paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder MR1 / Kingman Spyder MR1 / Kingman Spyder MR1 / Kingman Spyder MR1

Kingman Spyder MR1 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder MR1

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder MR1
[ View Photos (93) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 261
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The MR1 will take a beating and keep on firing! The slide out pull pin, field strippable bolt, and full-length stock (optional) make the MR1 an easily operated and highly accurate scenario marker with military resilience and stability. This semi-auto marker won't rust even when you're trekking through the wettest terrain, and you?ll never need to worry about batteries because there aren?t any electronic parts!
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder MR1 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
dortiz29 Sunday, May 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Mr1, Viewloader eVLution II, Custom Products 14 inch barrel, 48/3000 Pure Energy Air System, Kingman Java Deluxe Slam 5 Paintball Harness.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel.

Strengths: Accurate. (with a new barrel)
tough.
fairly easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Pretty heavy.
Loud and inaccurate with stock barrel. (buying a new barrel fixes these)
Review: This gun is amazing. Its very tough and has great accuracy with my 14 inch custom products barrel. I was playing the other day and me and my brother(who had a junky piranha rental gun) took out about four or five players on the other team, about three of them had A-5's. I haven't had any problems with this gun so far. I recommend it for anyone just getting into paintball. I do recommend nitrogen, an electronic hopper, and a new barrel for it.
Conclusion: Go buy this gun, its tough, accurate, and fairly cheap. ( I got mine for $80)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 23rd, 2008 at 2:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heavywep101 Friday, April 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5 better, Tippmann 98 comporable, MR3 better
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5 with Opsgear Saw kit
Spyder MR3
Recommended
Upgrades:
better stock, better barrel
Strengths: Sturdy design, relativly good for price
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side compared to tippmann, chops balls off and on.
Review: Well i bought one of these a while back before i bought my other guns, and was pleasently suprized at the quality for under $100 came with a stock which was cool although it isnt the best design, and the gun is very sturdy, although i have had a few ball chops, there hasent been really anough to complain about and it is to be expected.
its not very often you find a metal gun for less than $100
Conclusion: i would reccomend this gun to any begining player looking for quality for a great price, although it doesent stand up to the A5 or MR3 it is probably the best gun out there for its price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 25th, 2008 at 1:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darth talon6 Monday, April 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I also own a Spyder Victor 2
Marker Setup: 16' sniper barrel 20 ounce co2 and 6' barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel and air through stock if you can find one. and a new feed neck
Strengths: Cheap, can take a hit, made of metal,
Weaknesses: Little heavy, loud with stock barrel, long trigger pull, fore grip,
Review: i bought this gun about six months ago as my first gun . I took it out to the feild i was kinda scared every body had a vs1 and one kid had a 400 dollar autocoker. i put on the 16 inch barrel and went off to the game it was 4 on 3. after the game started i went around the backside of the feild with two other people and started to lay fire. i was probaly shooting 6 balls per second I didn't cut one the whole time. then there whole team came on to us and we had to crawl on the ground. living in florida there is so much sand and there was lots of mud. crawling through that lots of sand was in the gun. I found some cover tipped it upside don and kept firing it didn't even jam! through the day we played speed ball and all the shots where on my gun it was hit probaly 20 times! still worked fine. I would definitly recomend this gun to starters to scenario paintball. the only problem i have found is that it;s hard to fid upgrades right now. spyder should fix it soon ( I hope!). the stock is hard to get used to. because it doesnt move. and when it comes out of the package it is set at a wopping 320 feet per second! there was a lot of crying that first day. ( my little brother still has a bruise)
Conclusion: Good gun cheap at 99.99 at common stores. it will give you a concusion if you melee to the head. its really good if you put a sniper barrel on it. definitly losen the trigger. by the way pardon my spelling!! i give it 9 out of ten
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brady911 Sunday, January 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Spyder Mr1-stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel-
Spring kit! shoots way over limit
Strengths: Tough
Shoots accurate and far
Nice design
Weaknesses: Loud
Main spring is really stiff
Review: I thought the Spyder Mr1 is a great beginner gun and is really powerful. Im giving it a 10/10 for its durability and its shooting. I am getting a spring kit for the gun and probably a new barrel but thats it i am very impressed with this gun.
Conclusion: I would recommend it to any beginner because it is really durable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mjolnirdelta Thursday, January 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor II, lesser performance and accuracy
Marker Setup: MR-1 Military Kit, standard setup w/stock and barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel (APEX, or Smart Parts 20" tactical)
Elbow
Strengths: Great mil-sim look
Standard stock (improves accuracy)
Tough
Weaknesses: Elbow is weak
Standard barrel could be better
Review: I just received the MR-1 military kit. It includes the standard MR-1 stuff, but the gun's body is olive not black, and it includes a Spyder V-type mask and 12 oz. CO2 tank. Looks good, i haven't had a chance to play with it yet. I was recommenced Spyder a starter gun, they are rugged and parts aren't too expensive (as opposed to a 98 Custom.)
Conclusion: I would recommend this for anyone who is new to paintball and wants a tough mil-sim style marker at at great price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kiev01 Friday, December 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1, 14" Straight Barrel with custom Weaver shroud, Tac Light, Lazer sight, Extreme Rage Electronic Hopper, m-16 front sight, bipod hand grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Replace the cheap plastic elbow with metal aftermarket.
Strengths: Very well made and pretty much bomb proof.
Weaknesses: Uuuuuuummmm......Perhaps a little bit harder to find accessories...?
Review: Okay, I'm a 33 yeard old guy who is just now getting into the game. I wanted something that I could upgrade, that would just look cool, but also be cost effective. No - it's not as customizable as the Tippman, but it is still quite customizable.
This gun is not by any means a piece of junk. I have gotten hours and hours of play with this marker and every ball ball fires accurately. Now, I'm not gonna get into the exact spec's of the gun and every little detail, but Kingman did not build a toy (no pun intended) when they built this marker. Some people will only swear by Tippman - but let me tell you - my buddy has a Tippman 98C and I outperformed him. I could shoot faster, more BPS, and with the same accuacy. I've upgraded my gun and plan on doing more. At some point I plan on purchasing the E trigger. This is a great marker for scenario playing.
Conclusion: I love the gun and will stick with this brand. I just want to go out and have fun. I'm not into the the whole "competition" aspect of it, but do want a marker that will last, and I feel that I have it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 26th, 2007 at 5:27 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Paint Noob Monday, November 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
US5, Tippman 98, Pirannah R-6, View Loader Orion.....
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1, Smart Parts 14" teardrop barrel, Laser sights, View Loader Quantinum.
Recommended
Upgrades:
E-Trigger, Sights, Remote line and New barrel.
Strengths: Tough, Never Chops, Matte black finish.
Weaknesses: Sights are too low to use, Uses a bit too much air.
Review: I have had quite a bit of time using my gun and I have come to the conclusion that all the people that say how much it chops really are going to get chopping out of any stock gun. I have recently purchased the gun off a friend, the gun was never used and i got $80 off the reg price. When i got home i assembled the gun and was impressed at the nice style the gun gave without being bright. I was really impressed at the stock that came with the gun and the double trigger that both where stock! I went out to my feild the next weekend hoping to pile up some kills on both the woodball and x-ball feilds. Thats exactly what i did. I come to the conclusion that this is my rating....

Stock- For not leaving much room between it and the ASA valve 9-10
Double Trigger- I think that its a amazing feature to come stock on the gun but trigger pull is a tad hard 9-10
Drop foreward- Since it comes stock on my gun I LOVE it 10-10
Sights- They are a bit low, without the stock on that are pretty effective. 8-10
Color- Since its matte black(olive green and silver) they dont stand out in the woods and no glare off my gun! 10-10
Style- It comes with a magasine and that and the body give it one of the closest stock guns that are mil-sim. 10-10
How it works- Since all you noobs that are trying to go faster than your gravity hopper can feed I say NOOBS. The gun works great and I give it a 10-10
Conclusion: Get it It is an AMAZING GUN. The people who say how much there guns chop are eather not using a electronic hopper or walking the trigger WAY to fast for a gravity. People that own it know how much of a great gun it is. It is my favorite speedball-woodsball crossover on the market and wouldnt trade it for anyhting!! Since the sights are a bit low(buy a sight) but other than that i would give it a 10!!! GREAT job Kingman+Spyder!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bitely Wednesday, August 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not as good as the A-5 but I would recomend in over the 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1, Extended sight rail, folding stock, Custom Products Classic Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel, stock is just OK; Check out http://www.bp-usa.com/Spyder.htm for some good upgrades, mostly stocks
Strengths: Very affordable and reliable, hasn't stopped for me yet
Weaknesses: Its no A-5, "comes with" stock won't work with mask
Review: Let me start off by saying that I love this gun. It is affordable and very accurate with the better barrel. This gun is also very versital. Take off the stock and it is plenty small enough to use in a speedball match and with or without the stock is works great for woodsball. I am also very impressed with the range of this gun. I dare say is has a better range than most high end marker such as an A-5. I was in a "bunker duel" with a guy that had an A-5. We were about 20 yards appart each with good cover and he seemed to be at extreme range. I was able to get a shot in there and took him out with relative ease. If you are considering this gun I would highly recomend it. If you go to http://www.bp-usa.com/Spyder.htm you can find some good upgrades for it.
Conclusion: If you are a noob or a veteran this is a good gun and can preform well in the hands of someone experienced.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steve demelis Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippaman 98, brass eagle's
Marker Setup: mr1 with a gravity feed hopper and a 20 ounce co2, 12in stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel if you want to be a sniper, 20 in smart parts tactical will do the trick
20 ounce co2
Strengths: Stock barrel
Powerful gun
Can dominate a field if you know how to use
Weaknesses: Loud with stock barrell
Heard to aim because of bolt
Small weaver reel
Review: Overall this is a very nice gun if you want to be either the power-full guy on the frontlines or if you stay back and snipe out the other team. It is a very easy to use gun. But need some upgrades and expect to use about 20 ounces of co2 per outing. This is a very good gun it will take a beating and keep on going. I have fired this thing in dirt and when its wet and it has kept on going. So i would suggest this gun to anyone who is a newbies or a pro.
Conclusion: I found this to be a very great gun overall, especially if your a woods-ball marksman like me, but it is also great for storming and puts down so serious firepower
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dude3601 Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 -not nearly as good as the Mr1
Marker Setup: Mr1
J&J full tilt ceramic barrel 16in

Im a stock man
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
New Elbow
HPA or Expansion chamber or Remote Hose
Anti Chop Bolt
Strengths: Tough
Performs out of the box
Cheap
Looks Nice
Awesome in woodsball
Weaknesses: Loud

nothing else
Review: Has a very nice look to it. The Mr1 will definitely outperform a tippmann 98. There are not a lot of upgrades for it but you really don't need alot. The loudness will scare alot of noobs but it will also give away your position if your a sniper or in hiding. Overall its a great gun.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker for woods players and people who like guns they can do whatever the heck the want to do with the gun without breaking it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (27):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media