paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs / Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs / Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs

Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz LA

Buy Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bonus Balls is a great choice for Pro Shops and Fields. This premium quality paint shoots straight and marks with a bright thick fill.

Blue Green Pink Yellow

White fill paint also available!

Three Grades Available:
Summer, Premium, & Winter
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz LA Bonus Balls Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
C12OW Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rec ball- very good for low budget
Zap- horrible, almost destroyed gun(thanks Pev's for fixing it)
Tac ops- very good $10 for 500 =]
Marker Setup: tlr
16" CP barrel
12 oz. tank
tank butt stock
everything else stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Hmm i really don't know but it might be the paint itself that didn't shoot good with my CP barrel but o well
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ehh im really confused about this paint but onto the review...

this was my first case of paint I ever opened since my local field only allows this paint at their field, and using it gives me mixed thoughts. When I shot it with my spider stock 16" barrel it shot straight and consistent. Then the next time i went there (around 3 months later) they started to curve like no other. That inspired me to get the CP barrel and easily solved the problem. But now noticing that these balls are VERY EASY to get indents in them, making them lop-sided. So in my view its not the barrel's fault but the paint's
Conclusion: overall i'll give this an average rating due to the mixed shootings. just make sure you store these barrels where nothing will get them. So the newer the better since no indents... Plus i'm forced to use these since I always go to this field
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThumpiII Monday, June 19th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rps, evil, wpn
Marker Setup: Black Ego
ND bolt
Tadoa board
Ultralight
Star Trigger

PM6
UL Frame
Ultralite
Recommended
Barrels:
ultralite
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: If old will not break often
Review: I have been using bonus balls for almost two years now. These balls are very good for the price considering I get them for $30 a case. The are pretty good paint for the price. With a fresh case you will not get a single bounce, but after a while of them sitting around they get kinda soft and won't brake all the time. I would say get these balls if you need to save some money and don't need the highest end stuff, but if you do you can get the tournament bonus ball which are awesome. They break on the person every time and never in your gun.
Conclusion: Great balls for practice and decent for tournaments.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Angel7723 Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is like this paint. It isn't the best paint isn't the worst like wild streak.
Marker Setup: Ion
Blue Body kit
Blue Ion Q lock
Stiffi barrel
Halo B w/ Rip drive Blue (had an Empire reloader not the reloader B)
Blue CP reg
Recommended
Barrels:
A barrel realy dsen't matter about this kind of paint.
Strengths: Color
Marking
Weaknesses: Kinda expensive but depends where you go.
Review: This is preety good paint I have used better paint but I have used worse so it is kinda avrage so it is pretty good if you ask me. If you don;'t know the rght places you kinda get ripped off because of it's price like at this one place it was $50 for a case of 2000. You gotta know where to get it for the best prices and amount of paint of what you pay for.
Conclusion: Avrage paint
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johngacy Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap
PMI
House Paint
Other Cheap Paints...
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine (old)
Some No Brand Feed Neck
16" Smart Parts All American
20 oz tank
Halo TSA Backman LED

VSC Phantom
M-16 Grip
Stock Setup
3.5 oz
Recommended
Barrels:
Depends on the gun
Strengths: Durable
Efficient
Few (if any) Ballbreaks
Strong Fill
Right for the Price
Weaknesses: Balls are Lumpyish
Advertised as .689 but ball size is difff between balls
Review: The key strengths and weaknesses sum it up basically. I just want to go on about the durability of these balls. I had a 1000 rounds sit at the bottom of a box in a room with no air circulation with the air temperature being around 70, if not more, for many months. Took them out to play one day and they were fine. In fact, I just took 5 or so and smushed the hell out of them so they are lumpy and have dimples. Two hours later they returned to their original state (hard shell). For my price range they are perfect....I mean if you're buying the cheapest paint at the store do you really expect it to perform like a bullet in a gun, always hitting your target with perfect accuracy?
Conclusion: Perfectly good paint. Have yet to experience problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X2O Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Practice Paint (worr game products)
Marker Setup: Tippman 98C with:
- 16 in CP barrel or 12 in 32 degree night stick barrel
- BT fixed sight rail
- 3-9x 32 Powerline scope
- BT sealed bolt system
- 4 position CAR stock
- Barrel mounted folding Bi-pod
- cyclone feed system
- BHD feed neck offset
- Remote line setup
- Starfire bolt
- Three point sling
Strengths: -Nice bright fill
-Thick fill
-Consistent
-Easy breaking on target
Weaknesses: -Some dimpling
Review: Well, these paintballs are pretty good and decent for their price, since its pretty cheap. i find these really reliable, since when bought fresh, they fly straight, break on target, and form a nice thick splat. i usually use the pink though, which makes it even better when they hit the target, in that it shows up really well, and easily detected at a distance. there was minor dimpling when i got them, but it caused minor swerving when fired. overall, pretty decent and cheap paint.
Conclusion: Pretty good balls, id reccomend them over the practice paint anyday
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dan man Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak Paintballs
All American Paintballs
Monster Paintballs
Premiun Paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix pro
J&J 14' Ceramic Barrel
Pure energy 20oz tank
V-Force Armor
Java 200rd Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
I have only used a J&J 14'' Sniper Barrel
Strengths: Cheap. don't chop, break on enemy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used these balls because they were the paintballs that were sold at Santa Clara Pintball. I was pleased. 1. They don't chop 2. They are cheap $55 3. They are accurate. And they have highly visable blue paint. Ask me, I was shot in the mask twice and I couldn.t see. I had to leave the Arena and use a paper towel to get the paint off.
Conclusion: Get these paintballs. They will not chop and they are cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ellerbee4pfd Friday, January 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS (marbz, all star, premium, stingers, rampage, evil, midevil)
Pro Ball
Draxxus (hellfire, blaze)
Big Ball
JT
assorted crap as well
Marker Setup: '03 nightkast cocker, shocktech superfly, 14" dye titanium boomstick, crossfire 68/3000, halo b
Recommended
Barrels:
had good results with my dye barrels, tried my all american, and phantom stock barrel with similar results
Strengths: Inexpesive price, pretty acurate, breaks on opponents well but not in barrel which everyone likes.
Weaknesses: Had a problem with souping out my spare pods with them.
Review: Came across this paint during a tight budget time. took a chance and was pretty impressed. they shoot, and break on opponents well. the fill is thin but marks well initially so you can see your marks. they perform as well as all-star and midevil for $10-15 cheeper. the downsides I noticed were that once you open the bag you need to shoot them all because they will develope flat sides in a day or so that can't be rotated out. these flat sides don't impact performance as much as I thought they would, but not my favorite practice to shoot unround paint. I also souped 4 or 5 pods of this stuff, a lot more than average, but at the price it wasn't as hard to take.
Conclusion: In all this is a good inexpensive paint for the recballer or for a practice paint even. heard a rumor warped wanted to launch a tournament grade line if these do well, so that would be nice if the price is comparable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

frankthetank Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus
evil
and some other stuff
Marker Setup: Black 04 cocker
black e2
48 3000 centerflag tank
red (i also have black shells for it) 12 volt revi
cp barrel

Recommended
Barrels:
hmm well ive only tried it with my cp one piece that works allright
Strengths: Accuracy
round
size consistency
break on target
Weaknesses: None really
Review: Well these balls are pretty good, though i prefer draxxus these arent bad. They break on target like they are supposed to. i dont have a barrel system so thats probably why its not super super accurate but its still good really accurate. I have a .689 barrel and that i think might be a little big. Overall i think draxxus rec sport are a little better but if this is their and theres not draxxus for the same price go ahead and get this paint
Conclusion: Get these their good balls and at 40 for a case it competes with all those other cheaper paints except draxxus rec sport.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ditto Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used:
-Domination
-All Star
-Evil
-Maxim paintballs
-Marballizer
-ZAP
-and some others
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion with red body kit, custom barrel, pure energy nitro 48ci, viewloader evolution II with Z board
Recommended
Barrels:
Works fine with almost every barrel.
Strengths: -Price (like 35 bucks)
-Fill
-Good for beginers and casual play
-Better than average paintballs
Weaknesses: -Shape
-Bounce
-Bad accuarcy
-Irregular form
-Chops (guns without eyes)
-They lose their form
Review: Remember you get what you paid for (Well not always...fortunately)
These balls are good for casual plays in which getting good paint isn't that important, because they are better that the average paintballs, and they are very cheap. The price is the main stength of these balls. But theyalso have a LOT of weaknesses, like the irregular form of their shape, a lof these paintballs have an eliptc form, which can and will cause chops. Bonus Balls also bounce a lot, i think that one or two of every ten balls fired will not break on contact. The accuarcy of the paintballs isnt such a big weakness, but anyway it isnt good at all.
If you buy these paintballs make sure to move them on their bag every day, so they don't lose their form.
Conclusion: Good paintball for casual play, but if ou want to play on a higher level try buying other paintballs.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

adrianaghaie Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all paint
Marker Setup: ion(blue),45ci/4500 , stock barrell,12volt revie....ion is my back up now ..i use assassin .evry thing stock 48/3000 hpa ...12 volt rev
Recommended
Barrels:
big bore paintballs work fine
Strengths: Review
Weaknesses: Review
Review: These paintballs are verey good ...They cost 35$ and there just like torney paint ...The bag is the only flaw Its hard to open......Back to the Strengths ...They stay fresh for a long time .Evan whene not in a bag ..They have bin stitting in my pods for 3 months and they are still kinda hard there not squishy(after they get old you can sqeez them like a rubber ball)..I would reccomend these balls for tonament play too!
Conclusion: Buy this paint good for the pice...Buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media