paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro / Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro

Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro
[ View Photos (14) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 84
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Sonix Pro is only available as a prepacked retail kit in major sporting goods stores like Dick's. It is not listed on Kingman's websites and is not the same marker as the Sonix, Sonix Value, or "Sonix 05". The Kingman Sonix Pro paintball marker is designed for the intermediate player and is the only mechanical marker made by Kingman which features a vertical (90-degree) trigger frame. The Sonix Pro marker is a top-cocking marker with a vertical ball feed and a large expansion chamber. It is only available in a black/red paint scheme, packed as a kit which also features V-type goggles with flexible face protection and anti-fog treatment, a 12-oz aluminum CO2 tank with a safety valve, and a 200-round hopper.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Sonix Pro is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Nem409 Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: I use a Spyder Sonix PRO.. With a Carbon Fiber Barrel (14')
Recommended
Upgrades:
a gage, Longer Barrel at Least 16' for Sniper capabilities.
Strengths: the accruacy is great, Not so loud, cheap and a good beginners's gun.
Weaknesses: Stock Barrel.
Review: is a great gun really cheap and affordable for beginners like myself, is very light for my point of view, and its trigger is very comfortable, and you can customize just about everything on it. And it has a nice look, it makes a prefect hand gun as well. its unaccurtae but it looks cool when you fire it.
Conclusion: what is CHEAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DRP paintball Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor series and a lot of other spyder guns but this one is my favorite other than the rodeo
Marker Setup: -spyder sonix
-proto 1-peice 12'' barrel
-standard 200 round hopper
-12 oz. co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
definantly a 12 inch barrel cuz its more of a rifleman(sabres) gun than anything else
Strengths: does shine a lot in the sun
good grip
double trigger
CHEAP!!!
Weaknesses: Short barrel takes away accuracy and distance
Review: Good gun I play mostly woods ball but i wouldn't play speed ball with this gun. I think any begginer to intermediate player should get this gun if they are looking for a quality gun I would definently recomend this gun just pick up a proto or j&j 12 inch barrel for about 30-40 bucks
Conclusion: I would definantly recommend this gun because it is good quality for the price and has a lot of good features
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

blacey678 Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
rodeo
Marker Setup: Epiphany, SP Q-Lock, DXS Pulse, DXS 68-4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Q-Lock
Strengths: Light
Price
No chop
Fast
Weaknesses: LOUD
accuracy
Review: Pretty good gun.
Pros:
Lightness-good for beginners or as a backup.
Price-my friend got one for about 60 bucks. Makes it great for beginners that don't want to spend over 125 to play.
No chop-i went through 500 rounds without a single chop.
Fast-for a semi i got it going at about 7-10 bps but the hopper wouln't feed fast enough.
Cons:
This gun is the loudest I've ever shot. I highly recommend a longer barrel because a 9'' barrel is loud and inaccurate.
I also recommend a Q-Lock. I don't like elbows cause they are always breaking on me.
Conclusion: Great gun for beginners that don't want to spend a lot of money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonahman Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder electra
spyder victor2
ion
Marker Setup: halo b hopper
freak barrel
nitro tank(i play in the winter)
Recommended
Upgrades:
First of all, your first purchase should definitely be a new barrel. New loader is optional.
besides that, its fine,
Strengths: FAST
cool
durable
reliable
Weaknesses: Shiny
bad stock barrel
Review: First of all this is a great gun, i think it is my favorite spyder besides the electra, i forgot to mention about a rocking trigger, that would help that gun a lot, i think every beginner or intermediate player should puchase a sonix pro, i got mine when i was 16, i got it in the first month of paintball for me, i would definitely recommend moving up for tounaments and competitions, this gun is only about 100 bucks. I beat all my friends and they have smart parts nxt shockers. even though thhis gun can only shoot like 7-10 bps its very reliable and a great purchase no matter age or the experience!
Conclusion: Buy this gun. It is very reliable, any dads out there? Buy this gun for your children. Its a great gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xbroken.angelx Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl triad, vl orion, mr-1, tippann a5, tippann c98
Marker Setup: stock everything with 12 oz tank, 200 rd grav hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, non-plastic grips
Strengths: Quiet,accurate,super light, low gas use+{others in review}
Weaknesses: Plastic, needs plastic neck for a veritcal feed
Review: The good:
okay so I tried out this gun and oh my god, this thing is accurate from out of the box, i'm shooting this thing from mid range 75ft-100ft and i'm not missin that much, of course there isn't a gun out there that can hit 100%. I found the gun to be super light which is a major plus 1 in my books, the body looks nice and sleek. I found this gun to be quiet while i'm shooting it {well quieter than most guns} which of course is another plus 1. I found you could be shooting rounds for ever and only chop one or 2 balls, and even better the stock barrel seems to clear itself out fairly quick! Another thing that i found great was the fact that i didnt need to strech my fingers to pull that trigger, i'm shooting a good BPS!!

The Bad:
Okay so not every marker is perfect, i'm not sure if ther eis one out there, if there is, i have yet to find it haha, I only have a gripe with the fact that the grips are plastic! God! why?! such a perfect gun and yet it has plastic grips!! and the only other thing i found was the fact that you needed a neck for the hopper. that's really all.
Conclusion: I would say, go get this gun if your low on cash and you need a decent gun. defeantly a worthy 8 out of 10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pigmonkey2829 Friday, December 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Sonix 2005
Piranha R6-Electronic trigger/PMI 14" razor barrel/PMI drop forward/PMI Foregrip/ Halo 2
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
J&J Ceramic 14" barrel
Drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Freaking new barrel is all i recommend at first and then a drop forward like i've done, i can't tell you more because i haven't upgraded this gun in awhile.
Strengths: Better than Tippmans
Weaknesses: Hopper sits way too high up/trigger pull is a little long/new barrel
Review: The way to go with this marker is woodsball however, because the fact that it has a pretty long trigger pull with a crappy stock barrel means no speed, less time to react, and hopper is just a nuisance when playing speedball. i don't really play speedball that much with this marker because i use my Piranha but playing with it DURING speedball was a nightmare.
I got ambushed so many times and could NOT pull the trigger without them shooting 50 at me first. i was so flustered i almost threw it on the ground. unless you get an electronic trigger on this thing (which would be a waste of money, just get a better gun at that point) don't bother playing speedball.

On the bright side, this marker will kill in woodsball especially if your the kind of person that sits back and waits for your prey to come to you. Even if your the aggressive type, you can still be able to shoot some noobs even if you are one yourself. All you need is one shot and you'll know that this puppy will shoot accuratly. With a new barrel and everything pretty much stock, i can make Wild Streak paintballs seem like a tournament playing paintball.
Conclusion: i give it an 8 out of 10 only because its a good gun. not a great one, but for its price, nothing can go wrong.....YET...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

yoyomandan Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
A old tippmann
Marker Setup: Everything that comes with the sonix pro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A better barrel plug.
Strengths: Nice looking, light, cheap, fires good...
Weaknesses: None
Review: Its a cool gun. Its light and, it rocks. For young paintballers like me, get this. Its a lot better then the tippmann . It sounds fine and doesn't leak co2, unlike the tippmann guns. The only problem is that the barrel plug sucks. It scratches the barrel a bit!.... Besides that its fine BUY IT!
Conclusion: Its cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 2nd, 2006 at 2:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Geoff[B.B.] Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR-1, Kingman Rodeo
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix stock with electra 2 piece barrel and drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
New bolt, better barrel, drop forward, probably an E-grip
Strengths: Good stock barrel, good fore grip, all balanced, and some others
Weaknesses: I havn't found any
Review: I've used this gun through 100+ games and its only chopped twice. It is great for playing front position with the stock barrel due to its OK accuracy. I;d recommend upgrading the barrel. Only once has this gun malfunctioned on me. It was acting like the tank had no more air in it even though I just had it refilled but then it started to work perfectly fine. Good gun, good price. This gun is probably my favorite non-mechanical marker.
Conclusion: All in all this is a good gun for anyone whos a begginner or wants an extra gun but doesnt want to pay much. I'd recomend this gun for anyone thats new to paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

TippySnipes Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
the Xtra-maybe a bit better quality and performance stock
Marker Setup: none right now, sold it!!! gonna get an A5 though
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
drop forward
better mask
new bolt perhaps
Strengths: cheap!
sturdy-ish
high upgrade ability (new barrel, Rocking Trigger, ACS=GOOD)
Weaknesses: No drop forward
unbalanced but what paintball gun is?
the mask seems wobbley
short barrel
Review: my brother got this set because he needed something to get started in paintballing,
when we got home i kinda inspected it, well first I noticed the need of getting a feedneck for the marker, the hopper is about 4 inches off the marker

the cocking bolt is a bit wobley, hope it doesnt fall off, and the barrel is a bit short and no drop forward

the mask is single lens (non thermal lense) and has a very high possibility of fogging if ur over 11 years old, and a very high possiiblity of have the paintball slip through the weak rubber under the lense

theres a CO2 tank, there are extra O-rings and allen wrench, and a barrel plug, i recommend getting a barrel sock for it because its pretty hard to put a barrel plug in.
Conclusion: good quality for the money (got it for $100), should definately think about getting this if you are going into painball
9 for marker
6 for the accessories

ps. i will edit this review about the actual performance after i take it to CPX this weekend
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mrcookie Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom rodeo tlx tlr
Marker Setup: sonix pro
16' empire twister barrel
delrin acs bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barel
bolt
Strengths: Reliable
Expansion chamber
Shoots well
Weaknesses: Stock barell
Review: Ive had the sonix pro for a year and it is a great gun the only problem ive had were barell breaks once i got a new barell it was fixed it shoots great ive had no malfunctions not many complaints other than the asa riped off of the plastic grip but i easily fixed that a large expansion chamber is nice makes it easier to use in cold weather on co2
Conclusion: It is a great gun a new barell is needed reliable (as with most spyder guns) overall excellent
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media