paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 06 Proto Pants / Proto 06 Proto Pants / Proto 06 Proto Pants / Proto 06 Proto Pants

Proto 06 Proto Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 06 Proto Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 06 Proto Pants
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2006 Proto pant is built to perform, built to look good and built to last. Adjustable waist with velcro closures makes a perfect fit every time, while the inner leg venting will keep you cool under fire. The lightweight design allows you to be comfortable, while the super-strong construction will hold up to aggressive play. Reinforced padded knee panels give protection against knee impacts and vented cargo pockets allow you to carry what you need. The combination zipper and button crotch panel is padded and helps protect what's important. The sublimated paneling on the sides keeps bright and clean after washing. Leg piping and PU logos finish this pant off with a cool look and great style.
Product Availability 
The Proto 06 Proto Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
paintballer#100 Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: piranha
Strengths: Affordability
Durability
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Over all the best pants you can get. A key addition to any paintballers outfit. It is a proto so it is really good quality for even a woodsball gamer. it has a speed podpack ( one pod pack). 4 pockets and a inner netting for extra confort in any game and knee pads.
Conclusion: Buy these pants for paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha Sniper Monday, December 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BDU pants
Jeans
Slider shorts (wear under pants)
Marker Setup: Sold my ion and 98

System X Type X Autococker
Delrin Bolt
WGP pump kit
Tippmann Drop forward
J&J Edge barrel kit
Ion regulator
Madmann springs kit
Pure Energy 68/4500
Gravity hopper (ftw!)
Strengths: generally comfortable
padding
cool (both ways)
allows slides
nice velcro pockets very adjustible
PRICE
Weaknesses: Inner mesh lining (rough)
Review: I was looking around on spec ops and found this pair in XL, way above my size.
I went ahead and offered my sale thread, and the seller asked about the red dot sight.
We went throught, I get the pants, and they are waaaay to big, as expected.
To fix it, I take out my trusty sowing kit and folt the edges and seam them up.
Perfect. It looks like it was supposed to be that way, and it fit great over my slider shorts.

I went out to Geared for War with these, and they work great, I can run, slide, jump with them safely and comfortably. No problems. They were dirty as HELL by the time I went home.

I washed them in the washer on normal settings, and presto, they look like new.
Very nice.
Conclusion: With this price and quality, you cant go wrong. They work just as well as any other brand of paintball pants at a great price. HIGHLY suggested.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 3rd, 2007 at 12:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bumzors Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
First pair of "paintball pants". I wore jeans and shorts prior to purchasing these.
Marker Setup: Ion, 360 QEV, 14" Freak, Warrior trigger, T-Board, Sidewinder, Dynasty Body kit, Warrior feedneck.
A-5 with a Stock, new foregrip, and a 16'' J&J
Strengths: Looks
Venting
Sizing
Very Light
Good for Bounces
Durable
Pockets
Weaknesses: A little expensive, but worth it.
Review: I'll start off by saying these are probably one of the better paintball investments I've made in my 2 years of playing. I'd say marker, mask, pants. I used to play in the woods across from my friend's house weekend after weekend wearing jeans in the fall/winter/spring. But come summer, I would throw on shorts to stay cool (I sweat a lot). I could still wear a long sleeved shirt without overheating, but jeans in the summer would kill me. But since we played in the woods, I would come home with ticks and poison ivy and scratches because my bare knees would come in contact with everything as I kneeled, crawled, and ran through the woods. After pulling of 4 ticks and a solid 2 months of constant poison ivy, I decided I needed to sacrifice my 3 hours of comfort during the game for my months of comfort afterwards. I tried 1 summer game with jeans and threw that idea out the window. I tried windbreaker pants, but they ripped really fast.

While looking around in my local proshop waiting for my tank to be filled, I started considering getting a pair of "paintball pants". I searched through their selection and grabbed the cheapest pair: the Proto 06s. Went into the bathroom and tried them on. At first, I thought they were wayyyyy too big. But I noticed the straps on the side that act like a belt. Using those, I achieved a perfect fit. I also noticed how breathable they were and realized I may not need to give up game comfort or postgame comfort. I picked them up for $70 and used them that day. As I recall, it was 101 that day, probably 95ish in the shade of the woods. They worked wonderfully. I didn't overheat, they didn't tear, and I didn't bring home any ticks or poison ivy or scraped/bruised knees. Also, I could store my squeege in the side pocket and my car keys in the hip pocket (I don't put the keys in there anymore because losing them in the woods would be biggggg trouble, but you could store less valuable things in there like allen wrenchs and such). On top of that, I got tons of bounces and most of them didn't hurt. I took a few in the thigh that hurt pretty good, but I didn't even feel most of them beyond a slight push. But yes, the padding is excellent, the venting is amazing, the pockets are great, they don't break down easily, they're really lightweight, you can easily work around sizing, and they look really good. What more could you ask for?
Conclusion: Basically, if you're looking for a pair of pants and don't want to shell out the money for the Dyes, but don't want to go with something real cheap, go with these. They perform great for me and surpassed my expectations.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Briant392 Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
14" ACI Barrell
Co2 Tank
Empire Loader
Strengths: Movement
Padding
Pockets
Look
The bounces
Ventalation
Weaknesses: The price, other than that none
Review: $70 bucks is a lot to pay for some pants. But, it's worth it. After playing in jeans i couldn't ever imagine playing with out these pants agian. I have gotted a lot of bounces since puchaseing these pants. I love that the pockets are velco, so that way i can keep stuff in there during the games and not worry about it falling out. The pading is amazing. Really breathable as well, didn't get to hot while playing or waiting for the next game to start. The broken paint wipes right off.
Conclusion: I really like the bounces that you get off the pants.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxtippmannxx Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Proto matrix rail
halo tsa
45/3000 pure energy tank
Strengths: Durable
Great knee pads
Weaknesses: Non really except that pod holder barely holds pods
Review: Great pants i like them they are durable they have great pads and great crotch protection the only thing that i think is useless is the pod holder in the back of the pants the pods fit in it but they can fall out so easy blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blahblahblah blah blah blah blah blah blah blahblah
Conclusion: Good pants get them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

epygit Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil 06 pants
Marker Setup: Ion
Halo B
Q-Lock
Strengths: Padding
Look
Pockets
Comfort
Weaknesses: None
Review: These pants are amazing. I got them for $70 (already a descent price for pants), and they have not failed me.

Looks: They look really good, i got them in red.

Comfort: Very comfortable

Pockets: There are many many many compartments for different items, like squeegies, and other gear you may need on the field.
Conclusion: Amazing pants. You will not be dissappointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StumpyManager Saturday, March 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Jeans
Marker Setup: Proto PMR 06
Halo B
P/E 45/4800 N2 Tank
Proto 2 Piece
Trinity Feedneck
New Designs Scythe Trigger
Strengths: Nice Kneepads
Good Flexibility
Breathable
Straps up top for big fellas
Weaknesses: Not full color like 07's
Review: Overall, people might not think that pants make the difference, but these pants are definately comfy and strechty. They really help out in the corners where you have to be on your knees to shoot, but they're also good in a squat position for playing back and staying low.
Conclusion: These pants are the same as 07's but come in a diffrent color and are cheaper. Bottom line, best pants to start out with.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ego_Trip Thursday, January 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto 05 pants, Special ops Fusion battle pants, Dye c5 pant.
Marker Setup: I Use a Gun metal Grey 06 Ego hybrid grips (Grey), eclipse shaft two peice barrel (gun metal Grey back silver dust tip) silver dust CCU kit, Halo B w/rip & angry board, dye throttle 68 cui 4500 psi air system, Dye Rhino Bottle cover.
Strengths: Looks
Breathable
Function
Price
Weaknesses: Strength
Review: These pants are good ive bought 2 pairs because well like all things i wore em out
the knees i think need to be a little more reinforced because that's the first to go other than that these pants are great on hot summer days you can feel nice in cool in them they don't really sweat. one nice thing is the cool pod loop on the back for those quick games. the Proto pants come in many colors and many sizes. the pant has adjustable Velcro straps on the sides so after winter you can still fit in them. the pants clean pretty well and hold up against any thing nature can throw at it the material is quiet and very flexible and affordable price adds to its value. if your looking to buy a pair of paintball pants you cant go wrong with the proto 06.
Conclusion: All in all theses pants are great im going to give them a 9 because lack of knee padding. other than that these are a home run!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fruktflugan Wednesday, November 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: DP Fusion, Gun metal gray. S/n 166, Stako, FUKU reg, Reloader B
Backup marker: REX type-R
Strengths: Fits nice, seems durable
Weaknesses: The button prohibits access to the zipper
Review: Excellent pants, seems durable.

Have been practising sliding around with these and no noteable wear anywhere.

One problem, you can do the button then you can't up the zipper. You have to do the zipper first, which for me means that I have to loosen the velcro "belt" adjustment thingy -Then do the zipper, then the button and Then (again) tighten the velcro belt adjustment whathaveyou.


Been blessed with bad knees, but nothing happens when I wear a soft knee protector under and these pants over. It's even more comfortable than kneeling in my bed.
Conclusion: Recommended! Pants for paintball, decently stylish and works for me!

Goood!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 10:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

christian_13 Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT pants
Marker Setup: 2005 spyder extra
14in CP barrel
Esp frame (reaction mod)
revvy
Strengths: Full range of movement
Comfortable
Lots of padding
Ajustable waste
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Very good pants you can move all over and they will not bunch or rip.
tons of padding on the knees, crotch, and part of the tail bone.

Where i got mine they were a very good deal but yes i would recommend these pants to anyone looking for some quality pants.
Conclusion: I think these were one of my best investments. They are very comfortable and won't bunch or tear. Buy these buy these buy these you will be satisfied.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media