paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2

Kingman Spyder MR2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder MR2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder MR2
[ View Photos (68) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 149
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The first military style, electronic paintball marker released by Kingman.

Features removable stock, scope mount and double trigger.

Built to withstand the toughest scenario play.

Comes with anti chop bolt, a rechargeable 9.6v battery and a range of firing modes.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder MR2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Ropeytwo Sunday, December 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2
Completely Stock
Empire hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Faster hopper
New plastic feed elbow. Stock one isn't durable enough
Strengths: Durable, easily cleanable.
Weaknesses: Loud
Review: I bought this gun as my first marker. I got it all set up and fired a few in my backyard at a tree. It's loud, in my opinion. Due to the paint I was using, I had quite a few breaks. The gun was easy to disassemble and I was quickly back to wasting paintballs on a tree. I went paintballing at my local field the next weekend. The gun fired great all day. That night, I disassembled the gun to wipe off all the splatter. I went to tighten the feed elbow, and easily snapped it. Fortunately, I was able to go pick up a new one at my local paintball store. Again, back to wasting paint on trees.
Conclusion: I love this gun. It's so durable, if you took the feed elbow off, you could chop down a tree with it and it'd still shoot fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bad_Company1 Tuesday, July 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
MR1 MR3
Marker Setup: 09 Proto SLG
Halo V35 w/rip drive
68/4500 Pure Energy Carbon Fiber
REDZ4+1 vertical harness woodsball
Karnage 3+4 harness speedball
Kingman Java Remote coil hose
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and stock.
Strengths: Speed. its a Milsim marker with a trigger you can walk!
Weaknesses: Barrel ,Stock
Review: I used my brothers MR2 at my last game to try it out and was amazed at its speed on semi. I can walk this gun on semi faster than my 09 Proto SLG. The barrel is not very good it has ok acuraccy but not enough porting for those that like it quiet. I think the loudness of the barrel on a Milsim marker makes it seem more realistic and bada$$.The stock is pretty much useless because it isn't angled so you can't use the sights with a mask on so i just took it off and took my tank off the remote. Its is heavy for a paintball gun but it is VERY balanced out in weight. I would rather hit the field with this thing a 72ci steel tank and my halo than an unbalanced marker.
Conclusion: Get it but if you have enough money get the MR3 because it has an angled adjustable stock.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

G100S Friday, May 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1
Marker Setup: Marker:Sartparts IonXE
Hopper:Extreme Rage Overdrive
Tank:78ci 3000psi
Strengths: Very fast,
Weaknesses: The sights.
Review: This marker was my first marker and I give it two thumbs up. Itís a good beginnerís marker to start with. Itís got Full-auto, Burst, Simi-auto, you can change modes fast. It has a Military look and feel. Fun to play with shoots fast, never jams, and never chops.
Conclusion: This is a good marker to start with. I approve it 100%. It is quick and reliable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hoov Wednesday, May 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tacamo 68 AK, Alpha Black, Custom 98
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2 with Apex
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trinity metal elbow, apex barrel and a remote coil is always nice.
Strengths: Looks good and shoots good.
Weaknesses: A bit heavy and the elbow is very cheap.
Review: I've been playing with this gun for a while now and I'm still happy with it. The cheap plastic elbow broke last year and I had to change it for a trinity elbow. My friend has the same marker and he always runs out of batteries on the field so make sure you keep it fully charged (maybe his battery is getting old). The apex is a fun gadget that I think looks good on the MR2 and will give you range (especialy when playing woodball).
Conclusion: Pretty fine marker that's worth buying if you find a good deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wisconsinballer Monday, April 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot
Other Spyder Clone Blowbacks
Marker Setup: Mr2
113CI 3000 PSI
halo
CMI 14" barrel
6 position car stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Feed-neck
Force Feed Hopper
Strengths: Simple use
Nice military look and feel
Easy maintance
Lighter than tippmanns
Weaknesses: Stock feedneck is plastic
Stock is non-adjustable
Front shroud is restrictive to certain barrels
Review: This is one of my most favorite milsim markers, I passed up a milsim ion for this because of price, speed, and durability.

Average air consumption, if you have ever used a spyder there all the same.

I have the MR2 without eyes, because my halo has eyes in it so I have no reason to spend $200 for MR2 with eyes if my halo already has them.

If you buy crappy paint you will notice ball breaks and chops, but that goes without saying since all markers to some extent will break crappy paint. If you spend the extra money on paint and use HPA your shots will be extremly accurate.
Conclusion: Overall, it is probably one of the best milsim markers for the price, I bought mine for $115 on Ebay. I would reccomend this product to anyone interested in woodsball and scenario paintball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AcidicTorched Monday, April 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5, Mil-Sim
Marker Setup: Spyder 16" Barrel
Spyder Fasta 18v Hopper
Spyder air coil
Alamo City Paintball 2 o-ring Derlin ACS bolt.
Timmy's Detent
ADCO Red Dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
All of the above
Strengths: Tank Built
Can be upgraded
An eye catcher from other paintballers
Weaknesses: Heavy
Out of box: consider upgrading parts after a while.
Review: Out of the box this gun is sick. Very fun to play with and sniping can be very possible with upgrades. I learned that wear and tear was a very big issue when it comes to stock parts.

I installed my upgrades and never had a breach break. I only broke balls due to hot temperature conditions for the paintballs. This gun, like I said, will withstand any jumping, crawling and diving needed to be a good sniper in a woodsball scene. Attatch an air coil for maximum versitility and take down some of the weight and be able to go prone.

I did have some trouble with pressure from the spring. Either wait for it to break in, get a spring set or break it in yourself using a vise. This will help especially using a longer barrel. Detents are a must! The stock detents will break after a few games and does not guarentee the protection of double-feeding balls. Lastly, be sure to lube this gun up with synthetic paintball gun oil that is cold-resistant to help your orings out.

Conclusion: I really like how this gun works. If I get the upgrades I have been looking at, I will LOVE this gun. If you're heavy into woodsball, this gun is very recommended.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J_MOODY Tuesday, February 24th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: MR3 body kit and spyder grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Fast ROF, Doesn't chop balls.
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This gun is a fast gun with a high rate of fire. The only major problem I have had with it, it's a heavy gun. With stock, hopper, and tank, it can be about 10 pound max( not exact weight just a good guess). Other than this it is a good all around gun. Has a nice body that feels like a real gun when holding it. Only real bad thing about the gun is its heavy other than that no complaints
Conclusion: You should buy this gun. Spyders are high quality and won't break easy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballer911 Wednesday, December 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix........much lighter, simpler, and affordable
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2, Evo 2 hopper, NcStar Scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper
Strengths: Looks, shoots fast
Weaknesses: Heavy, too complex, not reliable, can't see through scope with stock
Review: The MR2 tries to be a speedball gun with full auto and a woodsball gun at the same time. This doesn't work. If you wanna play speedball get an Ion if you wanna play woodsball get a Tippmann. Spyder is not reliable.Im gonna get a Tipmann A-5 now that I know the Spyders don't work. Im sellin my MR2 if some1 wants it comment me.
Conclusion: The MR2 is ok but I recommend a more reliable and lighter product.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

TVP14 Wednesday, November 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, X-7
Marker Setup: Stock MR2, Fasta loader, co2 and HPA with a remote line
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel but the stock barrel works just fine
Strengths: Very acurate, has the anti chop eyes and 3 firing modes
Weaknesses: If a ball does bust can be detremental to your game
Review: I LOVE IT!!! The stock setup of the gun works almost flawlessly. The grip feels a little bit fragile but just get the wrap around from spyder. The battery that the gun uses is a 9.6 volt so you can't use a regular 9 volt battey.

Stock: The mr2 comes with a one size frame stock. it alows me to take some of the weight of the gun(considering that it is a very heavy gun) off my hands. Since it is a frame stock the gun is much lighter.
Conclusion: The gun's eye system could be improved but otherwise it is a fantastic gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderrules897 Friday, November 7th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98
Spyder Rodeo
Marker Setup: Spyder Mr2,Viewloader Force,Pure energy or Spyder 20 oz CO2 tank,16" spyder aero twist barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL!!!!!!
electronic hopper
remote coil
Strengths: Durable
Pretty fast
Contains 3 modes of fire
Pretty cheap
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Weight
Chops alot
Board is cheap!
can't find upgrades easily
Review: This was my first gun that I purchased. I was very excited that it was electronic and in my price range. I shot my dad a couple of times and was dissapointed because the paintballs curved a lot. Also, out of a whole hopper I chopped about 30-40 paintballs no joke! When I first played a game with this thing it was about an hour into the game and my gun just stopped! I had to recock it 3 times before it would turn back on then it would only shoot semi auto. So I was very angry, so my dad called Spyder and the guy said that this chip probably fell off of the board and all that you will have to do is slip it back on. So we did and the gun worked again! I had to upgrade to a revo force hopper because the gravity feds don't get along with this gun. On full auto mode with my electronic hopper I chop maybe 5-10 balls. But even with the electronic hopper on full auto or if i'm just shooting fast on semi it just uncocks itself somehow and I constantly have to recock. It gets very annoying. Another thing about this gun is that it is very heavy. The last scenario I played at I just used the Mr2 with a 20oz Co2 tank and my revo force and I had to leave halfway through the game because my arm was so sore. One more negative thing is that you can't find upgrades easily. This gun does have some good to it though. Like it shoots 25 bps (only with electronic hopper) and it's cheap at around $165 like mine without eyes and I think about $200 with eyes. I'm not sure about those prices but another think that is good about it is that it is durable you could throw this thing at a rock and you would just scratch it.
Conclusion: At the time I bought the gun it was the best available choice but I wish I would've waited. I'm going to end up giving this thing to my brother and upgrading to an ion or vibe.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media