paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2 / Kingman Spyder MR2

Kingman Spyder MR2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder MR2

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder MR2
[ View Photos (68) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 149
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The first military style, electronic paintball marker released by Kingman.

Features removable stock, scope mount and double trigger.

Built to withstand the toughest scenario play.

Comes with anti chop bolt, a rechargeable 9.6v battery and a range of firing modes.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder MR2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
chagrinback49 Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom- good but doesnt shoot nearly as fast
autococker trilogy- ok but shoots alittle slow
Marker Setup: spyder mr2
j&j ceramic 16" barrel
48/3000 psi tank
egg 3
detonator regulaotr
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
reloader b (better than the halo b)
regulator ( to take down the pressure to loe pressure and keep it more consitent)
Strengths: Fast fast fast
Durable
Side feed
Acs
Weaknesses: Chops (until u get it fixed)
Review: This gun is durable and shoots very fast. This gun chops alot at first until u get it fixed.

3-15-07

I have bought a evlution 3 and a hpa air tank and a detonator regulator and it works better than most ions. I love this gun it is amazing. I am having no chops. I also had to break in the bolt. which is taking out the bolt and compressingthe acs spring a couple hundred times.
Conclusion: Great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 15th, 2007 at 1:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MK-ULTRA Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2
Pure Energy Nitro Tank
Evlution II Hopper
etc.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good barrel (not necessary)
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Quality
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: When i first got this gun, i wasn't expecting much. After i took a few shots, i was shocked by how accurate it was. It has a very nice feel to it as well. Feels like a real, high quality gun. it's made out of some metal, not really sure, but it's nice. Some people complained about the weight of the gun; unless you have absolutely no arm strength, it shouldn't be a problem. in my opinion it just makes it fell more real.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this gun would be a wise investment. If you're into scenario/tactical paintball, or even if you're not, this gun is right for you. It is sturdy, accurate and suprisingly cheap. i got mine for 200, used. but it was definately worth every penny.
10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ELDC-Bishop Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Tippmann A5 Flatline
Orion XL
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2 with J&J Full-Tilt 14" 2 Piece Ceramic Barrel, Empire Reloader B, 32 Degrees Heavy Duty Remote Air System, and i currently use Co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA / Nitro if you use full-auto full-time, a nice aftermarket barrel, remote air system, a 13BPS+ loader.
Strengths: Durability, Rate of Fire, Look, Accuracy, Expandable/Customizable.
Weaknesses: A little heavy.
Review: I got this gun for one reason: the rate of fire. The look was an added bonus to an already nice gun package. I will first discuss the weaknesses i saw with the gun though, and discuss how i fixxed them or how i am living with them, etc. I started using this marker with 20oz Co2 on gun, an Empire Reloader B with full battery load in it (6 AA's), and the gun stock that came with it which made a full day of serious playing a chore. I bought a remote air system which made play MUCH more bareable, but then i noticed one BIG problem, my FAT Empire B Loader was sticking way up in the air and made my gun awkwardly top-heavy and funny to aim. I am looking into a Q-Loader system for the MR2 but i am skeptical about the capabilities of the Q-Loaders to load balls at a rate of 22+ BPS, but we'll see. I keep the gun stock on my gun for both looks and comfort, i use it every time i shoot for better marker stability. ALSO, i upgraded the stock barrel to a J&J Full-Tilt Ceramic 2-Piece Barrel (14 inches) which wouldn't fit to the stock gun because the barrel shroud's inside diameter was just a little too tight. Instead of grinding any parts down i just took the shroud off by easily removing about 6 screws. The gun is now MUCH lighter than it was before because i removed the shroud and have a lighter barrel now. I have NEVER had a ball chop and only had to recock the bolt 4 times manually. I started using this gun with the Empire Reloader B on it's fastest setting and have been very pleased with the rate of fire i get. I will soon be upgrading to HPA in an attempt to get higher rates of fire and better accuracy from the marker. This is a very solid marker straight from the box and with a few SIMPLE upgrades (removing barrel shroud, remote air system) you can make the gun lighter. I have used very nice Tippmann 98 Customs and A5's and neither of them match the look or rate of fire that the MR2 has. The MR2 uses as much Co2 as the 98 Custom does and probably 40% less than the A5 from my experience.
Conclusion: Not the best for an entry-level player because of the near necessity of a good reloader. If you have a little extra cash to spend on some simple upgrades, though, you can easily have one of the best marker setups around, PERIOD. My MR2 outperforms all the guns i have tested it with including tricked out Angels, Autocockers, and A5's. If you want to be the best, the MR2 is the blank slate you need. You can customize this marker very easily to fit a multitude of playing styles while still having a reliable base to expand from. I am truly impressed day-to-day by the way my MR2 performs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWAT8903 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
PMI Piranha VTL
Marker Setup: JJ 14 Inch Ceramic barrel
Odyssey Halo B Loader
Pure Energy CO2 tank
Remote coil
Recommended
Upgrades:
Some sort of sight, but you WILL need an offset sight rail!!!
Strengths: VERY fast.
Military looks.
Pretty good accuracy.
Weaknesses: Accuracy could be better. (but not by much!!!)
Requires an expensive hopper to feed properly.
Review: FEEL/LOOKS: This marker has a good feel to it right out of the box. If you have fired a real firearm before, then you should feel comfortable with it. The trigger is light, as to be expected. Being compact enough for speedball, and with its MilSim styling, the MR2 is great for a person who likes to play both. Also, some people say this gun is heavy, but it with a remote coil.

PERFORMANCE: Conditions: 50 degrees, no wind, 40% humidity. Paint: PMI Marballizer.

First of all, this marker is fast. GET A HOPPER THAT FEEDS FAST, OR YOU WILL CHOP.

CLOSE (30 FEET), 12" TARGET: 20 out of 20 shots on target. Great.
MID (60 FEET), 12" TARGET: 18 out of 20 on target. Good.
LONG (90 FEET) 12" TARGET: 15 out of 20 on target. Good.
SNIPER (120 FEET), 12" TARGET: 3 out of 20 on target. Very poor.
OVERALL: Great mid range gun.

CLEANING: Fairly easy. There is no sear release, so you have to remove the grip to reinstall the internals. That is my only complaint for this section.





Conclusion: For those who enjoy speedball and woods, this is a great marker. It is MUCH faster than my A-5. But don't expect wonderful accuracy. PLEASE invest in a good hopper, as I said, an Odyssey Halo B will work quite well.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 9th, 2007 at 8:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MartinDC Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Paintballs Propelled by a slingshot, That's nothing close to the thrill of opening up a can of whoopA** and firing this gun.
Marker Setup: MR2 Spyder- J&J Ceramic Barrel 14' , Halo B/rip drive, Pure Energy coil remote kit/20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
High End Electronic Loader- Empire/Odyssey Halo , Evlution3, Vlocity Only the best works with this particular gun.
Barrel- J&J Performance, Trinity Accurate Barrel 14'
Feedneck - Aluminum MR Series Feedneck Adapter from CCM and Sundragonpps.com
Remote Co2 line
Strengths: Sturdy
Fast
ACS works
Sight rail for optional sights
firing modes
dissasembly
Weaknesses: heavy
feedneck breaks
Accuracy a bit off
Cannot align your eyes with stock in place,
Review: I just started playing again, and it has been a couple of year. This is my first electronic gun and slowly but surely i'm loving this gun more each time I take it out, even though it was a painful beginning.

The first day out I was using a 25 dollar Extreme Rage Electronic hopper that fed 9-11 balls a sec. I was breaking balls like crazy and having balls exit the dirty barrel like an unpredictably wacky Apex Barrel. Within two hours of play time I never hit one person.

Since than I now run it with a Halo B/rip drive and a J&J Barrel. Opponents now fear for their life on the field when they see and hear the barrage of paintballs whizzing towards them. I think I usually only break one ball out of like 800 thanks to the Force fed hopper. and the J&J increases the accuracy by at least 25 percent and is a whole lot quieter.

It might be a good Idea to keep a Co2 coil remote handy because after many games you do start to feel the weight.
Conclusion: This is an Excellent scenario gun, loads of fun.
May not be your cup of tea if you like speed-ball, only because the two finger trigger extension weakens your grip when you carry the gun with only one hand.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer9876 Saturday, September 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98c, tried out an ion
Marker Setup: Spider MR2, simmons red dot scope, Ricochet Apache Lcd hopper,lapco barrel
shroud bt bipod and adapter, cp regulator, modified fore grip, cp drop, proto asa, j&j ceramic 14inch, modified stock.

Proto rail, evil scion 45/5000, redz barrel kit, cp on/off asa, halo b w/rip drive new designz rip drive, speed feed, new designz trigger.
Recommended
Upgrades:
good hopper like a View loader or a ricochet apache
Strengths: -Very accurate
-Durrable
-Fast
-Has a stock
-Better than a Tippman
-ACS bolt
Weaknesses: Realy only two you need a fast loader, and no eye.
Review: My first gun was a tippman and it wasn't very good but I payed a little over 100 dollars so its not going to be the best. I returned the tippman and buoght this gun and it was a good desision because if you were to make a 98c into what this gun has stock it would cost at least 250 more. You dont get as many upgrades but it doesn't really mater, my friend has a Ion with an all american barrel kit and my gun is a lot more accurate and cosistant. I have not tried the SP8 but i would imagine its simular to the MR2. This gun is good for senario and x-ball, its not a gun you will see on NPPL but its good so good that i took this gun and took on three people with ions and halo b loaders and i won and these are kids that place 5th in novice league this gun is by far the best gun for senerio and the most accurate gun i have ever used i would recamend this to almast any one.
EDIT: added a bunch of upgrades like a cp short reg on it and the accuracy before is crap compared to now, the bipod is so much help, and the macro line I added is much lighter and durable. This isn't as accurate as my recently bought proto but its close, i am going to add a lucky board, trinity mr2 trigger, trintiy sight rail, magnification scope, dye sticky grips, and a carbon fibre tank
Conclusion: This is by far the best senerio gun and probley spyders best product, very nice gun wish there were more like it.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 27th, 2007 at 5:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HybridSoldier Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo, Spyder Aggressor, Tippmann A-5, Tippmann 98/Custom
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2 with Rochochet G2k hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger. Definately want a good hopper to help feed this beast of a gun.
Strengths: Solid construction. Easy to take apart. Fast ROF. Reliable. Compact.
Weaknesses: Kind of heavy (although I like the heavy feel).
Review: Overall a great product. Very reliable and well built. It looks bad As$ and this thing can take a beating. It shoots fast and accurately with very few ball chops. I love this gun and would recommend it to anyone who wants a good reliable gun for a reasonable price. Did I mention it looks cool?
Conclusion: Get 'em while they're hot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thedeuce Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine - doesnt compare...mr2 has twice the bps and this thing is built like a tank
Marker Setup: mr2 - stock; empire b reloaded, pmi n2 tank and remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
none so far, the only barrell i have visually tested to fit on gun is the J&J ceramics
Strengths: Stock included, built like a tank, very reliable
Weaknesses: Alot of barells don't fit, heayv -but I like them heavier, needs highend hopper
Review: I was very mixed up when I was purchasing my gun, i was on the market looking for a gun for about 6 months. I hate cheesy looking guns - aka the ion (i know its a great gun, very upgradeable but i don't think i would of been happy with it) and my friend hotlinks this gun to me. I couldn't find to much information about this gun, except that people that liked this style of gun snatched it up right away. I almost even changed my mind and bought an ion, but finally, after long deliberation i chose it and haven't looked back once. If ur not gonna be a speedball fanatic, and your looking for a more real military style gun, this is the one. Don't get me wrong either, it kept up pretty good in speedball (i'm still learning the tricky fingers and i need to make the trigger more sensitive).

In addition, i shot 2500+ balls, and not one chopped (using a empire b reloader) and my barrel was spic and span! I had no mechanical problems. Lastly, buy a remote to make this gun more fun....it'll be very heavy with out it.
Conclusion: At the end of 7 hours with this gun, it met my expectations and more

I'm going to give it a nine, cause its a great, durable gun for the price. The minus one off the ratting is because I never used high end equipment.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

holysoldier707 Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing Really
Marker Setup: MR-2 Stock
Adco Red Dot Sight
20 oz
Egg w/ y board
Trinity Sick Blade Trigger

Spyder Pilot SE Camo
Custom Products 16 in
Custom Drop
12 oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aftermarket barrel
Air
Hopper
Strengths: Removeable Stock
ACS
Bps
Weaknesses: Barrel Shroud
No Front Block
Trigger
Review: The MR-2 is a great mil sim marker for the rec woodsballer. It has a nice feel, but is relatively heavy weighing at over 4 lbs. The bps on this gun is great even if you don't go 25 balls per second. Even going that fast the ACS on the gun stops the chopping of balls. I have experienced this first hand. The removable stock is great for accuracy on the field when you're dialing in on your moving target. Probably not the best choice for (because of the weight) speedball, but the stock can be removed for a significantly greater amount of maneuverability on the field. There is no front block for the addition of a volumizer or low pressure chamber. The double finger trigger is a little unusual and can take some getting used to if you are used to rocking a blade trigger. Finally, the barrel shroud is a major downgrading part of the marker as it prevents the usage of barrels that fatten at the base of the barrel thus limiting the field of aftermarket barrels.
Conclusion: The MR-2 is a great marker for the paintballer that plans to be a woodsballer. Other than weaknesses this gun has, this gun is a great one right out of the box. I give it an 9 because I don't like the shroud preventing the barrels.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 10th, 2006 at 5:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

badmagic Monday, August 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Prolite, 98, and A5
Numberous Spyders and Clones
Autocockers
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2
APEX Barrel (match made in heaven)
Halo B Hopper (must have to keep up with high rate of fire)
Intimidator Ball Detents (must have for force driven hoppers)
12 oz. CO2 Tank or
Compressed Air 72/3000 psi tank with Remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
The APEX barrel is a must have for any scenario or woods ball player. Adds insane range and the ability to make tricking shots.
Must get new ball detents if you plan on using a force loading hopper.
Maybe new grips too.
Strengths: Comes with stock
25 pbs
ACS bolt
Sigth rail
Low Cost
Weaknesses: Loud (ok for woods ball)
Heavy (ok for woods ball
Review: I have always played woods ball and scenario paintball ball but I never had the gun for it. I was using a basic speed ball gun instead. I always got by but was never really happy with what I had. My friends and family had tippmann's all decked out and looking real so I wanted something similar. Even though my gun shot fast and I could shoots ropes of paint that they couldn't I always wanted a more real feeling gun. Since everyone had Tippmanns and I thought Tippmann was the only ones who produces good woods ball guns I figured I get one. However, a couple months ago, Kingman had ads in every paintball magazine about their new line of MR guns. I did some reading and research on them and was very interested in getting one. I had owned many spyders and spyder clones before and was happy, plus I didn't want to get the same gun everyone else already had. So I sold my speed ball gun and got the MR2. I decided to go with the MR2 over the MR3 because I felt the much higher price of the MR3 was justified for only a couple changes.

I bought my MR2 off of ebay for $150 brand new in the box. I had already purchased a APEX barrel for my lost gun so I just added it to the MR2. What a match made in heaven! Short APEX barrel with the Uzi like body of the MR2, awesome combination! Since I already owned a HALO B hopper from my speed ball gun I decided to purchase new ball detents. I read online in many review here that the stock ball detents were weak if using a force driven hopper and that new ball detents would need to be purchased. I bought some and replaced the detents and I'm very happy!

The gun shoots great, fast, accurate, and feel amazing! With the added APEX barrel and HALO B hopper I've never been happier!
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this gun to anyone looking for a low cost and high performance scenario gun. The tippmann 98 and A5 have nothing on it, the MR2 cost less and comes fully upgraded.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (15):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media