paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2

Kingman Spyder MR2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder MR2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder MR2
[ View Photos (68) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 149
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The first military style, electronic paintball marker released by Kingman.

Features removable stock, scope mount and double trigger.

Built to withstand the toughest scenario play.

Comes with anti chop bolt, a rechargeable 9.6v battery and a range of firing modes.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder MR2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
1Lt_Teddy_Tex Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom, Pmi E-Force
Marker Setup: Mr2, Laser Sight, Empire Revo loader 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo, neck feed?
Strengths: Looks are killer
OK Accuracy
Very Very Fast
Weaknesses: Chops Paint (about 14 out of 100)
Dont even bother taking it apart
Review: Ive used this gun at 3 games so far, i took it too a Big Day And Out Game (about 1,200 people were there). This gun was great for the first game which was about an hour and a half, second game it was chopping way too much for me to use so i went in the shop and bought a Halo, it still chopped but not as much. 3rd Game it didnt even work the damn balls were rolling out of the barrel so i replaced the battery, changed the o ring, changed the o ring on the Co2 tank, cleaned it..Still didnt work at this point i took the gun apart..horrible idea leave the gun together it has more allen bolts then there were allen holes that needed them way to confusing to take it apart while it was working it was a great gun, heavy as hell tho. 2 weeks later i try it again same problem
Conclusion: Maybe i just have bad luck, i still havint got the gun checked out but maybe i just got a bad one off the shelf but when it was working it was awesom, i recomend this gun just me 100% sure it works before you take it anywhere.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Holland Saturday, December 27th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom-more reliable but less piratical
Sp-8- expensive all it is is an ion with a bunch of weight on it
bt tactical- like 98 but more upgradable better for saniros
Marker Setup: mr2 with tiger shark, bolt j&j barrel, torque loader (35 bps), sticky wraparound grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast loader (at least 15 bps)
Strengths: See below.
Weaknesses: See below.
Review: ok so i got this marker for X-mas and was happy with it. i shot 500 ball through it first thing,not one chop with a toque hopper. today i went to the field and i play ed woods and speed ball. i shot like crazy and used the same tank, i shot about 4500 rnds through it and no chops. in the woods i had one barrel break cause paint for opponent splattered in to my gun. in speed ball never lost (on a 10 man field with 13 on each team. we slaughtered i played Doritos and owned! "killed" 30 ppl playing snake. any ways the feed neck is great!
i brought it to a small iwo jima saniro it was hella cool!
Conclusion: I say get this gun it is good for saniros woods and speedball!
The only reason not to get it is if you where going to get a bt of dome kind!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Gordocordon Monday, March 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine led 05
VL Triad
Marker Setup: spyder mr2
Thru Fligth ``16
20 oz tank with remote
halo TSA
JJ ceramic ``16
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: Great looking gun, Tougth
Weaknesses: Weak ball detent, hard to aim with the mask on
Review: I had a lot of problems, first to got mine mr2 because spyder was out of stock, when it arrived out of the box i love it, shoot nice and its very fast, so fast that my halo TSA didn`t feed even on 3 burst. I only had a chop on 3 burst ,but that wasn`t the problem. That nigth i connected it to charge and i noted a plastic burned smell in the grips, i thougth ``that's it, im done`` but i talked to a friend who buy the same day and had the same problem, and it was nothing bad.
Last saturday i went to a Field and there`s were the problems appear. When i was shooting fast on semi in the first round the marker chops bad, and put some paint in the hopper, that was a disaster and i lost 10 min. cleaning it and keep ed chopping all day long. A user of this page INTERCEPTOR88 advised me of this problems and he told me about the weak ball detent and he was rigth. Well io had to wait 3 weeks to get the intimidator BD and fix the problem.
Bad mistake from Kingman Spyder, because its a factory problem.

Update 03/05/06
I finally replace the BD, spyder send me one that made not any difference, so i had to buy an tymmy BD ( Bob Long),
now the chop stops, but i had lost 2 month.

Tube muchos problemas con mi mr2 el primer dia, si bien sabia que el Ball Detent era una falla de fabrica de la partida, jamas pense que me complicaria tanto la tarde. Ahora tengo que esperar 3 semanas para que lleguen los Intimidator BD /de bob long/ para poder darle un buen uso a la marcadora. Por lo demas pareceria ser muy fuerte ademas de extremadamente rapida, tanto, que se termina convirtiendo en un problema para conseguir un hopper que alimente mas de 20bps.
Bueno espero que le sea util a alguien esta recomendacion como lo fue para mi.
SAludos desde Argentina

Update 03/05/06
Me llego la solucion al problema, al reemplazar el ball detent o ball stoper por los tymmy de bob long dejo de romper pellets dentro del bolt hacia el codo, lastima que la solucion tardo 2 meses.

Conclusion: I would recommend this gun if u know the risk of a factory defect, i think when i solve this problem i`ll be happy with spyder again. BUY A NEW BALL DETENT
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006 at 5:53 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

headshot 007 Saturday, September 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder imagine, tippmann 98' custom
Marker Setup: A Spyder MR2 with a halo TSA backman sound activated hopper, 20oz tank with remote coil, and everything else is stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
scope (because your mask gets in the way of aiming), faster loader, REMOTE COIL, anything else is optional.
Strengths: Accurate, looks, LONG battery length, Conserves air!
Weaknesses: Heavy after a while, annoying feed neck.
Review: I love this gun. It was about the most accurate gun i have every shot and right out of the box it was shooting field level (300 fps), and it looked like an M16. All my friends were like "oh my gosh! its awesome!" It really could shoot somebody from easily 50 feet. It did come with some essentials like the stock and feed neck. I recommend getting a new feed neck that isn't purple... (lol) Other than that it's an awesome gun. Has full auto (13 bps), burst (around 15 my guess) and semi which is clocked at... 25 BPS!!!!!! It's VERY easy to walk too... i was walking around 16 bps. The main thing your going to want to get is going to be a remote coil because it hurts your arms after a while... Anyway, a good hopper capable of at least 15 BPS. Sound activated ones are nice, but aren't very fast. Anyway... lets talk about the air conservation and battery length.

Air conservation - I probably got off around 600 - 800 shots with a 12 ounce tank!

Battery - I got this gun monday. I was playing around with it in my room like shooting it with no air or balls on it A LOT all the way until saturday. I was thinking i needed a new battery. NOPE I played for 3 hours and didn't even need a new battery and it still works now. It's amazing.

Awesome gun and I really recommend it for scenario, woodsball or people who want an interesting type of gun!!! But i did learn this if anything while playing. MY friend got 4 kills (with help on 2 of them) And he was using a semi auto triton 2. I got only 1 - 2 kills and I was using a 200 dollar MR2, so just remember it's not the gun it's the gunner.
HAVE FUN WITH YOUR NEW GUN ( if you get it... :P)

EDIT)(*&^%$#@! I GOT 7 kill with this gun on saturday. I was owning. i really love this gun. it is light after you play with it a little while. IT IS VERY EASY TO CHANGE MODES> It is very easy to cock. I was chopping then cocking in less than 2 seconds. It is really nice. GET THIS GUN IF YOU ARE STRONG AND YOU LOVE SCENARIO GUNS . you may not be able to upgrade it as much as a tippmann 98 or a-5, but the mr2 is a big gun. It can be turned into a ak-47, m 16, halo battle rifle... sort of lol and you (with a little imagination) can make it into an mp5. ITS NOT THAT BAD>>>>>>>>>>>>>>&
amp; amp; gt;>>>>>>>>>>>>> JUST GET IT ITS AWESOME

EDIT**** down to a 9. the little switch is vibrating off so i can only do semi. using my q loaders i cant do full auto and 3 shot. I guess i can glue it but because it does that i am gonna have to take it down to a 9. ALso because it is a little heavy after a while. But i dont feel it any more. lol i got 6 -7 kills today lol. i love this GUN
Conclusion: Take care of your new little.. umm.. big .. puppy... it's gonna be a bigger bull dog later in life. It is really nice.... get it! Accurate, looks cool, only problem is the weight but you know what.. Its not that much of a problem. Besides... You gotta be Strong to play paintball. :]
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 29th, 2007 at 7:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wooster229 Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
shockerNXT , Angel speed 05 , tippman 98 custom, zap ZXS 400
Marker Setup: shockerNXT with VLocity loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
new marker

EDIT: I suggest an Sp-8 everything this gun is not
Strengths: Kind of looks cool, easy to take apart
Weaknesses: Unreliable, trigger sucks, inacurate, sounds like a friken rifle when you fire it
Review: OK i went out with this gun 12 times in the peirod i used is and it worked one for only half the time, the bolt cover fell of in my hands and the screws were unsrewing them selves. I dont recomend this gun at all. when it worked it was decent but it never works!
my zap ZXS 400 that i bought for 40 bucks works alot better.

EDIT: The Zap is not good gun to compare this to, and it does not work better than this gun
Conclusion: Think before you buy
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 16th, 2007 at 10:39 pm PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

squekyandbill Monday, December 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Owned a Tippmann 98 for about 3 years, and have shot about every inexpensive mech. marker in the world...
Marker Setup: Empire Revo B hopper
Stock barrel - soon to be upgraded
stock grips, which stink
stock trigger, not bad
72/3000 PMI HPA tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A faster hopper is necessary, repeat, NECESSARY. Will chop paint without one. I would also recommend wrap-around grips, and a better barrel, but other than that, I guess just pimp it out as you please.
Strengths: EASY to clean, reliable, shoots uber-fast, consistent, EYES work well,
Weaknesses: Really is hard to use without a fast hopper.
Review: I have owned my MR2 for about a month, although as of yet have only played one full day with it. Here are my thoughts: this is a fantastic woodsball gun. It shoots well, I love the ability to shoot that fast. I put about 2000 rounds through it, and the only time I had a problem was when my hopper batteries died, and because I didn't have replacements I had to use a gravity hopper - then things went downhill. You have to pace your shooting, or you will be screwed. Also, it will occasionally not re-cock all the way, but I attribute that to shooting Co2, because when I switched to my HPA tank, I never had that problem.

It is a different feeling, having to rely on batteries - coming off my Tippy 98 where that was never an issue, and I can't say I am in love with them. But I guess there's no alternative, so just get a couple sets of rechargeables and use those bad boys.

The stock barrel performs well - not amazing, but it gets the job done. I shot a little under 2000 RPS Stingers through it, and only chopped a few balls when I had on a gravity hopper. I guess that's due to the ball detents, which other people have noted as being weak. I really like the adjustable trigger, although with this being my first electric marker, I guess I don't have much experience in that area... The stock grips are... well, junk. They don't seal tightly, and really leave the board unprotected from paint and other debris. So I would definitely recommend getting some better grips.

Also, the gun is remarkably easy to clean, and I actually think it is a bit easier to disassemble/reassemble than my Tippy. But, I guess that's subject to opinion. I really don't know what else to tell ya, this is my first review, so if you have any suggestions let me know and I'll try to improve.
Conclusion: I definitely recommend this marker. Great for woodsball, and I suppose it would hold its own on a speedball court too. Has been reliable so far, although I'll update this if I encounter any problems, I suppose... Gotta give it a 9, nothing's perfect and this is no exception. I really haven't had enough time to formulate a rock-solid opinion of this, but eventually...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Supa-Paintz Friday, August 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
jt-tetra, ion, vibe other guns.. alot of other guns these are recent
Marker Setup: Mr2-14 inch rifled barrel
Spyder Fasta Elect hoppa
48ci 3000 psi air (free air no need for big tank)
remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
hopper definately no question above a egg 3 (out shot on full auto)
Trinity mr offset metal feed neck or elbow www.trinitypaintball.com
grips if they were anything like mine get new ones actionvillage.
and a remote help reduce weight not nesesary
Strengths: Fast BPS
Built like a Tank
easy maintainence
accurate with new barrel
Weaknesses: A little heavy at first but you get used to it
stock see review
Review: ok so i've had this Mr2 for around 4 months now and its an amazing gun i'll start with its strengths fast this gun is fast i've tried a rewy, a eggy 2 and 3 and a vlocity (low batteries) also wasnt my vlocity all which this gun out performed i now have a fasta we'll see if this keeps up, built well dropped a couple of times used it and abused it durable rifled barrels are accurate don't let any1 kid you i get around 250 feet out of the gun which is incredible considering its not a flatline.

Weakness's
Heavy all i can say to this is stop whining you get used to the gun eventually and then its just like picking up your gun you don't think about it. ok this really got me mad the stock in the condition its in you can't use it you mask gets in the way so you can't add a site or anything the solution to this is to cut the top bar off so you still have support for your shouldier but you can put your head down inside, i don't use my stock so i cut it at the end and use it now as a plug for the bolt. works well
Conclusion: Get this if you like has everything and the ACS bolt works well haven't chopped a ball thanks to that, if your into speedball 25 bps is great easy to get to if you can walk a trigger, good for woodsball ie stock realistic feel auto and burst amazing gun for the price 150 new i haggled with a guy and got my without eyes for 100 so its worth it
I gave it a 9 because nothing is perfect duh
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 8th, 2008 at 2:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thaBESTthereIZ Saturday, May 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Custom 98, they are lighter than MR-2's.
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-2
18v Fasta LCD Hopper
16" J&J Performance Ceramic Barrel
24 and 9 oz. CO2 tanks
Recommended
Upgrades:
18v Fasta LCD Hopper
16" J&J Performance Ceramic Barrel
Grips
New Stock
Strengths: Good looking and cheap
Weaknesses: Stock barrel isn't accurate.
Review: This gun is amazing. I would tell anyone to get this gun. It has good options with the Semi, 3 Shot Burst, and auto. It can do 25 BPS (balls per second) which is fun to use and it has a ACS (anti-chop system) I have only had 1 break in the gun so far and it wasn't a bad one. Like i said get it cuz it's a good gun for a good price. it's overall AMAZING!!!
Conclusion: Get it!!! it is well worth the price and i think that you will enjoy it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KiNG KiLL 33 Wednesday, March 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xtra
Victor2
Marker Setup: (It is my brother's gun)
Halo B Smoke
Some folding stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
A fast electronic hopper
Strengths: Solid Design
High rate of fire
Easy maintainence (Spyder)
Looks good
Weaknesses: Heavy in comparison to other markers
Shroud restricts most barrels
Review: -It has comparable durability to a Tippmann
-High rate of fire at 25bps
-Comes with a decent stock
-Has a sight rail out of the box
-Simple design means easy maintainence
-Looks pretty good
-Comes with Anti-chop bolt

If I didn't get an A-5, I would have got this, I like both guns, but the A-5 is my preference. This gun is amazing for the price, I mean people talk about Ions, but if you strip the metal plates,shroud, and foregrip cover off( which is easy) you get a small speedball guns that shoots 25bps (ion is 17bps) and it's made specifically for bush ball!
Conclusion: Killer value, comes loaded with features

9/10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tyler_Derden Friday, July 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Flatline
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2 with HPA.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Probably the barrel, but I have not yet.
Strengths: Fast, and reliable, if you keep it lubed up.
Weaknesses: Lube lube lube.
Review: Great marker. I was getting slaughtered at my local field with my 98 flatline in the town field and the trench field. This marker fixed that problem. On burst, it is like a machine gun. You have to keep it lubed up though, or it will have trouble recocking itself. A really fun marker to use though, as it is really loud and intimidating
Conclusion: Buy it, cheap, good looking and it works well if you maintain it well. JUST KEEP IT LUBED UP!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media