paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2

Kingman Spyder MR2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder MR2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder MR2
[ View Photos (68) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 149
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The first military style, electronic paintball marker released by Kingman.

Features removable stock, scope mount and double trigger.

Built to withstand the toughest scenario play.

Comes with anti chop bolt, a rechargeable 9.6v battery and a range of firing modes.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder MR2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
JSmitty35 Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 and 98(Overall the Mr2 will out shoot them and is pretty reliable; but not nearly as reliable as the a-5 or 98
Marker Setup: MR2 with apex barrel
Halo Hopper with board
And some scopes that make it look cool but really do nothing
Recommended
Upgrades:
new Barrel(Apex are great or a nice J&J)
Remote line(the gun is a bit heavy)
Halo Hopper (or somthn really fast)
Strengths: The gun shoot fast and is fun to play with, pretty durable
Weaknesses: Heavy,Barrel,Need Fast hopper
Review: Over all the gun is not to bad, It shoots really fast and is fun to play with. A few upgrades are needed like a new barrel and a fast hopper. I went with an apex and a halo hoper. I love the Apex and wouldnt traded it for the world. But other then it being alittle heavy it is a great run and can be bought at a cheap price. Alot cheaper then a tricked out a-5, although i must say i rather have the A-5.

The gun is great and cheap, not a bad beginner.
Conclusion: Its a good gun but not the best. Alittle heavy but for woodsball it is a great choice. A new hopper is a must though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dan_boom_23 Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Orion
Smartparts Ion
Tippmann 98c
Tippmann A5
Almost All Spyders
Spart Parts ION
Timmy's
Angel's
Cocker's
Marker Setup: Kingman MR2
Pure Energy Remote Coil
Halo B w/rip
Crossman Red Dot sight
Clamping Feed neck
Lapco Bigshot Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Red Dot Sight
Barrel
Electric Hopper(Feeds Faster than 12 bps)
Remote Coil
Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: Durability
Accuracy
BPS rate
Loudness
Stock
Delrin ACS Bolt
Enclosed Bolt Assembly
Weaknesses: Weight
Cheap Plastic Elbow that comes in the package
Review: Pros:

Durability- This gun can take a beating. It is a solid gunn that you can let get dirty during a game and let it hit the grouund when you fall. The enclosed bolt assembly helps to contribut to this.

Accuracy- This gun is remakably accurate with the stock barrel. I took it out to do some test shots after I purchased it to make sure everything was working well. At 50 yards it hits targets within a 10 inch radius. Personally i think thats excellent. I still however recommmend a new barrel due to the fact that the stock one likes to break paint. (Dont tell me that im using paint too large...cause im not i have a bore sizer!!!!)

BPS Rate- This gun shoots quite fast. Alot of people think that it goes 25 bps in full auto, dont be mistaken! It shoot roughly 13 bps in full auto. So far i can get mine up to 19bps. If your just getting your first electric paintball gun, i would recommend this.

Loudness- Its loud. Many people dont like loud guns but i do. It tends to intimidate your opponents. I was out the other day with it and due to the fact that it was loud many of the rental kids thought it was shooting at a higher fps rate than that of the other gunn, when really it wasnt. And because of this the rental noobs would run in the opposite direction. but the people who knew that it was just loud and not fast kept their ground.

Stock- The stock plays a big factor in my opinion. The gun is heavy, even with a remote line attached. The stock helps spread the weight of the gun more evenly through your arms and shoulders. It also helps to really steady your aim, especially those who shake like a leave on a tree during a windy day.

Delrin ACS Bolt- This is a great bolt to have in a gun like this. Firtly i dont find it needs as much lubrication as a normal aluminum boly. Secondly those who just got the gun and dont have an electric hopper, it keeps you from chopping alot of paint. And when i say ALOT i mean ALOT!

Enclosed Bolt Assembly- This is another great feature of the gun. Once the stock is placed on the MR2 it completly encloses the whole bolt preventing from any damage or dirt that may enter during a dirty bushball game, or even a simple recball game. Also it maintains the lube within the gun helping it not dry out as fast.



Cons:

Weight- This gun is very heavy if you have a whole hopper of paint and a 20oz co2 tank attached. So i would recomend keeping the stock on, and etiing a remote line. Thats your best bet in trying to lightnen it up a bit, and get a lighter feel.

Elbow- The elbow it comes with is a "hunk of junk." The first time i took it to a playing field it broke. And im not talking about it breaking after a few rounds and from falling i mean it broke on the first round as i was running. It just basicaaly broke in half sending my paint everywhere. I would recomend an aluminum clamping feedneck. Tjhey are very durable and you wont need to go through anymore crappy plastic elbows.
Conclusion: Well i hope this review was helpful. In my opionion its an amazing gun for the price and extremely upgradeable. Good job Kingman. P.S The Ion is overrated compared to this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 27th, 2007 at 12:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

el_whale Monday, April 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Speedball: Semi auto pirahna gti w/new expansion chamber,drop forward. a 20 ounce co2 8.5" barrel.
Woodsball:MR2 all stock and a veiwloader quantum hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
not sure yet most likly a ultralight if it will fit (see below)
halo b
Strengths: Fast as @%#^
looks great
Weaknesses: Need a faster hopper!
Complicated when you need to clean.
Horrible when it chops
Review: I got this gun about a month ago and took it out to shoot in my back yard. I was very impressed with the stock barrel's accuaracy. I am currently running co2 on it but soon hope to get n2. I used hot spot paint in my first testing of this gun ad yet it was still accurate hmm. any way gust yesterday i went woodsballing with it and it was awsome although i didn't get to shoot it that much because of my stupid hopper is to slow for the gun. I Have a Veiwloder quantum as it says above but with all my other guns have never out shot it. But thus in my second game i got into a tricky spaot and let loose on my friend. After the one ball broke it was all over the thing losses its accuracy (as expected) and then completly knarls the insides (bolts workings ect ect). Which brings to my next point feild stripping. Let me tell you its not guna happen. looks and a sweet internal bolt thingamajig come with a cost.. it is hard to strip so get a faster hopper and dont chop. It will save you a lot of time cleaning. And one more thing is the shroud thing on the front it is to small for some barrels to fit into. this is a severe problem if you want some milsim barrels but it will fit most normal barrels.
Conclusion: If you want a good woods/milsim gun get this otherwise get like an electra or something. im going to give this gun a 8 out of 10 because nothing is perfect and all guns have defects. dont even consider a tippy over this becase they suck up gas and are over priced and over rated
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pve8400 Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rentals
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-2
J & J 16 inch barrel
Ricochet Apache
Coiled Remote
68 ci 4500 psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A hopper that can keep up with this baby.
Strengths: Firing modes, the stock and price
Weaknesses: There aren't too many customizations for this gun.
Review: A great gun simply put. Includes a solid attachable stock, shoots straight and fast, looks nice and is nice in general. Must have a capable hopper (At least 12+ bps) and a nitro tank if you are going to dabble in the MR-2's world of full auto. A bit heavy for some but nothing that can't be fixed by getting a remote and sticking the tank in a harness. A great gun overall especially if you are new to paintball. And the price is not bad at all. My only problem was that air started to leak the first time I used it, but I got that fixed and I've been shooting straight since then.
Conclusion: Get it if you are in need of a gun. Great on a speedball or woodsball field. I love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mason/Promaster Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom Pro E, Spyder Electra, Spyder VS2, Dye Proto Rail, ICD Lasoya Promaster
Marker Setup: Stock PMR, Halo B, and System X Air Tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Something to reduce the weight.
Strengths: -Fast
-Accurate-Double Finger Trigger
Weaknesses: -Spyder
-Heavy
-Stock(Personal Preference)
Review: Very nice gun and would be awesome for someone just playin at a friends house or somethin but probably not a smart choice for tounry competators. Very heavy but also very fast. It's a nice gun but for the price you could spend another hundred dollars and get a good tourny gun.
Conclusion: Farly good gun but a little over priced for the weight and what your getting.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

SgtKork Tuesday, December 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5, Spyder Shutter, Dye DM4
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2 w/Ricochet Apache, 72/3000 Pure Energy HPA w/ remote.
Recommended
Upgrades:
15bps+ Hopper if you are going to use full auto.
Definitley a nitro tank if you dont have one because with co2 you get major velocity spikes causing inaccuracy.
Strengths: Full Auto,
Accuracy,
BPS Capability
Weaknesses: Chops with low end hoppers from the revolution to a gravity fed hopper.
Review: This gun is amazingly fast with the right hopper, it is also accurate, while on burst mode I had a grouping of roughly four inches at about 20 yards. It is easy to clean when you are in the field (just dont lose parts) I can disassemble, clean, then reassemble in about 5 minutes. Great for scenario and speedball play.
Conclusion: If you have the money, get it, you wont be disappointed
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Topgun77 Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smarts parts Ion (rented multiple times) Way better, but out of my price range.
Marker Setup: spyder MR2
Ricochet AK electric hopper,
12 oz. co2,
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic hopper
sights/scope (not neccesary)
remote co2
Strengths: Looks sweet as heII
full auto is super fast
easy to take apart
cheap
Weaknesses: Breaks paint (sometimes).
a little heavy
hard to turn down velocity under 300 fps
Review: This gun kicks a$$ it shoots super fast. I thought it was going to be faster on semi, but i was way off. this thing shoots 25 bps on semi auto(no way anyone can shoot that fast) with an electric hopper and also shoots fast on burst and full auto. This gun is actually pretty good on the speedball feild. It is even better on the scenario game stage(matte black, big advantage). The only way you'll achieve the full potential of this marker is with an electric hopper, otherwise you'll chop paint like crazy. This gun is kinda heavy, but you get used to it. The main selling point for me on this marker was the price. i really didnt use the stock a lot, it just gets in the way. Once you turn the velocity up a bit, it is pretty acurate at long range even though it is still not a sniper. overall, this gun is great.
Conclusion: I think this is a great gun for beginners. or any senario player.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 21st, 2007 at 6:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazybert Monday, October 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor
Spyder Sonix
Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Kingman MR 2
- Trinity Accurate Barrel
- Empire Reloader II
- 48/3000 tank
- Crossman Red-Dot Sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel is nice (Trinity Accurate or the J&J Ceramic)
sights are fun
air tank
loader capable of 13 bps or higher
remote line
Strengths: Very solidly built this thing will take a beating and keep on shooting
Weaknesses: Heavy with tank and full loader
Mask hits stock
Review: so ive used this marker almost 5 times now i've been very impressed. This gun is very accurate, especially with 3 round burst. as long as you can control the little amount of recoil that it produces, you can land all 3 shots on top of each other. Semi-auto is very nice with a awfully easy trigger pull and you can reach 25bps in semi IF your fingers could go that fast. for the MR2 you do not need a top of the line loader. while using my reloader 2 on full auto i shot a constant stream for half a hopper and all my shots were on target ( i painted a fine orange line down one of the trees at my lake). This marker is also fine for speedball, just take off the stock and you are good to go. This gun keeps up with almost every gun there with the exception of the super high-end guns, but it still holds its own.

Conclusion: overall very nice marker for $239 CDN and it can be used either for woodsball or speedball whichever your preference. this marker is very reliable and will serve you well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngryInsurgent Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Spyder Electra '05 ACS
Spyder Victor 2
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra '05
Evolution 2
CP One Piece
CCM No-Rise Feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper
Aftermarket Barrel
Strengths: -Fast (E- Trigger)
-Looks
-Performance
Weaknesses: -Heavy
-Shroud doesn't fit some barrels
-Price
-Cosmetic Upgrades
-no centerfeed
Review: For a few games I swapped my electra for my friends MR2. The MR2 worked fine and performed solidly. It worked well like an E-Spyder would be expected to. However, I do have some beefs with this gun.

Price
Performance wise, this thing resembles a Pilot ACS. It is an E-Spyder with a standard E-Trigger and an ACS bolt. Both those things are very handy performance perks, however the Pilot (which also has both) is considerably cheaper. You pay alot more for an MR2 when performance wise its one par with a Pilot ACS. (E-trigger and ACS)

The Shroud
This gun has a shroud that covers the last few inches of the barrel, near the feedneck. This cosmetic upgrade is annoying because many barrels with wider bases do not fit. My friend has to sell his Teardrop from his E-99 to buy a J&J ceramic that fit into the shroud.

Weight
This gun is very heavy and cumbersome. I'm not weak and I'm not complaining. I would learn to deal with it, it's just kindof annoying that this gun when loaded is several pounds heavier than an electra.

The Cosmetic Upgrades
This gun is loaded with features that look cool but actually just hinder performance. For example the shroud that interferes with barrels, a useless stock that just contributes to weight, and the overall look of the gun. It looks kindof cool, but these cosmetic upgrades contribute to a higher price for no added performance and just bulk the gun up. I prefer functionality over looks

No Centerfeed
An elbow stickout of the the side must be used for the hopper. This hinders ROF and is just an annoying little imperfection.


Other than these things it performs very very well, like most E-Spyders. I'd recommend buying an E-Spyder for less $$$ without all the cosmetic milsim junk though.
Conclusion: Don't get me wrong, this gun performs well.

There is just many things about it that are stupid and make many other E- Spyders better deals and a better guns.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 14th, 2006 at 2:58 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nick_t Thursday, October 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
aci asassin
pmi pirahna gti e-force
Marker Setup: stock Spyder MR2
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA(doesn't shoot that well with CO2)
better barrel
decent agitator
Strengths: Fast
relatively cheap
Doesn't chop much
loud( good for scare tactics)
Weaknesses: Weak velocity spring
Review: I bought this gun off of a friend, for $100, and it was a deal because he only used it once so it was basically brand new and I loved this gun. I was a little disappointed with the velocity spring because it was fluctuating about 50 or 60 fps, but when I replaced it the gun shot perfect. Also the manual doesn't really give you clear instructions on how to really take the gun apart( I took me a half hour to figure it out)
Conclusion: I recommend this gun because it's fast, reliable and cheap, and its a pretty good looking gun too
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media