paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger

Tippmann Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Response Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Response Trigger
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster. This kit does not prevent you from switching back to the original setup of the 98 custom.

Model No.: RT-02
Utilizing patented technology for up to15-balls per second air-assisted firing.

Available on: Custom Pro™, 98 Custom™
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
BigTom21 Friday, December 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
There is nothing like this
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C (black), RT, Fore-grip exstention, drop forward, 14" teardrop barrell, Remote line
Tippmann 98C (black), Flatline Barrell, red dot site
Tippmann 98C (silver), RT, big drop forward, double trigger, rocket cock II, 12" barrell
In January, 98C (black), RT, AK-47 barrel, AK folding stock, Trinty AK mag and expantion chamber kit, DOP proseal, Rocket Cock II, Remote line, off set mount rail, red dot sight, then evenually a cyclone feed.
Strengths: Rapid rate of fire
Weaknesses: Hard time getting to work on compressed air and i broke a power tube
Review: This is the best upgrade you can possibly get for any tippmann gun. the only problem like i said was that i can't get either of my guns to work on compressed air. thats fine with me because i have plenty of CO2 tanks for the day. but this gun will fly with teh responce. the velocity lowers if you rapid fire a little with each ball. example ball 1 is 285 ball two is 281 ball three is around 276 etc. stop the rapid fire and its back to your 285-280 etc. I have a problem once in a while by accedently rapid fireing when i don't mean to. Like when i want to just make a one hit kill shot sometimes I hit it wrong and i put like 4 or 5 shots into someones back from about 20 feet. I don't mean to but it happens. it definitly helps with the intimadation factor when your gun is upgraded to look like an assualt rifle because you can get your Rate of Fire just right for 2, 3, and even 4 round burts shots.
Conclusion: Buy this and drop it into your gun. becareful not to break your power tube. if u do try to spend the $30 and get an upgraded power tube.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cjgura Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like it
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom
response trigger,quiet riot barrel,halo hopper
Strengths: Lets you shoot automatic but you technicaly stay semi-auto
Weaknesses: Uses up lots of gas. distinct sound too.
Review: i got this for christmas this year. Me and my dad put it on in about a half out. but when we tried to get it to work it didnt so we took it in. Turns out I was low on air so i got it filled then it worked perfectly. So basicly you need a good amount of air in order to shoot this thing fast.
I love this thing scares my sister. but when i shot it it was blowing things around becuase of the amount of air is that normal?? i was using a 300psi 48 ci tank if anyone can tell me.
Conclusion: I would defently recomend this to anyone!! great lets you shoto auto but still stay semi-auto.
Whether your beginer or advanced get this!! increase your bps and everything. But liek everything you have to get a feel for it. 9.5 out of 10. only becasue its a gass guzler and it doesnt run good on low air. since i can do halfs ill give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shaike Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Tippman Response Trigger is fairly unique in my experiance.
Marker Setup: Entirely stock 98c
Strengths: Excellent rate of fire when set up right

On the fly adjustment
Weaknesses: Fragile exposed line

Gas hog
Review: I purchased this kit several years ago at a local shop for my old tippmann 98c. The first thing I noticed was that the instructions were spectacularly unhelpful. However that was easily remedied by a quick trip over to the excellent Tippmann website. Installation was fairly quick and painless, if you have had any experience working on paintball guns. Not recommended if you don't know the insides of your gun well. It shoots fast once you get it set up properly, especially for when it was released. With a standard hopper however you will chop paint. Although i took good care of it several leaks formed after moderate use, all were easily fixed with new parts, but still very inconvenient if one happens at the beginning of your day on the field. Significant kick added to the gun, which i enjoyed, uses more gas per shot, which i did not. This product was simply not reliable enough for my use in the deep woods. Fantastic idea, but suffers from poor durability. This is the fastest you will ever fire with a mechanical Tippman, but if you are playing a Tippmann I imagine reliability is your primary concern. For a high rate of fire go buy yourself an electric. This is my first review so I'd welcome comments and I'm more than happy to edit out any mistakes I made as long as people are civil.
Conclusion: Buy this if you absolutely NEED a rate of fire increase on your 98c instead of simply buying another gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 18th, 2006 at 2:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Masonite Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
RT
10" Dye Stainless Steel Barrel
Ricochet 2K Ricochet AK hopper
Strengths: Fast
tourney legal
reliable
Weaknesses: Must lower response for tourney/paintball arena
can't rapid fire when low on CO2
Review: I go to the paintball arena and i love this thing. All you have to worry about is who's shooting at you and how to shoot them, instead of having to think about how fast to pull the trigger. The downside, is that the ref's will lower the response when you play at the arena (speedball). it's still pretty fast though. I bought the tippmann used from a local paintball store, and the response was all the way up. The first words out of the ref's mouth, when he was getting it chronod was, "HOLY CRAP". lol, anyway this is a really good upgrade, and it impresses a lot of people. the only down side, is that when your CO2 is running low, the reflex will barely work (you can't shoot fast, and balls shoot shorter/slower).
Conclusion: Get it, no reason not too. A little expensive, but it's really worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 at 4:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbking44 Saturday, January 23rd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom A.C.T. - Response Trigger, Cyclone Feeder, X-7 hopper, J&J 20 inch ceramic barrel, Apex Tip
Strengths: Easy to install, cheap, can be tuned, fast, powered by co2, no batteries
Weaknesses: Lines freezing
Review: This is probably the best upgrade Iv'e put on my gun. It just gives you so much more fire power. I have mine tuned very fast and all my friends are scared to get shot by it. It's also a cheap product for what it brings to your gun. This is a must for all Tippmann guns. It's very helpful and intiminating.
Conclusion: I would definitely look into buying this if you haven't already. It makes your gun just so much better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rockerninja329 Saturday, July 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cyclone feed, which works great with the rt, at the cost of extra air
Marker Setup: '98 custom pro with RT, double trigger, flatline barrel kit,long bow stock dropforward, remote line.
Strengths: You can fire much faster and no batteries are required. 'nuff said.
Weaknesses: None, except in tourneys its use is prohibited. installation may be difficult for first-handlers.
Review: An excellent upgrade. A must have for any tippman owner who wishes to be on even grounds with ions, angels, ect. Tuning it is fairly easy and once you know what you're doing and get it at the desired setting, plus combined with a cyclone feed, your tippman will be a panitball- guzzling beast. However, tourneys limit or prohibit the use of the rt (Which is rather unfair due to the fact that if anything it puts you on even grounds with more expensive and faster gun models, besides youll be able to fire 15 bps compared to their 25-30 bps.) But it is definitely one of the first upgrades you should get for a '98.
Conclusion: I reccomend this product to anyone, preferably bought at a store where installation is done for you if you're inexperienced at handling guns. A Must-have no matter what.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 18th, 2009 at 5:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipes5 Saturday, July 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippman 98c platinum a.c.t.
flatline barrel
response trigger
Custom products one piece 14' barrel (indoor)
Worr Games Products 50 Cubic inch aluminum HPA
Strengths: Increased rate of fire, easy to tune, easy to install
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great upgrade. Its easy to install. And very easy to tune i tuned it in about 30 seconds. Its not a gas hog your just firing more. I needed something reliable that would increase my rate of fire. So i went out and bought this for about 100 $ canadian. After tuning it ( you dont need to fire paint to tune it) i loaded some paint in and let it rip. amazing it was totally awesome. And i didnt chop any balls. Much more reliable than electronics.i have yet to try it at a field. but im sure it will be great.
Conclusion: Buy it it is totally great. you can put it in in fifteeen minutes if you follow the instructions and if you have a platinum edition its pretty much the same except where the screws are for the air if you get on youll see what i mean.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 11th, 2009 at 9:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

notevragain Friday, April 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing similar ever used
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
response trigger
viewloader evolution 3 w/ x board
pen spring mod
20oz co2
green dot scope(for looks)
adjustable stock(taken off)
custom products (cp) 1 peice barrel/ flatline


Strengths: Increased fire rate>
Weaknesses: Installation isnt to bad, adjusting /description
Review: When i first bought it for around 50 bux. Instalation took a while but when it was done i couldnt wait to test it out but adjustment was difficult and i had a grav hopper. I went and bought a electric 1 but still couldnt get it to potential. I had time to spare and i did the clicky pen spring mod and right away the rt was working fine.Personally its better than the e trigger/grip there 100 buks and an rt is better.
Conclusion: get it>>> DO THE CLICKY PEN SPRING MOD....DO IT the BEST rt time of ur life
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

helloimlam Sunday, March 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: tippmann c98 pro:

- longbow stock
- lapco 14" bigshot
- double trigger
- response trigger
- cyclone feed system
- TechT squishy paddles
- Tac-cap
- tiberius tri-rail riser
- 1x40 tapco reddot sight
Strengths: - Mechanical (requires no batteries)
- can fire up to 15 bps
- different firing modes (see review)
Weaknesses: - Takes time to find the "sweet spot" for some people.
- price (100 bucks? wth)
Review: There are really no flaws for this upgrade unless you don't lube it properly. it runs on co2/HPA (no batteries), and is a must have for scenario/woodsball players. you can perform semi-auto, bursts, or auto firing modes by just controlling the amount of pressure you put on the trigger with your finger. Though it takes a while to find the sweet spot for some people.

When i bought the r/t i was going what on earth? 100 bucks for a tiny cycliner attached to a hose with some screws? Tippmann probably spent about 10-20 bucks making this tiny mechanism. total rip off...
Conclusion: It performs as it says it would. but you should try buy one off ebay for a cheaper price. for scenario/woodsball players, its a must have
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cwalkcdance111 Saturday, January 17th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
W.A.S. board E trigger, however it doesn't really compare due to the differences in how they perform.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom act, W.A.S. board E-Trigger, Response Trigger (backup and sometimes my W.A.S. is backup), 20inch barrel, stock barrel, platinum flatline barrel, co2, reloader B hopper, polished internals, double trigger.
Strengths: Increased R.O.F., Rate of Fire
all mechanical
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: Well, a huge rumor about this upgrade is that it uses up more air. This is a false rumor due to the fact that it uses "extra" air/co2/whatever that is used to push back the bolt into position. If you rub 2 brain cells together, and look at your tippmann 98, you'll see that the screw or idk what its called on the right receiver half that is where you connect the hose for your response trigger is directly linked into the firing chamber of your gun. after you fire your gun, gas is then "pushed" into the chamber (not technically speaking but w/e) which pushes the bolt back into starting position. by unscrewing that screw that is linked to the firing chamber, and connecting it to your response trigger hose, it makes another passage for the gas that is used to push back the bolt, and that passage leads to the piston inside the gun. Therefore, as you must have concluded by now, is that there is no more gas needed to run the response trigger. this principle of excess gas is mutual with the cyclone feed system. other than that, it is NOT a gas hog, and it does increase your BPS, ROF, by a great deal. You can tune the ROF on the right receiver half once installed, and if you sweet spot it, you can get about 20ish BPS. Another bonus is that its all mechanical, so no batteries, or any wire breaking.
Conclusion: great product, is not a gas hog, increases ROF by a lot, cheaper than E trigger, gives you full auto performance for a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media