paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro

Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Sonix Pro is only available as a prepacked retail kit in major sporting goods stores like Dick's. It is not listed on Kingman's websites and is not the same marker as the Sonix, Sonix Value, or "Sonix 05". The Kingman Sonix Pro paintball marker is designed for the intermediate player and is the only mechanical marker made by Kingman which features a vertical (90-degree) trigger frame. The Sonix Pro marker is a top-cocking marker with a vertical ball feed and a large expansion chamber. It is only available in a black/red paint scheme, packed as a kit which also features V-type goggles with flexible face protection and anti-fog treatment, a 12-oz aluminum CO2 tank with a safety valve, and a 200-round hopper.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
the_pikiee Thursday, April 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom,spyder sonix 07
Marker Setup: stock with 16 inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and if you got a bit of cash to throw around e grip,acs bolt,new feedneck,and a speed loader
Strengths: Fast does not often chop very upgradable cheap
Weaknesses: Long trigger pull stock barrel
Review: this is my my first ever semi auto marker i brought it on trademe as a referb for 102 nz$ took it out shot it a few times found it wasent very accurate spent 30 nz$ on a new 16 inch barrel and its alot better.I hear the grip breaks easy but mines fine and iv knocked it round a few times.i have had it for almost a year now and no problems
Conclusion: overall i think this is a great gun if your just starting like me and if you really wanted you could upgrade it to a mid level gun if you have the cash.I gave it a 9 due to the barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkeymanjoe Tuesday, April 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Victor (crap)
Marker Setup: TAC 5
polished internals
fixed stock
16" progressive barrel
adjustable foregrip
crossman 4x scope
remote line
G&G horrizontal harness
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (but thats a pretty standard upgrade)
Strengths: Reliability
Accuracy
Weight
Weaknesses: Not really any considering the level of play its intended for
Review: for starters lets get one thing straight, I bought this gun used from a friend, and he was only selling it cause he recently bought an ion and I needed a better gun from what I had.

So I finally got to use it, a few times in both woods and speedball, it held its own in both against mini's, ions, A-5's and even an ego. While it obviously didnt keep up with any of them, It allowed me not to get bunkered to @$%&#! and also let me make a few kills of my own in the process(it should be noted I had the 16" progessive barrel on it, however it also did its job more than adequately with the stock barrel). It never chopped once and I put about 1000 triumph paintballs throught it. This thing could be modded to become a decent woodsball marker, but it plays both rolls very well, this marker is a good one to buy if your just starting out

P.S sorry if the review is incoherent, i'm very very tired
Conclusion: Buy it if your new, its good and reliable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

encephalo Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5
Spyder Imagine
VL Triad
Marker Setup: Stock setup.
Have Tried with 20" JJ Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
none necessary
longer barrel if anything
Strengths: Affordable
Reliable
Solid
Spyder (easy to accessorize and get parts)
Weaknesses: Loud (if you care)
Stock barrel short.
Not a "Cool" name brand
Review: Nice entry level gun.

I bought 3 Sonix Pro, along with the VL Triad and Imagine so that a bunch of us could play. All guns perform equally. Let's face it...if you are looking at the Sonix Pro, you're not a pro and you are interested in recreational painball. The first ultra-cheap batch of balls that I had chopped around 1/50 in all of the above listed guns. The Monster Balls from Walmart haven't chopped a single ball since...I know because I clean all of the guns after our games. We have gone through 5 boxes each of 2000 balls.

The Sonix is maybe a little bit louder than the Imagine, but I haven't played in a game with anyone who had a gun so silent that you couldn't tell where the action was. I can't comment on the CO2 consumption; no one has run out of air yet in our 1/2 day series of games.

The Sonix Pro lacks the E-trigger, but few recreational games allow full auto. The E-trigger is a hassle if you don't need it, because when your battery goes dead your game is over (I've seen it happen).

I recommend it for what it is...a reliable, all-metal, affordable Spyder.

I think buying an entry level gun and sinking 5x the cost into accessories is rediculous. You really don't need to change this one up for some fun games.
Conclusion: All 3 of mine have been 100% reliable for 6 months. You don't need to upgrade to have a basic, though great recreational gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Its2TriCKy4u Wednesday, January 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingsman Spyder , Brass Eagle , Tippman 98 , Pirahna
Marker Setup: Kingsman Spyder Sonix Pro and no acessories yet until i get into paintballing team or something
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel 12" or more
Strengths: Great Price
Very Powerful
Light Weight
Durable
Shoots up to 1200 paintballs with 12ounce co2
Weaknesses: Accuracy - Only Accurate up to 20 yards

Expansion Chamber keeps Leaking
Review: When i first saw this Spyder Sonix Pro Package first thing i thought was CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP !!! it was only 100 bucks for the paintball gun , 12 ounce co2 , mask , loader , and fixin tools.

The Bad thing about this gun is that its only accurate up to 20 yards so i reccomend getting a longer barrel. Also when i first tried out this gun the co2 leaked out of the expansion chamber so i had to exchange it and the new one i just got the co2 leaked out on that one too so i had to fix it with wrapping around some strings over n over again until the air way was blocked

But the Bright side to this gun is that its cheap also its pretty powerful i get some recoil back when i shoot. Getting a 14" inch barrel would be great for this gun would be really accurate probaly up to 40 yards
Conclusion: If your a begginer you should defnitely get this gun cuz of its great price, light weight , durability , and its very powerful But if your looking for a gun to just play right when you get it with only 1 upgrade this is a gun ur looking for
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ddrkidxox Thursday, December 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Fast, cheap, looks cool, cheap, comes in with a mask, a co2 tank, a hopper,
Weaknesses: A little loud
Review: Nice gun. Its only 100 bucks witch the gun is worth every penny. It was a nice look. Its black with some red stripes. Light weight and durable. i dropped it down my stairs and not a mark was on it. I saw it a dicks sporting goods and my friend had it so i thought it would be good and i was right it was amazing! Buy it if u can! 10 out a 10
Conclusion: Buy it if ur a noob or just gitting in to paintball. Its a good starter gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballer25 Thursday, December 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor II
Brass eagle talon
Marker Setup: SPyder Sonix pro
12" Viewloader carbon barrel
20 Oz. Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
drop forward
Strengths: Upgrade features of the Tippmann 98 custom
Weaknesses: The accuracy of the barrel varies and is loud, replace the barrel
Review: This is a great gun for the novice player, with the upgrade abilities of the 98 custom. This makes the possibilities of customizations endless. A good thing is the external tournament velocity adjuster. I have used this gun for a little over 3 months now and i have tourneyed with it and has not failed me. The weakness is the barrel abut a upgraded one comes cheap and is well worth it. This was an awesome starter pack and my hat goes off to kingman for the great deal and value of this package.
Conclusion: you CAN NOT go wrong with this set up, especially for under $100
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XSparTAnX117 Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smartparts ion, autococker, tippman 98 custom. Ion shot faster,was lighter, and had more upgrades but had problems. autococker didn't get to use to much it shot faster but had alot of problems when I used it. Tippmman was very good wood ball gun had better accuracy didn't shoot to fast but never had a problem. The spyder sonix I've used for about a year shooting and using it at least twice a week never had a single problem ( accept a little chopping but nothing big).
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion-
1.Freak barrel kit
2.Ion red body kit
3.Dye sticky grips
4.Aim paintball skyforce drop forward (red)
5.Halo B loader
6.New disigns roller wave trigger
7.Blackheart board
8.Clamping feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer barrel
on/off valve
rubber grips
prolly some other ups too can't think of any now
Strengths: CHEAP
doesn't have problems or anything
Great gun for bigginers
accuracy is GREAT
Weaknesses: Slow shooter (not a big deal though)
needs better feedneck
grips are pretty bad

Review: The gun is a great gun. A REALLY good gun for bigginers not so good for the little more advanced players. This was the second gun I ever got (first being a veiw loader maxis). When I got it I took it out and started shooting it in my back yard. It shot very good the accuracy was great I shot my friend from about 50 to 75 feet away I could hit him about 70% of the time. First time I went to an arena it shot fine even got shot a few times right up the barrel just used a squeegy and it worked like new.
Conclusion: I'll give it an 9 cause of it's weight and how slow it shoots. It never had problems and it's very cheap price. I would recommend this gun to any biginner paintballer it is a great gun never has problems I took the whole thing apart MANY times ,learned alot about paintball guns, and put the whole thing together piece of cake.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 7th, 2006 at 9:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rougen Friday, November 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Xtra
Kingman Electra
A-5
Impulse
Nerve
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
Halo B
68ci/3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Faster Hopper
Strengths: Very small in size, Extremly light compared to other guns its style
Weaknesses: Seriously....NONE!
Review: Okay, so I got this for my friend as a gift, he is just starting to get into this sport. And MAN I wish I could of gotten a deal this good when I was first starting up! The gun is extremly small, and light I was very suprised when I took it out of the box. The gun really does shoot fairly consistent, for a gun that cost 100 in a package and a stock barrel I was amazed! Very good for the fast, or front player, but I really recommend getting a faster hopper cause you will want to shoot this gun as fast as you can! I am very impressed with this guns performance and reliability.
Conclusion: Great gun/package for the begining player, very solid gun. Light, Small, Accurate, and GREAT price! Look no further.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr.spyder1134 Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
I tested my friend's Spyder Victor II
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
Tested Terminator Barrel with this
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: Kind of loose trigger pull
Pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Little loud
Comes with bad mask
Review: Okay, now for the long run about this kit.

Strengths
This is an okay kit because it is evrything u need to start paintball.
The gun is good for a beginner or even if u are experienced.
Loose trigger pull so u can fire like a madman at others.

Weaknesses
The mask that comes with this kit is really bad.
Only if this could have come with at least a VL Revolution.
Conclusion: This kit is good, just the mask needs replacing

8/10
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 25th, 2006 at 11:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb-backman Friday, February 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo, TL-X, Xtra
Marker Setup: 2006 Spyder Sonix
12oz CO2
11 inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
HPA
Regulator
Bolt
Strengths: Fast (for a mechanical semi)
Light Weight
Very Compact
Weaknesses: None So Far
Review: I tested the gun for a weekend and it shot surprisingly well for a stock gun. It is very accurate out to 80-90 feet with the stock barrel. With an aftermarket barrel you can reach out to about 120 -130 feet with pretty good accuracy. The gun can cycle at approximately 10bps with no upgrades. Very good gun for new player or novice player.
Conclusion: Go out and buy one its a steal at $99
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media