paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Custom 98 / Tippmann Custom 98 / Tippmann Custom 98 / Tippmann Custom 98

Tippmann Custom 98 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Custom 98

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Custom 98
[ View Photos (286) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 3018
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $169

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The main feature is the ease of customizing the marker. The 98 custom combines all the great features of the model 98 with the ability to accept drop in kits for the Response Trigger, Electric kit, Flatline Barrel System, Double Trigger and Low Pressure kit. All of these kits can be installed with same tools that you use to disassemble the marker. We are sure the 98 custom is the most customizable marker you can buy.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Custom 98 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (302):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, January 14th, 2001
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun Rocks! It has a great sight and is very accurate with in 90 feet even with stock barrel. It is even beter with the double trigger and the responce system. (An easy upgrade for gun.) Blows away everything else we tested before buying it! Also have a regular tippman 98 that I would also rate a 10! This one kicks ass and is ready for any playing condition! Very durable and easy to field clean once you get used to it. Fired many times with only one missfire.
Weaknesses: Might need a cooling chamber for winter play.
Conclusion: Up grades as like any other marker is of choice. You can go to battle after battle with this gun right out of the box! I do like the up grade of the dual responsive trigger and may up grade the barrel in time. Both of our Tippmans are well worth the money and I would only reccommend there markers to anyone who is serious about the game. The reliability of my older 98 model convinced me that this one is the only one to buy!
PS: I am the dad and it is my boys ( 10 and 11 years old)who are saying these things about there guns.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

plisken95 Thursday, July 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bt-4 combat
A-5
Marker Setup: 98 custom
Electronic hopper
14" smart parts barrel
double trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
HPA
Strengths: Duribility
accuracy ok with stock barrel
ok on air
Looks good
don't chop
Weaknesses: 1.HEAVY
2.loud, to me at least
Review: This gun is great for begginers to the sport or if ur into woodsball get this marker, it is thee woodsball gun. The price point is good and looks great espically in senario games, looks like a real gun! I,ve dropped mine from trees and in the mud i had to clean it obviously but nothing is broken. I've fired about 8000 shot's through it and not a single chop!
Conclusion: In the end this is a great marker! if u buy it you will love it!

Gave it a 9 'cuase it's not perfect (nothing can be).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Univern72 Friday, January 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Icon Z
Spyder Imagine
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Teardrop
32 Degrees Large Drop Forward
ACI PHAT 6-Stage Expansion Chamber
Polished Internals

Stock Smart Parts Ion

Halo B
Crossfire 47/3000
V-Force Armor Mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Agitated Hopper
Whatever you want, really...
Strengths: Easily customized
Durable
Only needs air source
Weaknesses: Long
Heavy
Stock barrel
Difficult to strip
Easy to lose small parts
Expensive to modify
Review: The Tippmann 98 Custom is a mechanical blowback marker that is good for new players, woodsball players, and those who like "mil-sim" designs.

Strengths:

-Easily customized: You can do whatever you want to this. Mine is modified so that it has more ease in speedball. Many others have stocks, red dot sights, or remote lines so that they look more like real guns and are more helpful for woodsball. Most customized 98 Customs do not look alike.

-Durable: This gun will not break easily. I've heard of people smashing it against rocks and having it still work. I hosed it down with tap water once (don't do this), didn't dry it, and it ended up having rust on all the screws and a strange, white filmy substance on the internals of the gun. I gassed it up, and it still shot. Not well, mind you, but it still shot. You don't have to take much care of this, and it will still shoot well enough. This is good for those that do not have technical know-how or newbies that don't want to take much care of their gun.

-Only needs air source: All you need is a nitrogen/HPA tank or a CO2 tank and the 98 Custom will shoot great. It comes with a feedneck and a gravity-feed hopper. This is good for newbies who do not know a lot about paintball but still want to get into the sport.

Neutral:

-Colors: The 98 Custom comes in both matte silver and matte black. Both look good. The black works very well for a woodsball gun because it blends into shadows better, whereas most Spyders or Spyder clones are either brightly colored or shiny black, which is easier to see from a distance. However, silver and black is only two colors and this does not leave a lot of choice unless you paint it yourself or get it done professionally.

-Very common: Many people own a 98 Custom, so it will be easy to find someone who knows how to fix your gun if you don't. There are also many home-modifications that you can do because many people have found fixes to problems of the 98 Custom. However, since the 98 Custom is used as a rental often because of its great durability, you may have the same gun as rental players and you may be tagged as a newb.

-Feedneck: The feedneck on the 98 Custom feeds the paintballs from the side, which limits speed to about 10 or so balls per second. However, this allows the use of the "iron sights" built onto the gun and easy access to the chamber. This is only a weakness if you mod your 98 like crazy so that you can actually shoot that fast.

-Price: At $130, the 98 Custom is not cheap. However, it is not expensive either. The moderate price may save you money on gun repairs in the long run.

Weaknesses:

-Long: This gun is undoubtedly quite long. This makes it difficult to play small in speedball. Compare this to pretty much any gun and it will be longer.

-Heavy: Because of its size, the 98 Custom is rather heavy. It is not exorbitantly so, but it is heavier than most other guns.

-Stock barrel: The barrel that comes stock with the 98 Custom is pathetic. I got my Teardrop at the same time as the gun, and compared them. When I felt the inside of the stock barrel, it was like sandpaper. The Teardrop was like glass. With the Teardrop, paint went a good distance further with less gas. The accuracy was massively improved also.

-Difficult to strip/Easy to lose small parts: If you try to take this gun apart at your local field, you will probably end up missing a game. There are many screws you must take out , and when you do get the two receiver halves apart, there are many small parts that are easy to lose (ie, the ball detent, the pins that keep the sear and trigger in place, the front sight spring...).

Expensive to modify: With the gun at $130 or so, upgrades get expensive. The 98 Custom is a barebones gun. It does not come with a double trigger or expansion chamber. In order to put an expansion chamber on, you must use a vertical adapter ($20) which you would not need on most other guns. If you want to make the 98 have an electronic trigger, it will cost you upwards of $150, even though it is electro-pneumatic. You absolutely need a new barrel, and that is another $30 at least. While it does allow you to add mil-sim elements to your gun, don't expect these to be cheap.

Upgrades:

-New barrel: As I stated before, the stock barrel is very, very bad. A new one will get you increased accuracy and more efficient gas usage. I recommend looking into the J&J Ceramic, Smart Parts Progressive, or Lapco Bigshot.

-Agitated hopper: Without an electronic loader, you will not always have a ball loaded into the chamber before you shoot. While the feedneck alleviates this because it holds 3 balls or so, if your balls get stuck in your gravity-feed hopper, you may not shoot a ball when you need to. With an agitated hopper, you can not only shoot faster, but more consistently. I recommend the Empire Reloader 2, which costs approximately $50 or so.

NOTE: If you do not get an agitated hopper, the fastest way to clear a hopper jam is to smack your feedneck. I have seen some new players try shaking their gun; this takes more time.

-Anything else: Whatever you want. There is a reason it is called the 98 Custom. Just make sure you want to use the money on upgrading a low-end gun as opposed to getting a newer one.
Conclusion: The Tippmann 98 Custom is indeed a great gun, but it is good for people who play woodsball, who have a fair amount of money and like to customize their gun (like those who love mil-sim styled guns), or people who do not play often and do not like having to maintain their marker after every usage. If you plan on playing more speedball, look into a faster gun with more features out of the box.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 11th, 2005 at 6:30 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

cooptroop6969 Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5:I would go w/ the 98c because the A-5 is heavier. even though it has the cyclone feed, you can easily put a response trigger on the 98c. also, the 98c is a lot cheaper.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c:
-DYE boomstick barrel
-response trigger
-double trigger
-expansion chamber
-rufus dawg vert. feed
-drop forward
-crossfire 112ci/5000 psi
-empire B loader w/ Z-board
-sealed bolt system
Recommended
Upgrades:
-new barrel
-electronic hopper
-response trigger
-drop forward
Strengths: -looks cool
-durable
-dependable
-customizable
-everybody has one
-runs on CO2, nitrogen, & compressed air
-cheap
Weaknesses: -Everybody has one
-BPS
-Available colors
-Weight & balance
Review: STRENGTHS:

dependable: 98c's are very dependable. It rarely breaks paint (unless you use brass eagle or viewloader crappy paint), and it can shoot through paint breaks pretty good. iI barely jams or chops if you don't out-shoot the guns bps, which isn't that hard to do. (which is why i recommend the response trigger).

customizable:you can get hundreds of upgrades for these guns. Lots of people have these guns, but you can make yours special by tricking it out.
everybody has one:this can be good or bad. It is good because if you have problems w/ the gun, a lot of people can help.

looks cool: The tippmann 98c's looks are awesome, the foregrip really kicks it up.

runs on CO2, nitrogen, or compressed air: w/o any upgrades, the 98c can use any kind of power source.

price:the tippmann 98c is cheap. I picked mine up for $160 and it came w/ a 20oz. CO2 tank, a 200rd. hopper, barrel plug, extra parts,tools, and Vforce armor mask. for the price, this is an awesome gun.

WEAKNESSES:

everybody has one: this can be a weakness because you have to customize it to make it a one of a kind. It's no big deal though, because not much people really care.

bps: the firing rate of the 98c is slower than some of the electronic guns this price. Although it is fairly slow, it makes up in everything else. You could also just put on a response trigger & an electronic hopper.

available colors: the 98c is only available in silver & black.

weight & balance: the 98c is kind of back-heavy, but thats not a big problem (thats why i recommend the drop-forward). It's also on the heavy side of most guns, but thats not too bad either.


Conclusion: this is a great gun for beginners and pros alike, and im sure if you buy it, you will have it for a long time and will have lots of fun with it.you customize it as much as you want and make it the best gun ever. !!!!!!BUY THIS GUN, IF NOT, AT LEAST GIVE IT A TRY!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

misteranderson Tuesday, September 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Spyder Shutter---chopped quite a bit
-Brass Eagle Blade I---worst gun made in history, bar none
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 Custom
-PMI Pure Energy 20 oz. CO2
-Viewloader Quantum loader
-Dye Invision Goggle System
...My stock is constantly changing, so this is basic and current....
Recommended
Upgrades:
-barrel....the stock barrel was made to be replaced
-Response Trigger....upgrades your r.o.f. without touchy electronics
-electric loader....gotta have for increased r.o.f.
-expansion chamber....improves performance greatly, not as many chops
-vertical adapter.....makes the gun compatible for an expansion chamber
-starfire bolt and power tube....I've heard getting this bolt package makes it even better, but as of yet I have no need
-battle swab or fuzzy squeegee....not really a Tippmann-specific upgrade, but it does go easier on the inside of any barrel
~Check out www.tippmann.com for Genuine Tippmann Accessories and other good upgrades
Strengths: -Strength and Durability
-Price
-Ease-of-use
-Reliability
Weaknesses: -Stock Barrel
-Weight and Bulk
-Climate Performance
Review: ~~~~~~~~~~~Strengths~~~~~~~~~~~~

Strength and Durability----This is the gun that makes Tippmann great. Drop it, run it over, smack it on something, the gun is indestructible. This doesn't mean you can deliberately abuse it (crackheads), it means that you can think about your game, not about how your gun is feeling. It's very forgiving. I don't believe there is any better gun to start out with. I've seen them with the paint worn off from use, and they still outperform the competition. A friend of mine hasn't taken his rentals apart and cleaned them for a year and a half, and they run like clockwork.

Price---I find them online for $132.00 brand new, and eBay is infested with them. They are very common, and you can't miss the low price tag of upgrades.

Ease-of-use---The owners manual fits in your back pocket, and you can memorize the thing in fifteen minutes. I've gotten to where i can strip it down, clean and oil it, and put it back together in under ten minutes. Everything fits well in its place, and it's easy to keep track of the parts.

Reliability---I've shot upwards of 10,000 rounds out of mine, and the only time it chopped was with Brass Eagle Wal Mart paint in 20 degree weather. Even with the stock barrel, it will shoot fine with paint in the barrel. If you plug it with dirt, poke it out and shoot, because it won't let you down. Even sand in the action doesn't hurt performance. However, these should not be used as an excuse for lack of regular care and maintenance. Take care of it and it will take care of you. I've never used a more reliable piece of engineering.

Upgradability----With this gun, the possibilities are as endless as your imagination. There are so many upgrades it gets tiresome looking at them all. You can make this gun tournament-worthy real easy. If you don't like the color, just take it off with paint stripper and you've got yourself an empty canvas ready to receive your creativity. My list of recommended upgrades is just that...recommended. You can upgrade forever, the sky's the limit.

~~~~~~~~Weaknesses~~~~~~~

Stock Barrel---As I said before, the stock barrel was made to be replaced. It is a little rough inside, so I definitely recommend an upgrade here.

Weight and Bulk---For some people, especially women, don't enjoy the thought of lugging it around. At around 12 lbs. loaded, it does require effort. You can get slings for them pretty cheap though, so if you're getting exhausted, get one.

Climate Performance---In higher and lower temps on a CO2 setup, the accuracy and velocity can fluctuate wildly, so a good expansion chamber is highly recommended, and you can get Tippman specific sets that come with the vertical adapter needed to install.

Conclusion: In my opinion this is the best all-around gun made. I am thrilled with mine, and I have yet to see problems that cannot be solved by looking at the owner's manual or upgrading. I don't know how Tippmann's customer service is, because I've never had to call them! It's perfect for the beginner or veteran, occasional rec-baller or the tourney crawler, and the price can't be beat. A great investment. Problems encountered have been easily fixed, and those that require upgrades aren't too costly, either. Not much to worry about.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 28th, 2004 at 11:40 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Pro Carbine, Spyder compact, other entery level markers
Marker Setup: X-mag C&C blue to silver fade, Evil Pipe Barrel Kit, Evo II with Y-Board, AGD warp-feed, Air Gun Designs 3,000psi 68ci Flat Line air system
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel...the stock barrel isn't any good
Double trigger...will help increase fire rate
Drop forward or a Pro-Team Products Intruder Verticle Bottle Foregrip...will shorten up the marker by moving the air tank forward
Polish the internals...will reduce gas usage
Strengths: Quality, indestructible, good for beginners, highly upgradeable
Weaknesses: Heavy, loud, not field strippable
Review: Pros:
This marker is awesome for anyone just getting into paintball. It is a bit on the expensive side for entry level markers but it is worth it. This thing can take a beating and still work like nothing happened.
This is a quality entry level marker and Tippmann stands behind their products with outstanding customer service.
There are many upgrades available for the Custom 98...so it can grow with the player as they advance in skill.
This marker is capable of holding it's own with some relatively low cost upgrades.

Cons:
The marker is a little heavy...but it's not really that bad. It truly does not feel the least bit flimsy when you hold it.
It is a bit loud. But with a decent barrel you can quiet it down a bit. I think they even sell after market bolts for it now that can also help make it quieter.
The 98 is NOT I repeat NOT field strippable. About all you can do is take the barrel off if you have a ball break. I recommend taking this thing apart on a cloth or something to keep from loosing parts. And use the instruction manual to guide you until you get familiar with the internals. There are some small pieces that can be lost.
Conclusion: This is an excellent marker for the entry level player. It is solid, indestructible, upgradeable, and has a quality name behind it...Tippmann. I give this marker a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paint-Knight Thursday, January 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Stingrays, Dragons, Piranhas, Infernos, and lots of other e-triggers, and semi-autos.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom (dark green),
9v Revvy,
Double Trigger w/ guard,
Tippmann Expansion Chamber Kit,
16" Armson Stealth Barrell,
3 20oz Co2 tanks.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Longer barrell, whether you play speedball or woodsball.
-Obviously, everything I have on mine. >=-P
-Kidding.
Strengths: -Excellent bolt system. I've seen alot of bolts & bolt shapes, but the Custom has the nicest I've seen, and shot. *Very* accurate, and never chops balls. (unless you don't have a motorized hopper, of course.) The bolt's in a rounder shape, so it hits the ball on all sides, instead of in the same place, like most Spyder-like bolts do.
-Ever walk into a place that rents paintball guns? Which one do they rent out, 7 out of 10 times? Tippmann 98 Custom. The other times, they're Tippmann Carbine. Know why? You can't destroy this gun. I, or anyone else I know who owns one, have *never* had any problems.
-Easier to accessorize than any other gun on the market. (except for maybe Cockers and other high-end guns)
-*Very* accurate.
-Is capable of firing as fast as any tourny gun. (if you've got enough money in upgrades, of course.)
-Tippmann's 1 year warranty.
Weaknesses: -Isn't stock with expansion chamber. (not that it needs one, it's accurate enough.. but you did notice, that I did buy one.)
-Stock barrell isn't accurate at long range. (fixable)
Conclusion: I read this example the other day. The Tippmann 98 Custom costs 120 bucks. Your basic Angel costs about $1200 or more. Is the Angel 10 times better than the Custom? In my opinion, no. They don't shoot 10 times faster, and they're definetly not 10 times as accurate. So why pay 10 times as much?
I'm giving this gun a 10, because it's definetly worth the money. You won't get a better gun for $120.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Backman89 Friday, November 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pro Carbine, A-5, and the plethora of spyders in the low end mech field.
Marker Setup: 05 Prostock
E2
Besales .44 Ram and QEVs
Nexus LPR
Nexus internals
Evil Pipe kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel is Needed, the stock barrel is one of the worst ive ever experienced.
Strengths: This marker is STRONG. You cannot break a 98 custom.
Weaknesses: Long and awkward to use untill you get used to it.
Review: This is a good marker for people who have never owned a marker. It is durable, low upkeep and dependable. however, those things come at the cost of raw preformance. short and sweet, once you are ready to elivate your level of play you will see the shortcomings. The marker is inconsistant. on a stock 98C do not expect to crono +/- 20 or less. Stock rate of fire is dreadfuly slow. Now, when i say slow, I mean SLOW. prehaps it is a good thing, as you wont run one case of paint dry too often. Cleaning the marker can be aq hassle, field cleaning should be highly discouraged. you actually have to take the frame apart to properly wipe down/oil/clean the mechanical components of the marker. One good thing is it doenst need cleaning too often.
Conclusion: With all things considered, this marker is a decent starting platform to enter the paintball world. I recomend it to the type of player who just wants to play without worrying about thier equipment breaking down on them. With this marker you sacrifice preformance for longevity and durability.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chasethebarber Saturday, May 15th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, custom made foregrip(made by me, for me), JCS Folding Stock, 50 round hopper, home-made expansion chamber, retrofitted Spyder regulated ASA(running at 500psi), alternating between a 12in Progressive, 14in TearDrop and 16in Razzor for the barrel. I like to call it Tippmannstein.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A folding or collapsible stock, new barrel(12"-14")
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: I am a woodsball player. I like my weapons accurate, quiet, and dependable. I bought a Spyder Xtra and used it for about 3 years...only to realize I wanted more. I knew several people that own Tippmanns, so I decided to get one and see how it compared. After having used both for the same amount of time, I shall now give a comparison.

Spyder Xtra
(Custom painted olive/black, 20" Smart Parts Progressive, VL 12v Revolution hopper, Crossfire 70/4500 tank.)

Strengths - Very accurate, fast, light, quiet, easy to work on.

Weaknesses - Too tall, drank too much gas with 20", chopped unless using electronic hopper, needed constant cleaning/oiling.

Summary - With this marker, I scared people. It was almost silent, it could hit coffee cans 50yds away with no problem, and I could disappear like a ghost. My only problems were gas consumption(I could get maybe 700 shots out of my tank), lubrication and chopping(if I wasn't using my revvy). I loved how easy it was to field strip, but the maintenance was just too much. Definitely a great gun, but it just wasn't good enough to suit me.





Tippmann 98 Custom
Custom made foregrip(made by me, for me), JCS Folding Stock, 50 round hopper, alternating between a 12in Progressive, 14in TearDrop and 16in Razzor for the barrel.

Strengths - Accurate, NEVER CHOPS, very customizable, has yet to break in 3 years, always goes bang.

Weaknesses - LONG, loud-ish, slow rate of fire, heavy, annoying to take apart.

Summary - This is the best marker I have ever found for woodsball. While it's louder than the Spyder, even the most seasoned of players soon learn to fear the bark of Old Tippy. I can use it with the same deadly efficiency as the Xtra, but without having to worry about running out of air.

If you apply a liberal lubrication of white lithium grease when you first get it, you can go years without taking it apart unless you break a ball. On that note, in 3 years of use, with 15,000+ balls fired through it, I have yet to have a single break(gravity fed, of course. e-hoppers aren't needed unless you have the response trigger). It's not as easy to hide with due to it's length and loud voice, but I couldn't be happier. Also, though it is heavy, the weight is very well balanced if you add a stock. EDIT: Since adding the regulator and expansion chamber, the accuracy/consistency have improved. Gas consumption has been cut nearly in half, and it's not quite as loud as it used to be. I call it Tippmannstein because it is UGLY, but very dangerous in the right hands.
Conclusion: If you want a marker for woodsball, I highly recommend the Tippmann. If you want a marker that is more versatile(in terms of play style) and isn't as expensive, go for the Spyder. Both are excellent guns with the right modifications and appropriately used skills, but the Tippmann will always outlast the competition.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 21st, 2010 at 5:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ABpaintballer Sunday, October 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sar far this is my only gun
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
Carbon 12 inch barrel
20oz pure energy co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ya, slap on a new barrel
Strengths: Very durable
accurate (with new barrel)
easy management
pretty strong
Weaknesses: Heavy!
Inaccurate with stock barrel
Review: My friend got me really hooked on the custom. It feels very comfortable in your hands, and you can really tear it up out on the field!! I wouldnt really prefer it to speedballers, but thats my opinion. This devestates out in woodsball, sniped about 5/8 guys.... Tippmann did a great job, big fan.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to anybody that is a begginner level.
Tight gun, but should be upgraded just a bit
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (302):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media