evo2 will probably work, or an Evo3 because that has eyes and is mad cheap hopper for what it offers).

Ok, the review. You can tell that the marker set-up isn't usual. Most people won't go out of their way to spend money and install and the ups I did, but I, for some reason, felt compelled. I've seen some people say they can't get more than 10 bps. NOT TRUE. If you have CO2, your shot consistency sux so this may be true, but you shouldn't buy an RT if you aren't using compressed air or N2. If you put the right amount of pressure on the trigger, the gun will go. Think about it this way, the RT is gas powered, so every time you press it, the little metal button that the trigger is pushing pushes against your trigger with much for force and sensitivity than the usual spring, meaning that you don't have to wait as long for the trigger to reset to pull again AND you don't have to pull the trigger nearly as much for the marker to fire. You don't need to walk the trigger, and shouldn't because the trigger is too heavy and not stiff enough (at least the one I had) and the operation is not light enough (you're not pressing a small button like in a lectric marker, your pushing a button with gas pressure behind it. Also, there is way too much distance tween the trigger and the button to walk it, just push it in and feel the sweet spot like she told you). That being said, I emptied my Halo which had probably tween 180-190 balls in less than ten seconds, so I was pumping out 18-19 bps. Also, I didn't have any chops and it shoots accurately. I kept the marker level and it pasted a cone about 160 ft. away with probably 90 percent accuracy using Dibalo Heat, not one break. When I played, I did notice that it consumed more gas than it did before I had installed the RT. This isn't really a problem because Tippys already have such good gas consumption that it may have dropped my gas consumption to normal, nothing to worry about. It is worth noting that the RT is fun to use; kind of like driving a stick-shift, you have more control.

If you want, install a vertical feed on your marker for faster and more consistent loading (requires milling).

Keep in mind that my Tippmann isn't the average one, so to take advantage of the RT you'll need standard ups like a new internal power tube, N2 (why not, everything's going that way) and a faster hopper. The polished internals probably helped a lot, but it takes nothing to take apart your marker and perform maintenance so go do it. I don't see any reason for the anybody to not get at least 14 bps even if you've go the stock tube and don't polish your internals.

When installing the RT, it can be a little tricky putting the two frames back together without having everything pop out if you're just beginning with setting up your own marker. Just go slowly and you won't have much of a problem.

Update 2/10/07:
After reading a comment on the review, I do have to admit that the cyclone feed would be good for scenario play in that no batteries are needed.
Conclusion: Get it if you want to keep your Tippy and play some woods ball. It;s a great upgrade and trigger speed is crucial when it comes to tight situations. It's reliable and simple to use. If your debating between the E-trig and the RT, get this because Tippmann's are never suitable for electronics, it's just not right. If you're going into speedball and ditching the whole rec/woods ball scene, then save up for something basic like an Ion Pro and you'll be better off.

PS- Nobody should ever buy a Spyder or PMI. They're like Chrysler's, they work great until you buy them.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 10th, 2007 at 6:44 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Black_Shadow Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro ACT
R/T
14" J&J Ceramic
VL eVLution II w Z-Board
Polished Internals
Pen Spring Mod
Trigger Stops
Dye Sticky Grip
20oz Co2 w On/Off
Strengths: Unbelievable ROF
Easy Installation
No Batteries
Weaknesses: Needs to Be Broken In.
Tuning
Stops Working when low on air
Need XChamber
Review: I orignally bought this since i firmly believe that batteries do not belong in a tippmann. and whoa nelly! this thing is crazy.

ROF: + 2
This thing is insane, once you break it in (about 2000 shots i guess) get it tuned and set where you like it , you can easily have firepower dominance on speedball fields, and while its not tournament legal, for rec-speedball and woodsball this thing will give you more firepower than you'll ever need. currently i have mine tuned for about 4 or 5 bps so i can sweetspot it very easily. and its still fast enough to make those guys with ions and stuff cower in their bunkers.

Easy Installation: +1
This was a very easy install for me, because if you have a newer 98 with ACT you already have the powertube required for the RT, and so all you have to do is punch out the marked (and pre cut) hole, insert the piston and screw the airline on. Only took me about 20 minutes to put in.

No Batteries: +1
I bought this system for this fact, i hate the idea of batteries in a tippmann. This is a great thing when your out in the woods, since if something is wrong and your gun isnt working you dont have to worry about it being the trigger/firing system and if you ever have a malfunction with it your gun will still work as a basic mechanical semi. Try that with your fancy circuit boards ion boys!

Break-in Period: -+0
just like regulators the RT needs to be broken in before it will work to its full potential. i didn't take any points off for this since i dry fired through a 12oz and a 20oz tank getting it tuned where i wanted it so it was pretty much broken in before i even shot paint through it.

Tuning: -1
This thing is a bit hard to tune, since its all based on your fingers and your personal preference on firing rate so you have to play with it for a bit to get it the way you like it. I just sat down in front of the TV for an hour with my RT adjustment tool and played with it until i got it where i wanted it. Advise: once its set up don't mess with it unless it has come out of tune, which it will from time to time.

Stops Working when low on Air: -1
The RT will stop working when you get down to the last 100 or so shots of your tank, so it loses a point for that.

Need Expansion Chamber: -+0
I didn't take a point off for this either since if your running co2 you probably will have one of these already, but if you don't have one you will need one, i haven't picked one up yet and i get snow out the barrel, cocking slot and frost forming on the airline and RT line during high rates of fire.
Conclusion: Overall, an AWESOME product, if you want a firepower upgrade for your tippmann, don't waste over double the price of this on an E-Grip, get this and not only will you have the same rate of fire capabilities, you won't have to worry about batteries. This is one great buy.

I give it a 9 since its not perfect, but pretty close
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TiPpMaNNKilla98 Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year10 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann98 custom
Tippmann double Trigger
Tippmann RT kit and super RT
polished interals
68ci 4.5K C5 hpa tank
Custom Paint job
14 inch wisper barrel
Apache loader
Strengths: Fast, Durible, IT shoots ropes of paint... Its Crazy.
Weaknesses: .
Not Tourny leagle in most places,
I can't aford paint to feed this beast!!!.
Review: When it arrived.
When I first got it I had to take it out and screw around with it. Then after I got the right tools to install the monster I went to work. ITs fairly simple to install, Just read the instructions.
Shooting it.
I first Gased it up and with the screw all the way in it was very hard to pull. Then I turned the ajustment screw out 1 turn and fired, I was able to get a good 5 shot burst at about 8bps. One more turn out and, Ho baby!!! 10bps in 20-35 shot ropes. I didn't even use a electric hopper. Then I slaped on my Apache on and turned the screw out a half turn and emptied by hopper at 15-16 bps. Buy It. WELL WORTH IT.




Ok the Tippmann Response trigger, "I think Its the best tippmann upgrade you can get." Its fast, you may need a good hopper. Works well with Hpa and with the RT you can get up to15-16bps if properly tuned. It’s great for woodz ball and air ball.
Conclusion: I reconmend this product to people who want to take there Tippmann to the next level and believe me, you will get some weird faces if you use it a a feild.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 11th, 2006 at 3:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soad21691 Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really compares
Marker Setup: 98 custom
rt
viewloader revi
flatline
tippmann double trigger
Strengths: Friggin fast, works when it rains or gun collects moisture.
Weaknesses: Takes a while to get adjusted just right.
Review: This is a really good buy. When i got it, installation was easy and fast. A problem (and the only 1) I found with this product is adjusting the ROF. Once it is adjusted it rips like no other. It can also work in rain. it was a little rainy one day and we went out paintballin I used my rt while other people used e-grip. Most peoples e-grip quit working or they took it off. This showed to be a really good advantage.
Conclusion: Buy it, its a good buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blwisianboy8969 Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Ion (Electronic)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro
Response Trigger
Cyclone Feed
Stock 11" Werks Barrel (NEEDS TO BE UPGRADED)
Strengths: No batteries
Full auto
Doesn't use too much extra CO2
Weaknesses: Doesn't work when CO2 is low
Need t-screw to run Cyclone Feed
Review: I think that the response trigger is probably the best upgrade for your tippmann. I love it because it is an inexpensive upgrade to make your gun full auto. For one, you don't have to use batteries and therefore never worry about changing batteries or your gun not performing. Two, you don't have to spend 70 dollars on a compressed air tank because the gun isn't electronic and you can still use CO2. And three, it is cheaper than the e-grip. The response trigger is bad in the perspective that when your tank is low the gun only fires semi-auto because there isn't enough pressure for the trigger valve to work. But you can always put on another CO2 tank. You can buy like 3 CO2 tanks for the price of one compressed air tank and get way more playing time with this upgrade as opposed to the e-grip. I also didn't like having to call tippmann for the t-screw. They should just include the t-screw when you buy the rt. But once you get it, everything is worth it. I give the response trigger a 10 because all of the flaws are minor and do not effect its performance. It works better than it is supposed to. It is rated for 15 bps and I have mine doing 19 bps with the cyclone feed so I don't chop!
Conclusion: I reccomend that you purchase the response trigger over the e-grip for all the reasons listed above. It works beautifally and makes your tippmann ten times better. Buy it and you wont regret it when you mow down your friends at 15-20bps!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

liquidpaper Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom w/response trigger
"14 JJ ceramic
6in 32 degrees drop
68/4500 Throttle
Reloader II
Strengths: VERY FAST
on/off
maintenance?
Weaknesses: Nitro recommended, fast firing w/Co2 will freeze external hoses
Review: This product is great. As soon as i pick it up from the shop i go for a test drive. Adjuting the ROF is easy if you want faster or slower but individual bps is very hard to acheive. When i first tried it out, it was goin somewhat fast, about 8-9 bps. But i wasn't satisfied so i turn the dial twice. HOLY CRAP. I never thought the words TIPPMANN and ROPES OF PAINT would be used in the same sentence. This thing was rippin ropes of 30-50 balls at around 14-16 bps. It was ridiculous, i'd never seen a tippmann shoot so fast. I thought I had a DM or sumpthin.
If you want a product that will really turn heads, get this. I found it great for airball cause i could actually pin guys to their bunker. If your a kid who wants to play airball but can't cause ur tippies to slow, this is for you.
GET IT GET IT GET IT GET IT!!!!!!!!!
You won't regret it.
Conclusion: Get it. easy to clean, really really fast. Just a great tippy upgrade
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 4th, 2006 at 5:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jon2cool90 Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ummm....none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
j&j 12' barrel
apache richoichey hopper
response trigger
68/4500 pure energy
Strengths: it seriously increases the ROF
PRICE i got mine for like 50 bucks (EBAY)
Weaknesses: NONE!!!! It leaks if you over turn. but thats my fault.
Review: when i got mine i thought i was getting something that would revolutionize my marker.......i was compleatley right,it changed the way i looked at paintball!! im finally able to play with the good guys, you know the ones with $800 markers that think there soo cool. And there like wow you have a tippmann you suck. I showed them i compleatley painted like 20 guys when i played yesterday. A Great buy, but remember to not over turn the little dile! that is very important about 1 turn is the max before it leaks. That took me a while to figure out.
Conclusion: Great a must buy! I love mine I know you will love yours to. REMEMBER DO NOT OVERTURN IT WILL Leak, you will no what i mean if you buy it. It doesnt hurt it at all it will just go back to semi auto.
BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 16th, 2006 at 5:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
There is no similar product.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Strengths: Speed duh. Drop in upgrade for 98c.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This can be quite an impressive tool. Basically poor man's full auto, once you sweet spot this baby, let em rip. Commonly up to 15bps. If you get higher flowing connector hoses, you draw in more of the excess gas to crank up the speed of the RT even further. With such a ROF increase, the added trigger resistance is well worth it. Tuning it is very easy, and installing it is also very easy. It does not use more gas, contrary to what many user may say. It draws from the gas used to recock the marker during each shot.
Conclusion: Great tourny legal product. THE upgrade for a rec baller. Buy it ASAP.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media