paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro

Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Sonix Pro is only available as a prepacked retail kit in major sporting goods stores like Dick's. It is not listed on Kingman's websites and is not the same marker as the Sonix, Sonix Value, or "Sonix 05". The Kingman Sonix Pro paintball marker is designed for the intermediate player and is the only mechanical marker made by Kingman which features a vertical (90-degree) trigger frame. The Sonix Pro marker is a top-cocking marker with a vertical ball feed and a large expansion chamber. It is only available in a black/red paint scheme, packed as a kit which also features V-type goggles with flexible face protection and anti-fog treatment, a 12-oz aluminum CO2 tank with a safety valve, and a 200-round hopper.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
exopo Thursday, March 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tl-r better upgrades come on it stock
tippman 98 custom. better accuracy
brass eagle pump something absoultly terrible pump handle broke
Marker Setup: spyder sonix pro in green
tiller paintball barrel 16" sniper barrel black
java 4 in 1 pod pack
jt elite mask, fog resistant
vl quantum (yes they suck)
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
remote coil
hopper
Strengths: Speed with stock trigger good semi.
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Review: ok so lets start off by saying yes this gun is a noob marker but it was all i could afford.
so i would say i have put about 6k rounds through it and maybe had 3 breaks because some 11 year old took it with gravity hopper and kept shooting air until ball dropped and chopped. it shoots pretty fast for a semi. I would like to get a e-trigger or a rocking trigger. the stock barrel is ok except is a 9in and a little inacurate. ok maybe a little more than little. right now it is very accurate with my 16in tiller sniper barrel. I don't know but somehow when i got mine at dick's sporting goods and it came in olive green... But some people say it only comes in red and black that is not true mine is olive green
Conclusion: It is a good gun if your new or even intermediate
all in all accurate dont expect it to be a invert mini or bob long
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nieslawski12 Wednesday, January 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
xtra and all other spyder non electric guns
Marker Setup: marker- spyder sonix pro
barrel- 13'' smart parts barrel
feed neck- redz clamp
bolt- light wieght universal bolt
trigger- rocking trigger
tank- HPA 300 psi steel tank
drop forward- smart parts
loader-evo lll
Recommended
Upgrades:
all i put on diffrent types by prefrence like instead of rockin e trigger
Strengths: Good looking, strong, accurate w/ new barrel and easily upgradable.
Weaknesses: heavy, loud, change o rings frequently if using CO2
Review: Good gun recomend it if begginer or want cheep gun to upgrade it keeps up with those ions and other high class guns spending much less bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla had to meet 50 word requirement.
Conclusion: Get it look into some diffrent syders or smartparts first but this is a nice gun its lasted a long time and i love it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippmannMP5 Wednesday, December 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c tippmann a-5
Marker Setup: tippmann a-5 w/ response trigger, Mp5 kit, shroud, mag, folding stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, bolt, springs
Strengths: Exterior is durable, inexpensive.
Weaknesses: Internals are weak
Review: i got this gun for my birthday. it lasted maybe a month or two. it jsut stopped working. when i took it apart the bolt was all stripped and chipped and the main spring was shot. The gun would also leak too much and as much as i tried to tighten it, it would still leak. the outside is very sleek and durable but insides need work.
Conclusion: I didnt have a very good experiance with this gun. but it get me into tippmanns which is what i use now
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kidswithpbguns Wednesday, October 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter
spyder tl-r
Marker Setup: spyder sonix pro 2008 version. only thing different is milling and colors.
ccm clamping feed neck
progressive 14 in barrel
maddogz spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
grips
feedneck
barrel, though stock is suprisingly good.
Strengths: Accuracy
Speed
Stock frame
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Reg
Barrel Stock
Review: Im not going to tell you a bunch of crap about this gun but i will say it is a great beggining player for woods or speedball. The stock barrel is good and you can hit the same spot on a target over and over again. It is not a vry fast gun, it can shoot 8 bps, though you can upgrade to a rocker or e frame.
Conclusion: If you have 120 $ get this gun. it is great for begginers or any woods player with a few ups. Cough*feedneck*cough. Great gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer32 Wednesday, June 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
newer sonix
tippy 98c
tippy a5
Marker Setup: first:
'05 sonix w/ 12 in barrel
vl force
max-flo 47/3k
'08 jt bottle cover

second:
98c
200rnd loader
20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
hpa tank
longer barrel
Strengths: PRICE
not REALLY heavy
good feeling grips
Weaknesses: Loud
kinda inaccurate
gun vibration
efficiency (duh)
Review: I first got this gun from a friend with a 12in barrel on it so i cant really compare to the stock 8.5in barrel. anyway, i got a case of procaps and started rippin paint through the gun. and the trigger is accually a lot easier to pull than i thought. i can honestly rip out about 9 bps which is pretty impressive for a semi-auto gun. i havent chopped more than 3 balls with it and ive had it for 2 years. i noticed that it was a little bit loud but its not going to matter all that much at a recball field. and of course this is a spring powered gun so there is a little vibration so if a little kick annoys you get a better gun and stop whining. i also upgraded to hpa so i only get about 500 shots per fill with the 47/3k tank but thats enough. and i think this is a very great, very reliable gun. i recommned this marker to just about anyone.

edit!

i was taking apart my gun to clean it a few days ago and as i was taking off the back trigger frame screw i noticed the plastic was cracked and it broke off. so now i have to go buy a stupid rocking trigger frame. boo! >:(
this sucks.
Conclusion: I love this gun and i dont think you would have many regrets buying it. remember it is a semi-auto gun so theres going to be limitations but overall a great marker. for a semi-auto gun i rate this a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 9th, 2008 at 10:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderMan1492 Saturday, March 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder victor II=worse and you cant adjust velocity, so its hazardous!
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z
Rocking Trigger Frame
Steel Braided Hose
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X Board
Acs and Stock Bolts
20 oz Co2
32 Degrees Univerdal Drop Forward

Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe electronic hopper
Strengths: Pretty fast
Light
Fairly accurate
Good stock setup
Weaknesses: If co2 o-ring is busted, you'll be sprayed in the face! lol
Review: Spyder Sonix is a decent gun and pretty reliable for an affordable price. Easily found in stores such as Dick's or even Walmart. Great entry level marker for anyone who want to start playing paintball. Easy to clean and something you can count on for $60. Without a doubt, its a good buy and a decent marker anybody with a brain can use.
Conclusion: Beginners and Novice players alike, the product is calling your name
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lotsoffun Sunday, November 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
rentals - tippmans, and piranas, pmis
Marker Setup: black ion, qev, cp sling blade trigger, eggy, evil pipe
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel
Strengths: Inexpensive, reliable (unless you mess with it), accurate (more so than the rentals)
Weaknesses: Inefficient, not much room for upgrades
Review: See, with a spyder, you use it as a starter marker, and it was great for that. I really liked it as a starter marker. After that I bought an ion because you can go much farther with that. You can get more accurate and more efficient and quieter, and just all around better than if you tried to upgrade your spyder a lot.

I would recommend this marker to anyone who is just starting out. Make sure you get a new barrel though because it's not really that great stock.

Very reliable and easy to maintain, you gotta oil a couple of o-rings and not much else.
Conclusion: Buy it as a beginner or recball player, but nothing more
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HLR2011 Tuesday, October 30th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine
Marker Setup: SP ion, cp feedneck, cp trigger, checkit asa
egg2
PMI 68/3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel.
Strengths: Very cheap.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: Ok well here is my experience with the spyder sonix. I bought it took it home but did not have any paint or gas but i did try out the mask. Do not get the package deal. If you do plan on getting a new mask, THIS THING WILL FOG UP ALMOST INSTANTLY. Now for the marker. The marker has a leaky bolt and the gas pushes the paintballs back up the feedneck when fired, then you chop. It comes with a 9 and a half inch barrel which is not very accurate. Another thing is that the trigger pull makes it impossible to actually walk the gun, of course me being used to my ion. Back to my story, i then later got some paint and gas and then took it outside. i didnt even fire a shot when ice built up on the c02 hose. Then i fired one shot, then another, then the third ball chopped. But while firing i noticed that the gas pushed the balls up and you had to wait about 3 minutes between shots. Then i took it inside, cleaned it, and put it back together. Then i took it back out, screwed in the gas and it started leaking from the place where you screw it in, the hose, and where the hose attaches to the gas through grip.

I will say this though, over the summer my brother, my friend, and I all played a little tourney in our back yard. He had also bought a spyder sonix but his worked well. I will also say that it is fairly easy to clean.
Conclusion: If you are a noob then it might be an ok rec. gun but if not then forget it.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 1st, 2007 at 5:15 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

CAPTINCASH Tuesday, June 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder-Fenix
Spyder-Electra
Spyder-Extra
Marker Setup: Spider E-Trigger Semi, 3-shoot, 6-shoot and Auto
Bob long Torpedo Regulator
Bob Long On/Off ASA w/ Drop Forward
Trinity No Rise Feed Neck
ACS Bolt
Freak Barrel Kit using .687 Insert
Evoultion II with Z board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spider E-Trigger Semi, 3-shoot, 6-shoot and Auto -
Bob long Torpedo Regulator
Bob Long On/Off ASA w/ Drop Forward
Trinity No Rise Feed Neck
ACS Bolt
Freak Barrel Kit using .687 Insert
Evoultion II with Z board
Strengths: Acurate, Clusters within a 50 foot range Light Gun:Bu (still well balanced)
Tough Durable
Weaknesses: The Stock Barrel
Review: The Black and red inspired me to go with a Black Widow theme especially since my girl friend is runnig it more then me now and days." and shes the black widow"
The Top Feed Neck makes it perfect for an E-Triger
The short body get it up close
But you need a drop foward because the orginal ASA puts the tank in an uncomfortable positon.
With the Right grips on the handel make a world of diffrence for a comfortable grip.
I bought this gun online for 50.00 bucks I put up to 200. dallors into it and have made it the Widow. Theres a kink in the e-trigger that when i barley squezz it in semi it does a wired bust the last time i cornographed it it was shooting 23 BPS. I sware TO G**. It was sooo SICK! Thats what I like about this gun is that little kink.
Conclusion: I love this gun more then all my other even more then my Ion.
I find myself using this gun when ever my girl isnt playing because I like it so much.
This Gun is a Great fixer upper and a GREAT gun for semi pros and Begginers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fbpballa Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Xtra, other spyders, pretty much good as the rest
Marker Setup: Pilot ACS 05
4500/68 compressed air
odyssey backman
Dead On Drop Forward
Dye Stickies
Aim 4-Piece Barrel
Macroline
FBM Delrin Trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Barrel maybe haha the stock one has proven itself though
Strengths: No chops yet
Its a spyder-easy to use, fix
No problems yet
Weaknesses: Trigger is pretty bad
Need a feedneck (Pretty much all lower spyders though)
Review: My main arguement for this gun is that it hasnt had any problems whatsoever, just very consistent play game after game. Hasnt chopped any balls and the ROF isnt too bad with the double trigger. Great marker if you dont want to mess with it very much if at all.
Conclusion: I would recommend getting this if you dont want to pay a lot for a marker, or you just simply play rec ball occasionally.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media