paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger / Tippmann Response Trigger

Tippmann Response Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Response Trigger

Paintball Custom 98 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Response Trigger
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The response trigger is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The response trigger kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster. This kit does not prevent you from switching back to the original setup of the 98 custom.

Model No.: RT-02
Utilizing patented technology for up to15-balls per second air-assisted firing.

Available on: Custom Pro™, 98 Custom™
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Response Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
jking17 Friday, July 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just a plain double trigger
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom pro
flatline
68/4500 w/ drop forward
rocket cock II
response trigger
empire reloader II
Strengths: Fast, basically full auto.
Weaknesses: a few minor. -a lot of paint ;D
Review: i can sum it up in one word. WOW. once you install this upgrade you will never ever want to go back. its amazing feel in your hands. a bit tricky to get the right adjustment. but once you get it its all out baja paintball!
-note- ONE hose is on the outside of gun and is like 2 inches long. not a big deal, never gets snagged! dont even know its there
Conclusion: highly recommended for any Tippmann owner who wants full auto [heck any Tippmann owner at all] but doesnt want to spend costly dollars on E-trigger. [9 - nothing is perfect]
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twisted756 Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
Ricochet loader.
double trigger
response trigger
combat stock
J&J 12' Barrel
Strengths: Increases the speed your gun can fire up to.. Increases rate of fire.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was recently at a field when my gun wouldnt reach 290 FPS. I was told to buy the response trigger as it increases speed and rate of fire. So i did.. I LOVE IT!!!!
It was hard to get use to at first but i like it... I am still having some problems on how to change from 3 auto burst to reg. semi auto .... anyone know how?
email: Twisted756@hotmail.com
Conclusion: Nothing is perfect... 9 and its kinda hard to get used to.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

satjockey Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none -- this is my first foray beyond semi auto.
Marker Setup: Qloaded Tippman 98C with ACT
Tapco T6 Stock
Strengths: Variable ROF (up to 15 bps according to the package)
SPPL legal
Weaknesses: None that im aware of yet.
Review: Installation:

First off the instructions included were for an E-frame and not the RT. about 15 minutes of googling and I was in business. The Tippmann website does not have the instructions easily accessible.

It took me about 30 minutes from start to finish to do the installation. It was fairly straightforward but if you're not mechanically inclined I would recommend going to an airsmith. For me installation was smooth and I had no problems.

Performance:

It has its ups and it has its downs.

I love that I can vary the ROF by pressure on the trigger. I am not locked into a certain firing mode. I can fire 1-2 balls or a whole pod of paint without switching modes. Oh and it's SPPL legal for all loader/hopper types. (SPPL limits feeders by ROF if you have an electro)

The only downside I have seen is that under sustained firing the "trigger kick"it gets to your fingers. It isn't bad just an odd feeling.


As for ROF I think the claims of 30-40 bps may be a bit exaggerated. I opened the valve up all the way and did my best to keep a high ROF and emptied a 100 rd Q-pod in about 7-8 seconds, which is about 13-14 ish bps.
**edit**
I wish to revise the ROF, I don't know what I did to make my 98 cycle so fast, but I was able to crank 20-25 bps out of it today, so much better than 15 but still less than 30
Conclusion: All in all though, I would highly recommend this to any players who play SPPL and have high feed rate loaders. Otherwise I would say go for the electronic frame because of the trigger kick. I'm rating this 9 out of 10 because it does a great job for what it's designed for, but there are other solutions that may be better.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 17th, 2006 at 4:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Covert Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom (set to 311fps) with response trigger (set to 30 shots per second) a 14" tear drop barrel (smart parts) and a laser hopper (View Loader)
Strengths: Useful when under heavy fire.
Shoots many shots per second.
Slight low air warning.
Weaknesses: Metal parts will be required.
Slightly hard to install.
Review: This has been very useful since I started to use it. It has pulled me out of situations that I thought it would never pull me out of and its easy to ajust. I also discoverd that if you are low on air then the reaction trigger will slowly stop working so if it stops all together then you will be out of air within 50 more shots.
Conclusion: I fully recommend this product to increase any ones game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

canadian=killer Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-bolt.
Marker Setup: tippmann c98, J&J 14 inche,RT,cylone hopper,drop forword,xspation chamber
Strengths: Fast,sounds wicked,dosnt use much air,fast,scares ppl.
Weaknesses: Uses a little air, cant use at tourneys
Review: When i got this it took me 3 months to figger it out then when i got it working it was a beast all you have to do it mess around with the velocity then it will rip.. i dont like that its not aloud at tourneys :( and ppl get scared of it hehe my friend has a tippmann custom pro with 14 inche teardrop barrel and a cyclone feed and when i was messing around befor we started playing he was like i dont feel like playing paintball and my paintballs are crap and so on and so forth the price is not to bad but IF YOU GET THE CYCLONE FEED GET THE T-FITTINGS and the cyclone feed work really good with it no chops.
Conclusion: I,m giving it a 9 couse its not aloud at tunreys but i wood reccommend it to any c98 user.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

YeaBOI Friday, July 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, only fully mech. gun that shoots that fast.
Marker Setup: I HAD... Tippmann 98
GTA Response Trigger
GTA 14" Sniper Barrel
Triumph SSL-200
Lapco elbow
*HOMEMADE* 7" drop forward
PMI Razor 14"
J&J 16" one peice
Polished internals mod
softer trigger spring mod
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: PROS: This is the ultimate upgrade for a Woodsballer w/ a 98. I had it set up right and was getting 21bps. Doesn't make your air run out any quicker, you can still go a full long day on a 20oz. All mechanical, so you can get your gun, not your hopper, but gun wet and it'll still work. Pretty easy to install, only took about 1/2hour. You can adjust the ROF from about 21ish down to about 2ish. You can also adjust the pressure that is let into your gun when you CO2 pressure changes. The lower your CO2 pressure gets, the less pressure u put into you RT and it shoots the exact same as before.

CONS: These aren't so important if you only woodsball but not good for speedball. My friend and i got ours about a month apart and we had different problems. One problem that we shared was that you can only shoot about 5-8ball MAX in the 14-21bps range. So it really only adds a burst to your gun if you want to shoot fast. This is okay and almost better for woodsball but not for speedball. The problem I encountered was that after shooting out the 5-8rd burst, it wouldn't recock. I'd peek up and pull the trigger and nothing would happen. I got really fast at recocking it (keep the stock cocking lever) but thats not good. My friends problem was that his was chopping paint like crazy. We both have 4 year old guns that dont have the ACT idk if that would help. He didn't chop when he used his stock barrel so i have no clue on that issue.
Conclusion: Absolutely a blast for Woodsball, not so hot for speedball. I give it a realistic 8, becuase right after i bought it, we got about 4 speedball fields so it was basically $75 down the drain. Bcuz i got an ion.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XSVFAN890 Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
E-Grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro A.C.T.
TechT Fang Trigger
Response Trigger
Tippmann 16" Sniper Barrel
Strengths: Fast
Easy Install
Fun
Weaknesses: Uses more air(not a problem w/ 20oz. tank)
Weird to get used to
Review: This was relatively easy to install. I got mine from Bass Pro Shop for $60. I put it in that night and it didn't work. So I messed around with it for a few days and got it to work . I found that I had the wrong spring in(it comes with a new one and it and the stock one got mixed up). The thing is fast. @ least 15BPS. The only thing is that it uses more air. Thats not a big problem if you have a 20oz.
Conclusion: If you want full auto w/out paying for the E-Grip, go for this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sneakyatpb Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, double trigger, response trigger, 14"smart parts linear barrel
Strengths: Fast, easy to set, and and easier trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Gas hog
Review: This thing is awesome. You just turn the ROF to what you want it to be (this may take some time to get it just how you want it.) and then it is set until you start seriously running out of air. On my A-5 the problem is that with the cyclone and the response, I can use air!!
Conclusion: Great buy. If you want a fast firing gun then get it. I'll give it a 9 because of the gas problem
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PTE. O'Hearn Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with Lapco Bigshot barrel
Strengths: Adds speed to your 5 bps tippmann
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is by far one of the best upgrades for your tippmann 98 custom. It dermaticaly increases your rate of fire from 5bps to 15 bps. If you want something to surpress and keep other players from advancing this is for you. I personally love this invention and i will soon have one for my tippmann.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media