paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom / Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom

Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Component Concepts Inc.

Buy Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom
[ View Photos (35) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 182
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $288

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same features as the stock class with the quick change CO2 in the verticle position.
Product Availability 
The Component Concepts Inc. Vertical Stock Class Phantom is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, May 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Hammer
Marker Setup: ANS GenX-3 (Black)
CP Lightning 2.5 Drop, KAPP on/off
DYE Hinge Trigger Frame
Freak barrel system
Crossfire 88ci 4500 psi
Ricochet 2k Hopper
------------------------------------------------------------ -------
Kingman Spyder TL+ Java Edition (Purple)
Shocktech Freak System Barrel
ANS GenX-2 Regulator
PsychoBallistics Drop Forward
Mako Storm LCD Grip
12v X-Board Revy
20 oz CO2 w/ On/Off and anti-syphon
------------------------------------------------------------ -------
CCI Phantom VSC 45 Grip (Blue)
Shoulder Stock

Recommended
Upgrades:
None....well maybe a longer or shorter barrel depending on style of play and the Metal air tube. Possibly a red dot sight.
Strengths: UMMMM Everything. This marker is sweet. It is one of the most accurate markers i have ever shot, and that is with the stock barrel. CCI Makes a great product for a great price. I lucked into a great deal on ebay, so i also received a right hand feed breech, a shoulder stock, and a bottomline adapter for playing pump/modified stock. Also in dealing with CCI to order some extra bits for it, they were great on the phone......SUPER fast shipping, unbelievably great company to work with.
Weaknesses: NADA, nothing, zip, zilch. I usually try to think of something bad....but just can't find it with this.
Conclusion: If you want to play stock.....get this gun. The price is great. The marker is light and accurate! Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Worrptangl Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter, 2k1 Autococker, Regular Gravity feed phantom
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC w/ matching 3.5 oz tank, 15 rd feed tube, stock, right hand gravity feed body. All anodizied blood red, red orange, black and gold sponge pattern. It has clear parts and clear dye grips.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Don't get the 15 rd tube if want to be small. If you use the stock with it. You will extend the stock out very far if you like to look down the top of the gun. Get a 10 rd or just stick each 10 rd tube in the horizontal breech. Trigger shoe is a must!
Strengths: Well lets see. There is the accurancy, weight (or lack there of), gas effiency, and the lack of respect for the marker. What I mean is where I play people don't respect pumps. Now they do!!! I am they only one at my feild to use one. The weight lets you run fast and when you snap shoot you have such a small profile no one can hit you unless to come out too far or are very slow.
Weaknesses: Stopping production on the clear parts. The 15 rd feed tube. Too long. Also the 12 gram quick change can be fairly hard to rmove when I want to use my 3.5 oz tank. The stock is very hard to tighten by hand, and still moves slightly. other than those minor details I love this gun.
Conclusion: This gun is awsome everyone should play against one to see the accuracy. Then play with it and see and feel the power. You will see your skills improve greatly. The best rush you can get anywhere is playing against semis on there own turf. On Sup air feilds, hyperball and any speedball feild out there. Take it to 'em don't back down. Show them who's boss. Bunker someone using a semi then they will repesct you. Especially if you are on their turf. But then it becomes your turf.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phillyman128 Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon
Blade
Stingray. all those crappy pumps out there(i know stingrays arnt pumps but they suck sooooo much they might as well be)
Marker Setup: TL PLUS with
-14inch mako 2 piece barrel
-ESP electronic trigger frame
-ACI 6 stage expansion chamber
-TL PLUS Regulator
-9v rev
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a longer barrel and a stock. i also put a bottom line on mine
Strengths: This thing is rediculously accurate. Its awsome. sure sometimes id rather have a semi so i can blow a hole mass of people away. but nott when im picking off heads barely sticking out from a tree thats a good 90 feet away. this bad boy is awsome. very quiet and easy to maintain.
Weaknesses: the only thing bad is if for some odd reason the enemy manages to close in on you , you will probably wish u had ur semi with u righ then
Conclusion: this thing is awsome. i love it. Why the heck are you reading its reviews. you should be buying one right now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

painteatingpete Sunday, March 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sl-68 and talon
sl-68 was nice but too bulky and not as accurate
talon.......
Marker Setup: VSC phantom with .45 grip 11" nickel barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
the .45 grips are nice and i don't know how much better the 11" nickel is than the stock, but it sure is nice
Strengths: *light* ---this is awesome, i can run like crazy with no 6+1 harness and a 15 pound nitro tank.

*accurate* --- easily beat out a tippman with 15" J&J but didn't test it against any others.

spend less on paint/air
light pump
comfortable

***FUN*** for me this was the biggest factor of the game. this was definitely one of the funnest games of paintball i have ever played. Even though I got killed more times than i killed people, it was fun.
Weaknesses: price...but you get what you pay for

its not a semi (good at times bad at others, there were a few times i think i could have done some serious damage if i only had a semi, but it was still all fun)

Conclusion: Don't expect to get this gun and automatically own the field because of all the awesome reviews. Get this gun because you want to have fun and experience a different style of play that can be MUCH more fun and affordable than semi's. I'd give it a 9.5 because it's nice to have a semi, but as far as pumps go it would be a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hathegkla Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I've used cheap field pumps back in the day but I've never actually owned a pump before.
Marker Setup: The phantom is a basic phantom vsc that I upgraded from a normal stock phantom...I also installed a lightened pump spring...otherwise I have a black vert reg impulse, hyperflow 420 68ci tank, black trigger, delrin bolt...
Recommended
Upgrades:
It really needs nothing. you can however lighten the pump spring (the one that holds the bold closed) with a lighter one from the hardware store....
Strengths: Great stock barrel, lightest gun ever, accurate, easy to convert to a left, right or center feed marker with a $50 body from CCI, easy to convert from 12g co2 to a tank. Durrable, easy to clean and take apart, doesnt need any upgrades. Works great with marbs
Weaknesses: Down barrel velocity adjuster is hard to work but once you get it chronoed in it stays (just slight tweeks for temprature or altitude changes), Dont like the adjuster that came with the gun, first try on the field I bent the little plastic tip...just take off the barrel and use a screwdriver....
Conclusion: This is an incredible marker, I play on a semi field with it (alternateing with a spray and pray electro with a .3mm trigger pull) this gun payed for itself in a few months because I can only use 30 balls a game with it. and it deffinitely improves your game...if your looking for a pump\stock gun get a Phantom, excelent customer service....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, February 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Custom 98, Spyder copact 2000
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC w/ 45 grip, CCI 11" nickel barrel, hardline kit, spring kit, various sights, In yo face12" stock, 4 oz. tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
sight, stock, a direct feed breech if you want more firepower.
Strengths: Quite possibly everything. The accuracy is great. After the gun is broken in,the pump is fast and smooth. Can change from stock class to direct feed very easily.
Weaknesses: Velocity changes are difficult until you get used to it.
Conclusion: I have never felt undergunned with it, even playing with semi autos. this willdefinatly turn heads at your local field
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really.....
Marker Setup: DYE 13 in alum barrel, x2 scope on top/copperhead reddot
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reddot Scope/Crosshair scope, 16-18 in barrel, (or any other than stock)
Strengths: DAMN ACCURATE MAN! i can pick off targets EASILY with this baby, and they dont even know WHERE its coming from its that silent! Ive only got headshots with this baby, (using it like a sniper rifle). Also, you dont spend alot on rounds, or gas! keep using 12 grams and 10-15 round tubes, and you will be fine.
Weaknesses: Pump....only prob, when a semi comes rushing at you, and you only can pump.... maybe have a pistol on side for those situations...
Conclusion: Good priced, nice and accurate, silent...and if you wanna be a sniper, GET THIS GUN!! its worth EVERY SHOT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Greg98 Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a maverick pump, a blade (worthless piece of junk)
Marker Setup: Black Custom98 with rocket cock, 12oz anti-siphon, 12v revvy, RT Trigger, clear dye stickies, 12" All American Barrel

Vertical Stock Class Phantom with:
15 round feed tube
11inch stock barrel
Hardline (i think it's standard now or i got it for free!)
12 gram quick change and 4oz tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get one with vertical air for stock class, makes it much easier to change 12grams with and makes a good second grip in a tight spot, if you got with a gravity feed get a bottomline so you can use it as a stock
Strengths: -VERY accurate, i have some tennis balls hanging in my backyard and I'm pegging them no problem
-Fantastic stock barrel! even using blaze which is a very poor match for the barrel it was shooting great
-over 40 shots per 12 gram
- VERY light compared to my 98-much higher rate of fire than i expected
-light trigger pull
-very smooth pump stroke
-you can order either an 8inch, 11inch, or 14inch stock barrel, your choice
-since it's from CCI you know you can count on great customer service
-easy to strip down, only 2 screws
theres so much more but my fingers are tired!
-with the stock class hopper hits are a thing of hte past!
-incredibly compact
Weaknesses: -obviously a lower ROF, but you knew that when you bought it right? much more of a challenge, and pays for itself over time wiht the paint you save!
-tighten up thumb screws often or they could come loose and apart comes your gun, or so i've heard
Conclusion: What a fantastic gun! It exceeds all expectations i had of this marker, it is simply amazing! So if you are looking to rip up the field and improve your skills (and save money :) ) buy this marker, you'll be glad you did!!! i'll give it a 9 because it took so long to get here, tho thats noone's fault but the canada/usa border customs really, so on second thought a 10!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All most all other stock and pump guns
Marker Setup: CCI Vertical Stock Class Phantom with ANS regulator, Psycho Ballistics 7 inch dorp forward, Crossfire 4500 psi 68 cu nitro tank, 9 volt revy (for when i play direct feed), Sniper Stock, M98 Full Freak set with a custom barrel adapter made by a friend :-). The CCI Vertical Stock Class Phantom kicks ass. But when you put everything on that i have on it you will take out sooooo many guys. I can play sniper (using my ghillie suit and 15 round horizontal feed tube), play front man on speedball AND hyperball, play many different positions and kick at any of them. But if you're going to play stock use the I&I Sports 40-tube Stock Harness and two 10-tube wrist holders.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really. I did this to mine bcuz i play modified pump tournaments
Strengths: Accurate, 4 BPS (good for a pump), 30 shots off a 12-gram, lightweight, very upgradable (if you're as crazy as me).
Weaknesses: Bad?! Have you even read the rest of this review? THERE IS NOTHING BAD!!!
Conclusion: Perfect for all situations, buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, December 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none...nothing can compare!!!
Marker Setup: CCI VSC Phantom (15rd tube, 14" Stock), M16 Grip, L-stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
L-stock, maybe a 45 gripe, dpeending on what you like
Strengths: Well, I LOVE the accuracy, it outshoot anything I've ever shot. I can hit stuff that even my friends Flatline can't!!! It's absolutly amazing! I was shooting stuff from literally 40 yards, about the width of a human head, 8/10 times! The pump was really smooth and the sights were accurate. To give you an idea of how accurate this was, I shot 15 BE balls, hit my target 12/15 times, and my target was around 35-40 yards away. My target was a tree about a foot and a quarter in diamter.
Weaknesses: One of the things I noticed was that it double-fed, but that was really my fault. I lost the stupid little washer thingy on the pumo rod, once again my fault, but it is difficault to field strip, but you don't need to b/c it will never break a ball!
Conclusion: Excellent marker, I would highyl suggest it to those looking for a challenge.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media