paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro / Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro / Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro

Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
We named our air systems Max-Flo because they have consistently been the highest flow regulators on the market. The Max-Flo Micro also subtracts size from that winning formula. SMALLER. LIGHTER. AND NOW: PRESET.

Standard Features:
—S-Rail Included
—Integrated Dovetail
—Built-in On/Off Valve
—Airline Compliant
—3000 or 4500 PSI
—Upgradeable/Rebuildable
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
mesiah Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
68 3000psi ACI Bulldog
Marker Setup: black ion,12vrevolution,SmartParts Maxflo-Micro 68 3000 tank,MacDev Gladiator(reg)and i might get a all-american barrel soon.
Strengths: Small,sexy,light, and consistent.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I went to my local proshop to see what they had.I walked in and saw they had the Max-flo on sale for only 60$'s. I went ahead and bought it because it was so cheap.I mounted it on my gun,put some air in it,and took it to the chrono.I shot a few times and it read 280,283,280,281,282.Thats not that bad,I thought.It shoots about 3 hoppers full of paint, out of only a 68 3000 tank.Plus the on/off is very nice, it is so easy to turn.It also comes with the free "new" S-Rail it is a awesome mini drop.
Conclusion: I recomend it to any person who plays paintball it's very small,consistant,sexy,and its really light.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

e99bullet Monday, February 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pure energy tank regulators
Marker Setup: SP Ion
14" Dye UL
CP Reg
Q-Lock feedneck
max-flo micro (68/4500)
Reloader B
Strengths: Small
Versatile
S-rail
Price
Weaknesses: Haven't found any
Review: i got this about 2 and a half weeks ago...looks pretty fricken sweet i must say. This thing is very small and light, and the looks are amazing. I like how the s-rail is included, can either mount it forward or backwards for your liking =) The flow of this reg is very consistent! over the chrono, i'm shooting 280 +- 1 fps, extremely consistent! the on/off valve is a nice edition, only requires 1/4 turn to turn on and off, and it's located on the low pressure side of the reg for easy of turning. There's no way of unscrewing the reg from the bottle if it's pressurized, the pressure holds the reg onto the bottle.
Conclusion: For the price of this thing it's pretty sweet!!! buy it!!! u'll regret it if u don't!! trust me.....smart parts max-flo! *immensely powerful*
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 20th, 2006 at 8:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

frogy Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 9200 <- Similar Recharge \ Flow
AirAmerica 6800 <- Horrible Tank - just was horrible for me
PMI 4800 <- Good tank, but get a 4500 - better recharge \ flow rates
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion #080212 (registered)
Max-Flo Micro 6800
14'' Teardrop Barrel
SP Q-Lock Lo-Rise Feedneck
Halo B
Strengths: - Great Recharge Rate
- Great Flow Rate
- Dropfoward+On\Off included
- Light
- Durable
Weaknesses: - None, unless you are picky
- Price, a little high
- Not adjustable
Review: Strength's

- Very Good Recharge Rate - (The tank regains pressure very fast)
The best recharge rate are Max-Flo's then normally followed by CrossFire regulator's

- Very Good Flow Rate - (The tank will give any Non-Modded gun the power to shoot very fast without having to wait for Recharge Rate *see above*)

- The tank even comes with a S-Rail Drop \ Dovetail combo (I love it)
The drop is small but it distributes the weight very well

- The tank is considered heavy because people messure the whole thing, but with a Max-Flo you don't need a bottomline or On\Off, they're built in so the tank is accually very light compared to most every other tank.

- Comes with an On\Off on the reg, very nice to have

- The tank is reliable and Smart Parts customer service has never let me down, so I assume they don't with other people

Weaknesses

- Price is mildly high, but $20 for a much greater tank, this isn't really a weakness

- Not adjustable, but again, Smart Parts make adjustable tanks also
Conclusion: This tank is very light, very durable, and has the best Recharge \ Flow rates on the market.
The tank comes with a drop foward and On\Off so you don't have to buy one, or mess with them. This is by far my favorite tank other than it's bigger brother the Max-Flo inlines just because they're not ajustable. I know nothing is perfect, but this one shouldn't get anything less than a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ERA_Evil Thursday, August 19th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normal/Stock ones
Marker Setup: Special Corps Torque Loader
Smart Parts Epiphany Virtue'd
Freak Jr.
Max-Flo 3k-47ci

Smart Parts Ion
Lucky 14in. Barrel
Gen-X Star Body
Strengths: Small
Consistent
1/4 Turn is Awesome
Weaknesses: Tank removal
Review: Well, I've had the Max-Flo for over 2 years know, its very consistent and great. For me, it was kind of a pain having the gauge on the right side and the fill nipple on the left, so i switched them, i also switched the On/Off, so my gauge and On/Off are on the left side. Now its Perfect!!!

It's nice it can be upgraded, 3k to 4.5k and 800psi to 450 psi output.
Conclusion: All in all, its a great product, I'd recommend it to anyone. It's a pain because you cant change tank easily, but great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

glowinggrave Monday, May 11th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 98 custom pro, flatline, cyclone,expansion, new designz bolt, 400 rd hopper, APE rampage board,
Strengths: Looks good
Weaknesses: Function
Review: I have had nothing but problems dealing with Smart Parts. I order the 68/4500 bottle and a 800 psi reg. The bottle comes two years spent on hydro date and the fill nipple is made out of spec. I went to play in a tourney last weekend and could not fill the tank. The collar on the fill nipple is to large and will not allow any whips or fill stations to be used on it. I call tippmannparts.com and get uh, duh, well. Nowhere. A credit of $40 for the 2 years spent on hydro,no answers on fill nipple. So I call smart parts and get the same uh, well, huh. Finally I get a guy to send me a replacement fill nipple. If this does not work I am going to war. Stand by for future review if I get the damn thing goin.
Conclusion: Buy local
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thekeewee Friday, January 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nitroduck
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
-Stock Trigger, Regulator, Bodykit
-Trinity Clamping Feedneck
-Trinity Sick Ion Bolt
-Custom Paint job
-J&J 16" Ceramic Barrel
Viewloader Evolution 3
Luxfer P11F 4500psi/68ci Tank
Smart Parts Max-flo Micro - 4500spi
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: S-Rail
On/Off
Easy to install
Customizable - 3000psi - 4500spi
Durable
Sleek
Weaknesses: None
Review: I had gotten the smart parts max flo micro with my tank.
installation was easy, all i did was screw it onto my tank then screw the s-rail onto my gun.
the quarter turn on/off is simple, you dont have keep turning the knob to turn it off or on.
when i went to first crono it, it registered 298, 301, 297, 298. i was amazed, stoked actually. it has a consistent supply of air coming through it which is great as you know you are gonna be shooting what you want when you want.
Conclusion: Simple, easy to use.
get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 2nd, 2009 at 11:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantom01231 Monday, September 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cross Fire Regs, Myth Regs, and CP regs. So far this thing has way better recharge.
Marker Setup: Angel A1 Stock
CP Vert and Reg upgrade
Max Flow Micro
CP Micro Razor Drop
Sly kit
Strengths: Airline friendly
Easy to use
Good Recharge and Flow
Upgradeable
weight
looks
Weaknesses: Direct Mount (dont screw on/off)
1/4 Turn on/off
Review: Well my first impresion of this was kinda bad. When I got mine it came with the S Rail on it and I couldnt get it off. It was stuck on. When I gassed it up it was leaking at the output. After about 30min of messing with it I found that the output O ring had to much lube on it. The On/Off knob is nice but should be on the other side along with the gauge. If your right handed it would be easy to hit it on a dive and turn it off some. I say some becuase it take a little bit to turn it. Its not like real lose. I was supprised though when I slapped it on the marker. The weight balanced out real well with the micro drop. and the day at the park it humidity was at about 100% and I was shooting +/- 7 over the chrono. The recharge on it was top line. It took my markers operation presure from 260 to 220. Another thing I liked about it is it has filters inside to filter out the dirt from those nasty air compressors most filds have. Thats a plus. The direct mount can go both ways. It has its pros and cons. I was scared it would come off the drop but it didnt seem to budge. Its sucks to have to take it off all the time though and put it back on when coming and going. Much lighter then a CF reg.
Conclusion: Overall I think this is a good upgrade for the money. At only 80 bucks id get another. Oh did I mention its upgradeable and rebuildale! Thats a plus. For the performance I give it a 10. But for the first impression and it not working out of the box (not that they all are like that) I knock off a point. The rest is all personal prefrance like the direct mount and the on/off.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chris2506 Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany w/freak jr. maxflo micro 47ci/3000psi
Strengths: Works good, very reliable.
Weaknesses: The 47 ci tank lasts a short time.
Review: This is an awesome product. It works great and wont do you wrong. i would suggest a larger tank but then again its probably just my gun cuz i havent really messed with the dwell or velocity at all. but i would say its its awesome and fairly inexpensive. I personally love this product.
Conclusion: Great product, i would buy it again and again.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IhavemyIONyou Saturday, October 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts stock duckbill thing. It sucks
Marker Setup: halo b hopper with rip drive. stock ion with pure energy 48/3000 air tank
Strengths: Small
Beautiful
Comes with drop
On off valve
Weaknesses: Let me think........none
Review: Well i was thinking of ways to upgrade my stock ion and i had some cash so I looked on ebay and found a pretty cheap max flow. I had a little trouble cutting my macro line but once I got past that i was ready to go. also I noticed that even if you tighten the screws on the rail its still a little wobbly. I got to go play the nest weekend and it held up to the roughest conditions. from diving over the snake to tumbling through the brush it stayed together and still worked awsoooome. thats it so now im going to write some more so you keep reading and you get really ticked off at me but thats okay cause im making you read some random stuff. bye.
Conclusion: get this bad boy/girl and you will knock the socks off the competition. Now i will write more random stuff to keep you entertained. 9 cause of the wobbles and the wierd macro line.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DSDM Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
regular ASAs
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
88 CI 45K Crossfire tank
Max Flo Micro
TechT L7 Bolt
Smart parts Freak Jr Barrel
New designz QEV
clamping feed neck
Egg II loader
Strengths: Allows you to move your tank to fit your body.
On/off
Weaknesses: Make sure where you play you can refill your tank.
No color options

Review: I like the max flow for a few reasons.

It can be adjusted to fit your body without dropping the tank and making your marker taller. You can get a tank that will fit your size body and you are done.
the quarter turn on/off is really nice.

If you need to empty your tank you simply disconnect the macro line off the nose and turn it on. The tank will flow until all the air is gone. No more dry firing or depressing the pin valve.

With the addition of a bulk air system you can reduce the tanks you have to one. (I used to have 10)

TSA compatible
Conclusion: If you live and play far away from a refill point stick with having a bunch of the normal HPA tanks
if you have your own bulk air station you should look into it it will save a lot of space and a lot of money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 26th, 2007 at 5:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media