paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board / Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board / Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board / Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board

Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Advanced Paintball Electronics

Buy Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board

Paintball A-5 Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The NEWEST and HOTTEST upgrade for your Tippmann A5 and Pro E!


>> DIRECT CIRCUIT BOARD REPLACEMENT FOR THE EXISTING E-GRIPô
>> FEATURES A STATE-OF-THE-ART RISC MICROCONTROLER
>> WEATHER RESISTANT CONFORMAL COATING
>> EXTENDED BATTERY LIFE
>> PUSH BUTTON MODE SELECTION TO CHANGE FIRING MODE
>> VISUAL LED MODE INDICATOR
>> ADJUSTABLE RATE OF FIRE 15BPS TO 25BPS
>> ADJUSTABLE SOLENOID DWELL
>> ADJUSTABLE DEBOUNCE (2 MODES)
>> ADJUSTABLE RAMPAGE AND TURBO + MODES
>> 7 FIRING MODES
>> SEMI AUTOMATIC
>> TURBO +
>> FULL AUTOMATIC
>> 3 ROUND BURST
>> RESPONSE
>> RAMPAGE
>> X-MODE
Product Availability 
The Advanced Paintball Electronics Rampage Board is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
SilverSoldier09 Monday, May 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WAS Board (crappy)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ E-grip (A.P.E. Board)
New Designs Aluminum Power Tube
Shock tech super fly front bolt
Tippmann 6 position adjustable shoulder stock
Spyder Kingman remote line
Tippmann 14 inch barrel
Allen Paintball 350+ round hopper
Strengths: -Practically Weather proof
-2 additional firing modes
-Fairly easy to program
Weaknesses: -It's kind of a pain to bend the leaf to the right point
Review: If you have an A-5 this is the best upgrade you can ever get. The first day I used it on the field I got some of my opponents to retreat within seconds. Unlike the W.A.S. board the A.P.E. rampage board has weather resistant conformal coating and will not give you any trouble in ugly weather. So when it comes to ugly weather you can still play worry free on the field. I've played in snow, light rain, and high humidity weather with this and it still operated fine, no malfunctions at all. Also it has 2 addition firing modes (rampage & X-mode) although I personally just keep it on turbo mode most of the time. Also you don't have to wait for the blinks of orange like on the W.A.S. board, as soon as you push the button to change modes it goes straight to the next mode without any waiting. After 6 and a half months of owning an APE board it's been reliable and has given me no malfunction problems at all. However I had a heck of a time try to bend the leaf to the right point, but it wasn't that bad, I just wish they'd pre-bend it for you.
Conclusion: If you have an A-5 and are looking for the best fire power upgrade out there for it this is the one. It's a bit pricey, but worth every penny, this is definitely a 10 out of 10 quality product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 12th, 2008 at 7:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

O'C Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WAS Board that came with the E-Grip.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5A2, X7 Hopper, E-Grip w/ APE board, JCS Jet Click, Flatline, 16" .691 Stiffi, DOP Proseal, Polished Internals, Maddmann Spring Kit, Tapco Riser Mount, NC Star 45mm Red Dot
Strengths: Thicker and stronger wires
Easier programming
Higher ROF
Weaknesses: Bending the leaf on the trigger switch.
Review: The thicker and stronger wires lets you hold the board without worrying about breaking the soldering.
Its alot easier to program than the WAS board as far as ROF, Debounce Period and the Dwell Period. You dont have to turn it on and off after every use. Which is really nice if you dont have something to turn it on with.
The APE board is allowed to be set at a higher ROF than the WAS board.
And I liked the bigger button to switch firing modes. It keeps you from sticking the tool in too far from damaging the board, and it can work as an oring to keep debris out.
However I didnt like bending the leaf with need nose pliers. It wasnt hard at all, I just dont like doing anything mechanical to electronics because they are so weak.
Conclusion: Way better than the stock WAS board... definataley worth your money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RPGDAWG Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WAS Board
Older style E-grip Board
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, APE Board, Vortex Mod, Lightning Rod, QEPH, Polished Internals
Strengths: Waterproof
Ease of Mode Changing
Battery Life
Weaknesses: Honestly don't know of any
Review: As others have stated APE rampage boards rocks. I replaced the W.A.S. boards on my A-5's with Rampage board with Powershot selonoids.. and the difference was tremendous. Much more power (Lift force) from this Board. you can tell a difference from the WAS Board. Ease of programming and changing modes is great. I push mode changes are very nice. Waterproof is an excellent factor. no more worrying bout ir raining out and getting your e-grip fried etc. Battery life has been 3 to 4 times that of a WAS board.. * I have used these board since they cam out in addition to WAS boards so I know. The remping feature is awesome and if you want true full auto not the 1 and 2 trigger pulls then full auto form the was. I recommend the power shot selonoid.. it makes a difference over the standard one that comes with E-grips etc. This board is the best thing to eve rhappen to A-5's.
Conclusion: This is a must buy for some who likes what E-grips can do on the field.. it's reliable, never sticks on full auto like other boards, waterproof and it's a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slingshot66 Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann e-grip not W.A.S
Marker Setup: A5
Empire Barrel Kit
Ops Gear SR 9 Barrel Shroud
Ops Gear A5 Long Wire Stock
M 16 Clip
45mm Red Dot
BT Fixed Rail Sight
Q-Loader W/5 Pods
Hpa Tank

Tiberius Tac 8 W/ Holster and 5 Clips
Strengths: Very good battery life.
Easy to program
Doesn't shut off in 20 minutes
Weaknesses: To fast for Cyclone. (IF YOU CALL THAT A WEAKNESS)
Review: I bought mine complete. Easy to install. You have to spend a little time adjusting the switch to get it to fire the way you want. This is to fast for the cyclone but still is a great addition. Must have for outlaw Woodsball. If you turn it up full it will turn your cyclone into a blender. I added a Q-Loader so it could run full out. Its too fast for playing unless you have some wipers. They can't wipe this 25 bps. Looks like the blenders cap came off on them.

I can say enough aboout the Rampage it is just great all round.


10 for 10
Conclusion: If you want a great e trigger get this even if you only use it at 15 bps.
Get the stock one for woodsball. If you play speedball be sure to ask them to flash it for speed ball. (no full auto on speedball)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghillie_guy Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock e-grip.
Marker Setup: a-5 in camo, 18 inch J&J ceramic barrel, car stock, e-grip, Rampage board, Q-loader, polished internals, 32 degrees remote, DOP front bolt and power tube, 68 CI nitro duck
Strengths: ROF, adjustability.
Weaknesses: Tippmann Doesn't sell it installed
Review: I bought one of these in march, and i have to tell you, I love it. With the exact adjustable rates of fire, it helps soo much. once you get the hang of the LED lights you will learn to love it too. Just to be able to be out in the woods knowing there is a huge group of people moving your way and all you have to do is pick up a stick off of the ground and switch it to full auto and light em' up is awesome. Be sure to pack plenty of paint with you if you are going to purchase one of these.
Conclusion: The only limitations on this is the feed of the cyclone. You could get a QEV with a macro line to get up to higher rates, but you still can't get up to 25 BPS without chopping. That's why I got a Q loader. 30 BPS. If you already have an e-grip and want to spice it up a little more, get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punisher9233 Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: A5, flatline, 3A 5000, palmer reg, lp kit, egrip w rampage board, various custom mods, palmer qev
ion, sp qev, sp progressive 16", quantam VL, 3A tank and accessories
Strengths: It does what it says-and adds a crisp shot unlike egrip standard.
Weaknesses: Soldering is long work but worth savings
Review: This is a must have to finish the full upgrade of the A5- it eats paint on rail mode, but just to say a Tippman can rail-awesome. You must add the palmer qev but its only 20 bucks. I never chopped paint at full rof(25) and it installed and worked without any tinkering. Sometimes when you up the rof in guns you loose accuracy at long ranges when railing-this is not the case with my setup-I think the lp kit makes a big diff here. I got excited in large fire fights and used more paint than usual but its worth it when you can rail a group.
Conclusion: If you wish to take the A5 all the way it is a must have for only 50$. It saved my rear in the last scenario game and works great for speedball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lazoras Tuesday, April 11th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Primary:
Tippmann A5, Tapco Saw Stock, Lapco Offset rail w/ adapter, Delux Evil Pipe Barrel kit, BSA 30mm red dot sight, Egrip w/ rampage board, Shocktech Super fly bolt, Polished Internals, Ops gear EZ sling.
Secondary:
Armotech Zeus G2
Cops 911 Eliminator holster
Magazines X3
Strengths: No allen wrenches
more firing modes
better control
Weaknesses: Still could use a better button placement/design
more customizable
Review: This little upgrade is very very sweet, its just about all you'd ever need....but what can i say im picky....

it would have been perfect if i could have done 2 things...

1) be able to put the button by my thumb on the trigger for fast and easy fire mode changes (from semi to full auto)

2) fully customizable firing mode rotation. (in other words if lets say next weeks game i know ill only want semi auto,3 round burst, and full auto i can remove the other firing modes from my firing mode rotation) so when i push the button beside my thumb it switches and i don't have to look at the led, neither do i have to cycle through unneeded firing modes. and then i can go back into setup and re-enable the firing modes if i so wish it...

i haven't had a problem with mine at all...a little worried about it getting wet, but that can be fixed very easily....close to perfect upgrade.

also, its easy to skip the egrip and go straight to this if you know what parts you'll need- its what i did....
Conclusion: If you have the egrip, and want more ROF and more control, and ease of use....this is your upgrade.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media