paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro / Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro / Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro

Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro
[ View Photos (12) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
We named our air systems Max-Flo because they have consistently been the highest flow regulators on the market. The Max-Flo Micro also subtracts size from that winning formula. SMALLER. LIGHTER. AND NOW: PRESET.

Standard Features:
—S-Rail Included
—Integrated Dovetail
—Built-in On/Off Valve
—Airline Compliant
—3000 or 4500 PSI
—Upgradeable/Rebuildable
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Max-Flo Micro is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
prescottion Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
the stock one
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Razor Blue Body Kit
Ion Virtue Board
New Designz QEV
Virtue EZON
Max-Flo Micro Air System 68/45 Tank
Strengths: On/off, rail, tsa acceptable
Weaknesses: The screws
Review: I love my max flo micro system, i bought it with a 3000 psi tak, then when i started playing more serious ball, i had to switch to 4500 it was no problem at all, i only had to pay $50 for the upgrade kit rather than $100 for a whole new system, and then flying to Huntington beach is amazing... all the other guys have to ship there guns or unseal there tanks so the airline tsa inspector can see into their tank... but not me, i just unscrew mine nad its good to go. And with the on/ off knob on the side it makes turning my marker lethal to a piece of metal really easy... a must have for all you people out there with smart parts markers!
Conclusion: Like i said before a must have!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamikaze14 Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock botomlines, regular sp botomline
Marker Setup: smart parts ion white w/ max flo micro, 14 progressive, qlock, halo v35 red
soon to have virtue board and sling trigger
Strengths: Lightweight
consistent
shot count
instalation
Weaknesses: None
Review: I needed a better botomline than the stock ion one. Everyone on my team was getting micros so i figured why should'nt i. I got it as a christmas present and it was easy to install. When i first tried it i thought, wow, this makes your tank much lighter. It has a very consistent airflow which left me with a low velocity spread. My favorite part is that i can get 900 shots out of 2000 psi on a 68 : o
Conclusion: Great product buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IcdEmpire530 Sunday, December 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 68/3000 / 68/4500
Marker Setup: Modded 2k5 Proto Matrix
Empire Reloader B w/ rip
Smart-Parts 68/4500 Micro max flow
Strengths: Light
Small profile
Comes with a rail and everything you need
Good quality*
Weaknesses: *Annodizing kinda sucks, it wears off.
Review: I got this the other day from a local shop.
Screwed the rail and reg on my tank and was surprised by the profile(from back of tank to my gun) was nice.
It's pretty light and it comes with everything and it's TSA airline approved, but I don't travel with my setup yet so that didn't really apply to me.
Filled it up, no leaks or anything, stayed consistent.

But overall this tank owns, Ive shot crossfire tanks for the past 3~ years and they havent let me down but I decided to try something new and I'm very pleasec.
Only thing is the anno wears off a little bit.
Conclusion: I would def. reccommend this tank to anyone that is looking for a good tank and a light and small profile one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragonis Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about any other high pressure air system
Marker Setup: SP Ion
SP All American Barrel
SP Max Flo Micro
SP 360 QEV
SP Q-lock Feedneck
Empire Reloader B
VP Scythe Trigger
Strengths: Light weight
No threadlocker to deal with
Comes disassembly instructions
Down right sexy
Weaknesses: None so far...maybe the price.
Review: Very simply this thing is perfect. I'm one of those guys who likes to find a problem in everything because i feel that nothing is perfect, but this sucker is just that. It is nice and light, you can flip the supplied s-rail either forward of back to make the tank fit better, and it is flat out easy to deal with. The biggest bonus that this bad boy has over other air systems is that it comes with full break down instructions so you can do maintenance yourself if your up to it. Finally it just looks hot.
Conclusion: If you've got the money then get this sucker. I love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPBK1999 Sunday, December 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pure energy 47/3000 tank, there is no comparison to the Max-Flo Micro
Marker Setup: SP Ion Blk
SP SS freak kit, AA 16" front Dust Blk
SP Q-lock
SP Max-Flo Micro
SP 68/4500 fiber tank w/ Empire cover
SP QEV
Virtue board
Virtue eyes
Virtue EZ/OFF
Virtue membrane pad
Kila magnetic detents
TechT L6 bolt
Hoague grips
Halo B
Strengths: High Quality
Efficiency
Light weight
Everything needed is included
Excellent look for marker
Weaknesses: can't unscrew tank, not big deal
Price could be issue, but worth money
Review: I've seen the Max-Flo advertised in all the magazines and thought about getting one. I did some research and looked at all the reviews which basically all recommended getting it. I found one at an "online auction" for a good price with the Smart Parts 68/4500 tank included, couldn't go wrong!!

Best decision I made for an asa/reg. It installed with ease, the S-rail can be turned around for longer armed people (not being me!) giving it great flexibility. It also put the markers center of gravity right at the top of my shooting hand, couldn't ask for more than that. I've played many games with it and didn't find any flaws yet. The field I play the max velocity is 280, with the Max-Flo I was getting between 277 and 282 however that is with the stock reg which I'm sure a quality aftermarket reg will decrease that gap considerably. The on/off is very easy and very convenient to have, and with the macroline fitting being in the front you don't have fittings sticking out the sides getting in the way if you need to switch hands quickly.



Conclusion: I would recomend the Max-Flo Micro to any body looking to give their marker a dependable asa/reg that is flexible to the user. Worth the money, you will not be dissapointed.
Great product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

sanky Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5-j&j ceramic-smartparts max flow tank and reg.
Strengths: Small and tight
Weaknesses: U have to take off loosen screws to take ur tank off
Review: Ok the max flow is my first air system so im pretty hyped about this system i got it in the mail for an online store opened it and went wow this reg is pretty insane it worked straioght out of the package i had to buy a grip adapter but no biggie -anyways it works prettty good no problems yet it gets loose from the grip sometimes.
Conclusion: Good part buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 21st, 2006 at 8:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkp8ntballer Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 45/45
CenterFlag 68/45
Crossfire 68/45
Various 47/3000's
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath V2.
Macroline.
Alamo City Paintball Delrin Bolt
Micro max-flo 68 4500
Halo B with Rip Drive
Strengths: Small
Light
S-rail
1/2 on/off
TSA aprooved
Weaknesses: None
Review: I ordered this tank and got it so i finally got it filled aired up my gun and shot it some it made my accuracy better, no shoot down, made my gun quieter (have no idea why) overall a great tank for a great price if you think its a bit much think about you get a top of the line regulator for $20 more than most good fiber tanks. And to top it off smartparts has great customer service.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product to anyone no matter what gun you should.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

misfit0022 Monday, July 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Max Flow, Evil on/off, and many other normal ASA's.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion w/ L7 bolt, SP 360 QEV, Killa Detents, upgrade virtue eyes(green), Hybrid 45 grips(West Coast Killers), ND composite Roller Blade Trigger, Red Macro, ND clamping feedneck, Reds Pepper Stickz Barrel, Halo B w/ rip and speed feed, East Coast Killers Backplate, SP 48/4500 psi tank, Max Flow Micro, Dye Hyper 2 Reg, Red Firing can, Blackheart Board.

Shocker NXT-Manifold, Pulse, Freak Jr and Kit, Pure Energy 48/4500

07 Borg w/ militia softwear and upped noid.

Dye DM6 w/ virtue board

ETC......................
Strengths: Improves consistency, air efficiency, on/off, easy to remove.
Weaknesses: Maybe a little overpriced, no carbon fiber 3000 tanks, scratches easy.
Review: So I picked it up at my local shop for $99.95, blah blah, put it on my gun(Ion), cause i thought it would look stupid on my other markers. It seemed to increase consistency by alot, efficiency by alot, blah blah blah blahblah, took it to ejam outdoor, played the xball and noticed a big diff in performance. But i use 3000 tanks and there is no carbon fiber 3000 tank for it.
Conclusion: Its an overall goos product for a beginner to intermediate level, but I am goin to pick up a normal Max Flow air system.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

imbadatpaintbal Saturday, March 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Scion.
Marker Setup: Dye dm4 (blue). Musashi m3 board, ultralite barrel, halo B with rip drive. Smart Parts micro-max flow 68/4500 tank
Strengths: Good size.
Weaknesses: Everything.
Review: Ok so i have mine and the minute i try to fill it up with my impulse it blew a disc. Replaced it and it blew again. Send it to smart parts and they fix it for free. Gets HORRIFIC air efficiency. Looks cool and its small. The S rail really does nothing but its just there.
Conclusion: Ok, I just got a bad one.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media