paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger

Tippmann Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Response Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Response Trigger
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster. This kit does not prevent you from switching back to the original setup of the 98 custom.

Model No.: RT-02
Utilizing patented technology for up to15-balls per second air-assisted firing.

Available on: Custom Pro™, 98 Custom™
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
tgz103 Wednesday, January 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 a.c.t. custom pro, 16" j&j cermic barrel, cyclone feed system, response trigger, techt fang trigger.
Strengths: No batteries
Semi, burst, and automatic fire power


-easy to set rate of fire
Weaknesses: -You can only shoot semi when co2 is low
Review: If any of you are thinking about putting an E-trigger on you tippmann 98 because you want to shoot quicker or have full auto, save the money and buy a response trigger. I got mine in a dual pack with the cyclone feeder and response trigger off of ebay for ($120) CHEAP!

Putting the response trigger on is simple if your used to your internals on the gun. I got it working on my gun with no problem on my first time cracking the gun open. I would recomend you to buy a cyclone feeder to go along with your response trigger (they work awsome togeather). Make sure you have the tee fitting if you want to put the cyclone feeder on too. If you dont have the tee fitting, you cant power both your cyclone feeder and response trigger togeather. Just call tippmann for the tee fitting and they will send you one at barely any cost.

The day after I installed my response trigger and cyclone feeder, i turned the response screw 2 1/2 turns counter clockwise and began automatically shooting well over 16 balls a second. I continued shooting like this through 2 cases of paint and never chopped a single ball...i was amazed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was shooting well over 16 balls a second and I never dried fired or chopped a single ball because the cyclone feeder works with the response trigger to ensure a ball is loaded at all times.

response trigger + cyclone feeder = 16+ balls a second without a single chop or batterie!!!

it sells itself
Conclusion: The response trigger is sick...why wouldnt you want to shoot full auto with out the use of batteries. its a no brainer!!!

Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kevin11 Wednesday, June 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
16'' full tilt ceramic
collapable stock
double trigger response
12v revy
rocket cocker II
drop forward
Strengths: Fast
All mechanical

Weaknesses: Uses more air
Must be tuned right
Expensive
Review: This product is a very good idea for any player that whats a faster tippmann. It might cost alittle bit but its well werth it you bps goes up enough to play a good round of speedball or light up people in the woodsball The only problems are if you try to run a hole tank down in afew mins your line will freeze up
Conclusion: I recommend this to anyone that loves there Tippmann and want i good upgrade.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 20th, 2008 at 5:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbboy657 Tuesday, January 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really....maybe a rockin trigger....
Marker Setup: 1. Tippmann Custom Pro with R/T, Viewloader eVLution 2, '16 CP barrel, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank

2. WGP prostock '04, Viewloader eVLution 2, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank.
Strengths: 1. High B.PS/R.O.F
2. Scares Noob's
3. Countless More.
Weaknesses: 1. Loud
2. Gas Hog.
3. A bit Pricey, but well worth it.
Review: 7/12/07- Well, i bought this off ebay, and it came in a few days later. I took it to the store to install it because I guess the model of the gun i had you had to use some special glue to install. The day after, I picked it up, and took it home for test shooting. By the time I got all the stuff together (my c02, paintballs, barrel.....), it was dark out, but I went out anyway. It has alot of kickback for a paintball gun. also, it produced alot of co2 out the barrel (it can be fixed with H.P.A.). For me it was easy to find the sweet spot, I guess just pure luck. anyway, defiently buy it.

Anyway, cant wait to try it out at the field.

12/25/07- I got H.P.A. For my gun, so i thought i'd make a new one based on me using H.P.A. Well, i have a 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank WHICH DOES NOT LEAK, and it seemed the gun had less kick-back. Although it could just be i either got used to it, or didnt really notice. With the H.P.A., it didnt produce any tell-tale (IM RIGHT HERE, COME SHOOT ME!!!!) puff of co2. So, that was a big bonus. Also, it seemed more gas efficient with H.P.A., because a #-of-shots-calculator online told me i was going to get around 534 shots with my tank, and i shot over 600 before it went back to semi, and ran out. well, anyway, thats my updated review.

12/29/07- I finally got to field test this, and i am pleased. i was able to go through about 3 hoppers before it went back to semi. A big bonus is that it scared the SH*T out of noobs. Along with scaring noobs, i was able to start sweet spotting the field, or making a firing lane which helped my team alot because i got 1, or 2 people out on the breakout immediatley. that, and some people with dm5's, angels, and timmy's were wondering or not which gun i had, and were shocked to learn i had a tippmann.

Conclusion: Buy it, along wth H.P.A. , but if you cant afford it, you can still stick with co2.

Conclusion: Please buy it! Another great product from tippmann.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 6th, 2008 at 8:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

icejohn Monday, August 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 98 response trigger
Strengths: Speed of shooting increase amazing. Ropes of paint
Weaknesses: None really. Slight increase in amount of air used from bottle
Review: This part will make you tippmann 98 turn into a nearly full auto marker for. The fact that the part relies on mechanical air means that its brillant in wet weather when electrical markers are failing. This part will enable the 98 to get 15bps plus with a good hopper like a force feed halo. the older 98 that dont have ACT will chop paint if the rate of fire is too high. Like i said ropes of paint. There are no real draw backs to this upgrade simply amazing for the money.
Conclusion: There are no real draw backs to this upgrade simply amazing for the money. high rates of fire achieved. Its all good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theJoseph93 Tuesday, July 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've fired an Ion. Higher ROF. SImilar accuracy. Smoother firing with the Ion. Obviously. But the response trigger equipted Model 98 can hold its ground with electronic guns.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14 inch Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
Response Trigger
Expansion Chamber
Halo TSA Loader
Strengths: Amazing improvement in ROF over stock setup... Awesome firepower. No batteries.
Weaknesses: Must adjust for proper operation. Installation was a slight bumer. Little bit pricey.
Review: Firing my 98 after I put the response kit on it was like firing a different gun. I love this thing. Firing stock is no problem but the advantages of having a response trigger become clear after your first game. Instead of a long fire-fight with an opponent, you aim and squeeze the trigger for a second or two.. and move on to the next target. You definately have to have an electronic loader.

My marker kept comming uncocked while playing my second game with my response trigger but it turned out to just be an adjustment to the small screw on the rear section of the hose outside the gun.

The hose outside the gun seems a bit cheaply made. That would be among my few complaints. And you have too pay a lot for such a small amount of stuff, even though it performs great.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone. Excellent performance, little pricey. So a nine is fair. It is a great upgrade.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Avaren Sunday, July 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Walkable electromechanical and electropneumatic triggers. Feel is completely different.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 Pro
14" J&J Full Tilt Ceramic
Response Trigger
VL Evolution 2
LAPCO Stainless Steel Screw Set
D.O.P. Rocket Cock II
Strengths: Rof
No Batteries
Easy Install
Idiot proof
inexpensive
Weaknesses: Not allowed in some places.
Review: For anyone looking to let their tippmann rise to the ranks of competetive among the common electros out there, look no further than the response trigger. This inexpensive, uncomplicated piece of equipment will have you shooting faster than you ever could no matter how many trigger jobs you did you your 98.

For me, it seems like all the hype about finding the sweetspot is bullcrod. I found the spot in a few seconds and now I can pretty much full auto a hopper.

Run and gun at its best, with the ability for semi or short bursts. You control the output without and funny switches.

GET THIS NOW. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.
Conclusion: Awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smackmymac Monday, April 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Several Electronic Grips including the E-grip by Tippmann. Response trigger is more fun to shoot and puts user in control of ROF without having to switch "Modes"
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C
Response Trigger
Cyclone Feed
12" Smart Parts barrel
Tippmann Expansion Chamber
Polished Internals (Important if you want to rapid fire.)
I still use Co2.
Strengths: Inexpensive (Compaired to e-boards)
Field Legal (1 trigger pull/1 sear trip)
Weaknesses: Install can be tricky.
No way to adjust ROF to <u>Specific</> Setting.
Review: The Response trigger offers something that an Electronic trigger doesn't: On the Fly control. This may be one of the single best upgrades for the 98 that someone can do. Unlike Electronic Boards, the response trigger can not be tuned to a Specific Rate of Fire (i.e. no easy way to set 15 BPS and then switch to 20 BPS etc.) To tune the Response trigger you have to use a micro screw driver to turn a small screw on the side of the gun (older models of the response trigger use a knurled knob to adjust ROF, this was later changed to prevent users from over tightening or allowing too much gas to flow through the unit, damaging it.) That aside, The response trigger is great for play. While on the field you can shoot Semi all you want and then find the sweet spot where the trigger bounces off of your finger and shoot auto, all without having to push a button, or flip DIP switches. Best part, most fields that do not allow fully auto guns, will allow the response trigger. I did some digging to find out why. Most fields' insurance company won't allow full auto guns. They descibe a full auto gun as a single pull, multiple ball shot. The RT makes the trigger bounce off of your fingger allowing for a "Single Pull/Single sear trip" Automatic, which since it's not a single pull multiple shot, it's not considered a Full Auto Setting. Most field owners know this and that is why they allow it.
Conclusion: For about $60 - $70 you can upgrade your tippmann 98C to "Full Auto" Capabilities. You will love the ability to go full auto without having to switch settings.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eastwickin'it Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippy C98, 14 in. JJ, Modded BT Stock, RT
Strengths: Lets you fire just one round or go full auto when you need it
Weaknesses: None
Review: this is a great upgrade for your gun. runs off exhaust gas that would just be wasted anyway. it makes balls come out of your barrel in a stream. the only thing i would advise on is if you have a C98 to get an electric hopper or the cyclone hopper or your gun turns into a blender.. not to sure if this happens to everyone but it happened to me so... just wanted to put that tid bit in there..
Conclusion: You'll fall in love all over agian if you get this upgrade
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 1:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buhju Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-18" Fluted Ops Gear Interceptor
-Red Dot Sight
-Expansion Chamber
-Tippmann SSL Triumph Hopper
-BT Double Trigger
-Zeus G2
-Hopper Adapter
-Weaver Mount Tactical Laser
Strengths: Super Fast
Weaknesses: Gets really cold
Review: In my opinion this is better than the E-grip. I can fire this fully automatic if I hold in the trigger half way. It sounds hard but its really easy. I think this is better than the e-grip because with the e-grip you have to change the batteries, and they fire the same speed. I didn't have to install it because I got it in the gun as a marker package so I dont know about that. For me though, i fired a whole 9 oz off and about 3/4 of the way through the rt froze up and fired without me touching the trigger, i let it warm up and it stopped so its not a problem but that was without the expansion chamber, and with it the rt never froze. I'd recommend getting an expansion chamber with the rt because the rt will cool down your tank and gun and you'll waste CO2 and your gun might freeze up like mine did, but only if you shoot like crazy.
Conclusion: This is an awesome upgrade!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pyrogyro Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: 98c
12" .691 bore St!ffi barrell
RT system
12 oz. Pure Energy CO2
Strengths: Uped Rate of Fire
Weaknesses: Installation a bit difficult for newbies
Review: Granted that i've only used this system once on the field.

I installed everything, including the new power tube which comes with the system, and moved the velocity screw from the old power tube, to the new power tube (bout 45 mins work all in all). Everything seemed fine, until i went to Chrono. I couldn't get my marker firing under 340 fps. I had to go back and replace the other power tube, cause it seemed like the velocity screw wasn't fitting the new power tube, which was a hassle.


Uped my ROF significantly. Its kinda cool, the pison resets the sear and trigger, and it almost bounces off your finger, giving it a automatic feel. You're almost able to compete with guys who run electro guns (notice i said almost, you won't stand a chance against higher end electro guns), But it does make competeing a bit easier.

Now i know it takes the extra CO2 from the power tube to fire, but it seemed like my gas efficency was going down, but granted that was probably just from firing more.

I did break one ball when i had the ROF turned up, but i think that was just a fluke. Overall, i really advise this upgrade if you want to play speedball. and its a nice addition for woodsball as well if u need to make quick burst shots, although the kickback of the 98c can cause ur shots to spray around a lil bit (get a new barrel for sure). The price tag is pretty nice at about 70-80 CAD.
Conclusion: Get it for sure. Make sure you read the instructions well, check out tippmann's website for further instruction, but be careful disassembling if your not used to it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media