paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder MR1 / Kingman Spyder MR1 / Kingman Spyder MR1 / Kingman Spyder MR1

Kingman Spyder MR1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder MR1

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder MR1
[ View Photos (93) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The MR1 will take a beating and keep on firing! The slide out pull pin, field strippable bolt, and full-length stock (optional) make the MR1 an easily operated and highly accurate scenario marker with military resilience and stability. This semi-auto marker won't rust even when you're trekking through the wettest terrain, and you?ll never need to worry about batteries because there aren?t any electronic parts!
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder MR1 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Travis Kinch Sunday, February 21st, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Genesis Surge 2
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1 Sniper with standard MR series Stock. No Upgrades.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A scope would probably benefit players wearing oversized masks.
Strengths: It's Powerful, accurate, easy to use.
Weaknesses: Confusing Bolt assembly, a little long to shoot around corners with.
Review: Overall I think that it is an awesome gun. I own the Sniper Kit meaning that it comes with a 16" sniper barrel with a muzzle break on the end of it which improves the range but also makes the report louder. Not that I don't like that about it, in fact I love that about it. The bolt assembly if put together wrongly can break off your ball detent and ruin the gun but it shouldn't be hard to figure out by looking down the barrel. It's got long range and improved accuracy unlike the MR1 military kit. Like I said though the MR1 Sniper is an awesome gun.
Conclusion: I'd recommend the MR1 Sniper kit to anyone into scenario or bushball as long as they intend to be a sniper otherwise I'd recommend the MR1 military kit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fisherman33 Thursday, March 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 (it's a beast)
Viewloader Triton 2, Orion, Lancer
JT tac 5
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
smart parts linear 14" barrel
Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, a linear will do quite fine and it's only 30 bucks
electric hopper
Strengths: Looks cool
Commes with stock
Reliable*

Weaknesses: Reliability*
Feed rate, chops
Review: This is a good gun if you know what your doing when your tinkering with it. My friend's MR1 can compete with my Tippmann A-5 on a good day. But my other friends MR1 is a piece of junk.

WE live up north so we play in all sorts of crappy weather. I can let my Tippmann fall in the mud, snow, drop it onto rocks and i just pick it up and play. On the other hand my friends MR1 freezes up during the winter and has a 1 to 3 ball ration. 1 ball for 3 chopped during the winter (no joke). He cant drop it into the mud and it stops working.

WE'll his MR1 sucks because he doesn't tinker with it like my other friend. His MR1 is pretty sweet and super reliable.

The thing that's the most annoying about the MR1 is the fact that the elbow that comes with it doesn't feed really good so most of the time your shooting air. I was ambushed by a guy with a MR1 and he shot so fast that only 10 balls came at me for like 30 pulls of the trigger.
Conclusion: This is a decent gun if you know what your doing and how to use it. I recommend it for players who have allready played paintball a couple of times and know how a gun works, or if their experienced friend helps them
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

balla73 Tuesday, November 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
mr2, MUCH BETTER
Recommended
Upgrades:
if you dont have a shoulder stock get one
if you have a good shot and play senerio a scope
Strengths: Very acurate
Far effective range
Looks great
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Cant shoot very fast
Heavy
Very loud but all kingman guns are like that
Review: this is a great gun i bught it and tested it out first thing. i shot at a peice of wood about 3x3 feet from about 150 yards away. I was shocked that i hit it almost everytime. The guns range is AMAZING. i brought it out then to a senerio field and slaughtered everyone! i stayed back at our base and sniped EVERYONE.
Conclusion: get it it is great for begginers and advanced. It is the best for senerio and sharpshooters. If you love to unload paint i wouldnt recomend it because of its lac of bps.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

integra99rs Wednesday, October 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1 with a MR3 Tactical rail, Spyder MR Series red dot sight, 16" Aero Twisted MR Series barrel, self made custom alum. stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel for sure. Red dot is not really necessary. Try making a stock...or if you cant try cutting the one that comes with it.
Strengths: Tough, nice and loud, nice grips, nice looking
Weaknesses: Stock is in the way with your mask.
Review: People seem to complain that its too loud...I kinda like it that way. Its a tough gun..drop it, kick it, roll over it..this gun keeps going. I'v only had it chop on me once which I'm very happy about. Is consistanly performing at a high level when i need it most. Good value to the gun...great price great gun.
Conclusion: I think this is a great gun...it perfoms well, and is different from everyone else...Seems that everyone has a Tippy...and its nice to have something a little different. I'm enjoying this gun very much, and have had some wicked shots with it. It has not failed me yet. Only problem I find is that the stock leaves no room to aim...like I mentioned before, I suggest making one, buying another if one is availible, or cutting the one it came with.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alexsharpe Sunday, March 25th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor I
Spyder VIctor II
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, 20oz CO2, 200 Round Hopper, 4x20 Scope, 10in. Fluted Barrel, MP5 Stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel.
Strengths: Quiet, doesn't eat gas, offset feed, looks great!
Weaknesses: Ball breaks.
Review: My buddy just bought one a few weeks ago and we just went out with it yesterday for a few matches. He's got a 20in. barrel on it, a custom G46 kit, so it looks pretty cool. Beside the looks, it preformed well. It jammed a few times and broke aball or two, thats not too good. but at least it wasnt like my old Victor, break after break. Also, the was a fairly simple clean. It comes apart easily and it easy to clean. All around I was impressed with the preformance.
Conclusion: Get a longer barrel, and don't fire too fast.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

evanthehunter Monday, August 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL brawler
Brass Eagle Marauder
Some other noobguns
Marker Setup: VL brawler
200 b hopper
MR1 barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Strong/Durable
Exellent accuracy
Doesn't use too much Co2
Nice Black Color

Weaknesses: Kinda heavy
Review: What can I say? hmmmm. It has Exellent accuracy (can hit a pop can from 50 yards) It feals very strong and durable basicly no worrying about breaking it. Has a nice Military Design and has side feed. Great at Sharpshooting and rushing. Has a nice black color and finish. Its not too much money and will last a long while. Basicly an Awesome woodsball gun.
Conclusion: This is the LORD OF THE NOOB GUNS
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MONSTER BALLS Sunday, May 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Custom Products barrel
Expansion Chamber
Response Trigger
Halo sound activated loader
Medal car stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
not a lot of upgrades to choose from. upgrade the barrel
Strengths: Durable
Awesome looking
Range and accuracy good for the price
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Slow
Not alot of upgrades for it
Review: I bought the mr1 for 80 bucks. When i first fired the marker i was not expecting a whole lot because its so cheap but, i was shocked how well it fired. It was accurate and had good range. The only down side for the mr1 is that you cant buy upgrades for it. I suggest upgrading the barrel. If you are new at paintball i recommend this gun. Or you could just wait and save 50 more dollars and get a 98 custom.
Conclusion: Good gun for the price. Good back up. Great for starters
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hudson4269 Monday, July 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
F2 Illustrator
AGD Automag w/ Powerfeed
Spyder Victor II
Tippmann A5
Marker Setup: Stock Tippmann A-5
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock Barrel did perform well. Expansion chamber and Anti chop bolt would help IF you can add them.
Strengths: Looks
Durabilty
Solid Feel
Included Stock
Grip
Weaknesses: Weight
A hassle to keep clean
stock wiggles easily
no anti chop technology
Review: PERFORMANCE
I initially picked up the MR1 at my local walmart based on reviews here and the price/looks. I ran 200 rounds of RPS Super Swirl in the backyard through it and at 25 yards it kept a tight group with no chops at a high rate of fire. Took it to the field, chronoed in at 360! backed the screw all the way out and I was riding the 300 mark on a full 20oz tank. then I had a break within the first 25 shots in game, accuracy in the stock barrel was totally blow after that, even with a quick sqweegee. Accuracy was blow the rest of the day until I took it home, completely cleaned the bolt and housing/feedneck.

Took it out again, fresh 20oz CO2 and could not get it under 340 with the screw backed all the way out. Missed two games until a good samaritin gave me a shorter spyder spring and got it under 300. So after wasting almost a full hopper on chrono and reloading, I hit the field. first 3 shots were all chops despite my Richochet AK agitating away. Accuracy was blown, managed to get one out before the end of the game. I made the decision to take it back to walmart and put the $100 towards something better IMO.

UPGRADING
Other then knowing all spyder barrels would fit, I had not idea what else I could customize. can you change the gas through grip to a xchamber? No Low pressure chamber expansion. All around a pain to upgrade and customize.

WEIGHT
Im a big guy, 6'1" 250lbs, I can handle weight, but after lugging around this, with a full 20oz CO2 and 200 rounds in the hopper, my arm was slightly sore. Yeah yeah, work out more, its the point that it seems unnessecarily heavy when fully loaded, even for a full grown adult.
Conclusion: You COULD go and drop another $100+ and start to make this gun compete with another $100 gun, but I decided out of the box a gun should perform to minimum expectations right away. Maybe I had a defective one, who knows, but I wont recommend the MR1 to anyone based on my experience with it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

SPYDER507 Monday, January 7th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SPYDER VICTOR CLASSIC MR1
SPYDER VICTOR 05 MR3
SPYDER VICTOR 2
TIPPMANN 98 PRO
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Too Heavy
Under powered (as in its velocity)
Review: I got it for a deal, wich was nice till i used it. To start off its very heavy. With a 9oz its ok but with a 12oz or 20oz its just to much. Seconed its under powered my victor has 10 times the power and its cheaper thats why i have 2 of them. i could carry bouth and they would not be close to the mr1s weight.

1-17-08
OK Some people disagree with my first revew. What I ment was that the velocity is not as high as my victors ( And i Did put that $10) Spring in it wich helped but not as well as i had hoped. The thing is in the victors you can put a spacer kit in which make a huge diffrence in velocity. But in the mr1 you can not put spacer kit in it

Next is the weight. Ok I was being a little hard on that its heavery then my victors but about the same as 98 or A-5 its not a big deal but i do notice it

Then theres the syle that as well I was being a little hard on its got its own syle diffrent from any other marker.

Since writing this revew i have sold it to a friend who used to have a 98 and he loves it
Conclusion: Ok The gun is a good gun for what it is. its just not my style

Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 17th, 2008 at 10:02 am PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

gunslinging98s Sunday, October 8th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle sting ray
Marker Setup: tippmann 98, 16" linear barrel, ACT system pretty much stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
ACT, barrel
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: breaks easy, NO ACT technology, stock is cheap, heavy, loud, ball breakage
Review: this marker is not recommend because it breaks easy, NO ACT technology, stock is cheap, heavy, loud, ball breakage and has really no key strengths, if you do get this marker a ACT, barrel is very recommend if you want a high quality marker i suggest the tippmann 98 custom
Conclusion: I do not recommend this product it is to cheap and when I say cheap im not talking about price
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
14 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media