paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto 06 Proto Pants / Proto 06 Proto Pants / Proto 06 Proto Pants / Proto 06 Proto Pants

Proto 06 Proto Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto 06 Proto Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto 06 Proto Pants
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 2006 Proto pant is built to perform, built to look good and built to last. Adjustable waist with velcro closures makes a perfect fit every time, while the inner leg venting will keep you cool under fire. The lightweight design allows you to be comfortable, while the super-strong construction will hold up to aggressive play. Reinforced padded knee panels give protection against knee impacts and vented cargo pockets allow you to carry what you need. The combination zipper and button crotch panel is padded and helps protect what's important. The sublimated paneling on the sides keeps bright and clean after washing. Leg piping and PU logos finish this pant off with a cool look and great style.
Product Availability 
The Proto 06 Proto Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
utnick135 Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Ion with cp two piece barrel, vp Trigger, Cp Reg., q- lock, cp drop and on/off, hybrid grips
Strengths: Comfortable, Price, Pod Holder, Looks
Weaknesses: Knee padding isn't the best
Review: I was so excited when i got the pants from the local proshop, and they were great! They were so comfortable i was walking around my house all day with them. When I finaly got a chance to play with them they were great. However, I would recomend buying some knee pads with them so u don't mess up you're knees.
Conclusion: Overall these pants are great, HIGHLY recomended too everybody. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Davieboyee Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: mostly stock 03 vert. autococker, clear, halo w/rip drive, 12 inch stiffi carbon fiber barrel
Strengths: Comfortable, good ventilation, bounces, pod holder, padding where its needed, looks cool.
Weaknesses: Not enough padding in knees... thats about it
Review: i got these for a present and only used them once so far but they are really amazing. to start they're really comfortable and fit well. one thing i noticed is that i got several bounces off the knee area. there is padding in the spot where its needed which is a VERY good thing. they have a pod holder for that ensurance pod so you dont have to carry a whole pack. nice padding for a harness if you use one.ventalation is great! its right on the inside of you legs and if feels good when you run... it makes you want to get up and go more often instead of just sitting there.finally they look really cool and are sold for a reasonable price.
Conclusion: Overall its a great product and worth the money for sure! i recommend these pants for any rec player even for woodball because they have olive color too. they arent as expencive as some other products but just as good if not better!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 9th, 2006 at 8:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

culley91 Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Camo pants
Marker Setup: A-5 with:
polished internals
MacDev legion '05 air 68/45
speedball:
A.P.E board
A.P.E trigger
techt vortex mod
palmers Q.E.V mod
14" werks barrel

woodsball:
flatline barrel
collapsable stock
32 degree remote
truglo 25 mm red dot scope
32 degree star fire bolt
ricochet R-5 sniper hopper
scepter 4000 launcher
UMS bipod
UMS tactical riser
A.P.E board
A.P.E trigger
Strengths: Ventilation
Padding
Looks good
Light

Weaknesses: None really, but thats because I haven't used any other pants
Review: I bought these pants because I was tired of using camo pants for three years. These pants are really nice, and a big step up from camo pants... they have really nice ventliation on hot days, and they are good for chilly days too. the padding is really good for my bad knees for when i slide, the pants are very durable and should last for a long time. the only thing I have not used is the elastic bands for the pod, but i will update later....
Conclusion: These pants are really nice you should buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

radiationchild Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
empire invert
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
with response
tippmann sniper barrel
cylone feed system
Strengths: Great ventalation
great padding (especially in weak spot)
durable
light weight
very cheap
Weaknesses: A rubber logo on knees makes it hard to slide on your knees no bother
Review: The proto pants are great I mean its really cheap and they are really durable to me I think that they are dye C6 pants but better ventalation, it keeps the cool air in and the hot air out and why go spend 137$ on dye pants when you can by these proto pants for cheaper, the only difference between proto pants and dye pants is that the proto has better ventalation
Conclusion: get these pants they are the best pants for the price, why get dye C6 when you can get the same thing but with better ventalation for a lot cheaper and if you are on a budget these are the pants for you
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 27th, 2006 at 8:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Last Don Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Hyrbids, Camo pants, Thermal pants
Marker Setup: Shocktech DM5 Black w/ clear accents W/ Predator WMD 5.0 Board
14in Dye Ultralite Barrel
Empire Fuel 71/4500 tank
Halo B
Strengths: Cool Design, Padding in key area, LOTS OF VENTING
Weaknesses: More padding needed in knees, sizes are off by a little
Review: These pants are awesome. Only problem I should say is that Im a size 32 waist and I bought the medium size which runs from 32-36 I believe. The waist seems a little loose to me. I think its because PROTO stitched the adjustable waist bands unlike the Dye Hybrids which fit me nice and tight. Another problem and only minor is that it needs a little more padding in the knees. Wouldnt hurt. But if you wanted all that you might as well get teh C6 or something like that. Onto the review....
...I have to say these pants can take a beating. Even though there is some padding on the knees, I still felt comfortable when I kneeled down or even crawled in the snake. No nasty scuff marks or anything. So thumbs up for that. Also there are only 4 pockets. I dont know why you need pockets (besides to hold your cash) but they always stayed shut. I took some nasty falls, dives, shots, you name it and they remained closed and my money and ID never left my side. Also, the venting on these pants are great. It was warm in Chicago and it kept me cool the entire day. And when a breeze came in, you felt all nice and refresh in the legs.
Oh and just to mention. It haves crotch protection. Didnt think it was necessary but when someone is only 8 feet from you and shoots for shots in the lower body region, and 3 of them happen to be on the crotch vicinity....Thank God they are still attached to me. Worked like a charm.
Conclusion: Great pair of pants. They can take a beating. Venting is great. Crotch paddding really does work. Needs more knee padding in my opinion. I give this a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phathed Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Uped Smart Parts Ion
Halo B
Redz Envy pack
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Let me start off by saying these pants look really good, i mean they are really nice looking.Padding is a must, and i thank proto for putting pads were needed, and...well some places not needed, lots of padding here.These pants vent beautifly, not a sweat drop in site.These pants are durable like nothing ive seen before. Its perfect.
These pants are super light and they will not rip very easly.
I got these pants along with and 06 Jersey for 100 bucks, but im not sure why he mad that deal with me. o well.

Conclusion: Buy great pants.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

e99bullet Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye c4
Marker Setup: SP Ion
14" Dye UL
Hyper2 Reg
Q-Lock feedneck
CP trigger
max-flo micro (68/4500)
Dye Sticky 3s
Reloader B
Strengths: Very light
Lots of pockets
single pod holder
Air venting
Padding
Price
Weaknesses: Haven't really found any
Review: first of all, these pants are SUPER light....if you're a front player u really need these pants because u don't haveto carry all that extra weight. the venting is unbelieveable...keeps you cool no matter what (big plus for me b/c i run alot). also, the padding is pretty good...croch, and knees. i like the fact that proto incorperated a single pod holder on the back, i use this when i have practices when u don't necessarily need to wear the full harness...big plus i think!
Conclusion: if u're looking for quality and bang for the buck pants....get these proto 06s...they're super light, have lots of venting. these are really good quality pants b/c it's proto (made by Dye)...and we all know how good dye products are!!!

BUY THESE PANTS!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P-ballplaya1440 Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other pants...can't remember which manufactuer
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Electra Stock
Black Halo B
48ci/3000psi Pure Energy Air Tank
Strengths: looks
padded knees and crotch
breathable
Pod loop
just about everything
Weaknesses: NO weaknesses
Review: These are the best pair of pants i've ever played in, best looking pair too. they have a good amount of padding on the knees and where it really counts. you can easily slide on a speedball court with these pants.
these pants have awesome big pockets too for putting whatever you want in them
another cool addition on these pants is the pod loop.
I usually don't use that much paint during a speedball game, so the pod loop saves me the hassle of having to carry my whole pod pack around
Conclusion: Best Pants ever made so far. Buy them.
10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballdude25 Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NEXED Pants (Awesome they are really baggy and Keep you cool)
05 Proto Pants (In My Opinion They are better than the 06)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
Dye Sticky 3's
Trinity On/Off Uni-Mount
Violent Products scythe trigger
J and J edge Kit
Smart Parts Q-lock
Scenario Dreams T-Board
Smart Parts Maxflow Vertical (shocker Reg)
Deadly Wind Foehn
Sith Ion Trigger Frame
Lucky Super Charge Kit (LBM)
Killa Products Magnetic Detents
Halo B w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire 68/45

DM6 Fully Upgraded

Shocker Fully Upgraded

Nerve Fully Upgraded

Alias Timmy Fully Upraded

PM6
Strengths: Cool
Stylish
Nice Venting
Light
Weaknesses: A Little Tight Around the Thighs
Review: I Bought These pant and I love them I honestly do its just that every time i try to get into a croutch position They are really tight around my inner thigh. Im hoping that washing them will help to break them in so they are not so tight any more but who knows. ther than that these pants are awesome they are very nice.
Conclusion: Buy these pants you'll love them. I'm giving them a nine because of the thigh problem.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

corbo Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jeans- feels like your playing in jeans
Marker Setup: 04 freesetyle with HE bolt and 05 board
Strengths: Comfort, padding,
Weaknesses: None.g
Review: Well i got theseand i like them. The knee pads are nice. They keep me cool when i play. My podpack doesnt slid around with these on because of the thing on the back. Theyre very nice pants to have im happy. Could have used thick pads like dye pants but they are great for the price (half the cost of c6's)
Conclusion: Buy them if you cant afford dye pants.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media