paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro

Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Sonix Pro is only available as a prepacked retail kit in major sporting goods stores like Dick's. It is not listed on Kingman's websites and is not the same marker as the Sonix, Sonix Value, or "Sonix 05". The Kingman Sonix Pro paintball marker is designed for the intermediate player and is the only mechanical marker made by Kingman which features a vertical (90-degree) trigger frame. The Sonix Pro marker is a top-cocking marker with a vertical ball feed and a large expansion chamber. It is only available in a black/red paint scheme, packed as a kit which also features V-type goggles with flexible face protection and anti-fog treatment, a 12-oz aluminum CO2 tank with a safety valve, and a 200-round hopper.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
pb-backman Friday, February 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo, TL-X, Xtra
Marker Setup: 2006 Spyder Sonix
12oz CO2
11 inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
HPA
Regulator
Bolt
Strengths: Fast (for a mechanical semi)
Light Weight
Very Compact
Weaknesses: None So Far
Review: I tested the gun for a weekend and it shot surprisingly well for a stock gun. It is very accurate out to 80-90 feet with the stock barrel. With an aftermarket barrel you can reach out to about 120 -130 feet with pretty good accuracy. The gun can cycle at approximately 10bps with no upgrades. Very good gun for new player or novice player.
Conclusion: Go out and buy one its a steal at $99
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tyler61703825 Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
wgp trilogy
jt tac-5
Marker Setup: kingman spyder sonix
CP 2-piece Barrel
CP inline regulator
superfly bolt
e-marker 3.0 frame
Trinity quicky trigger
macroline
T-Lock feedneck
Ricochet 2KX LED hopper
Pure Energy 68/45 fiber wrapped tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
feedneck
bolt
Strengths: The marker is affordable and great choice for the money its light cool looking customizable
Weaknesses: The bolt will scratch the crap out of your gun feedneck must have elbow
Review: I got this gun due to an expirenced friends advice who told me spyders were good beginer guns and they were affordable and it came with all the stuff mask tank and spare parts i really liked this gun but after getting a new barrel i love it. the other great part of this gun is its very customizable my only suggestion is u will need to get a new bolt asap and a better barrel but thats going to be needed on almost all markers in this price range
Conclusion: Overall i really like this gun alot there are a few things that could be better as with any thing else out there but for beginers i would definitely recommend it just make sure to get a new bolt i give a nine becaus e the bolt disapoints me otherwise its a 10 for beginers
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 at 10:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman115 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: I use my Sonix with just the regular 12 ounce tank and a 16" smart parts barrel, nothin fancy.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I seriously recommend a new barrel, nothin to expensive just a new barrel, i was not impressed with the stock at all
Strengths: -Looks Great
-Not to heavy or light
- Double finger light trigger pull
-Cheap
- Great starter
Weaknesses: -Constant Cleaning
-Not very accurate
-NEEDS NEW BARREL
Review: When i was just starting i didnt wanna blow a couple hundred bucks on an expensive gun, i asked a friend for a good starter and he showed me this. I was very impressed with the looks and its features such as, the anti double feed. When i received the gun and played the first time, i got wasted. I must tell you this gun does not have very good accuracy. It is however lightweight and easy to shoot. If you are a starter and dont wanna spend lots of money if you dont think you will like paintballing to much, i recommend this gun as it is cheap, however i do also recommend searching a little more for something a little better.
Conclusion: I recommend this for starters if you dont find anything to great for cheaper, i seriously recommend a cheap gun such as this (not saying a pump action brass eagle or something like that) as you might not like paintballing if you have never gone
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

LikeLinus Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ion, Imagine, A-5, Angel
Marker Setup: Promaster
Marco Line set up
Trinity On/off Asa
72ci/3000psi PMI tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Speed loader
Strengths: Looks
Performance
price
Weaknesses: Being what it is none
Review: For the price this gun is a must. Specially if you are just getting into the sport this gun is perfect. It handles really good and is nice looking. Just buy a new barrel, i would prefer a CP classics 14'' barrel but anything is good. Its an enty level gus so adding major upgrades isn't worth it, buy a better gun.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is a must have for begginners...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 21st, 2006 at 4:32 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ShiGGy Saturday, February 25th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder TLX
Marker Setup: spyder sonix stock if u want to see my set up go to jushig.piczo.com
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recomend getting a new hopper.
Strengths: Accurate,and the fastest mechanical Spyder I have try ed,looks nice.
Weaknesses: Nothing is wrong with the gun but the hopper is very very slow
Review: PROS-nice looking gun, accurate, fast and looks nice. The mask is nice I like it alot it's nice and small.
CONS-but the hopper you get with the packege is very slow I have to shake the hopper alot or else you only shoot co2. could use a new barrel.
Conclusion: Nice gun for first timers
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 25th, 2006 at 8:23 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

el zorro Monday, December 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Excelerator 4.0 - better in every way than the sonix (except for the barrel)
BE Avenger - longer, heavier tigger pull but at least the grip's never broken
BE Raptor - heavier, stronger build but too heavy IMO, sonix has a definite weight advantage over the Raptor but then what marker doesn't?
Ion - that'd be comparing apples and oranges
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
- J&J Ceramic Barrel
- Custom fixit job on broken grip/ASA attachment
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrel isn't bad (better than my stock 4.0 barrel) but some aftermarket barrels like the J&J Ceramic are better.
Strengths: Affordable
Sharp looks
Descent trigger pull for the price
Weaknesses: ASA broke off the bottom of the grip
Review: I bought this used off eBay for my brother and he's really enjoyed playing with it. For a first time mech marker this one plays very well. I thought the trigger pull was OK compared to some others in this price range and the stock barrel is descent. And it really is a sharp looking marker.

My big disappointment with this gun is the ASA broke off the grip this week. Since the grip is made of plastic it tore/broke where the ASA attaches. I was able to fix it by removing the two nuts in the bottom of the grip and drilling holes all the way through the bottom of the grip frame up into the hollow space where I then droped two machine screws down through the ASA and attached them with nuts on the bottom side.
Conclusion: OK it's cheaper but not as tough as other Spyder markers where the grip is made of aluminum not plastic. I wouldn't advise buying it because other markers in this price range don't have this problem and why risk a broken grip?
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 24th, 2007 at 7:03 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

P-ballin nieder Sunday, April 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder pilot ACS
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14in J&J barrel
double trigger
RT
pscyoballistics drop forward
halo tsa

Diablo Wrath Black
Derlin bolt
Evil Driver barrel
Crossfire nitrogen
egg 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything you can get!
Strengths: Not very many... I guess it's light weight
Weaknesses: Plastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review: This was one of my friends little brothers gun.. We were packing our stuff to go and taking off our hoppers and co2 tanks and we started taking off his brothers tank. We twisted it just like you would any gun and the whole bottom grip ( made of cheap plastic ) cracked OFF!!!!!!!!!!!! so in other words there wasnt a grip anymore! This marker was only being used the 2nd time, and was taken care of VERY well. It was defently a big let down!

Conclusion: If you want a well buillt reliable gun dont get this! made cheap! good price but you will only have it for about a month!!! I will give it a 3 cause when it did work it was alright
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

hank2422 Tuesday, September 28th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c, spyder mr-1
Marker Setup: stock with modded feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
12-14 inch barrel, feedneck
Strengths: Small, cheap, good for price
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I got got this for christmas when i was 9 or ten but i didnt play paintball until about two or three years ago. and i thought it was awesome. Now as an experienced player its iffy. This gun comes with a horrible barrel and an even worse feedneck. Because of the large elbow, i put electrical tape aroud the stonepipe neck, did away with the elbow and put enough tape on the ouside so it grips the hopper. the gun is so tall and the hopper gets in the way. The gun shoots fine, but after a few pods your gun is soaked with condensation and it is snowing out your barrel. Although bulky in appearance, the gun is quite light. Moving on, the grip feels good in the hands but is made with cheap plastic. I also do not like that with the way the trigger is set up going straight down so the long trigger pull feels wierd. For the same price, i woud get a blitz but the sonix pro comes with every thing you need to play.
Conclusion: Buy this gun as a beginner, then if you want to get into the sport sell it and buy a better gun
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 28th, 2010 at 2:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HunterZ24 Monday, April 26th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL-X
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X with Rocking trigger and VL force
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would upgrade the feed neck and the barrel.
Strengths: Shoots good
pretty durable
looks good
Weaknesses: May be a little heavy.
Review: I played with this gun the first time I ever played paintball. And it is my favorite mechanical spyder. I would recommend this to new players and maybe woodsball players. maybe? Overall it is a good gun and one of the nicer spyders.






























(sorry gotta have more words)

acasa cascadcc ascacas cacaca ccsa csdcsdcds cdscdsc dscdscs cscsc scsc dscvdsvs vdsvs vdsvsdvds vsdvdsv dsvdsvd vd vdv dv v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v v dv sdsd sv sdv sd vds vv s vsd vsd vsdv sd vsv ds v

Conclusion: Good gun, and im not sure what model it is. But its probably cheap now I used it about 4yrs ago. So if you got a chance to get one take advantage!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maverick85 Saturday, April 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cybrid (Cybrid Better)
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extended Barrel
Strengths: Rate Of Fire Is Great
Weaknesses: Barrel Is Junk Unload With This Gun And It Snows
Review: This Gun Is Junk It Chops,Its Loud, and Waste Co2. The best thing about this gun is its rate of fire if u have a fast trigger finger. not a good gun for woodball you will be spotted as soon as you fire. spend about 80 dollars more and buy a tippman 98 custom or save some money and buy a cybrid
Conclusion: Not a great gun for its price
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media