paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2

Kingman Spyder MR2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder MR2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder MR2
[ View Photos (68) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 149
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The first military style, electronic paintball marker released by Kingman.

Features removable stock, scope mount and double trigger.

Built to withstand the toughest scenario play.

Comes with anti chop bolt, a rechargeable 9.6v battery and a range of firing modes.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder MR2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
                            
DarkRifleman Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Spyder Xtra
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2
72/3000 Pure Energy HP Tank
Halo B Electronic Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, HP Tank, Loader capable of 20+ bps, New Ball detent
Strengths: Easy to use
Cheap
Relatively fast
Uses both CO2 and Nitro
Plugs into the wall
Weaknesses: Heay as a blue whale
Stock detent is horrible
Eyes are better than ACS
Review: Ive been paintballing for almost 2 years now. The Spyder MR2 was my first E-Marker, and i was very impressed with it. The MR2 comes with a detachable stock, which only adds to the weight, but still a nice little upgrade anyway. There are 3 firing modes on this marker. Semi automatic, 3 shot burst, and Full automatic. The full auto is capable of 11-13 bps. And in Semi, it is capable of 25 bps but there is no way you can pull that fast. I can get mine up to about 15-16.
This gun fires fairly well. I have shot about 2.5 cases with this marker, and I havent had any balls chop yet. Yes, one or two have busted in the barrel, but its not really chopping.
There is, however, the problem with the double feeding. With the stock ball detent, this gun will double feed once or twice out of every hopper. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THAT YOU GET A NEW DETENT. You will thank me. Also, this marker is extremely heavy. i think with a full hopper, tank, and the stock, This gun will end up weighing anywhere between 7-10 pounds, depending on your hopper and tank. But once you get out onto the field, you dont notice the weight very much.
And also, this gun has sort of a tactical feel to it. It looks like an assault rifle. How can you not love that? Its even got the M16 style cocking bolt.
Conclusion: This is a great marker for anyone. Woodsballers and Speedballers alike can use this marker. besides the weight, there isnt much you can hate about this gun. I would reccomend this gun to everybody. you wont be dissapointed. I give the Spyder MR2 an 8 out of 10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

woodsballcroak Sunday, June 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom Pro
Marker Setup: MR-2: I just bought this gun and havent had the time to upgrade anything yet
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Heavy gun, use a remote.
-Fast e-hopper for sure
-BALL DETENT!!

Strengths: -Excellent design
-Very Durable
-High rate of fire
-Reasonably accurate
Weaknesses: -Weak battery life
-Weight
-Expensive upgrades required to unlock full potential
-Weak plastic handle grips
Review: When I first got this gun I was very excited, it looked and felt beautiful. However when I started using it I noticed some problems. At first the gun was working great and I was very impressed, a little later though it started chopping paint like mad. However, after the necessary upgrades the gun is supposed to work perfectly. This is dissapointing because when I was trying to find the gun perfect for me this one was recommended to me. I was told that this gun is the absolute top of the line for the price range.
Conclusion: Despite the guns flaws out of the box I still recommend it, everything wrong with the gun at first is pretty easily fixed. The 25bps is kind of stretching the truth, in fully auto its actually closer to 13-15 bps. You can only fire 25 bps if you are fast enough to shoot that fast in semi-auto mode.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

spyder/DYE Thursday, May 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: MR2
J&J 14" ceramic Barrel
VL EVO II (eggy)
remote
------------------------------------
Spyder Imagine
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
VL Revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definately the Barrel. But be carefull only a few fit because of the shroud.
E-Hopper to keep up with the gun
and get yourself a remote, the gun is heavy enough as it is, this will releive some weight, while at the same time help prevent flash freezing your balls, which commonly happens with fast guns.
Strengths: good looks, fast, ACS (once broken in).
Weaknesses: Lack of compatibility with barrels, once a ball breaks...
Review: as i first opend the box i was excited as anyone is when the get a new toy. first thing i did was broke in the ACS. (after reading the reveiws on how much of a pain it would be if i didnt) i hooked everything up and started shooting. i noticed that with my normal hopper that the 3 burst and full auto modes would skip every 3rd ball. and through the first 180 rounds i chopped about 6 balls. i took the gun apart cleaned it, put it all back together and havent chopped a ball since!!! I was verry skeptical of this gun after reading the somewhat negative reveiws, but the looks of this gun sold me at first sight! Much to my suprise it has been working awesome for me. i recomend it to anyone looking for a good solid paintball gun. this thing is like a tank.
Conclusion: All in all, this gun was a great buy, I would look around on ebay for some good prices.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Shadow_Lang Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NOthing but the Imgane.
Marker Setup: Ion
Stiffi
Blue Body Kit
Blue Halo B w/ rip
Blue CP reg
Blue Q Lock
Blue Line/hose
Virtue + Membrane
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel. Scope.
Strengths: Fast, Durable, easy trigger pull.
Weaknesses: Not much. Weight.
Review: This is a very good gun but the weight makes takes the raiting go down because it really is that heavy another good gun like thiis but not as heavy is the Imagine. This is a good gun don't get me wrong but if you are looking to be fast don't get this.
Conclusion: Just heavy wich makes me give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dan_O Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98/ No comparison
Marker Setup: MR-2 /Revvy, Gravity Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Hopper that force feeds
Strengths: Accurate, Fast, Looks Cool, Easy access to E-Grip controls, Perfect for woodland enviro
Weaknesses: Have to remove stock to clean
Review: Awesome for woodland, Milsim type games. I found that for burst fire just a simple gravity Hopper was sufficient. In full auto however after about 10 or 15 balls, you had to
give a little shake to fire full out again. After playing a full day I came to realize that man
this is an awesome gun. A little loud but I kinda liked it.
Conclusion: Overall good marker, good enough barrel, and the best part you don't need to buy any
upgrades except for a good hopper wich you should have for any gun you may own.
I definitely recommend this Marker to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Murker 1 Saturday, February 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Spyder MR1, Tac-5, Tippman Custom 98
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2 w/anti-chop bolt, BT Apex barrel, Trinity stock slightly modified, Rap 4 raised site rail for my extras, Metal Feedneck.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Metal feed neck, Halo or Empire Hopper, Short stock, new barrel
Strengths: Respectable ROF, Very tough construction and looks, price.
Weaknesses: Stock Feedneck breaks, Needs Fast force feed Hopper, Weighs alot.
Review: At first I had recocking issues in 3 shot burst and auto mode, A friend suggested a Halo B so I tried it and the gun really performed well.

I am a very rough player and my equipment often needs replacement after a big game. Running all out down hill shooting I fall and hit hard right in front of a camara man, hopper flys off, radio breaks, four point harness unlatches, I land Mask first on my MR2. Opposing player steps out to shoot. I wishfully shoot back and to my surprise three balls sprang out. I get nailed but I went down fighting. If I give 100% then my gun should support that effort.
Conclusion: This is a good gun if!!! You buy a good hopper that can support the ROF. A stock with a shoulder strap can ease on some of the weight of the gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protofreak123 Sunday, April 27th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
proto slg, pmr, ion
Marker Setup: mr2 halo B 14in smartparts barel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barel, hopper new feed neck compressed air or nitro
Strengths: Look, easy change modes recharagble battery
Weaknesses: Really heavy inacurate jam alot
Review: The gun is alright, my bro has one. i woudlnt get one there 200$ they jam alot. For 200 get an ion proto slg or even save up an nother 115$ and buy an invert. If ur going for looks ye its good but if ur competing u dont want a heavy gun, a gun that jams. It doesnt shoot 25 bps thats a load of bs. On auto its maybey 17. My freinds ion and my slg can get up in the 20s and mine can go to 30. So buy a better gun and not the mr2
Conclusion: Its al right not the best i dont persolly love spyders at all. go proto smartparts invert and of them
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

waruigaijin Tuesday, July 10th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
sigh
Marker Setup: ,
Strengths: Accuracy i guess.
Weaknesses: BALL Chopper, I mean oj style chopping.
Review: Bought this gun on a wim. It doesnt shot 25bps in full auto shhots only 13 bps. I dont see how any one in the world could get it to shoot 25bps at all. CHOPS LIKE A MOTHER.. get the mr3 cause I got the mr2 only to find it has no lasers for the balls to feed.,,, so it chop chop chops if you shot it fast. Buy the mr3 unless you just want a back up to hand your freinds who dont own a gun. IT wont break and it is accurate. It is better than the BT crapo guns.
Conclusion: ITs a ok gun. I would get a mr3 in retrospect, and gun with a egrip and no eye will chop balls.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

S.P.E.D Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Marker Setup: Uped X7
Recommended
Upgrades:
-APEX!!! or another good barrel
-Mr1 bolt, or eyes
-FAST! forcefeed hopper like a halo or qloader
-Thick shelled paint
Strengths: In Review
Weaknesses: In Review
Review: First i needed to work in the bolt, as i read on a forum, so i did... i even used a thick shelled paint. Still choped... so i sold it to my mexican friend.


-------Strengths----------
-Comes with stock and dropforward
-Egrip
-Delrin bolt
-Very decent stock barrel
-Marker is Very ballanced with the stock on your shoulder and tank under the gun!
-Everything is enternal


---------Weekness-------------
-It chops more then an Amish familys axe! unless you get the upgrades.
-The shroud, but what can you do, it just wont accept some barrels
-Heavy but cant expect everything (might make you jellous of ions)
-Doenst like dam/cold weather, not built for life in eastern canada




This is a gun for someone who expects to sink alot of money into it.. besides the gun youd be paying minimum around 300 for excessories. but if you have the right UPs its a MEAN machine.. very scarey.
Conclusion: This gun might end up costing you double.. but if your fine with that.. the gun is great. shouldnt be a first choice for beginers.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media