paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / First Endeavor Paintball The Quest / First Endeavor Paintball The Quest / First Endeavor Paintball The Quest / First Endeavor Paintball The Quest

First Endeavor Paintball The Quest Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount First Endeavor Paintball

Buy First Endeavor Paintball The Quest

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


First Endeavor Paintball The Quest
[ View Photos (26) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 43
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Quest Paintball Marker comes fully stocked with a host of features. Designed with the player in mind, its’ sleek compact appearance is not only aesthetically appealing, but functional as well. The Slider Frame offers 2 positions for the player to choose from, a forward set of frame holes for the front player in mind or a further back set for all the back players out there. The trigger guard is enlarged to fit any sized hands on the triggers sweet spot. The Spot Trigger comes fully adjustable and equipped with bearings and a magnetic return. Both dually needed because at a blazing fast 23bps speed and with a 1500 rd capability (68/4500), The Quest will outshoot and outlast the competition.


For the tournament player at heart it comes cocker threaded, so no need to cart around another set of barrels, integrated snatch grip for the long walks from the pits to the field, and a trigger programmable board including NXL, PSP, and standard semi-auto modes. Together with a clamping feedneck and break beam anti-chop eyes The Quest is capable of fitting a variety of loaders and shooting paint break free.


With its simplistic 2-piece internal Bolt/Pin combo, maintenance and repair are a breeze. No more putting bolts back together backwards, or inserting a cup seal wrong. A quick wipe down and re-grease and your back on the field shootin fools all day long. Also included in the package is FEP’s 007 2-piece barrel boasting a 7” control bore.

With a combination of The Quest & 007 barrel, accuracy and consistency excel above all others!

Specifications:

Operation ~ Electro-Pneumatic
Power ~ 9V Battery
Length ~ 9.8” w/o Barrel - 21"" Overall
Height ~ 7.5”
Width ~ 1.2”
Weight ~ 1lb 14oz w/o Barrel - 2lb 3oz w/ Barrel
Max Rate of Fire ~ 23+ bps
Modes of Fire ~ Semi-Auto, PSP, NXL
Eye Sensor ~ Break-Beam Anti-Chop Eyes
Propellant ~ Compressed Air/Nitrogen Only
Operating Pressure ~ 220 psi
Cycling Pressure ~ 85 psi
Efficiency ~ 1500rds per 68/4500 Fill
Barrel Threads ~ Cocker
Barrel ~ 14” 0.691 2-Piece w/ 7” Control-Bore
Product Availability 
The First Endeavor Paintball The Quest is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
sniper21 Wednesday, March 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye DM4, cant compare
Shocker: read review
Marker Setup: FEP Quest Black Polished Gen2
PMI 68/3000
007 Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy, Weight
Weaknesses: None
Review: okay...here it goes. the quest is:

Smaller and faster than a NXT shocker, more accurate(i literally mean ball on ball accuracy), better trigger and doesnt need upgrades. has a LPR, Shockers dont , Very tight to play with, has an adjustable grip frame, it moves forward or back depending on preference, its like .5 inch, 1 bolt, 1 bolt pin, 6 orings total, FEP customer service rules

Out of the box

Gun, asa, rail, clamping feeneck, sweet trigger, 2 things of lube, macro, great regulator,

Problems
Needs time to break in, however once it does it rocks. break in time is 5 psi on the LPR a month, or depending on paint usage

Macro line placement on regulator
some people hate it, others like it, its easily fixed with a few orings, i can help with that.

other than that it rocks, Doc's raiders shoot it, Ape and ****** board out for it, 1500 shots of a 68/4500, thats a lot
and

its small and fast

any other questions ask me or the FEP forum everyone can help.

Think shocker on a diet, and a few necassary ups. it rips out of the box. Its smaller than most guns out there (mini) quiet, and fast,
Conclusion: Get one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Goozdude Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix, Shockers, etc spool and dump valve guns
Marker Setup: 06 ego
Cp trigger
cure bolt
maniac board

gen3 quest
spitfire board
snatch pin
freak set
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel kit and snatch pin
Strengths: Light
Fast
Accurate
Large trigger frame
Great warrenty
Weaknesses: Board is sometimes confuseing to program milling is ok not great
Review: First off yes i own this gun but only as a backup to my ego for obviouse reasons.
Now this is a excelent gun to use but either i havent played with it enough or it needs to still be broken in so lets get started. Out of the box the gun is ready to go and IMO one of the better out of the box and go guns for the experienced player. Although there are a few drawbacks and one of them is figuring out the way to set up the lpr and hpr regulators to get that special spot of concistancy and fps which isnt all too hard to do if uve had guns befor with a lpr it just takes a little tinkering.what i really like about the gun is the large large trigger frame which is very helpfull for large handed people like me. Although there is a drawback with that, to take off the regulator u must also take the trigger frame off beacuse the 90* macroline fitting hits the frame. the eyes work very good and keep themselves rather clean seeing that the gun also uses a generouse amount of lube on all 7 o-rings (dow 33 or equivalant) but its very easy to lube after 2000 shots/fires u must re-lube but its very easy and quick to do. but here are my rateings for the guns basic parts of 1-10 10 being the best

Looks 7 of 10
Speed 8 of 10
efficency 8 of 10
maitinece 10 of 10
company 7 of 10
re-sale 6 of 10
trigger 9 of 10

Conclusion: I find this gun better than most at its level (ie shockers, proto, dm5-6) i rate it high against these kinds of guns although its not the same operation of the bolt it is very much similare and compareable in performance. the reason why is because the maintinece on them makes the quest a walk in wonderland because i see way too many of those guns going down or at best unreliable as a backup which is why i purchased it. but like any gun you buy do not go by hype alone research what you are buying and what is involved in the upkeep of a marker
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

rustyducati Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker, Angel, and a Spyder
Marker Setup: Currently I am using the FEP Quest. All Black and stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dollar for dollar it's great out the box. If you have money to burn, I hear great things about a gold bolt?
Strengths: Swift, Silent, Deadly.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Not going to bore anyone with a whole bunch of hype. This gun came out the box ready to rock and roll. I was very impressed with the look and feel. Very high speed, low drag. I have never had to put it in any other mode other than semi-auto. The trigger is sooo responsive that it's amazing. The stock barrel is great. The only things I would possibly change are the bolt(only because I hear it improves performance by almost 40%) and possibly the barrel, if I had some money burning in my pocket. Not because I needed to.
Conclusion: Get your hands on one as soon as you can. Best bang for your buck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ubernuber Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
My last gun was an Ion, this is a definite improvement
Marker Setup: 2006 Pewter Dust Quest, Halo, Trinity On/off, and a 45/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing so far.
Strengths: Quiet
Fast
No kick
Pretty Light
Feedneck
007 Barrel
LPR gauge
Weaknesses: 4pods and a hopper off of a 45/45 stock. Good enough for me
Review: Picked it up yesterday from OA, which overnighted the gun from California straight from Chris Cole. FEP makes all the parts themselves, no outside assistance or manufacturing at all, it's right under their roof. The bolt is insanely easy to take out, so there's no excuse for not lubing it. The board works great and stock settings are more than enough to get you through the day. I'm coming from an Ion, so I can't say I'm the most qualified researcher, but this is definately an improvement in ROF, sound, and kick.
Conclusion: It's balla, get one and be unique
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HPRC Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion- sucks
pm6- sucks
Marker Setup: FEP Quest
12" Black Dye Ultralight
46/4500 Empire Fuel Hp Tank
Hater Chip
Smoke Halo B
Hybrid Rail
GoldMember Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothings Needed but..
goldmember
new board/chip
are nice to have
Strengths: Fast
Light
Small
Feels Good
Mows faces like no other
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Ive had my quest for about 2.5 months...its great, fast, small, light, perfect for every position on the field. The stock gun itself is amazing, upgraded its a beast. Ive gotten many compliments from other players at the field when they see it. Although I do get a lot of, "Hey nice shocker" , "How much was that ion?" , "Sweet Angel". I love my quest and I wouldnt trade it for anything, period. Its that good.. go buy one, right now.
Conclusion: Definetly buy one of these beasts.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wyatt Earp Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, Timmys, Ions, Nerves
Marker Setup: Blue Dust Quest, Smoke Halo B with rip drive, 68/3000 air america fiber wrap tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
the clamping lever for the feedneck, board maybe?
Strengths: Look
weight
trigger
speed
operation
Weaknesses: None
Review: the quest is one of the, probably THE best gun ive ever shot, the trigger is exceptional, it is SUPER sensitive, and comfortable. the instruction book is very useful and easy to understand also. the grips are awesome with the skull and all. now the gun itself is super light and sensitive, you just hit the back of the gun, it will fire, so be careful of that, lol. but overall it is a great gun.
Conclusion: BUY BUY BUY, u wont be disappointed, u will be mowing faces with it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballassasin6 Tuesday, October 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dm6, shockers, egos
Marker Setup: dust blue fep quest
reloader b
smart parts on/off
was board
Recommended
Upgrades:
doesn't really need nething maybe virtue board when it comes out
Strengths: No kick
Fast
Light
007 barrel (accuracy)
Looks
Efficient
Maintenance
Weaknesses: Goes through lube fast
Was board
Not to many things
Review: i had been looking for a high end gun for at least 6 months but could'nt find ne thing i liked i had used egos, dm's, pm's, basically every high end gun there is but when i got a hold of my friends quest i knew that was the gun so i went and ordered it a week later took a little to get here but it was well worth it i went out with it for the first time and it ripped this gun is definately worth the money when i was done and went home to clean it i realized how easy it was to clean, compared to my old ion this was a walk in the park if you have the money you should definately go out and by this gun NOW!
Conclusion: I give this a 9 because even tho this gun is great gun has some weaknesses if you know ne one that has one of these get it and shoot it you will love it!! this gun aint perfect but it as close as you can get
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Juhln Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD, Speed, GAT, G7 Viking, Timmy, Shockers, DM4,5,6, PM 5, 6.
Marker Setup: Quest, Sidewinder reg, NOX chip, GM bolt, snatch pin, reloader B, crossfire air system, FeP drop and ASA.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe the reg for a more comfy grip. The other stuff is just for convenience and slight performance gains.
Strengths: Light
Service
Efficiency
ROF
Cocker threads
Weaknesses: - The grips are a bit heavy
Review: I have been playing some now with the quest and I must say that it is an outsanding gat. The line from the reciever to the barrel tip makes it very easy to aim (at leats for me) and together with the low weight it makes it dead on accurate and snap shooting is very easy.

It is very silent and effiecient wich is always nice.

Just one moving part with 4 O rings makes it very easy to maintanance wise and with the snatch pin it is extremely easy.

It has a little kick but I think that is something that can be tuned by lowering the LPR and upping the dwell, and since it is very minor I do not consider it to be an issue.
To me it feels like a hybrid between the shocker and a DM5. Shocker for weight mostly and the DM5 four trajectory, kick and sound signature.

And if you get it with the NOX chip you will have everything you need in terms of electronic settings.

SInce I play teh millennium series a non millenniun ramping board like the WAS board is close to worthless.
Conclusion: A very lightweight gat with good effiency and imo good looks.
Gentle on paint and has a nice trajectory with little sound or drama. The cost is ok and the customer service from FeP is best in the business.
Best gat so far for me, but if the equipment did not evolve it would be strange ;)
So in its prise range I rate it the highest.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chaddim Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm6
Dm5
Proto
Marker Setup: Black Dust Quest
Cp on/off
Vlocity
Guerrilla Air 68/45 Assault
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: feel
speed
weight
Customer Service
size
accuracy
kick
stock barrel
perfect anodizing
efficient
maintenance
Weaknesses: Macroline Placement
Review: Well i got my quest last month and the moment i received it i took one look at the body and said "That looks really sharp how they have the gun dust black w/ gloss black parts". I got home and tore it down and lubed it up. WOW this gun is so easy to maintenance everything is accessible with either your fingers and the allen key that comes with the gun (reg and lpr is accessible by han; but the bolt you need a allen key). The bolt is only two pieces and it is amazing. Well as soon as i put it back together i tossed on my cp direct mount on/off and my tank and aired it up. *FFFP* The gun is aired up there are no leaks at all and the lpr guage reads 80 psi! I grab a my vlocity and look at the gun to see if it has a clamping feedneck and to my surprise IT DOES! So i slap it on and tighten it and fill it up with procaps paintballs. I turned the gun on and it gets right to the point of being able to shoot. First ball shot wonderfully. I shoot a few semi shots then start to rip. NOT ONE CHOPPED OR BROKEN BALL IN THE BARREL. Now for me every gun ive had has leaked as soon as i aired it up.

I used it that following night at the local paintball park (coloseum) I shoot it over the crono and it reads +-30; i thought to myself WTF? Well i called up FEP and they said my lpr spring was too soft so they shipped me a new one free! So i used the gun anyway that night and it didnt skip a beat.
Conclusion: This gun is the best gun i have ever used!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evileric77 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker
Ion
DMx
PMx
Marker Setup: Black Gloss FEP Quest, AIM Shock Reg, HP Volumizer, GoldMember Bolt, Snatch Pin, NOX HIP Chip, Hybrid Push Button On/Off, Halo w/ Hybrid Shell, SCI 45/45 tank w/ Air Ambush Reg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reg
Strengths: Awesome Stock Barrel
Weight
Maintenance
Kick
Effeciency
Trigger
Weaknesses: HPR
Feedneck
Review: I bought one used and it shoots awesome! I hit 19 bps over the chrono! The stock barrel rivals the ultralite as far as accuracy. The gun is stupid light and effecient. I get ~5 pods and a hopper off a 45/45. It's easy to maintain with just a simple pull and lube setup. It kicks because it shoots paint out of the barrel at 200+ mph, all guns do to some extent. To measure mechanical kick dry fire the marker and see if you feel any kick. With this marker you hear the sound of it firing but you don't feel anything when dry firing! My lpr is at 45 though so I guess that would have something to do with it. I think I got one that has exceptional lpr usage. The bad thing is the proprietary feedneck threading and the HPR. I don't like the lack of volume and consistancy in the HPR (HPR is bad about overcharging on initial air up). The feedneck is threaded just for the Quest so you can't go and put a Hybrid Hedlock on it. I'll post an updated review after the STARS event here in Texas this weekend.

EDIT: So I got the chance to test it using PSP mode and it worked flawless!!! Not a single ball break all day! Since I originally wrote this review I've installed the Snatch Pin, and the Goldmember bolt, Now I get ~10 pods and a hopper off of a 45/45 full fill. Last tourney I hit 295 or 296 every time over the chrono, my gun didn't see another number, just 295 and 296. The gun has kick equal to the DM6, one of my teammates has a DM6 and the kick is exactly the same (pracitcally 0).
Conclusion: Great gun, get one if you like the way spool valves work and you want an extremely light package with an awesome trigger.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 at 2:31 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media