paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2

Kingman Spyder MR2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder MR2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder MR2
[ View Photos (68) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 149
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The first military style, electronic paintball marker released by Kingman.

Features removable stock, scope mount and double trigger.

Built to withstand the toughest scenario play.

Comes with anti chop bolt, a rechargeable 9.6v battery and a range of firing modes.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder MR2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Insolence Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder Flash
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2
Halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Apex Barrel System (hehe yeah let the good times roll!)
Electronic hopper capable of 25+ balls per second
I have a Halo hopper on mine and its not fast enough. The one that costs 120$
Strengths: Fun gun. Lots of people intrested in the gun when i went to the field.
Weaknesses: Great gun although it goes through balls like mad.
Review: Great paintball gun! Got the gun last week. Went to the field today. Only problem was I kept having to cock it back since it was skipping balls (But this is only a guess.) Going to have the gun checked out. But once i got the gun going it kept on going so i didn't have to keep cocking it. Full auto works fine, semi-auto works almost fine, three shot bursts does not work so well (Trigger happy not one shot then another shot.) If your having the same problem i would recommend getting a faster hopper.
Conclusion: Good buy! Great gun! Even more fun than the last time!
Only problem i have is I keep having to cock it since its not feeding balls fast enough even with my halo hopper. I reccomend getting upgrades for the halo hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 29th, 2006 at 6:38 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

anthony1432 Monday, January 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann a-5
spyder pilot
spyder shutter
spyder mr1
tippmann x-7
tippmann 98
tippmann 98 custom pro
bob long intimater dark series
Marker Setup: ar 15 carrying handle
tippmann x-7 front sight
ar 15 riser scope mount
ar 15 carrying handle scope mount
3-9 x 40 scope /red dot
m4 retractable stock
p.o.s walmart lazer
Recommended
Upgrades:
bt apex barrel
what i listed above
dont buy a special bolt for your gun
cause it wont work well with a apex barrel

Strengths: Fast great will not break on you
Weaknesses: Trigger bounce
let it break in it will work fine 500 shots
Review: battle story

Ok me and a bunch of friends are playing a game against
ions and shiz so theres paint flyin everywhere my gun out and i use the dive bomb
with my apex and i walked the trigger
then bam bam, bamo
got them all in like 30 seconds the mr2 in all is the greatest gun ive ever used
i dont consider it a (low end marker )
my opinion its a high end cause its crazy
just get this gun its great
your ramping at 18 bps easily
Conclusion: You will crap your pants!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mitchyman Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
- View Loader Liberator
- Spyder MR2
Marker Setup: - Spyder MR2
- Pulse Loader
- Custom Commando Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
-A better barrel, the stock is good but not the greatest out there

-A fast Hopper capable of keeping up with its sick speed
Strengths: - Accurate
- Durable
- Loud, Personally I like it like that
- Affordable
- Versatile
- Side Feed
- ACS
Weaknesses: - A fast hopper to keep up with its insane speed

- Can't buy some barrels
Review: This GUN IS AMAZING !!! it is definitely the best gun i will ever have, personally i don't need 1000$ guns to be happy all i need is a gun that i like and that suits me.now i will explain the ups and downs.

a 12" inch barrel, good but not great. The barrel and the rest of the gun is Matte Black so if will help you by not reflecting light like in woodsball.

The trigger pull is incredibly easy to use. the trigger pull is a little under 1/3 inches so it is easy to pull without stress.

All in all this is a great all around gun, great for people looking for an electro gun that is good looking, easy to handle and a great all around gun this is the gun for you.



Conclusion: This Gun Is Amazing For Begginers that are looking for an affordable gun and that can be moded whenever needed and for experienced players who like woodsball and want a fast gun. No gun is perfect but this one comes really close!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chapman88 Thursday, April 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra. SP-8, Sim-4
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra wth upgrades, Stock MR-2
Recommended
Upgrades:
J&J ceramic, electric hopper
Strengths: Look, stock, can mount scope
Weaknesses: Ball detent need replacement on sum of them
Review: Well i just got this gun, and well it is crazy. The gun looks great and shoots fast, get this gun if u like the a5 look and ion speed. This gun is way faster then my friends SP-8. Don't worry about the ball detent, if yours is bad, email kingman and they will send u a replacement one for free,
Update
The trigger pull on hte mr2 was a little long and u could pull past he point of fire but with a quick adjustment u could even do in game and it now kick ass even more. Just adjust the screw in the middle of the trigger so the trigger stops at the point of fire and place the small black key that comes with the gun in the hole above the trigger to adjust the trigger pull.
Conclusion: This gun is great, no problems, good price for a5 looks ion performance only faster
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 23rd, 2006 at 9:51 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Burger.Pballer Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NON LIKE IT!
Marker Setup: MR2, Blitz Spyder Ultra Light Sniper II Barrel , JAVA - 200 Round Hopper, 12oz Co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Remote ( for Woods/Scenario) Non For speed.
J&J Ceramic Barrel
HALO B Loaders (with Rip Drive) 25+ BPS!
Kingman - Rocking Trigger Frame
Scope/Laser(High on rail so you view from STOCK!
Strengths: Very Durable. Stock as a marker is great. Has an army feal. Never CHOPS!
Weaknesses: (MR2 Shroud)(PAint Scratch)(ShoudlerStock)
Review: VEry nice Scenario marker. The trigger isnt all the best which is why im going to upgrade it with a duel responce trigger. Very easy to Clean. With a new barrel, not the stock one ball will break very easy, depending on bore size, NOT the bolt THE BARREL!
This marker with mods can be used for any trype of play EVEN SPEED BALL! This gun is very HEavy compared to other tho. BUt during game you dont notice that much. With scenario/woods ball NEED a Remote your life depends on it! Also First 3 upgrade i recomend, New Hopper.Scope/Lazer. BArrel, ANd a Trigger What the heck 4 upgrades :)
Conclusion: VEry nice amrker for any play. With Co2 about 30-60 yards Accuratly MAX!!!!(STOCK) Gun scratches, And have to mod the hell out of it to even use properly. (Stock, And barrels! Jsut get Some ups shown above and own everyone EVEN Boblong punks!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brassass Thursday, October 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
- JT Tac-5
- Tippman 98
- lots of others
Marker Setup: spyder mr2
16 inch j&j
vl vlocity jr. with select force chip
dxs 16 ounce co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
E loader thats puts out 25 bps
mabey a remote coil for those intence bushballers
Strengths: - Eurable
- Accurate
- Shoots fast
- Dosnt seem to jam or break rounds in breach
Weaknesses: No point in auto or semi realy when using a gravity loader
Review: Ive been painballing in the bush for about 4 years now and ive finaly found my marker after owning somany guns, ive settled on the spyder mr2, Its perfectly balanced, has high rate of fire and just wont seem to give up or jam. out of the box the maker performs quite well, But with alittle touch from veiwloader and j&j you have a silent, accurate, and fast marker able to suppress your enemy and suport your team, So join the game with an mr2 and kick some ass
Conclusion: Best of the bush ball - Read reveiw for details on marker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mahlachi Monday, February 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electric, Spyder Mech(no electric), Piranha GSX Eforce, Smart Parts Ion, Tippman 98custom, Tippman custom pro (with ramp)
Marker Setup: Currently I use A Piranha GsX with E-Force Frame Upgrades- Hpa 72ci 3k psi, Emipre Reloader II, 32 degree Barrel, and a Shocktech Delrin Bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
For the spyder MR2: J&J ceramic barrel (fits perfect even with the marker have about 2 in of the barrel in the frame of the marker) HPA tank (but that is for any marker) Electric Hopper with feed rate of atleast 20 bps (halo with victory board would work) if using hpa change springs to higher tightness and last but not least maybe a remote line leading to a 4+1 pod pack.
Strengths: trigger , bolt, High ROF, apperance, off-set feed, lazer sight and scope mounts, accurate
Weaknesses: Confusing to strip and clean, bolt cock has fragile springs, not field stripable,.
Review: I used this gun after my brother bought it and it is accuare upto about 40 feet with a sight when sighted in. My brother has been having problems with this marker since his first use on the field, Breaking balls, bolt jamming, possible double feeding. The only way i got the gun to shoot straight and w'o choppin balls is to fire at about 1bps "LOL" but hey it is only the first issue of the marker and must have bugs to work out or since its gettin good reviews maybe this one has a factory error.It does look cool and is comfortable to shoot.
Conclusion: I would go with a higher quality marker like the Smart Parts SP-8. But if you don't have the Cash to blow try the MR2 yourself, borrow one from a friend or See if your local pb store will allow you to try one out if you supply the paint or something.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
28 Comments - Add Comment

OCNAIB Thursday, February 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder mr1, pump gun.
Marker Setup: Spyder mr2, bt apex barrel, extreme rage spring kit, laser sight, eggy 2 hopper w/ a z-board, and a trinity clamping feedneck.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good barrel, and a very fast hopper, oh and fairly good paint.
Strengths: Looks, durability, reliabilety, speed, and the abs ROCKS.
Weaknesses: Nothing worth mentioning.
Review: intro:
First let me start with a little backround info. On my experience with spyders. I own the spyder mr1 still and I use it as a backup for my mr2. The mr1 has a proto 1 piece 16" barrel and everything else is pretty much stock. Spyders are indeed my favorite paintball company, smart parts is ok but they are way to expensive for their performance. The mr2 is a great wb and sb gun.
real life expirience:
I remember the first time I went out to use my mr2 w/ my paintball team it was me and 2 other people on my team against 5 other kids on my team. then a kid on tthe opposing team comes out of no where and lays out my squad(the 2 kids left on my team). so before the kid gets me i mark him w/ my mr2. Then I switch to full-auto and take cover behind a thorn bush i have a clear shot on a kid about 150 ft. away so.. i take it it took me about 5 shots and then i hit him. Appearently he had some one behind him that I didn't see so now i'm under fire but the thorn bush protects me pretty well. Scince I don't want to take the chance of getting hit so i move to a ditch. then they guy who was shooting at me started to charge me(probably a bad idea on his part) so i take him out. that only took me about 3 shots. saddly though someone got behind me and took me out. but this story is more so to tell you about the accuracy of the mr2 not my paintball abilities(i do rock though lol). any way here are more pro's and con's of the mr2.
pro's:
All of the pro's for the mr2 are based on my expirience. First I bought my mr2 refurbished on ebay the only thing I noticed about the gun when i opened the box is that the gun had a few paint scratches. So if that doesnt bother you i'de recomend you buy the gun refurbished it saved me 130 bucks. Ok so the mr2 shoots about 25 bps. I love that the gun comes with a stock. Even right out of the box the gun performs so well you really don't need to upgrade it. Anyway i would pick the mr2 overall fantastic u can get the gun refurbished on ebay for 120. Check it out!!!!!!!
con's:
If you dont use thick shelled paint you will have a lot of ball breakage.
Conclusion: First let me say that my review would have alot better and longer but im very tired lol. Anyway the pro's deffenatly outway the con's. I hope my review was atleast slightly helpful. oh and my mr1 is for sale there should be a forum for it...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 20th, 2009 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxLiF3TaK3RxX Sunday, January 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really...
Marker Setup: apex, trinity locking feedneck,
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper, hpa, new barrel, locking feedneck.
Strengths: Shoots fast.
Weaknesses: Eye cover breaks easy, my stock barrel broke about every 3rd ball it shot.
Review: (mr2 with eye) the first time i used the marker i remember running to a bunker, shouldering it, putting it on auto then holding the trigger. I got about 5 shots off... i was holding the trigger still and suddenly a load of broken paint sprayed out of the barrel. I called myself out and checked what was wrong with it, i look in the barrel and there are about 3 paintballs stuck in it. I got a stick and pushed them out, i figured the paint was too big for the barrel so i told an employee at the field and they hooked me up with a different type of paint. I was confident that it was just the paint and there was nothing wrong with the barrel. i walked on the field, the game started and i ran to a bunker. i put it on semi this time and shot about 4 times i pulled the trigger again... nothing... Soooo i called myself out and check the barrel. sure enough there is a paintball stuck in there. i ended up having to use one of the rental tippmanns which the field supplied for free (i had bought the mr2 from their proshop). I ended up buying an apex barrel for it. after that it shot fine. I did end up chopping a paintball after about 2 cases so i cleaned it, when i was putting it back together i tightened the screw for the eye cover. i was wondering why it was taking so long to screw it in so i started unscrewing it. The screw came out but i hadn't even started turning my allen key, i new that was a bad sign... i looked at the threading inside the marker and it was completely stripped, that was a problem... i ended up removing the washer from the screw so it could go a bit deeper were there was still some thread remaining. The next problem i had was with the asa, i was playing a game and realized my tank was wobbly so i tried screwing it in. Turns out the tank was screwed in all of the way but the screw holding the asa on the drop was loose. i called myself out and got out my trusty allen key and tried tightening it. after i was confident i had tightened it enough i went back out to play. The tank was still wobbly so again i called myself out and tried to tighten it. i realized that my allen key they had provided was stripped so i borrowed one from a friend. that got the job done. i know thats a lot of writing for only 3 problems but i wanted to get as indepth as i could with the review. i think the mr2 with eye is a decent marker, but not the best for the price range. had i known i would have these problems i would have just gotten the sp vibe or sp1. Im not saying the mr2 was just awful, and i'm not saying not to get it, i just recommend you upgrade some of the stock parts for it just so it works better. Oh and another thing i forgot to mention, the stock feedneck is a pain, you have to buy the plastic pieces to hold the hopper on the marker. i recommend buying a trinity locking feedneck.
Conclusion: I personally wouldn't recommend the mr2 just because of the problems i had with it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evandaballer Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder mr1
tippmann 98
Marker Setup: spyder mr2(w/ eyes)
m16 apex barrel
red dot scope
Recommended
Upgrades:
APEX barrel
a new stock if u use it
spyder fasta loader
a new grip
Strengths: Accurate.
Very durable.
Shoots fast.
Nice feel.
Its eye is very good.
Weaknesses: On the heavy side
the grip feels like a cheap plastic

Review: this gun is a EXELLENT gun for woodsball. its very durable so u can dive or drop it and it should still work fine, its a matte black color so no shiny parts give away your position, it has an electric trigger so u can keep up with more of the advanced guys, and its very easy to take apart and put back together. im a guy that likes woodsball more then speedball. i mean i have nothing bad to say about speedball but i think woodsball is more fun because u get to put ur imagination into the game. by that i mean u can upgrade your guns to look like real ones and u can think of plans with ur friends, and u can hide in the bushes and trees and a perfect gun for the average woodsball guy is a spyder mr2. first of all it looks awsome. the stock barrel is actually preatty accurate but for me id go with a apex barrel, even though the apex barrel is a little harder to clean its worth the accuracy and the eye should keep balls from popping. at the mr2s weight u would wanna make it lighter. well for me the only think that i think makes it heavy is my 24oz co2 tank. but its all good it gives it a real gun feel at its weight.
the only thing that was complicated about this gun is that u will probably have to go look at the users manuel a coupletimes. for some reason when i was playing it on semi i would pull the trigger once and it would shoot twice which kind anoyyed me i still dont no what to do to fix that (just my gun i think). another thing is sometimes the gun will come uncocked. its usally good about staying cocked but one round i played it came uncocked like every 3-5 shots for some reason. it somehow fixed itself and i didnt have a problem with it later in the game but in my opinon when u 1st get it it will be a complicated gun but its just one of those guns that u have to get use to. after u get use to it its an amazing gun. personally my best gun
Conclusion: I think that this gun is a amazing gun. You will probably always have fun with it and it will perform well for u. im not saying that this is a perfect gun though. you should still do a routine check on it and it can break if u are not careful. u should tighted screws..they can come undone. but i am happy with this gun and i think if this isnt the gun u were looking for try the mr3 or the sp1 ive heard all great things about them. but in my opinion the mr2 performs the best.
:)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media